Aeromexico

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 512 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not given any type of refund or credit"

(United States)

Not Verified | My granddaughter was getting married in Cancun Mexico in May, 2020. We needed to reschedule our flight for January due to the resort closed because of the pandemic. Now, in January we are not able to fly because of COVID and were not given any type of refund or credit. Will never book with Aeromexico again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible customer service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Terrible customer service. I was on hold for over 2 hours to pay for travels fee and they kept disconnecting me. I had to call over 5 times to talk to a representative but they kept transferring me.
AircraftAm656
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Los Angeles
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"one of the worst experiences"

(United States)

Trip Verified | It’s one of the worst experiences I had flying. The check in is a nightmare, to get to the plane you take a 30 min bus ride, the flight was delayed. Avoid this airline even if you pay more! It’s not worth it.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Denver
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"did not even offer to refund the money"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | I purchased a ticket from Mexico City to London on August 2, 2020. On August 9th, Aeromexico cancelled the flight. They did not even offer to refund the money paid for the ticket, as they must do by law. Rather, the cancellation message said that we could have an open ticket to any destination. To this date (December 23rd), Aeromexico has neither refunded the ticket price nor honored their offer for an open ticket. All I get when I call the airline are lies and more lies -- first, they said that the money had already been refunded, and then that I would get a voucher for 115% of the ticket price, but none of that is true. The airline's latest communication was to send us a notice informing us that our claim was subject to their bankruptcy proceeding in New York. Yet another lie - that proceeding does not affect any claim against the airline that was created after June 30, 2020. They'll probably also claim that the flight cancellation was caused by Covid, although they sold the ticket and cancelled the flight in August, well after they knew all about the pandemic's effect on air travel. (I suspect that their plan all along was to cancel the flight four weeks out and just keep the passengers' money.)
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to London
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"problem is with the change policy"

(United States)

Not Verified | The service was alright, my problem is with the change policy. Even with the pandemic in full swing and things going to a red light in Mexico City. They do not want to change my flight. I would not complain if every airline was doing the same thing, but they seem to not be doing any changes for their basic fares. All i get is we cant do anything for you. I'm not canceling or asking for my money back just changing my flights date. I'll never use them again. I will avoid them.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMedellin to Mexico City
Date FlownDecember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"a complete joke of an airline"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is a complete joke of an airline. They disconnected on me 6 times for two days and issued me a voucher with the wrong date of birth that I cannot claim. Not only that, I have to prove to them that they caused the error to get the new voucher issued. I ended up disputing with credit card.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTijuana to Mexico City
Date FlownDecember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst airline I’ve ever traveled"

(United States)

Trip Verified | It’s the worst airline I’ve ever traveled with they did not transfer the luggage is from one aircraft to another one we had a stop in Mexico for my next flight. Their customer service is the worst I had to contact them because they lost my luggage and kept it with them for days the day I received my luggage they wanted me to go pick it up at the airport and I said no they had to deliver to my home. To my surprise when I open my luggage everything was missing in my luggage her luck they had open my luggage and stole a lot of stuff in there they left me empty-handed, and the airline doesn’t want to accommodate me and they don’t want to look into it. So don’t travel in this airline because customer service will not be held responsible or they will not help you at all. I had trouble before and the only problem is I had hat is it they have a lot of delays and other little things like those that I don’t care about but they stole a lock for my luggage I don’t even know how they opened it.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCuliacán to Mexico via Monterrey
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"experience was extremely poor"

(France)

Not Verified | This trip was almost a little sad, as Aeromexico have for years seemed to build a reputation as a quality airline. It seems however that the current economic situation is hitting Aeromexico hard and the service shows. Check in was poorly organized and I was somehow checked in twice (along with my two dogs) and social distancing was non existent in the chaos. Boarding was similarly poorly executed with distancing ignored and staff unable to create organization. On board the entertainment was good and Aeromexico has a good range of options. Food, however, was as bad as I have experienced in any transatlantic flight ... no choice just a simple pasta and pesto with a small bread roll (apparently times are so dire butter is outside of the budget). Breakfast was an inedible lunch Ivón croissant. Overall, while punctual and modern, the experience was extremely poor and it would seem Aeromexico is really hurting in these hard times. If you are flying from Mexico and can take another airline I recommend doing so, preferably also one with superior Covid 19 protocols.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMexico City to Paris
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"This airline is totally unreliable"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This airline is totally unreliable. First of all, trying to book a flight on the website is usually impossible, and when you try purchasing your flight over the phone, somehow, the flight prices are higher, even if online there's a cheaper price for the exact same flight. Today I wasn't allowed to check in and board my flight because I arrived an hour before the flight departure. I understand it's a policy to arrive two hours earlier, but I have never been left out an hour before the flight. As soon as I arrived to the desk the woman kept saying no without looking at me, no to everything I asked, even if her answer didn't make sense. I asked her to please give me a phone number and she didn't know anything. After I found one online and called, the person on the phone didn't know anything and said he couldn't help me, he could only purchase another flight for me. The staff are ignorant to anything there is to know about their job. I have never been truly helped by them.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteToronto to Mexico
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"clearly they have cut corners"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My past experiences of Aeromexico economy class have generally been very good but clearly they have cut corners to on long haul services to a degree which is unacceptable. The flight AM 004 from Paris Charles de Gaulle to Mexico City on the night of 31 October 2020 was fine in every respect but one: after five hours in transit at Charles de Gaulle the day after France went into lockdown meant one could not buy a drink, cup of coffee or food of any kind as everything was closed. When supper on board finally arrived after our 11 pm take off for a flying time of 11 hours and 55 minutes, it consisted of a small dish of ravioli, a tiny roll, a mini Kit Kat bar, a sliver of cheddar cheese and a small pudding. There were no vegetables or salads and there was no choice (usually there are two for the main course). More than 10 hours later breakfast came in quite a large box but consisted of a mini croissant butter and jam and a another mini Kit Kat bar. There were some alcoholic drinks on offer - wine, vodka, rum and tequila but no gin or mixers. There was a very poor and very limited choice of new films on their entertainment programme. Aeromexico staff are always respectful and pleasant but I could not hear any of the announcements from the cockpit or indeed any that were not pre-recorded because the volume was so low.
AircraftBoeing 787 Dreamliner
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Mexico City
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes