Aeroflot Russian Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 535 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"Leg room was very good"

(Austria)

Not Verified | Barnaul to Vienna via Moscow. It was the first routing on Aeroflot for me in many years and I was keen to see if and how their product has changed over time. I had flown the Route VIE-SVO-BAX a week before as well. All sectors were operated by Boeing 737-800 aircraft and the planes seemed to be in very good condition from outside and in the cabin. Leg room was very good for economy class, the flight attendants were helpful and service was done in a professional manner. On the flight from Moscow to Vienna several passengers who were influenced by alcohol already when they boarded became a nuisance to all others. They disturbed other guests and started to threaten their neighbours after landing in Vienna. The crew did not react to this and even sold alcohol to them. This event had a negative impact to my personal feeling of safety.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBarnaul to Vienna via Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"stood in line for at least 50 minutes"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Moscow to Nalchik. I flew abroad with many foreign companies, but I never saw that the registration of passengers and baggage was so slow (my granddaughter and I stood in line for at least 50 minutes, despite the fact that the line was not so long). For all the time in the queue there was not a single announcement about the beginning or end of check-in for flights, which I initially did not pay attention to, but which probably played a decisive role in what happened. Having pre-registered online, I did not manage to check in my luggage until the end of registration. When it was my turn, they suggested that I fly without baggage. As a result, my granddaughter, 14 years old, who had no luggage, flew out alone, while I reissued a ticket at the ticket office the next day (August 8), for which I paid 5520 rubles. In addition to me, other people with similar stories crowded around the ticket office and they all asked the same questions: “Why don't they announce the end of registration? Why are company employees working so slowly?” I want to ask one more question: "Why do the tickets indicate only the time of boarding the plane, but there is no time to complete the registration?" I believe that a decent airline would return the money to me (I filed a complaint with the company), but Aerofot refused to do this.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Nalchik
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"forced to buy a new ticket"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I missed my connecting flight to Istanbul on sept 6th after a delayed flight from Los Angeles. I arrived at the boarding gate 21 minutes before departure time after a long security and passport control line but I was denied for boarding because the gate was already closed. The staff at the boarding gate was very unfriendly and did not help me and 5 other people who missed the same flight. All of us went to the ticket office and were forced to buy a new ticket. The penalty payment wasn’t even accepted and I had to pay additional 15157 Russian Rubel for the new boarding pass. They told me that I can only complain on the website and request my money back. When I arrived in Istanbul, my luggage had been left in Moscow. Their only job was to get me into this connecting flight without additional fees and also not to leave my luggage in Moscow, but they did - my luggage finally arrived 2 days later in the evening. My porcelain vaze from Fort Lauderdale/America was broken and cost me about 152$. This trip with Aeroflot was a huge mistake and also a big disappointment.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Istanbul via Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"one of the best flights"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Vladivostok to Moscow. Very pleasant surprise, one of the best flights I've recently had. Aircraft was a bit dated but very comfy with a decent legroom. Being 6'3" i didn't find it uncomfortable on 8 hours flight. The food is great, drinks selection could be better but nevertheless was OK. Toothbrush as well as slippers and eye-masks were provided which made the flight much better.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteVladivostok to Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
3/10

"I didn't get any money back"

(United States)

Trip Verified | New York to Moscow. I paid extra for seats before our trip to Moscow. My selection was 18 G and 18 F for both flights. But we received boarding passes for 23 row seats instead of 18 row. 23 is a lavatory row. I paid for service which have not been provided. I contacted Aeroflot for refund but I didn't get any money back.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteNew York to Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"get visa and fly out 2 weeks later"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Washington to Minsk via Moscow. As American citizens, you don’t need a visa to go to Belarus except if you fly to or from Russia. So we get to the airport, they tell us you can’t go. They didn’t want to help, rebook, provided no solutions. After 3 hours on the phone with the customer service, we rebooked and paid the change fees. Spend tons of money to get Russian and Belarus visa and fly out 2 weeks later. On the way back, the flight was delayed from Minsk to Moscow which made us miss the connecting flight. they provided no solution to how we can get back home. Finally after fighting, they able to put us on a flight to miami. We had to pay extra for that as well and then we had to pay ourselves to go from Miami to dc. The experience was just unbelievable, never have we had such an atrocious experience and been treated the way we were.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWashington to Minsk via Moscow
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"staff were attentive"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Kazan to Lisbon via Moscow. The flight departed a bit late, but the passengers were kept informed. The first leg went just fine, with a snack for a 90 min flight. Departing from Moscow, the gate was changed some three times, terminal included. And that us not nice. Also, the flight was late, despite people being informed and the profuse apologies onboard. The service went well - more smiling needed! - as staff were attentive (a mother asked for help to put the socks on her baby and the attendant promptly did so). The food was not so good on the flight to Lisbon, but there were two options on Economy.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKazan to Lisbon via Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"another pleasant surprise"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Another Aeroflot flight, another pleasant surprise: the check in is done early (so no need to rush and departure is in time), the service was fine (some more smiling would be grand) and we get a very good snack for a 90 min flight (chocolate included!).
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Kazan
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
8/10

"very good service"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Lisbon to Moscow. I was excited to try Aeroflot but had read some concerning reviews. This flight proved that Aeroflot offers very good service! We could choose from three options for breakfast and, trust me, it was delicious! The aircraft was just fine and the seats comfortable. The staff are nice but could chill and smile just a little more. Or maybe it is my approach to service. Also, if I check in online, having to wait on a long queue at the airport just to drop off doesn’t make much sense nowadays. The same goes for not having the boarding pass on the wallet but having to have it printed!
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLisbon to Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"pay 550 Euro for a new flight"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | Oslo to Bangkok via Moscow. Due to problems at the airport, we did not pass our flight on, and had to pay 550 Euro for a new flight that departed 24 hours after the original flight. We could not get out of the airport without paying 150 Euro for visas due Norwegian passports. A lot of other passengers had the same problem and there was a very long queue where you had to stand for about 90 - 120 minutes before getting help since they had only had two people for this. When you arrive at Moscow airport the staff are on their cell phones rather than coming up with menus when you sit down at the restaurants, they do not smile at all and show that they are not interested in providing good customer care. This is my first time in Russia, and I hope I don't have to come back any time soon. HR
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteOslo to Bangkok via Moscow
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no