airblue

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 34 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"really pathetic airline"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Lahore to Dubai. The plane didn’t flew on time, and passengers have to wait more than 1 hour in the plane. Even, after passing 1 Hour, we still don’t know how much the passenger have to wait. On enquiry, the captain says we are waiting for some passengers. I wonder, why they are waiting. If a passenger does not come on time, why the others that come on time should wait. A really pathetic airline.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLahore to Dubai
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"Cabin crew was courteous"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Lahore to Karachi. Check in at Lahore was smooth. No problem with boarding. Aircraft was also quite clean and the emergency exit seats were quite comfortable. Cabin crew was courteous and were very thorough with explaining the duties of passengers seated near the emergency exit. Take off and landing on time. Inflight meal was just a sandwich with beverage service
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLahore to Karachi
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"a very poor experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Lahore to Dubai. Ok flight delayed, instead of 2:20 am they delay it 12:30 the following day, didn't bother to inform in advance. I asked the airblue office why, they state I wasn't answering my phone. I got even a sillier response why they could not sms me or email me. Pretty shameless. Any way thanks for their flight day I lose one day of my working day. This airline is to be avoided it may look cheap but somehow it turns up more expensive, due it's constant flight delays. If you have loads of time, unemployed or really are budget conscious and have a thick skin to put with sub par service sure go for this airline. for me I will Never travel on this airline. Foods ubstandard: seriously the "cake" they give isn't good for a dog. Overall, a very poor experience unfortunately people will continue to fly the airline as PIA is even worse and Emirates and Etihad is expensive.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLahore to Dubai
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"unpolite and rude staff"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Lahore. This airline has unpolite and rude staff located in Dubai branch. No specific customer service desk or call center, people are handling all activities. Fares are so high. Overall worst experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDubai to Lahore
Date FlownDecember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancelled without informing"

(Pakistan)

Verified Review | Islamabad to Dubai. My flight was cancelled without informing me and Air Blue did not update on their system. Passangers were waiting from yesterday night and no one helping them. No responsible person help and everyone was telling Air Blue always cancel flight and never on time and not compensating.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteIslamabad to Dubai
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"cabin crew was nice"

(Pakistan)

Sharjah to Lahore with airblue. The flight was delayed by 1 hour and boarding was such a mess. The passengers were opening their luggage due to excess baggage. The ground staff was rude. However, cabin crew was nice. Aircraft was clean and seats were good although very cramped legroom. A very budget airline from Pakistan to Middle East so we can't really complain much for such a short duration.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSHJ to LHE
Date FlownMarch 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"professionalism of the staff"

(United Kingdom)

A domestic Airblue flight from Karachi to Lahore. On the aircraft staff were courteous. Served simple refreshments. I requested a vegetarian option which was provided. The flight crew included German pilot and a steward. There were some passengers who chose to sit on other seats than the ones allocated. Staff politely asked the passengers to return to allotted seats. The passengers were stubborn, insisting they can sit wherever they like. I admired the persistence of and professionalism of the staff and passengers returned to their original seats. On arrival at Lahore the luggage arrived quickly.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKarachi to Lahore
Date FlownAugust 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

airblue customer review

(Pakistan)

I had not traveled with airblue before and was worried since their flights are usually subject to delays. The electronic self check in counter at Karachi Jinnah International Airport was a nice surprise. airblue had an attendant there who was happy to guide me through the check in process. The boarding was done in a way that was new to me. The middle isles were called out first and then the rest of the passengers were boarded. Probably saving on time and hassle. The cabin crew was friendly and introduced to us via the PA system. The aircraft ambiance was very nice. The cabin crew was friendly enough and smiling. Inflight meal was a simple snack of a chicken roll. Not what I had expected but I had read that airblue has a no meal policy for flights under 2 hours. No IFE (but this was hardly a 2 hour flight). After landing I took the liberty to wait for the Captain and the F/O to disembark so I could chat with them for a while and thank them for a lovely flight. The Captain was a jolly fellow and invited me in to see the cockpit.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKarachi to Lahore
Date FlownMarch 2015
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

airblue customer review

(United Arab Emirates)

Dubai to Islamabad. I got seating in the front row even then the seat pitch was very short on an Airbus 319. For a height like mine (5 ft 6 inches) I wonder how tall managed in the back rows. Initial announcement and safety demonstration was very quick when the crew was demonstrating it in URDU Language the pilot announced "ready for take off" and it was all stopped. Food was served - good quality hot biryani. Drinks were of poor quality. Overall it was a pleasant journey and it offers good value for money. Recommended but only as a second choice.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

airblue customer review

(Pakistan)

ISB-KHI-ISB in the first week of February. Equipment was A319 pretty cramped seating. There was no IFE but given the domestic leg it was not a big deal. Crew got their job done in serving the tiny sandwiches (more like bite size) and drinks. Other airlines serve better meals for the same fare. Flight was delayed 2 hours without any reason given. On return leg the delay was 90 minutes again without any reason. Airblue is OK value for money on domestic routes but delays seem to be perennial.
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment N/A
Value For Money 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews