Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 575 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"the soft product is amazing"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | London to Moscow on Aeroflot B773. I always wanted to try out their Comfort Class, and had an opportunity this time. I must say that the soft product is amazing. Excellent business class quality meals (must say, even better than in business class), highly professional, efficient and super friendly crew, good ground experience in London (many Aeroflot representatives at Heathrow, guiding and informing passengers at check in and near boarding). My big complaint though was the shell seat, which was hard to sit on, had really poor recline, and it’s footrest was quite useless. Otherwise, i loved the product and found it much more worthy in value than Aeroflot’s average European business class.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteLondon to Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"let registration for flight"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | On 8th August, 2020 we sent 8 seafarers via Aeroflot by flight SU2578 to London Heathrow where crew should had been departed the same day to the USA. All seafarers hold guarantee letters from agent in the USA, from Company, issued tickets to the USA and valid c1d USA visas. But check-in and registration was refused by Aeroflot at check-in desk and their representative at Sheremetevo Airport showed low competency while refusing registration. Aeroflot representative denied accept immigration exemption of UK government for transit of seafarers with valid C1D visas, refused talking to Company representative and was rude. On hot line of Aeroflot we were told that it is unacceptable that their representative behaved like this. Because of incompetence of Aeroflot employee we lost lot of time and nerves. All was solved once this employee finished his working day and more informed and professional representative let registration for flight for our seafarers.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to London
Date FlownAugust 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"keep saying my refund will be processed"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | My flight from Madrid to Bangkok got cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic, I been calling and emailing many times for 5 months, initially, they said it would take up to 10 days to process my refund, then they said they had so many cancellations and have to process each of them manually so I could take up to 2 month, called again after 2 month, they keep saying my refund will be processed buy they can't tell when. I will end up spending more money and time trying to solve this than the money spent on my ticket. They do not provide any solution, neither seem to care, they do not answer my emails. They are ghosting people trying to get them tired of calling emailing, claiming for their money, so they don't have to refund the money, offering vouchers.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMadrid to Bangkok via Moscow
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"refunded fully the ticket costs"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Aeroflot refunded fully the ticket costs by clicking only only button. The process was easy and fast. My flight was not cancelled it’s just due to the new quarantine rules in the country of arrival I had to cancel the ticket. I was surprised and please to see how easy and fast the refund process is. Other airlines offer vouchers or refund only 30% of the ticket price whereas Aeroflot did it on their website and refunded the full fare paid. I am very pleased with the service and would be happy to book again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to London
Date FlownAugust 2020
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"wait 3 years for a refund"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Having had our flights cancelled due to covid, we were advised we could have a full refund. Several emails and calls to call centre confirmed the refund would be processed. Initially we would have the refund in 5-10 days, then 30 days then they could no longer give a time frame but rest assured our booking was in a special queue to be refunded. Flash forward to today, received an email stating we were getting a voucher. That’s it. Contacted call centre again who are now saying we can rebook or wait 3 years for a refund. Appalling customer service throughout this whole situation, €1000 down the drain as will not be flying anywhere during the voucher validity. I don’t see how you can confirm a refund is being processed then turn around and say it’s no longer an option. Shameful company, would not deal with them again in future even if it was my only option.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Dublin via Moscow
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Flight was officially canceled"

(Lithuania)

Trip Verified | Vilnius to Tokyo via Moscow in January 2020 was a nightmare because my luggage was damaged and I spent about a month contacting them for compensation and I've got none. Nonetheless, customer support at Moscow airport doesn't care. While people were rushing and had urgent questions, all 3 women at the counter just put a "break 15min" sign and left. I had a ticket back to Lithuania on June 6th from Tokyo, through Moscow. I knew that the flight will be canceled because Lithuania embassy information was 100% sure that borders will be closed for traveling from Moscow until July 1st. However, when I called airline, they said that it's not true, and they are not sure about that, I still canceled my flight, because I always buy flights with cancelation option. (Flight was officially canceled just a couple days before the departure). Their policy says that return takes around 10 working days. Its been a month and all they say is Wait. Even customer support on the phone is poorly mannered. I understand that this epidemic time is very bad for airlines, but it is not a customer problem.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVilnius to Tokyo via Moscow
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"offer me to use a voucher"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | Purchased full fare economy refundable ticket and upgraded to business class using my SU Bonus miles. Flight was cancelled by Aeroflot. To date unable to get my refund despite numerous calls to Aeroflot call center. All they are trying to do is offer me to use a voucher despite my ticket fare being subject to a full refund. No timeframe given as to when the refund will be processed. In addition my upgrade miles are also not processed and returned to my account yet. Aeroflot has strict rules when you are buying and paying but they seem not liable to follow any binding rules with regards to refunds.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMoscow to Bangkok
Date FlownApril 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"I really liked the service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Hanoi. I really liked the service. Clean cabin. Nice and comfortable seats. Very punctual. The entertainment had movies and sitcoms in several languages. They offer pillows and blankets. A complimentary amenity kit is offered as well. I liked the menu which was handed out pre flight and the food options. Enjoyed it.
AircraftBoeing 777-300ER
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Hanoi
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"They have a bad pillow"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Moscow to St Petersburgh. A new A350 plane with business class suites. They have a bad pillow which I do not find comfortable and a a bad blanket.
AircraftA350-900
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMoscow to St Petersburgh
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"will never fly with them again"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | New York to Tel Aviv via Moscow. I paid $150 for upgrading from the Economy to premium economy. The flight was full and there was no place in premium economy so they gave me a regular seat in Economy. I contacted the flight attendant to refund the money I paid for the upgrade and she referred me to a customer service I called customer service twice and mail them about what happened and they obviously ignored and said they don’t know what I am talking about. I have been waiting a year for a refund! I will never fly with them again!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Tel Aviv via Moscow
Date FlownApril 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no