Asiana Airlines

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 481 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"not really interacting with passengers"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Smooth check-in in business class area, being Star Alliance Gold Member. Could get in their lounge, which looks great but has little food and drink options. Flight with ok seat-pitch and ok food, several rounds of drinks. Crew not really interacting with passengers, I didn’t really feel welcome, strangely I always have this feeling with Asiana.
AircraftA330
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Bangkok
Date FlownMay 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"did not delay the flight 10-15 minutes"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Tokyo to Tashkent via Seoul. Booked ticked for family. Since we had newly born child, I called Asiana Airlines to add him. Eventually they did not (we found it out during check in time). Called to check opening time for luggage check in. Was told different time than the actual. It took 1 hour to check in our suitcases by using individual mileages. During passport check, Asiana Airlines did not delay the flight 10-15 minutes. Staff was very cold, did not show any empathy to help, and communicate what I am requesting to her pilot? Had to pay extra $500 to change the tickets. Could not use Family Mileage. Could not get reasonable explanation from staff. Worst experience ever.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteTokyo to Tashkent via Seoul
Date FlownOctober 2021
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"not very helpful when putting luggage"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The flight attendants are not very helpful when putting luggage in the overhead cabin. I asked one of the flight attendants to help me with my luggage but one of them said that “If you can’t manage to put your own luggage in the overhead cabin, you put it in the hold”. Two of the flight attendants face were very condescending. I expected respect and excellent service but didn’t get it at all.
AircraftBoeing 777
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Manila
Date FlownJune 2022
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Asiana refund finally clears"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | I bought my tickets via Expedia in February 2020, but started cancelation process in March and approved in April 2020 for full refund by Asiana's rep on the phone and Expedia. By Asiana's policy, I had canceled 92 days prior to flight so I was in the clear. Expedia couldn't get in contact with Asiana to clear the transfer of funds while I was on chat and by email, throughout the months. Finally called the Korean branch to see if someone would respond since their other branches weren't responding. The exchange was not pleasant when we got a rep, got blamed for not contacting sooner, they said no one will authorize the refund now because of the situation, many other excuses that didn't make any sense. Finally after 6 months of trying to contact Asiana refund finally clears. The bitter taste of how they are handling the process has left me never to fly them again.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Los Angeles
Date FlownJuly 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
4/10

"cabin staff service really good"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | In flight entertainment is not good, american movie or japan, movie has no Korean subtitles only Korean dubbing. Avod is too old. Second in flight meal is greasy first meal is bibimbap (Korean food). Value for money pretty good, cabin staff service really good. Ground service normal,
AircraftBoeing 777-200
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Paris
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"incredibly kind and helpful"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Bangkok to Los Angeles via Seoul on Asiana. First time with this airline. My family and I were all very pleasantly surprised to the level of service, food quality, attention to details such as tooth brush and personal kit even in Economy. The flight attendant were all incredibly kind and helpful. Unlimited drinks and the food was delicious. My original business class AC flight was cancelled due to Covid. I had not flown in economy overseas in over a decade and was very apprehensive with the long distance. Not that I would fly economy again but if I had to, Asiana would be my first choice. Thank you for making this trip more pleasant.
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteBangkok to Los Angeles via Seoul
Date FlownApril 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"flight had been canceled"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Hanoi on 29th February booked through Air Canada. I arrived into Seoul on United Airlines from San Francisco and by the time I got to the gate for my next flight, I found out that the flight had been canceled - I received no information about the cancellation. I asked staff to guide me to who I need to talk to or where to change/rebook my flight to Hanoi. But none of them could help me, they all said “I don’t know”. I ended up staying one night at the airport and bought my own ticket to Hanoi the next day. I couldn’t believe that they canceled my flight without informing me, and staff were so rude. to me..
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Hanoi
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"denying my request for a refund"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Syracuse to Seoul via New York. I booked an itinerary that involved a JetBlue flight from Syracuse to JFK, then an Asiana flight from JFK to Seoul. However, with less than 48 hours left until the start of the trip, JetBlue cancelled its flight. Trying to be flexible, especially during a situation of a global pandemic, I booked a cab service that would bring me to JFK on time for my second flight. When I called Asiana Airlines to confirm the status of my flight (after waiting on the phone for a very long time), they told me that because I couldn't follow the order of the itinerary (as in take the JetBlue flight first), they could not let me on the plane, even though I had paid for my ticket in full. Even after I had explained that my JetBlue flight was modified and thereby it was impossible for me to follow the order of the itinerary, the customer service representatives (I spent hours on the phone taking to more than one) kept repeating that this is was company policy and that I could not be on the plane. How is this kind of blatantly exploitative, unethical practice allowed? They are completely refusing to be flexible and even are denying my request for a refund.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSyracuse to Seoul via New York
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
5/10

"attentive flight attendants"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seoul to Los Angeles. Boarding was orderly, with temp. Check of all passengers, aircraft was clean, food average, attentive flight attendants and pleasant at all times. Needs improvement on headphones, lavatory I used halfway thru the flight was nasty. Smooth flight overall
AircraftA350
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeoul to Los Angeles
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Asiana have got their mojo back"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Sydney to Seoul. Asiana have got their mojo back. After not flying with them for about 5 years, I was really surprised with how good these flights were. Great service with excellent English spoken from the crew. Not at all robotic and always happy to help. Good food, wine and champagne. The entertainment offered is still pretty awful but there was enough to get by for this trip. I was very sad to have to cancel my trip last week. Hopefully South Korea and Asiana will weather the current turmoil. My thoughts are with you all.
AircraftA380
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeBusiness Class
RouteSydney to Seoul
Date FlownFebruary 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes