Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 554 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"I tried to change the meal"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Moscow. I ordered diabetic meal which was just not edible for me. when I tried to change the meal for the flight back they said its not possible because its 24 hours before the flight. I don't think 24 hours notification is unreasonable for changes about food.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Moscow
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"suitcase was also broken"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | London to Hong Kong via Moscow. Experience on board the plane was fine I was actually pleased with this. But upon arriving to my destination I was told 1 of my suitcases had not arrived and I will receive it the next day, then when my first case arrived one of the bottom wheels had been smashed off.! The next day when my other suitcase had arrived and been delivered to my home address this suitcase was also broken.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Hong Kong via Moscow
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
6/10

"smiling and attentive cabin crew"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Helsinki with Aeroflot. Relatively good flight: waiting for check-in took ~15min, then it was very fast. Flight on time, relatively comfortable seats, legroom decent, smiling and attentive cabin crew. Negative point: the snack served on board was a sandwich with beef, with no other alternatives - airlines should make an effort to at least offer two options (meat / non meat).
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Helsinki
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"not allowed to change seats"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh to Amsterdam via Moscow. We paid 100 euro more to select seats, with this I hoped that I would be able to book the extra leg space, I would not even mind to pay again a bit extra, this was not possible, we called with the airline and asked if they could book them for us. This was not possible, we should do this at the airport 24 hours before check in, we went to the airport to arrange this, this was not possible, we should do this in Moskou. There we had 1.5 hour transfer time. Next day we checked in and we will fix the extra leg space in Moskou, when we arrived in Moskou we had to wait in a line, because of a delay we had 45 minutes transfer time. At the transfer desk we tried to get the extra legspace. During the flight there were many rows with the extra legspace free. I was not allowed to change seats. For the way back we managed it differently, we went again 24 hours before to the airport... no aeroflot desk.. For this flight back we managed it. With good mood at the gate the new hell starts .. 1 hour delay because of cleaning the plane and we had again 1.5 hours to transfer - arrived Moscow 35 mins late. hour long flight in stress because of the staff who can only say you go to transfer desk.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh to Amsterdam via Moscow
Date FlownJanuary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"cancel my booking with a refund"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Amsterdam to Hong Kong via Moscow. 13 days before my departure date, I got a message that my flight was canceled and an alternative flight was offered to me with a departure date which was 1 day earlier than my original flight. Although it was very inconvenient, I agreed on taking the alternative flight. Then 5 days before my flight, I got the message that my alternative flight was full and there was no other option then to cancel my booking with a refund. I was therefore forced to find an alternative flight myself within 5 days. I did manage to find an alternative flight but it cost me way much more than what I originally booked.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAmsterdam to Hong Kong via Moscow
Date FlownDecember 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"very polite and helpful"

(Poland)

Trip Verified |  Warsaw to Moscow return. Standard in economy class is better than in LH, or LOT. We got a tasty sandwich, apple, and choco wafel. For drink, selection of juices, tea & coffee were served, in Moscow free newspapers and magazines. The aircraft was extremely clean. Flight attendants were very polite and helpful and very well organized however, the aircraft was near full. Ground service in Moscow is organized better than in e.g. CDG, or Lyon. In all airports you have to wait in the lines for passport control, it usually takes about 20 - 30 minutes, but in WAW was 20 also. From the airport is a very comfortable train to the center.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Moscow
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"I strongly recommend Aeroflot"

(France)

Trip Verified | Paris to Phuket via Moscow, economy class, Dec 4th 2019. Frequent Flyer with Aeroflot for nearly 3 years now, all I can say is that I'm fully satisfied with them. Swift priority check-in and security check in Paris via dedicated lanes for Frequent Flyers. Lounge access. Fly Attendants very welcoming, helpful and genuine. Space + seat (front row) and economy seat with good width (18') and pitch (32') - Aeroflot is one of the very few Airlines to still give 18 inches width (most nowadays give 17" or less). Moscow Airport is quite good, the various lounges for Frequent Flyers / business passengers are really excellent. Arrived on time and relaxed to Phuket. Had only once in 3 years a delayed luggage (was delivered 48 hours latter to my door in Paris, free of charge to me). Overall an excellent Airline and I strongly recommend Aeroflot.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Phuket via Moscow
Date FlownDecember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"they are a pure disaster"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Aeroflot has two faces. When things run smoothly, they are okay, but when you have a problem with them, they are a pure disaster. I flew with my family from Asia to Sweden, via Moscow. Even though we had more than an hour of waiting in Moscow none of our luggage arrived with us in Sweden. We reported it. Aeroflot was extremely unclear about where and when the luggage would come, and they were unable to locate it, until it, different days, arrived in Sweden. It then turned out that one of our hard Samsonite suitcases had a hole in it. It was too big to be acceptable and I therefore made a claim to Aeroflot, in accordance with their procedure. They answered me that I should send original documentation to Moscow. I did so, but was careful enough to make copies of everything. A couple of days later they just closed my claim, without any further explanations. After that I have contacted them a large number of times, making new claims referring to the original one and so forth. When they noticed that I did not give up, they tried a new strategy – to not answer. After months of waiting, I contacted them again, and actually got an answer: that they had increased their own handling time, according to the Russian law (they said), with another 30 days. Then it was silent again. Next time I contacted them they told me to make a new claim, since the first one was not treated! When I said I did not want to they referred to the Swedish Aeroflot office, which in turn told me to send the claim to them. But when the Swedish office answered to my claim it was with the information that they would not handle the case. Indeed, I have to communicate with the Moscow office, they told me. Aeroflot clearly have no intention whatsoever to give me any compensation. If you think that your suitcases and luggage is not so much to care for, you could buy a ticket with Aeroflot, but if you have any luggage that has a value you should think more than once - and then use another air flight company.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHanoi to Stockholm via Moscow
Date FlownJuly 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"adequate snack was provided"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Moscow with Aeroflot. There were no problems at check in which was prompt and without problems. We were late taking off and landing and given slow immigration control and luggage delivery in Moscow I only just managed to catch the last Aeroexpress service to the city centre. Cabin crew spoke adequate English and announcements were in Russian and English. An adequate snack was provided. As expected there was no inflight entertainment.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Aeroflot improved a lot"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | I was flying from Prague to Cairo via Moscow, the staff are professional and nice, good value for money, food was nice , cabin was clean, Aeroflot improved a lot.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Cairo via Moscow
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes