El Al Israel Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 244 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"WIFI works good"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Real business class for 2ourflight. Seats in 2x2 configuration, aperitif and diner served. Dinner was cold dishes only - why? if it was a warm dish I would applause. Cabin crew was as professional and nice. WIFI works good and free.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteTel Aviv to Athens
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"Seats were not comfortable"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Vienna. Both flights were delayed, only on our return flight an excuse and explanation was given. Both flights were oversold and especially in TLV they even tried to seperate groups which is in my opinion an absolute no-go. The planes did not look very inviting (cleaning was certainly reduced to a minimum). Crew was quite nice on the flight to TLV (experienced and mature crew members) but on the flight back there was not even a hint of a smile (young ones but certainly with no motivation). Service was quite surprising - somehow I thought on a 3,5 hours flight there would be offered a bar service (or at least a possibility to purchase drinks) but they only distributed medium-size water bottles and an overheated sandwich which had no taste at all. Seats were not comfortable at all. I assume for the chaos at the airport in TLV EL AL is not really responsible but the check-in area looked and felt extremely disorganized. Really feel sorry for those people who have to use it frequently.
AircraftBoeing 737-800
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Vienna
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"the absolute worse airline to fly with"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Budapest to Tel Aviv with El Al Israel Airlines. This is the absolute worse airline to fly with. I fly 3 times a year, I have never had a problem this serious with an aircraft. Their customer service is a joke. No one answers. The website doesn’t work when you want to check in or order a luggage. Do yourselves a favor and don’t fly with this airline.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBudapest to Tel Aviv
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"extremely pleasant journey"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | I had an extremely pleasant journey. The premium economy product outranks other airlines on that route. The staff are very friendly and attentive, seats extremely comfortable and go back quite far and the pillow and blankets are soft and cosy. The food was outstanding and the entertainment plentiful. There is also free basic wifi for whatsapp and email and works really well.
AircraftBoeing 787-9
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteNew York to Tel Aviv
Date FlownNovember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"they finally canceled the flight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Boston to Tel Aviv. Was heading to Israel to Volunteer for The Jewish farmers in Samaria. Some of the staff was very abrasive, while others were very nice. We'r were loaded onto the plane and sat there for 3 hours until they finally canceled the flight due to mechanical issues. It then took an hour and a half to get our baggage. We had to pay for our own hotel rooms for 2 nights with the promise we'd be reimbursed. Then the flight was delayed because the pilot wasn't in the plane on time and the catering service wasn't there. I thought El Al would be the best way to fly to Israel but now I'm thinking not.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBoston to Tel Aviv
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Very pleasant journey"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Berlin. Flight left on time and arrived before schedule. Spacious dedicated business class cabin, friendly and efficient crew. Food was nicely presented, fresh and flavourful. Business Class service at and in El Al quite good. Very pleasant journey.
AircraftBoeing 737-900
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteTel Aviv to Berlin
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
5/10

"food was embarrassing"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Barcelona to Tel Aviv. One of the last flights of the 747 for El Al before they will be replaced by the new 787 8 or 9. Well it was a vintage flight with an old aircraft that we all loved. The business seats are like they are from the 90's so no real flat bed and the audio was very old without VOD etc. Service was good as usual but food was embarrassing. El Al changed the menu and now serve only sandwiches for EU flights. Very basic, poor and absolutely not enough for an almost 5hr flight.
AircraftBoeing 747-400
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteBarcelona to Tel Aviv
Date FlownOctober 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely horrible staff"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Munich. Absolutely horrible staff. Asking same questions again and again. Then did extra checks on my suitcase. I had liquids placed inside which were nicely wrapped up. They removed the wrappings and padding when checking the inside of my suitcase. When I opened my suitcase everything was spilled over. In fact from my window seat (40K) I witnessed the mishandling of my suitcase. They first threw it on the ground and then threw it on the conveyor belt. I would never fly with this airline ever again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Munich
Date FlownSeptember 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Worst trip ever!"

(Belarus)

Not Verified | Moscow to Tel-Aviv. Worst trip ever! Before I came even, asked me 100 of questions, even though it is the 4th time I’m going there. All the time the same questions. Every time keeping me for 6 hours on the border. Was flying there with economy and business. Doesn’t make a big difference! Once, I came at 12 at the airport, even though my flight was at 6, and I was exactly in time, and only because I was trying to hurry them up! Will never fly with this airline any more!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMoscow to Tel-Aviv
Date FlownAugust 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
3/10

"Extremely lousy airline"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Tel Aviv to Bangkok. Extremely lousy airline. Lost my baggage and did not bother about my claims. Multiple emails sent and also contacted local handling agency but still no avail.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTel Aviv to Bangkok
Date FlownJune 2019
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no