Air Europa

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 344 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"This airline is cheap for a reason"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew London to Madrid via Santa Cruz Bolivia with Air Europa. You have been warned. This airline is cheap for a reason. 11 and a half hour flight with broken seats that didn't recline, no working TV's and rude cabin staff. We did insist that we move from the broken seats/no working tv's but were simply moved to other broken seats with no working TV's by the cabin staff who seemed to enjoy being rude and unhelpful.
AircraftA300-302
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Madrid via Santa Cruz Bolivia
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Never again Air Europa"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | During our trip from Madrid to Miami, Air Europa lost one of our suitcases. I filled a PIR report in Miami immediatetely after landing, and also called Air Europa every day during the vacation, to ask for the suitcase. It was not found. After vacation was finished, I immediately sent a formal claim by post to them, but they refuse tok take any responsibility. They are not able to tell me where the suitcase is, and they are not willling to pay any compensation for the lost luggage. Very irresponsible. Never again Air Europa.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Miami
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"delays followed by cancellation"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Madrid to Paris. Worst experience with delays followed by cancellation with no announcement, no hotel booking. Flight itself is very bad, seats unconfortable, staff unfriendly. They do not even offer free water or coffee. Never again
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Paris
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"no tv screens, nothing"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Havana to Madrid. On the 9 hour flight nothing to do, no tv screens, nothing. No phone charger. Plane was very dirty with front seat pocket hanging off. Staff not very friendly.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHavana to Madrid
Date FlownMay 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"first meal with no option"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Lima to Madrid. The boarding went well and fast and nobody though about any delay, but once on board the plane we waited without any communication by the crew for 1 hour. The crew was stressed and nervous, after 1 hour from departure they served the first meal, with no option, only chicken curry with rice. After the first meal the crew disappeared, they didn't offer water or fresh/hot wipes. The multimedia was good, many films and good entertainment but you have to purchase the headphones on board for 3€ (with low quality sound).
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLima to Madrid
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"everything was very smooth"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Fuerteventura to Gran Canaria. From the check in up to the baggage conciliation everything was very smooth. Flight was almost empty. All ground staff and cabin crew were very nice and polite. Aircraft clean. The only downside is the only flight carrier that charges for snacks and drinks on flights between the islands.
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFuerteventura to Gran Canaria
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"definitely fly with them again"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Fuerteventura to Gran Canaria. The flight was really smooth and quick. The crew is very attentive and polite. Would definitely fly with them again without any problem. The bags were quick to arrive as well
AircraftATR-72
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFuerteventura to Gran Canaria
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"No boarding in groups"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I flew UX89 from Madrid to Santo Domingo. No boarding in groups, so usual chaos. When I approached my seat (47D), I noticed someone already was sitting there. A crew member came up and told me I was wrong (I wasn’t) and demanded I should take the seat behind it (48D in my opinion). I didn’t argue. Then of course a passenger who had booked 48D came up. The same steward suddenly explained to me that I am plain wrong and that 47F in fact was 47D. It took 2 other crew members to convince the steward that I was right. Unbelievable! A crew that is not acquainted with seat numbering! Horrible food, 3 Euros for headphones on an intercontinental flight. Of course my steward did not issue the immigration forms before landing, so customs took additional time.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Santo Domingo
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Lost my luggage"

(France)

Trip Verified | Lost my luggage on my way from CDG to Valencia. Offered no compensation for expenses occurred and have still not recovered my suitcase after 4 days. No food or drinks available on-board, cabin crew only speak Spanish and ignore you if you ask for water. Return flight delayed 3 hours. Would not fly with Air Europa again.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteValencia to Paris
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charged for a carry on"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Valencia to Paris CDG. This is a terrible airline. They charged for what is usually a carry on suitcase at 60 euros. Rude staff. No free food on board. Do not care about their customers.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteValencia to Paris CDG
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no