Air Canada rouge

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1181 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"He was courteous and efficient"

(Canada)

Not Verified | My husband and I had a return flight to Montreal on january 14. For personal reason we needed to cancel our flights . Air Canada employee Alberto Colagrosso took care of cancelling our travel arrangements. He was courteous and efficient. With these difficult times which we are going through, people tend to be very impatient however Mr. Colagrosso was very patient and understanding. Thank you Air Canada for hiring competent employee.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownNovember 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"Crew were professional, friendly and accommodating"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I have to say having flown Air Canada rouge a handful of times (international, trans-border), I haven't had a negative experience with their Premium Rouge ('business class') product. The latest flight was a return leg from Montego Bay (AC1805) to Toronto, the aircraft was two years old, and extremely clean, obviously. Crew were professional, friendly and accommodating. F&B quality and service was excellent. A very pleasant travel experience during very trying times.
AircraftA321-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteToronto to Montego Bay via Oakville
Date FlownDecember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"I have had missing/delayed bags"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I make a round trip flight to South America at least 2x per year. When AC Rouge first started, I loved flying with them. Then they upgraded their planes with thinner seats and less recline, (unfortunately most airlines have made this upgrade). I find it rather ironic that they did this, when every study on air rage, shows that more comfort (aka more leg room and seat recline), reduces stress and air rage. So they did the exact opposite of what every study said they should do. So not only have they made a long haul flight, less comfort able, the prices have also been steadily creeping upwards, (I used to buy first class for what you now pay in premium economy). As a whole, the cabin crew has always been great to me, but you always get the odd one who may be having a bad day and are a bit more abrasive. When Rouge first started flying, I never had an issue with missing or delayed baggage. The last 4 flights I have had missing/delayed bags. In summery, AC Rouge is a typical low cost carrier that cuts costs where they can. They used to be exceptional, but now they are below average.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Lima
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"good value for money"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We were on holiday visiting both Toronto and Las Vegas. It's not often you get to fly on a 767 in Europe anymore and I was looking forward to this trip on one even though I know they are showing their age. The airport in Toronto was efficient and relatively quiet and it was good that we could do the US immigration pre-clearance there. Boarding was quite fast given the number of people. But after we boarded the cabin crew had to work very hard to find hold space for all of the carry-on bags which led to frustrated passengers and the plane was uncomfortably hot while all this was going on. The 767 did look old and a bit tatty but actually my seat was comfortably and I nodded off and before long we were in Vegas. I thought the flight was good value for money given the distance we were covering - nearly 2,000 miles I think. Baggage arrived quickly in Vegas airport too.
AircraftBoeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Las Vegas
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no compensation given"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I'm writing this on behalf of my mom and dad, who had a trip booked to Vancouver from Las Vegas. Unfortunately, a month before the trip date, they weren't able to fly anymore due to my mother's stage 4 cancer diagnosis. There was no compensation given for the canceled flight. Not a credit.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLas Vegas to Vancouver
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"has to be the best time ever"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Winnipeg to Punta Cana via Toronto. Me and my family have flown many times on Air Canada and Air Canada rouge but this has to be the best time ever. When we left Winnipeg the flight attendant noticed that my mother has trouble walking so she talked to the ground staff in Winnipeg who then called Toronto and arranged a wheel chair for her when we landed to get us to our next flight. We could have made it on our own but the compassion and care that this flight staff gave to us really made our whole family’s day.
AircraftBoeing 767
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteWinnipeg to Punta Cana via Toronto
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"should allow some compensation"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Toronto to Phoenix. 8:55 a.m. departure on AC 1836. 90 Minute delay originally posted. Then we get on plane actually go through de-icing and then we are told the lavatories don't work and we need maintenance. Back to the terminal. Then we are told we all have the right to deplane after ages on the tarmac. Final announcement is that we all need to deplane as the pilots have gone over time. We get off plane and are only told the plane will leave at 2 p.m. (originally an 8:55 a.m. flight). We were told our tickets served as vouchers for food. This actually worked, but in the end we are delayed 6.5 hours headed to a long weekend getaway in Phoenix - lost a complete day at resort but resort still wants its daily fee. We are offered nothing else yet the Passengers Bill of Rights should allow some compensation for delays over 5 hours that are the fault of the airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Phoenix
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"extremely bad experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We were flying back from Orlando to Toronto, originally boarding time 4:10pm and scheduled to land before 8pm. We received multiple notifications about flight delays, each time saying it will be delayed approximately 1 hour. notifications kept coming as we waited with uncertainty, until finally it states plane would arrive at approx. 1:15am. At one point, after 11pm, it seemed like they were trying to genuinely expedite things for us, saying flight will arrive in 30 minutes and do quick turn around. 30 minutes later, another delay saying have to wait for 2 flight attendants to come in, 30 minutes away. another 30 minutes later, they said they are waiting for another attendant to come in, about 30 minutes away! Feels like just making excuses and in the end, boarding time remained unchanged at 1:15 approx. We were not offered any vouchers for meals. Once plane arrived, gate attendant did not show any sympathy regarding the passengers' frustration, but rather demanded and threatened that attendants be treated respectfully and politely, otherwise would turn plane around and none of the passengers will board. Gate attendant was rude, ignoring our questions and requests. If people are not completely frustrated by now, then I can't think of a better way to agitate everyone. Finally arrived back at Toronto around 4:30. after picking up luggages and passing customs, arrived home at 5:30. Unfortunately, had to go to work exhausted. Overall, extremely bad experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOrlando to Toronto
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Wonderful service provided"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Toronto to Fort Lauderdale. Wonderful service provided on Flight 1626 on March 1st. Blair and Freedom really went out of their way to make sure the passengers had an enjoyable flight. After a delay of over an hour the passengers were getting a bit angry but these flight attendants really worked hard to keep their passengers happy and smiled all the way through it!
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"complaint about cabin announcements"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I have a complaint about cabin announcements made on AC Rouge Flight 1659 Tampa to Toronto on Feb 16, 2020. Safety and advisory oral messages were given at garbled high speed, heavily accented and were next to unintelligible to me. Cabin communications must be clearly enunciated, at a moderate speed and presented in a serious manner.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTampa to Toronto
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes