Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 590 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"cabin crew were outstanding"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was very impressed with the staff. Many thanks to the Aeroflot representative Nina at Larnaca, who was extremely professional, friendly and genuinely caring for her passengers. The cabin crew were outstanding as well, especially the flight attendant Asiya and the purser Irina. They did everything to make people onboard happy.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteLarnaca to Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"the whole ticket was cancelled"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | I missed my flight due to a confusion with the flights in the airport (Moscow SVO) - when two flights of Aeroflot were scheduled to the same destination with a difference of approx. 20 minutes, but one of them was not shown on the departure board (for some unknown reason). As a result I missed my flight arriving 5 minutes late to my gate. Other passengers were at the gate before me and still were not allowed to the flight. When I approached the customer desk in Moscow with my issue of a missed flight I still had three more connecting flights left in my round trip ticket. They informed me that the whole ticket was cancelled. It took them months to respond after and no support was provided with regard to my cancelled flights. How about the so called bonus miles program? Apparently it's not even possible to spend them in any way if you haven't reached 3000 miles. So, some of my flights with Aeroflot were not even counted in the miles account even though I travel quite often. Is there a bug not counting the miles even when you enter the frequent flyer number?
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Moscow
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"Overall, an okay experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight quite uneventful, although the hard product on Boeing 777 needs to be refurbished: it is outdated and worn. Crew were okay, although they seemed very stressed and exhausted from servicing a booked-out 777, full of families and crying babies l (on a 3-hour flight), and service felt very rushed and inattentive at times. SVO Terminal C is beautiful, but crowded and full of bottlenecks, resulting in long queues at security and long walking distances. The Malevich lounge, though, is excellent. It is well-planned and has numerous comfortable seating with amazing tarmac views and, despite being severely overcrowded, it didn’t feel like it. Overall, an okay experience, although much improvement is needed if Aeroflot wishes to achieve their ambitions of becoming a 5-star airline.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMoscow to Larnaca
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"professional and efficient crew"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Positives: convenient booking via mobile app, very easy to upgrade from Economy to Comfort Class online, stylish new terminal C, professional and efficient crew, excellent business class-level soft product at Premium Economy (proper business class meal with metal cutlery, amenity kit, hot towels, cloth napkins). Drawbacks: B777-300ER in need of refurbishment (hopefully this is coming soon), very hard, wobbly, uncomfortable seats resulting in back pain, unaffordable internet, new terminal severely overcrowded (even worse than in the older Terminal D). Overall, a great product for a 4-hour flight, however, should if it was a long-haul flight, I would have reservations.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteMoscow to Larnaca
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"lines in Moscow airport are long"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Aeroflot has a good planes and good pilots, but the service was pretty bad, the lines in Moscow airport are long and disorganised, in Miami they pushed me to paid an additional PCR for couple hours of my previous test. Flight attendants let people occupy 3 chairs and sleep but you can't sit in the economy seat In front of the toilet because they call it economy comfort. They keep the plane extremely hot, normal in Russia but extremely annoying for non russian. I will avoid it if I can.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMiami to Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"service was entirely satisfactory"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | The premium economy service was entirely satisfactory. The seat doesn’t have a lot of recline, but the legroom was fine for a 6’1” (185 cm) person and I was comfortable for the whole eight-hour trip. I liked the food well enough and appreciated having actual metal cutlery (though serving wine in a paper cup seemed a bit déclassé). The entertainment system had quite a wide variety of both movies and music. There was only one W.C. for a cabin of 50+ passengers, which is the only notable demerit that I found. Price was acceptable for a last-minute trip (purchased six hours before departure); the online purchasing was simple and efficient.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RoutePetropavlovsk-Kamchatsky to Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Horrible experience at Sheremetyevo Airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Horrible experience at Sheremetyevo Airport. Huge queue for check-in across the whole airport, not organized with lots of people cutting it. Very poor communication to passengers. Aeroflot representative said it is not their responsibility how their clients organize themselves in all that mess. Almost missed my flight (was called from the queue and then had to rush through passport control and security for the boarding). Flight attendants were good though.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to London
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not provided me with a refund"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | My flight in 2020 was cancelled by Aeroflot Russia one week before the travel date. I have been waiting for over 15 months for a refund that was initially agreed by the airline, however they have not provided me with a refund despite weekly emails and contacts made to them.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteManchester to Tokyo via Moscow
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"I cannot use the e-voucher"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | I had booked tickets for my family to visit me in Denmark in May 2020, the tickets got cancelled and no refund. I contacted customer care and they are suggesting e-voucher. I am ready to take the e-voucher but there is no flight from India to Denmark for this month, next month and in May 2021. So logically I cannot use the e-voucher. Aeroflot don't have flight for using e-voucher so please refund my money.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDelhi to Copenhagen via Moscow
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused to provide a compensation"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | When countries announces border closure, Aeroflot did not notify me of the cancellation of the flight before the borders were closed. I learned about the flight cancellation from the media. When I phoned Aeroflot to change the date of my flight, =I had to stay in the telephone queue for around an hour, and when the operator picked up the phone, she ask me to stay on the line a minute, however went away for at least half an hour and never returned. As tickets for alternative flights were being bought by other people and prices were rising very quickly, the only realistic option was to buy a new ticket from Aeroflot for a date before the closure of borders, and then claim a refund. The price of this new ticket was several times more expensive than the original ticket. Aeroflot have refused to provide a refund for the new ticket. Aeroflot cancelled the flight due to border closure, failed to inform me about it before the border closures, failed to change the date of the flight, and refused to provide a compensation for the new ticket.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteRiga to Dubai via Moscow
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no