Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 617 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"great airline to travel with"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Totally disagree with the previous review. I must congratulate Aegean with all their Covid procedures. Check-in was quick, efficient and polite. Boarding conducted in an orderly manner with All cabin crew wearing masks and ensuring that passengers complied with the strict measures with announcements on the PA system. Box meal provided with bottled water and regular checks by cabin crew to ensure mask wearing by passengers. Smooth flight, regular updates from cockpit. Landed early, hassle free arrival with reminders about compliance with Covid rules upon entry to Greece. Well done Aegean, great airline to travel with. A 4 star Covid safe carrier.
AircraftA320 NEO
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Athens
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"no Covid-19 measures"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Extremely overpriced, rude staff, no Covid-19 measures for boarding and disembarkation and they are always looking for sneaky ways to charge you more. I wouldn’t recommend and will never travel with Aegean again.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypePremium Economy
RouteUnited Kingdom to Greece
Date FlownMarch 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
10/10

"I had very good experience"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | I was disappointed many times by other airlines (wich I find ethical not to mention here) during these pandemic period. Surprisingly, I had very good experience with Aegean in every stage - from speaking to customer service to changing my ticket and getting alternative solutions to my problems. I what to thank the team with polite ladies on the phone and give you an excellent rating. Good luck!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Athens
Date FlownJanuary 2021
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
9/10

"Crew with a smile and calm"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Domestic flight in the early days of covid 19. Both flights half empty. Everyone wearing masks and applying sanitizer all the time. Crew with a smile and calm. Behind the smile, both crew and passengers were pretty nervous. Was considering to postpone my travel, but was unable to reach the call centre due to the overload and there was no option doing this online to an open ticket (this service later became available). I do not regret that I did travel though. Both flights on time. Used to mobile app for check-in and proceeded directly to the gate. All was ok.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Thessaloniki
Date FlownMarch 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"vouchers that take ridiculously long time"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Aegean is getting clients to book flights that they proceed to cancel a few hours later. Instead of refunding the money, they either propose to transfer you to more expensive flights or issue vouchers that take ridiculously long time to be issued.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteGeneva to Athens
Date FlownNovember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"cabin baggage policy is very strict 8kg"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very good airline however the new cabin baggage policy is very strict 8kg. Before boarding Aegean has scales and will weigh your cabin bag (they weighed nearly everyone on my flight), no duty-free is allowed extra it must be in your 8kg allowance and no hand bag or laptop bag is allowed. The only good thing is they were not strict with duty-free and I passed mine OK. The snack bag was excellent and had high quality foods inside. If the cabin baggage doesn't change I won't be booking with Aegean again, hopefully after covid this will change.
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Athens
Date FlownNovember 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes
1/10

"I don't know how this could get any worse"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Horrible customer service. Cancelled my ticket due to pandemic, moved to new dates without adding the seats and the baggage booked which was at an extra cost. For 3 days I have called without exaggeration over 50 times. No response on their phone numbers. I don't know how this could get any worse of an experience.
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteThessaloniki to Rome via Athens
Date FlownNovember 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
1/10

"still waiting for my refund"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | This flight was cancelled by Aegean and I am still waiting for my refund. Where is my money?
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Athens
Date FlownMarch 2020
Value For Money 12345
no
2/10

"charged for excess 2kg of hand baggage"

(Bulgaria)

Trip Verified | Very disappointing, hand baggage is only one piece of 7 kg and no personal item. Aegean Airlines charged me 50 eur for an excess 2kg of hand baggage, totally unacceptable
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Sofia
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no
9/10

"professional and comfortable flight"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Trouble - free and polite check in at Terminal 2. Boarded efficiently. On time departure. Polite and professional crew, greeted at door. Box meal during flight but understandable given Covid precautions. Crew ensured face coverings were worn. Landed early and swift collection of luggage. A very professional and comfortable flight. Well done Aegean.
AircraftA320 NEO
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat TypeEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Athens
Date FlownOctober 2020
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes