Top 100 Airlines  

Vueling Airlines

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV N/A
Customer rating from 7 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"seats were a little cramped"

(United Kingdom)

Can't really complain about flight or service, the seats were a little cramped. The biggest complaints are that on the return flight we were all allocated different seats dotted all over the aircraft although we had two children aged 6 + 8 and they were expected to sit on their own. We did manage to change seats do we were sat near the children but this resulted in the six year old losing his blanket and they haven't been able to locate it - this gives me the impression that either the cabin is not cleaned or they would have found it and we were told it could not be found.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJune 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"seats are just too tight"

(United Kingdom)

I'm normally a fan of cheap airfares and recognise you get what you pay for. The seats of Veuling are just too tight though, while the price was low the seats mean there little value to me flying with them. I'm just under 6 foot and my knees were on the seat in front. You are also just incredibly close to everyone in front and behind you - I'm not normally claustrophobic on planes but I really got a sense of that on Veuling. If I really needed to get somewhere urgently I would put up with the seat - but otherwise I'd probably pay twice as much just to avoid the experience, genuinely.
Aircraft TypeA320-200
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMay 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"seating is really cramped"

(Spain)

The aircraft features the new seating layout, with new Recaro Slimline seats, with an aircraft capacity of 220 seats. My seat was on row 31, aisle. Unfortunately, the new seats follow the trend of reducing the seat length to about 40 cm instead of the optimal lenght of 45 cm and the armrests are equally shorter. Furthermore, seats are not reclinable at all. Your first impression, as the aisle is wide and the seats very slim, is that there is a lot of room and that you will enjoy a pleasant flight. After just half an hour of flight, you realize that all that was an illusion and that the airplane is really uncomfortable, making a 90-minute flight after a working day an authentic nightmare. Recommendable only for leisure trips, not for business at all, although service is correct. Working with your laptop during the flight is difficult, as seating is really cramped.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"legroom on the small side"

(Switzerland)

I recently flew from Basle to Barcelona. The flight was cheap and we knew what to expect. The check in, boarding, flight itself and the crew were all good we felt the leg room even in comparison to Ryanair or Eastjet was rather on the small side and I had trouble fitting my legs and I am only 1.78m.
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"no problems flying again"

(United Kingdom)

We flew with Vueling from Gatwick to Florence on 11/11/2015 and returned on 15/11/2015. Like other recent reviewers I was very concerned given the reviews I had read, and thankfully my experience was the opposite. Both flights were early, bag drop was painless and the flight attendents were cheerful and helpful. The flights cost us £100 each (with checked baggage) which was very good value. Given my experience, when everything goes to plan, I would have no problems flying with this company again. The convenience of flying directly into Florence (rather than Pisa) is worth it. However, I would suggest that Iberia make the online check in a little clearer - we booked through the Iberia website and I eventually discovered we had 2 booking reference numbers and needed to check in via the Vueling website.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"seats dirty and uncared for"

(Spain)

Seats were dirty and uncared for. Even though leather seats, the space between them is very tight and uncomfortable. The option for purchasing "premium" seats is available but find it is absurd when there is no difference expect for an empty seat in between the two seats in the front row and designated stowage are on top of the first row of seats for carry on luggage. Unfortunate that Iberia is code sharing with this airline.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownOctober 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"seats were pitched at the bare minimum"

(United Kingdom)

Seats were pitched at the bare minimum, impossible for me at 1.92m tall to sit comfortably, my kness were crushed against the seat in front, also it was quite impossible for the person in front to recline the seat backrest. When they did so I had to stop them as the seat back crushed my knees. Cabin had not been cleaned from previous flight, there were cartons, bottles, serviettes strewn all over the cabin floor and serveral old cups etc jammed in the seat pockets in front of us.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no