Air Astana

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 205 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"best option for the region"

(Kazakhstan)

Trip Verified | Almaty to Istanbul. I use Air Astana for my domestic and international flights, I can say that they are best option for the region. The quality of service, aircraft quality keeps increasing.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlmaty to Istanbul
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

airastana

20th March 2019 : Air Astana response

Dear C Gantin, We highly appreciate you taking time to share your positive feedback. Hope to see you on board another Air Astana flight soon. Best regards, Customer Relations Team

10/10

"impression is great"

(Kazakhstan)

Trip Verified | Dubai to Almaty. Overall impression is great. Flight attendants very attentive and nice - food is good. Entertainment, since I am traveling often, variety is limited for me. Renewed in two months, not enough. Some some standard business class seats, but I would prefer to Beijing a bed seat, it is night flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteDubai to Almaty
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"a very nice experience"

(Kazakhstan)

Trip Verified | Almaty to Astana on an early morning flight in economy class. I was impressed by this aircraft which still feels very new inside. Inflight entertainment is available at each seat (with a USB port) and there is a good selection of programs. The flight attendants were nice and professional, good info from the pilots and we arrived to Astana with no delay. Overall a very nice experience.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlmaty to Astana
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Consistency of ground service"

(Kazakhstan)

Trip Verified | Almaty to Astana. Consistency of ground service, food, cabin service and inflight entertainment are core values of this airline. Sometimes I push myself to have connecting flights to the destinations where they have no direct flights.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlmaty to Astana
Date FlownMarch 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

airastana

20th March 2019 : Air Astana response

Dear Erdal Seyhan, Thank you, we’re pleased to hear about your review. We look forward to welcoming you on board another Air Astana flight soon. Yours sincerely, Customer Relations Team

9/10

"nightmare in trying to confirm cancellations "

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The shared Lounge Facility at Heathrow was very good. The ground crew and cabin crew were all very friendly as my wife was travelling with a very painful condition. The Business Class seats offer a great deal of room and can be arranged to lie flat, but are a bit hard, the food was good. The cabin crew arranged for a wheelchair and assistance at Astana, which was there on arrival. We unfortunately had to cancel our onward flights to Bangkok as my wife's condition took an unexpected turn for the worse. We had a nightmare in trying to confirm cancellations and working out the refund due. Customer service had not replied to an email after 10 days. However, it is not that mistakes happen that is a detriment to airlines, it is how they are handled by senior management. I wrote to the CEO vie email and got a very prompt response, with a 2 page letter explaining some of the background, but more importantly what would be done to avoid a repeat should this happen to someone else.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteHeathrow to Astana
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"perfect meal each way"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | This journey was 6 legs long with Air Astana. Saint-Petersburg to Almaty, from Almaty to Ust'-Kamenogorsk and back, Almaty to Aktobe and back, and finally from Almaty to Saint-Petersburg. If my trip from LED to ALA is usual thing almost two times a year, but my new discovery was domestic flight KC863/864 from Almaty to Aktobe. Oh my god, even choice of hot meal dish. Other stuff just have to mention : clean cabin, perfect meal each way. I also had my air astana's mug I got last year. It's capacity is about 400 ml and asked to fill it up with coffee: "no problem, sure!“ I heard the answer! My flight from Ust'-Kamenogorsk was delayed, but I got notification by e-mail 4 hours before departure, so I was still at home. 6 flights and only one delay. I think it's good factor. overall: everywhere I saw attentive staff, helpful managers and perfect service.
AircraftBoeing 757 / A320 / E190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSaint-Petersburg to Aktobe via Almaty
Date FlownJanuary 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

airastana

21st January 2019 : Air Astana response

Dear Z Gray, We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback and warm words regarding the work of Air Astana employees and our service. We are sincerely glad that you were satisfied with the cuisine, as well as with the professionalism and goodwill of our staff. Your comments have been addressed to the leaders of the departments involved and will be used as a base for further improvement of our services. Please do not hesitate to email us at [email protected] if you have any further queries or comments, and our customer relations team will respond to you directly. We strive to make the travel experience as comfortable as possible and we look forward to seeing you on board of our aircraft again soon. With the best regards, Customer Relations team

10/10

"cabin crew are very professional"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Atyrau. I am a regular user of Air Astana for work purposes and have been for over a year now. I had never heard of Air Astana before so I was very skeptical to say the least. What a mistake that was. I would put Air Astana right along big international carriers. The on board service and food are excellent the flights are on time. The cabin crew are very professional and language skills are excellent.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Atyrau
Date FlownNovember 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

airastana

29th November 2018 : Air Astana response

Dear John, Thank you very much for your nice words. We appreciate your loyalty and are always happy to welcome you on board as our member of “Nomad Club” frequent flying program. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the flights, the quality of the on-board service and professionalism of our crew members. Being an awards-wining airline we are constantly striving to improve the quality of services both in the air and on the ground. Thank you for being with us and looking forward to seeing you on board soon. With the best regards,

9/10

"modern, well appointed planes"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Tashkent to Hong Kong via Astana/Almaty. Arrived early at Tashkent airport just to be told that Astana Air does not offer a lounge at that airport anymore. Boarding was chaotic, as they annouced boarding, traveling business class I rushed to the gate, only to be told to wait 10 minutes. Then, they started boarding the around 100 economy class passengers as I waited standing by the counter. After around 15 minutes, I was invited to board, very weird process. Once onboard, I was greeted by 2 friendly flight attendants, who showed my seat and offered an welcome drink. Cabin was beautiful with mood lighting and well apointed, very comfortable seat for 2 hours flight. After take off, they offered more drinks with warm nuts, plus took dinner orders. Food was delicious, well prepared and of high quality. Next flight from Astana to Almaty, they offered a good lounge in Astana, with some basic snacks. They had a special boarding line for business, boarding was very efficient and fast. 767 cabin is really beautiful, well appointed and comfortable even for longer flights. Welcome champagne offered and menus distributed. Food, once again, excellent and high quality, as well as drinks options. From Almaty to Hong Kong, the longest portion, I was invited to the lounge, but as I entered it, I was advised that Air Astana passengers cannot use the buffet facility or bar, and must pay for any drink consumption of drinks, even water. Noticed passengers from other airlines using the same lounge to have access to a full buffet and drinks choice, so very poor experience for Air Astana premium customers. Anyway, they also offered a separate line for business class and boarding was fast and efficient. Once again a 767 with beautiful cabin and very comfortable flat seats. Also this time, crew was courteous and friendly and dinner was of high quality, as well as drinks. They also offered a very nice ammenities kit and noise-reducing headsets, but wifi was not working on this flight. All in all, in those 3 flights, I received excellent service from professional and courteous flight attendants plus high quality ammenities and food / drink choices. Only aspect to be improved are the lounges experience, especially for international flights. But all flighst were ontime, with excellent crew and modern and well appointed planes/cabins, so I am looking forward to fly on Air Astana business class again in the future.
AircraftA320 / Boeing 767-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteTashkent to Hong Kong
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

airastana

7th November 2018 : Air Astana response

Dear Mauricio Canosa, We would like to thank for your warm words regarding the work of Air Astana employees and our service. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and we highly appreciate you taking your time to share you feedback. Your comments have been addressed to the leaders of the departments involved and will be used as a base for further improvement of our services. As you will be aware, the business class lounge in Almaty is not operated by Air Astana and is used by many of the airlines flying to Almaty as there is no other alternative. It is run by the airport operator. We do not think that the level of service and the catering provisions are satisfactory for our customers, so to date have only arranged access for convenience, whilst we continue discussions with the provider. Please accept our apologies for this. We are pleased that you enjoyed our lounge in Astana, the Shanyrak, which we do operate ourselves. We would like to thank you for taking the time to make this report which will assist us to continually enhance our customer service delivery. Please do not hesitate to email us at [email protected] if you have any further queries or comments, and our customer relations team will respond to you directly. With best regards,

9/10

"All flights on time"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Saint-Petersburg to Astana, Astana to Almaty and from Almaty to Tbilisi. Food just perfect, chicken with baked potatoes, next flight potato dumplings with bacon, and the last one beef with pasta. Good amenity kit on international flights in economy class - useful brush, tooth paste, socks. First flight was on A320 with no personal screens, but I used KC TV app. Next flight about 1 hour and it was B757 with personal entertainment, and the last one was Embraer 190 also I was using KC TV. Cabin crew on the flight from Almaty to Tbilisi was unbelievable attentive. All flights on time, clean cabins.
AircraftA320 / B757 / E190
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt Petersburg to Tbilisi via Astana / Almaty
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

airastana

8th October 2018 : Air Astana response

Dear German Zamorin, On behalf of the entire Air Astana team, we want to thank you for flying with Air Astana and for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent flights. We do everything possible to ensure that our customers feel comfortable and safe when flying with us. We hope to see you on board of our flight again soon.

10/10

"way more than I expected"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Frankfurt to Bangkok via Astana / Almaty. Air Astana was way more than I expected. Check in was super easy and the cabin service is great. The food, drinks and entertainment make long flights easier. They took amazing care of me when flights changed but I had an important appointment and they moved things around for me to get me back in time. They also put me up in a great hotel where I was also able to go explore Kazahkstan for a day! I will definitely be looking for flights with them again.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteFrankfurt to Bangkok via Astana / Almaty
Date FlownOctober 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes

airastana

8th October 2018 : Air Astana response

Dear N Lasiva, With the reference to your review, we would like to express our deepest appreciation and gratitude for the warm words regarding the work of Air Astana employees, both in the air and on the ground, and our service. We are pleased to know about your positive experience with us. We strive to make the travel experience as comfortable as possible and we look forward to seeing you on board of our aircraft again soon.