Air Europa

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 454 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"truly the worst customer service"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Absolutely the worst airline ever. You can never fit your luggage, the staff are incredibly rude, oversold tickets, could not continue my journey to Frankfurt and got stuck in Madrid because of being oversold. Now of course I have no luggage because they took it and sent it to FRA, truly the worst customer service and airline I ever encountered, I am a pilot myself so I know!
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Frankfurt via Madrid
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Ground staff badly trained"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | LGW to COR return November 2022. Air Europa could be a smart, customer friendly budget airline but it isn't. Long haul flying with them is an endurance. Ground staff badly trained & disorganised with chaotic boarding procedures experienced at LGW, MAD and on the return from COR. It seems to be their speciality. PAs often garbled and made in Spanish only. There is no reasonable excuse for serving passengers only one meal on a 10 hour long haul flight. Expensive snacks sometimes available. I paid 5 euro for small bottle of water & pringles LGW to COR Unless you pay extra for reserving your seat during the online check in process, it is unlikely you will be able to sit in the part of the aeroplane that you would like. Air Europa markets itself as a budget friendly long haul alternative to the legacy national carriers. By the time you add all the additional costs for seat reservation, onboard catering etc it isn't It's only worth travelling with them if they offer a direct flight alternative not available with anyone else.
AircraftBoeing 787
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Cordoba via Madrid
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"one of the worst business class products on the market"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Truly one of the worst business class products on the market (I'm a frequent flyer and usually fly about 12 a month). Unfriendly staff both in the air and on the ground, the most unappealing "food" imaginable, late flights virtually guaranteed. Do not recommend.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMalaga to Amsterdam via Madrid
Date FlownNovember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"do not recommend at all"

(United States)

Not Verified | Let’s start with a 8 hr flight and only one meal. Drinks served are really shot glasses. It’s truly your Europe spirit airlines. From the point of contact at ticket agent not the most friendly but not rude on our way to Spain the crew was once again not friendly and seemed upset if we asked for anything so now it became rude. Well I just shook it off as they must be tired, I have been in travel industry for many yrs. I was wrong on the way from Spain to Miami ticket agent not friendly took passports and reservation no smile no how are you just group number we were a group of 4. She gave us our tickets and neglected to even tell us she did not put us all together and put us all in the middle seat spread out. Okay maybe it’s a full flight so I let The flight attendant know I was interested in changing my seat he said sure. But made no attempt to assist me when I went back to where my son was sitting I saw many seats available but once again I had all my stuff in my seat so I decided to stay in my seat. Later when I decided I needed some water I turned my light on to call for the flight attendant he then turned off my light several times without assisting me. So I gave this airline a try but with this experience I have to say poor service, do not recommend at all.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Madrid
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"staff took no consideration"

(United States)

Not Verified | On my return flight from Madrid to Miami I experienced one of the worst services I have experienced with an airline. My wife is 9 weeks pregnant and on the return flight the staff was extremely rude and disrespectful. My wife was not feeling well once we entered the plane. I walked back to ask the flight attendant for some water and they rudely explained that they are not to give water in the beginning and if I new that my wife was not feeling well, I should have planned accordingly prior entering the plane. After I pleaded to please let me have some water, they provided some. The staff took no consideration what so ever. We had entered the flight early because we had priority boarding.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Miami
Date FlownOctober 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I was very pleasantly surprised"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | I was a little concerned for my flights with Air Europa as most of the reviews are bad, so it's save for me to say that I was very pleasantly surprised. Apart from the almost 1h delay from Lisbon to Madrid (which did not interfere with the connection flight, since we had a few hours between flights) everything went as smoothly as could be. The 787 provide great flight conditions, the staff was polite and available. The company offers a complimentary meal for transatlantic flights and I have to say it was one of the best meals I had in a flight. Everything went perfect from LIS-MAD-JFK and back. I would definitely fly with Air Europa again and recommend.
AircraftBoeing 787-8
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to New York via Madrid
Date FlownSeptember 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"didn’t refund me for nothing"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | The worst airline. We got stuck in the airplane for 3 hours for “mechanical error”. And we reached Madrid 5 hours and a half later than schedule. This resulted in me missing my flight with KLM to Amsterdam even thought I had 4 and a half hour transit time. When I got to Madrid my flight was gone even though it was delayed another hour. When I went to Air Europa office they basically told me “tough luck”, and fill out a complaint form. I ended up spending money to book a flight (earliest was next morning), to book a hotel room to spend the night, and transportation back and forth. I also ended up missing a day from my Amsterdam trip, not to mention losing my hotel reservation there because of a “no show” status. It has been two weeks and they didn’t refund me for nothing. They didn’t even have the decency to respond to my complaint or say sorry!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMalaga to Madrid
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"lack of respect for its customers"

(France)

Trip Verified | I flew twice with Air Europa. During the first, my suitcase took a big hit and was deformed, then during the second, the bottles neatly arranged inside were all broken. This company is incompetent when it comes to taking care of your luggage, this is a clear lack of respect for its customers. J'ai fait deux vols avec Air Europa. Pendant le premier, ma valise s'est pris un gros coup et a été déformée, puis pendant le second, les bouteilles soigneusement disposées à l'intérieur ont toutes été cassées. Cette compagnie est incompetente lorsqu'il s'agit de prendre soin de vos bagages, il s'agit d'un clair manque de respect envers ses clients.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLima to Paris via Madrid
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"no excuse for their behaviour"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | This flight was bound to go wrong before it even took off. 2:30 AM flight leaving Alghero arriving in Madrid at 4:30. The inbound fight from Madrid had taken off at midnight so the crew were already exhausted. There was still no excuse for their behaviour. No welcoming or good byes to any passengers, no service and literally yelling at three older couples who had forgotten to put their mask on before entering the flight instead of politely informing them. The flight was the only one leaving Alghero at night. Forget the shops that were obviously closed, there was not even a possibility to buy water at the airport prior to the flight (vending machines empty.) This flight needs to be moved earlier or by all means later but the airport and cabin crew of Air Europa could not handle it on this occasion.
AircraftEmbraer 195
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlghero to Madrid
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"it has been a very satisfying experience"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | 3rd time on Air Europa and it has been a very satisfying experience. On time, clean and modern aircraft, friendly crew on the ground and on board. Never had an issue with them and I would be happy to fly them again.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteA Coruña to Madrid
Date FlownAugust 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes