Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 546 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"adequate snack was provided"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Warsaw to Moscow with Aeroflot. There were no problems at check in which was prompt and without problems. We were late taking off and landing and given slow immigration control and luggage delivery in Moscow I only just managed to catch the last Aeroexpress service to the city centre. Cabin crew spoke adequate English and announcements were in Russian and English. An adequate snack was provided. As expected there was no inflight entertainment.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWarsaw to Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"Aeroflot improved a lot"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | I was flying from Prague to Cairo via Moscow, the staff are professional and nice, good value for money, food was nice , cabin was clean, Aeroflot improved a lot.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePrague to Cairo via Moscow
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"staff were relatively unfriendly to me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Seoul via Moscow. I was delayed due to the cyclone hitting South Korea at the time of the flight. However, the service and unfriendliness of the staff have left a bitter taste. We arrived at about 19:30. There was very little information provided. They were arranging a hotel to stay for the night, but could not announce that until 22:00. They then took the delayed passengers upstairs and left us there for a further hour with no information. They then collected us, but we then wait another hour until the coach finally came to take us to the hotel. Once at the hotel, they let us in, in small groups. We then had to be paired with strangers in one room, but that took forever. We finally made it into a hotel room at 02:00 with the flight scheduled for 05:55. They were arranging collection at 04:00, so with only 2 hours to rest, it was a terrible experience. The staff were apathetic toward all the passengers affected. They did not seem to care and just left us all confused and without information. The flights themselves were okay, but the staff were relatively unfriendly to me. I would not recommend Aeroflot. There are better long-haul carriers for a little extra money. Do yourself a favour and spend that little bit more for better comfort and service.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Seoul via Moscow
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not allow me to select seats"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Los Angeles. The airline did not allow me to select seats for my upcoming flight, but offers an option to reserve 24 hours in advance. I was flying with a family member who was able to select their seat without a problem. When it was my turn to do the same (we did it at the same time from the same computer) the system would not allow me to do it. After checking the info we decided to call their customer service. The associate did not offer help. After admitting that all of our info is entered correctly, they told us that we need to use a different version of their software. No resolution was offered, myself and my family member flew in different ends of the plane.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Los Angeles
Date FlownOctober 2019
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Terrible service on arrival"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Vienna to Moscow. Terrible service on arrival to their home airport of Sheremetyevo. Theyparked the aircraft at Terminal B which is on the opposite side of the airfield from the planned arrival terminal (E). Then they’ve boarded the passengers into the bus and took on 25 minutes ride around the airstrip. Overall it took 40 minutes from the moment the pilot announced that the aircraft is at the parking position till I’ve finally reached the terminal
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVienna to Moscow
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"very robust high-quality product"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Flight from Moscow SVO to Paris CDG, approximately 3 hours long. Hassle free boarding. Very attentive cabin crew. Clean cabin. FAs kept working with passengers throughout the flight. The seats are wide and comfortable, uncomparable with pitiful masquerading of business class by other European airlines. Full scale lunch: scallops with cucumber spaghetti and salmon with wild rice were sublime. Grand cru champagne and a variety of wines. Overall impression: very robust high-quality product from Aeroflot, exemplary for other European carriers.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteMoscow SVO to Paris CDG
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
6/10

"on time, with good food and comfort"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to NurSultan return via Moscow. Review covers SVO-JFK, SU100/24Sep as this was the best of the four flights. Ground staff in all cities are surprisingly professional. Flights board well in advance of departure and airplanes, when loaded, depart. Schedules are not padded for time and flight time is accurate. Premium Economy is excellent value with comfortable seats, decent amenities, and big, filling meals. The only alcohol served is beer and wine; drinks service is followed immediately with meal. Oddly, the second meal on both transatlantic flights is served 3 hours before arrival which interrupts the chance for some hours of sleep. Announcements are continuous and interrupting; first, pre-recorded Russian/English followed by crew Russian/English announcements repeating the same message. Crews are typical, ranging from disinterested senior to pleasant, willing, smiling junior cabin staff. Services SVO-TSE-SVO on Airbus equipment with no IFE are similar with nice food, disruptive announcements and decent level of comfort. SVO is sprawling, transiting without visa is easy but you cannot linger between flights due to crowds and distance. Aeroflot was ok .... on time, with good food and comfort. The nonstop announcements and timing of meal services however are offputting and would cause me to look at other airline options.
AircraftBoeing 777-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteNew York to NurSultan via Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"stalled for 2 hours without any announcements"

(India)

Trip Verified | Flew St Petersburg to Moscow via New Delhi. The flight was stalled for 2 hours without any announcements. Half the cabin crew failed to give any substantial reason. After 2 hours we were told to de-board as the flight is delayed for another hour because of a passenger who failed to board and his luggage was onboard. After creating an utter chaos of 15 minutes with people standing and removing cabin bags, another announcement was made that now the flight was ready to take off. There was absolutely no reason as to what was happening. I understand there is a reasonable language barrier but for an international carrier it is unacceptable. Will never recommend Aeroflot.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSt Petersburg to Moscow via New Delhi
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"charge me for my carry on luggage"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Ho Chi Minh City to Verona via Moscow. I have been charged at the airport 200 euros for a 23 kg piece of luggage. I paid for extra pieces 400 euros total. Not happy about that, the awful personnel at Ho Chi Minh City airport wanted to charge me 200 euros for my carry on luggage because it was 2 centimers too big. Never again Aeroflot, change gear Saigon.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteHo Chi Minh City to Verona via Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"exceeded my expectations"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Washington DC to Moscow. Very pleased with this airline. In-flight food / service / entertainment was top notch and exceeded my expectations. The aircraft was also new with generous leg room. Thanks Aeroflot!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWashington DC to Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes