Brussels Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 489 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"I recommend Brussels Airlines"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I recommend Brussels Airlines. The food and entertainment on board might not be the best in the market, but the company's staff is amazing and willing to fly the extra mile to fulfill customers' needs.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteMilan to Douala via Brussels
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
7/10

"didn't ask nor check our Vaccination certificates"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Check in at BRU airport went smooth. The check in agent even didn't ask nor check our Vaccination certificates or necessary docs for Spain. Boarding well on time and smooth. Greeted by very friendly cabin crew. Emergency exit seats, space and comfort ok for a 4h30 flight. No inflight entertainment available. Crew passed 2 times with trolley to buy food and drinks. Have the impression that the selection of snacks is severely limited with Corona, and this for a 4hrs 30mins flight. Captain gave information before take off and before landing. Flight was on time
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Tenerife
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
4/10

"Luggage got lost"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Check in in Accra very unprofessional, no separate lane for business class passengers - Akwaaba business lounge is the worst I have ever seen, no service, no food, very limited selection of drinks, charging of devices not possible. This lounge is even worse than Adinkra lounge at the same airport. - Boarding ok - On board seat was acceptable, privacy good, enough space but the seat itself is not comfortable at all. Food quite ok. What I am happy is that flight attendant Olivier made an exceptional job, one of the best I have ever seen so far. Flight from Brussels to Geneva nothing special, not to be compared with some better airlines within star alliance. Now the worst: Luggage got lost. All of the passengers flying from different places in Africa to Geneva did not receive the luggage - The crew was aware already in Brussels, but did not care and started the flight, horrible pilot and organisation - Delivery of the luggage was finally on August 19 th, at 9.30 pm, after having several discussions with Brussels airlines and Swissport. The attitude of the staff of both companies was very rude, unpolite and unprofessional
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteAccra to Geneva via Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
7/10

"It was a good flight"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | It was a good flight and the cabin crew was friendly and will try to help you if you have a question. It was an A320 without entertainment. I remember having more leg space in the A320's from Vueling (low-cost) than I had with Brussels Airlines.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBrussels to Tenerife
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
2/10

"another unpleasant experience with this company"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | The flight had a delay of nearly 40 minutes - that was entirely caused by the fact a large group of passengers from a connecting flight from Africa was boarding. One attendant at the gate had to do an inspection of all the passports, boarding passes and vaccination proofs or covid corona tests for a fully booked plane. All the passengers were taking far too many and too heavy cabin bags on board so some had be checked in as extra luggage. FA had to do a lot of work. Flight was smooth - at the airport in Hamburg another delay: 50 minutes waiting for the luggage - Once again another unpleasant experience with this company.
AircraftA319
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteBrussels to Hamburg
Date FlownJuly 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"refused to put on his mask"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | I was on flight SN3244 Kos to Brussels where a passenger refused to put on his mask properly before take off. They kept him on the flight and during the flight he even took it off completely without the personnel doing anything about this.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKos to Brussels
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"A complete disgrace for a service oriented company"

(Malta)

Trip Verified | We had the most unpleasant experience at Copenhagen Airport. First of all, we have spent more than 2h waiting for the check in. Once we were finally about to board the ground staff announced a strike of baggage handling personnel. At that stage they have advised that there is no confirmation of how long this might take. Few minutes after this they called all passengers to inform us that the departure will be at 12.55 which we also confirmed once again with the ground staff. We removed ourselves from the gate in the anticipation of the flight. At 12.10 we return to the gate, only to find out that the flight has departed! You can imagine our shock and disbelief. I was not the only passenger affected. Staff were absolutely not welcoming nor understanding, her explanation was resting her shoulders - and that she was not aware what the other person at the gate conveyed to us. At this stage we were re-directed to the customer services of Brussels Airlines for support. After 45 minutes on the phone, the customer service advised us to visit the Ticketing Office at the airport. The only problem is that such office at Copenhagen airport does not exist. The nice gentleman over the phone insisted that the re-booking can't be made over the phone and whilst he seemed understanding of the situation he was still directing us the non existing ground staff for rebooking and the conversation was not helpful at all. The only ticketing services available were from SAS, but they re-confirmed that only Brussels Airlines can do it or else Aviator. Then we went to Aviator again, which has sent us to Lufthansa check in. The problem with that is, that Lufthansa does not have a flight till tomorrow and there is not one single person at the check in counter. After 3 h on the airport, and having spoken to more than 10 people at 6 counters we had no option than to find a hotel for the night and to book the earliest flight to Brussels - all at our own expense. At this stage not a single communication from your end. A complete disgrace for a service oriented company. I would suggest all football fans and all other to avoid booking with you. Our one day flight to Denmark to see a match has turned out to be a nightmare because of your non existing customer support.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCopenhagen to Brussels
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"The cabin crew were faultless"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Any thoughts that I had that my previous experience with Brussels Airlines was a one-off were allayed by this flight. Entebbe Airport handled the necessary covid documentation efficiently and the lounge was relaxing. Boarding was efficient and passengers were greeted by a smiling and chatty cabin crew. This was a night flight and one of the essential requirements is that the meal is dealt with as quickly as possible so that passengers can sleep. The cabin crew were faultless and within a short time of taking off we were being offered a choice between marinated beef or Nile perch sausage as a starter and chicken breast, cold with salmon or basil pasta as the main course. I opted for the fish and a rather pleasant Château de la Grave Bordeaux, preceded by a glass of Duval-Leroy champagne glass of Croft port at the end. This ensured four hours of sleep on a comfortable flatbed seat. The objective of any flight is to get from A to B – the reason for going business is to enjoy some cost-effective luxury and Brussels Airlines excelled at both. Excellent seats, pleasant food and exceptional cabin crew – it was certainly my choice for flying to Entebbe in the future.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteEntebbe to Brussels
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"This was one of the best flights"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have never been on a flight and thought that the airline had got it absolutely right but on this occasion it came very close. Business passengers were allowed on first and there was a separate line. Documentation (visa and covid) had been checked already. The aircraft had very new seats and having done my research knew which the best ones were – even numbers on the right-hand side – which were window seats with aisle access. There are a number of aspects to the seat design which stood out. Although they appeared slightly unusual at first the designers have got it right. The table slid out easily from the left-hand side; there are two very convenient storage areas to the left and in front; the seat has numerous options and was easy to control; and the 4K screen was beautiful and was positioned exactly right – not too close and not too far. The attitude of the cabin crew was brilliant. They were efficient, smart and attentive but not too overbearing. It would have been nice to have been given a drink before takeoff although the seats all had a water bottle. Meal service was done by giving a choice of two dishes as it was served and all the options looked good. I opted for the smoked duck breast, meatloaf tenderloin and cheese. The wine selection was slightly limited because of the pandemic (something common with most airlines but they served an excellent French red followed by port. Being Belgium’s national airline there was a nice selection of beers – I tried the Tripel Karmeliet which was excellent. Leaving the aircraft was done efficiently and one of the advantages of operating under covid rules is that leaving is done strictly by row and so there was no mad rush to get off or a race to reach immigration first. This was one of the best flights that I have ever had and I would have no hesitation in using the airline again.
AircraftA330-300
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteBrussels to Entebbe
Date FlownMay 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"managed to lose all our check-in bags"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | They somehow managed to lose all our check-in bags (4 whole bags). They left them all in Paris. Their online system did not have accurate updates, so we had to rely on calling the hotline even a few hours to check on the status of our suitcases. Not as much as an email, even when they had finally located our luggage. Mind you, we were moving internationally and had all our belongings in those four suitcases. When they finally managed to find our suitcases, they said we would receive them the next day. The next day we called every few hours (since again they send no email notifications, and the website does not have up-to-date status ( it still said they were searching for our suitcases)). Suitcases finally arrive at Brussels Airport at 12:35 pm, and we were told they were to be dispatched (through the courier) at 5:30 pm, and we would receive them in the evening. After 5:30 pm, we called the courier to see when he would be arriving at our place so we can be sure we don't miss him. The courier informs us he was never given any bags for us. This airline company had 5 whole hours to hand them the bags and could not manage to get even that right. We called the hotline again and spoke to an agent who could not even explain why our bags were still in Brussels Airport, nor could anyone we spoke to tell us what exactly happened and why our bags were left in Paris in the first place. We suggested going to pick up the bags ourselves because at this point we had a meeting and there were important items in the bags we needed in order to prepare for the same. We asked the agent whether we could pick the bags up ourselves and be reimbursed for our Uber fare to and from the airport for the purpose of picking up our luggage. He said we would. I asked again, and he confirmed, stating we would only have to fill out a form, and we would then be reimbursed. So we did just that, filled out the form, and you guessed it! They have some cock and bull excuse as to why they will not be reimbursing us for our fair. They also refused to reimburse us for two of the luggage which they destroyed in the whole process. Luggags that had only been used twice prior to this trip. If incompetence was a company, this would be it.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteParis to Brussels
Date FlownApril 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no