Alaska Airlines

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 772 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"The staff were so rude and condescending"

(United States)

Not Verified | Will never take Alaska Airlines again, ever! The staff were so rude and condescending to one poor lady who seemed confused about her seating arrangement! I was warned prior to booking my flight not to take Alaska Airlines due to many issues with them but had miles to use and they had the better rate. Never again! In this day and age, when cost is vital, I will gladly pay any amount extra to avoid using Alaska Airlines. Due to their treatment of others I have also informed my employer to never book me flights using Alaska Airlines in the future.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteDetroit to Fort Myers
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"staff were very rude and belligerent to those around them"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was met with the worst customer service I’ve ever encountered. I do not recommend anyone fly this airline. You’d be better off driving. The staff were very rude and belligerent to those around them. The airline also will make it known how political they are and will attack you if you do not agree with them. I thought flying on an airline was supposed to be pleasant? Not this one.
AircraftBoeing 737
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAlaska to California
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience I’ve ever had"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The customer service lady was a nightmare. I’m disabled and have certified service dog. I had made arrangements for assistance (wheelchair door to plane) before flight. When I went to get my ticket the clerk was rude and disrespectful. She refused to assist me and wasn’t going to let my service dog on the plane with me. She wouldn’t even let me talk or explain anything to me. My trip started with my flight from Houston Texas to Los Angeles California on United. All my flights have always been on United (great experience each time). Somewhere along the way my return flight was changed (American Airlines bought my ticket). I excepted the change, after all I need to get home. That’s why I contacted Alaska Airlines in advance to setup assistance and my service dog information. It was the worst experience I’ve ever had. I had to walk from Alaska to American and then catch shuttle to broad my flight. At which time a fight broke out over the company gave away a guys seat. I can’t wait to get home and never fly any American Airline owned plane again. Best of luck to those who do. I thank God for helping me get home safe.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLos Angeles to Houston
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"Sat waiting for the pilot"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Terrible! Sat waiting for the pilot who just had flown in from Anchorage. Had a small carton of water for us- no offer of anything else while we waited and waited. Plane kept getting hotter and hotter. How in the world are you going to schedule flights weeks in advance and not have a pilot scheduled!? This was a ridiculous. No wifi while we waited and no apology.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeFirst Class
RouteSpokane to Sacramento via Seattle
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"Great customer service and helpful support"

(United States)

Not Verified | I accidentally booked the wrong flight. Alaska was able to switch me from a Sunday return to a Monday return on short notice. Great customer service and helpful support. Recommend to everyone.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePullman to Boise
Date FlownSeptember 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"never fly this airline again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst Flight ever. The plane turned around on the runway, right before take off. A passenger pushed the call button and wanted off the plane. So they made the decision to go back to to the gate and inconvenience the whole flight for 2 hours! We took off two hours later. They have really bad customer service! We will never fly this airline again.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteSeattle to Orlando
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"They had no compassion and no options"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had the worst experience yesterday at the Pasco Washington airport. The Alaska Airlines representative was so rude and no help after he told me I can't check my bag, that I missed the window to check in my bag after I had waited in line for almost an hour. I had my toddler and infant with me. Seeing I was clearly agitated from waiting all that time and had people cutting in line and being able to check their bags and catching the flight he was smirking and offered no help other than to call customer service. After this I went to speak to Delta and they even offered to try to help me. I purchased a two-way flight originally and then had to purchase another ticket one way for missing the flight the day before, totalling $1500. They had no compassion and no options. Finally got a hold of customer service and ranted and finally got a way home for the next morning. I will never fly with Alaska Airlines again. I recommend Delta or United.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RoutePasco Washington to Salt Lake City
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
8/10

"this was a good experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Overall this was a good experience. Though they had absolutely no desire to adhere to mask mandates at the gate, they almost kicked someone of the plane for their inappropriate behavior prior. This person was absolutely obnoxious, acting like a 12 year old (despite being at least 35). Being outspoken about his opinions, like a broken record. Everyone got to suffer. They should have kicked him off, but at least they pretended to care while on the plane. Everything else was on point for the most part
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteWashington to Portland
Date FlownAugust 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
10/10

"the best flight experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had the best flight experience ever on June 24, 2021 from Kona to San Diego. The flight attendants were caring and made the flight easy and enjoyable. I am a runner so I needed to stretch a little in the back near the lavatories and the flight attendant I spoke with was extremely affable and understanding. I hadn't planned on any more than 5 mins but I struck a conversation with the attendant sitting in back and I was particularly impressed with her demeanor. Thank you amazing flight attendant!
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteKona to San Diego
Date FlownJune 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"This airline will take any opportunity to rob you in daylight"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Due to a covid restriction, flight could not be taken. AA did not even refund or give the decency of a credit - even if I had bought the basic ticket, they simply did not care. Daylight robbery with dreadful customer service to help find a resolution. This airline will take any opportunity to rob you in daylight.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteCalifornia to Seattle
Date FlownSeptember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no