Air Canada rouge

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 1222 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"the food was all gone"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | My husband and I flew to Ft Lauderdale and returned to Toronto, for a Caribbean cruise. On both flights there was no food. The food trolley started with food but by the time it reached us, the food was all gone. I told the attendant, but she just shrugged and said “sorry, all the food is gone”. Luckily I had purchased chips in the airport, but was really irritated that the food supply was so inadequate. The flights were smooth and pleasant otherwise.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFt Lauderdale to Toronto
Date FlownFebruary 2024
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"a seat assignment change"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Our flights from Houston to Quebec City were purchased on aircanada.com, and we reserved and paid for assigned seats for our traveling group of 6 (including family members, professional colleagues, and friends) on a single Air Canada booking reference. Upon arrival in Toronto, we were informed that our YYZ-YQB flight was delayed one hour because of a change of aircraft. It happens. But do note carefully: The change of aircraft was from one A321 to another A321. While one of Air Canada Rouge’s A321 may be configured slightly differently from another, the bulk of the seating is located in the economy section, and it is uniformly and predictably 6 across – 3 on each side of the center aisle. Perhaps the first-class section may be plus or minus a row or 2, which would result in the necessity of some changes of seat assignments in the economy section, but the overwhelming bulk of the seats and seat assignments need not be changed. Our assigned and paid-for seats were 19D, E, and F and 20 D, E, and F – all on the right side of the aircraft (by choice) and none were located in the front 2 rows of economy nor in the rear 2 rows of economy. As we boarded the gate agent informed us of a seat assignment change. One married couple in our group was seated together in the middle of the aircraft, but the rest of us were scattered throughout rear half of the economy section, with 5 of the 6 being in middle seats, including 3 of us in the middle seats of the last 3 rows of the aircraft. This is inexcusable. Why was our traveling-together-on-a-single-booking-reference group treated so disrespectfully? Perhaps 12 or so passengers of the entire aircraft may have needed to be moved, but why us, again I say traveling together as a group on a single booking reference? Because they could provide no explanation for the problem and were powerless to make it better, two Air Canada Rouge employees (the gate agent and a pilot!) suggested I raise the complaint.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Quebec City
Date FlownDecember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

Air Canada rouge customer review

(Canada)

Not Verified | We sat for 2 hours at Toronto Airport because the wrong cargo was on the plane and had to be taken off. Surely this should be double checked before loading? Also the service was poor, the staff were visiting and chatting and spilled drinks on my clothes because they were not paying attention. Bad experience for the third time with Air Canada, at least they are mostly bad so I do not have to adjust my expectations.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Calgary
Date FlownOctober 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

Air Canada rouge customer review

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Flight was delayed because they over booked it so we couldn't board. The plane itself was dirty there was garbage on the floor. There was no plugs or entertainment on the flight, and snack and food was over priced compared to competitors.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVictoria to Quebec via Toronto
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

“did not have food that was kid friendly”

(Canada)

I went on vacation with my family and they were late by 3:30 hours. Also they gave us blankets that had a weird smell, and they did not have food that was kid friendly.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon Heathrow to Toronto
Date FlownSeptember 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Services have been scaled back"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This flight was delayed by 35 minutes due to some passengers not wanting to check their carryon bags at the gate. Flight started ok and seats were comfortable. I was not able to log onto inflight entertainment on one android phone but was able to on an ipad. Service was good however I received the smallest cup of coffee I have ever seen. Not much bigger than an espresso up! Considering I paid $1,500 for 3 seats I could have at least gotten a descent cup of coffee. The snacks promised never appeared. The flight attendant only offered the overpriced food and a small glass of water. At least offer crackers and a cookie. When did this get deleted??? Thank good ness I packed sandwiches and brought our own water containers or I would have suffered dehydration. Services have been scaled back but ticket prices have not. Last time flying this airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Fort Lauderdale
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Excellent short flight"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Excellent short flight, Clean and comfortable plane. Flight attendants were friendly, attentive and very professional. Boarding and deplaning were smooth.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontréal (YUL) to Québec (YQB)
Date FlownAugust 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Excellent and fast flight"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Excellent and fast flight. Plane left Québec on-time and arrived on-time in Montréal. Friendly flight attendants. Plane was clean. The use of A319-100 is an improvement compare to the former plane (Bombardier Q-400) on service on this route before.
AircraftA319-100
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteQuébec to Montréal
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"so understaffed and unprepared"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Currently sitting on runway for 1 hour. When we landed captain said it would be 5 min. How can you make people pay 1000’s of dollars and be so understaffed and unprepared. Its criminal. We are crammed in on this plane like sardines. Worst flight ever. Shameful service Air Canada!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePunta Cana to Toronto
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"There is no space to move at all"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This company is a complete joke. Both flights were delayed. 10 years ago, Air Canada came up with Rouge to be able to compete with a few low costs company who were supposed to be starting across Canada. 10 years later, they sell their tickets 1200$ Montreal- Miami: you get the low cost comfort and service but at a full price. Please, get rid of this awful company. Passengers are seated like animals. There is no space to move at all. The legroom is very small and the seats are not comfortable.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMontreal to Miami
Date FlownJuly 2023
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no