Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 570 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Flight was officially canceled"

(Lithuania)

Trip Verified | Vilnius to Tokyo via Moscow in January 2020 was a nightmare because my luggage was damaged and I spent about a month contacting them for compensation and I've got none. Nonetheless, customer support at Moscow airport doesn't care. While people were rushing and had urgent questions, all 3 women at the counter just put a "break 15min" sign and left. I had a ticket back to Lithuania on June 6th from Tokyo, through Moscow. I knew that the flight will be canceled because Lithuania embassy information was 100% sure that borders will be closed for traveling from Moscow until July 1st. However, when I called airline, they said that it's not true, and they are not sure about that, I still canceled my flight, because I always buy flights with cancelation option. (Flight was officially canceled just a couple days before the departure). Their policy says that return takes around 10 working days. Its been a month and all they say is Wait. Even customer support on the phone is poorly mannered. I understand that this epidemic time is very bad for airlines, but it is not a customer problem.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVilnius to Tokyo via Moscow
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"offer me to use a voucher"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | Purchased full fare economy refundable ticket and upgraded to business class using my SU Bonus miles. Flight was cancelled by Aeroflot. To date unable to get my refund despite numerous calls to Aeroflot call center. All they are trying to do is offer me to use a voucher despite my ticket fare being subject to a full refund. No timeframe given as to when the refund will be processed. In addition my upgrade miles are also not processed and returned to my account yet. Aeroflot has strict rules when you are buying and paying but they seem not liable to follow any binding rules with regards to refunds.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMoscow to Bangkok
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I really liked the service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Hanoi. I really liked the service. Clean cabin. Nice and comfortable seats. Very punctual. The entertainment had movies and sitcoms in several languages. They offer pillows and blankets. A complimentary amenity kit is offered as well. I liked the menu which was handed out pre flight and the food options. Enjoyed it.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Hanoi
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"They have a bad pillow"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Moscow to St Petersburgh. A new A350 plane with business class suites. They have a bad pillow which I do not find comfortable and a a bad blanket.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMoscow to St Petersburgh
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"will never fly with them again"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | New York to Tel Aviv via Moscow. I paid $150 for upgrading from the Economy to premium economy. The flight was full and there was no place in premium economy so they gave me a regular seat in Economy. I contacted the flight attendant to refund the money I paid for the upgrade and she referred me to a customer service I called customer service twice and mail them about what happened and they obviously ignored and said they don’t know what I am talking about. I have been waiting a year for a refund! I will never fly with them again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Tel Aviv via Moscow
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"Stewardesses are good"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong to Moscow. Business class was very outdated, the seats are old. Narrow seats, sometimes not fully disclosed. The food menu and quality is average. Stewardesses are good.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteHong Kong to Moscow
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"not very welcoming to me"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Athens to Moscow. A320 economy seats of a new type, very thin, hard. Sitting on these is not convenient. The choice of food was not great. Stewardesses were not very welcoming to me.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Moscow
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Fantastic customer services"

(France)

Trip Verified | Lyon to Moscow via Delhi. Fantastic customer services. I had a cancelled flight with another operator so missed my long haul, called the free helpline and the service was excellent and every easily resolved. I have flown a few times with Aeroflot and have always been very surprised at how good and easy the customer services are. Thankyou
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLyon to Moscow via Delhi
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"recommend them highly"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Bucharest to Moscow. My first time ever with Aeroflot and thoroughly enjoyed it. I can honestly say some of the best cabin service I have received anywhere. Cabin staff were friendly and warm and accommodated all requests and did everything with confidence and style. All were also immaculately attired and turned out. For a three hour flight, not overly long, they got in three services, a food run, then tea and coffee and duty free and made it look easy. I also loved the Sukhoi Superjet (SSJ100) despite all the stories about it. I chose to fly it deliberately, as I wanted to see for myself what it was like. Great little regional commuter. I found it very comfortable inside with ample leg room and a rear toilet that was huge - larger than on some big wide bodies. Plane was also very clean inside. No IFE but to be expected on short haul regional commutes and didn't phase me and didn't expect any. So my overall experience with Aeroflot from Bucharest to Moscow return, was outstanding and enjoyable and I can't think of anything to mark down. I will be flying with them again and will try a longer haul on a different aircraft to see how it compares. Based on two flights though, I would recommend them highly.
AircraftSukhoi Superjet - SSJ100
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBucharest to Moscow
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Cabin crews pleasant and working hard"

(Slovenia)

Trip Verified | Ljubljana to Moscow. Both flights on time. Cabin nice and fresh, seating much better than average in economy. To my surprise, Aeroflot introduced hot meals also for flights of less than 3 hours. Menu card for lunch with 2 options and in return for breakfast with 3, meals nice and tasty. Cabin crews pleasant and working hard. Overall, great flights. The only problem is that they do not send relevant information to passengers, e.g. 24 hours before departure the departure terminal in the mail from Aeroflot was F, which was wrong, the departure terminal was actually D, a very different one far away. Still, when it comes to economy product Aeroflot and Turkish stand out from the rest in Europe.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLjubljana to Moscow
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes