Air Europa

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 377 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"All in all a great experience"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Paris to Malaga Air Europa is a LCC but still part of the skyteam group. That's means stuff like a buy on board program and a tight pitch of the seats. Seats are quite comfortable though and not as barebone as others. Staff is generally very friendly and helpful. It's a great thing they display route information on the monitors. Boarding was a bit slow but staff helped to speed it up. All in all a great experience.
Aircraft737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Malaga
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"a feeling something was wrong"

(Slovenia)

Trip Verified | Venice to Cancun via Madrid. The flight got delayed due to bad weather for 2.5 hours, although other companies flew in and out normally. We arrived to Madrid, the plane staff did not know anything. They sent us to room 6, where we thought they would tell us what was happening and when are we flying on. Got there, took our bags and they sent us to their public relations office, we already had a feeling something was wrong. Got to their office, along with at least 30 other passengers that also missed their flights going to north and south america. No apology, nothing. They booked us a plane for the next day not going directly as we should, but with a connecting flight in Mexico City. We lost 2 days going from one plane to the other, from airport to airport. If we knew we were going to have 2 stops and had to wait 16 hours between flights we would pay 500€ less.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVenice to Cancun via Madrid
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"It was a great trip"

(Brazil)

Not Verified | Milan to Salvador de Bahía via Madrid. It was a great trip. The crew was friendly and had a smile on their faces. The seat that had some problems, like: the light didn't work and it wasn't flat-bed seat in business class. The onboard catering service and everything else was worth it. È stato un ottimo viaggio. L` equipaggio era super cordiale e avevano sempre un sorriso nella faccia. Il sedile che aveva qualche problema, tipo: non funzionava la luce e non era flat-bad, però il servizio di ristorazione e tutto il resto é super valsa la pena.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMilan to Salvador de Bahía via Madrid
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"average customer service"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Madrid. A normal seat, no complimentary beverages. Paid seat selection, average customer service and average crew. Headphones weren’t free. Normal legroom, IFE wasn’t the best.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Madrid
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airline I ever took"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Frankfurt to Cartagena via Madrid/Panama City. Had a flight Frankfurt (GER) to Cartagena (COL) with two stops. The first flight came almost two hours too late, so I had to run to my second one, which I only got because it was also late. At the gate, I got told my flight was cancelled, after some phone calls of the gate to the airline I could enter. 9h flight with only one meal (not the vegan meal I preordered and paid for), after one service of drinks I had to pay, even for water. No headphones for the films for free. The staff hardly spoke English, not very friendly either. Got the next flight ok, arrived in Cartagena and my luggage was missing. They told me they’d write me an email if they know about it. Got it back, sent to my hostel after three days. Worst airline I ever took, last time!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Cartagena via Madrid/Panama City
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no personal screen"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Montevideo to Milan via Madrid. I remember having a bad opinion of the airline from previous experiences and during this trip I was reminded why. The airplane is awfully old and unequipped. The entertainment system consisted of large monitors positioned in the middle of the plane with no personal screen, as did other planes until 15 years ago. I was served one glass of water during the flight.
AircraftA332
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontevideo to Milan via Madrid
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"Service on the flight is bad"

(Argentina)

Trip Verified | Buenos Aires to Tel Aviv via Madrid. It was almost impossible for me to check in through their webpage or app. So, in all of my flights I had to check at the counter. Long queues. Service on the flight is bad. During one of my legs, I ordered for purchase a coffee. It took forever to deliver, and it was cold. But, because of their disorganization they didn't charge me. They didnt load my miles to my account. So I had to make a complain. They replied they won't add miles to my account because the name in the reservation is different from the one in the account.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBuenos Aires to Tel Aviv via Madrid
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"No In-flight entertainment"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Recife via Madrid. Old A330-202 with a extremely poor food and beverages services, worst the snack served before landing. A frozen toast with ham and cheese warmed up. Staff is friendly. Money for value very low. I do not know honestly who is the worst airline among Tap, Condor and Air Europa flying directly from Europe to Recife. No In-flight entertainment (IFE) and the wifi on air was down. Luckily I downloaded a couple of films on my personal tablet.
AircraftA330-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Recife via Madrid
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"cabin staff were friendly"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Munich to Madrid. My flight was very good and the cabin staff were friendly. The flight comfort was fine. The business class advantages are priority boarding and security check, welcome drink and free lunch. The seats were the same.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMunich to Madrid
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"went against my better judgement"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Tampa to Miami via Madrid. Like everyone I heard the reviews and I went against my better judgement. So I decided to book a trip to Madrid and do a Spain tour for 2020 NYE leaving right after Christmas on Dec 26th 2019. Well, my 40 min flight from Tampa to Miami was delayed 1.5-hours for a navigation issue. This was with American Airlines. My Air Europa flight was scheduled to depart at 9:45pm. I landed late at 8:17pm. I rushed over from Terminal D to F and when I get to the Air Europa counter they tell me the checked baggage is closed and I would have to do a carry-on. That wasn't possible as my luggage was too big. So they say well you can leave your bag, again not possible as I would have no clothes. Then I say ok, it seems like because you all won't check my bag I can't make the flight. I ask can they just rebook me for the flight tomorrow (not their error) because I can't check my bag. They say I would have to pay for a regular ticket ($800). I'm shocked, I can't afford that. The lady then ignores me as they were closing up the counter (seemed like they just wanted to go home). So I head back to American stranded. American says they can't put me on a flight to Madrid but they can put me in a hotel and get me a flight back to Tampa for no charge. They didn't understand why Air Europa wouldn't just do the right thing as I was there but couldn't check in. I even asked if they could send my luggage a day later and that was a no. Now I wait to talk to a manager because customer service said the gate agent marked me as a no show even though I was there at the Air Europa counter @8:45. My issue is there don't care about your situation, they were rude and was terrible to me. If they can't make it right I will never try to travel with them again and I'm going to share my story with as many people as possible. After reading reviews and seeing how they treat people I'm amazed at how they are still in business. I'm praying for someone at the counter has a heart or else that's $1500 down the drain and a NYE trip in the toilet.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteTampa to Miami via Madrid
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no