Vietnam Airlines

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 11 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"seat quite narrow for me"

(Japan)

Verified Review | This flight was operated by an old model of A321 in the Vietnam Airlines fleet. The seat and aisle space were quite narrow for me. Moreover, the TV screen view had problem when the airplane was taxiing. During the flight, the entertainment contents was not much and from 2015 which was quite boring for me.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"legroom and width quite narrow"

(Japan)

Verified Review | My flight was from Ho Chi Minh Airport to Phu Quoc Airport for around 40 minutes. There were no individual TV screen and the sharing TV screen only showed when the airplane was taxiing. The seat legroom and width was quite narrow for me.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"legroom and width were narrow"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Tokyo Narita to Ho Chi Minh City by an A321 jet. The seat legroom and width were narrow for me which is not suitable for sleeping. There are no individual TV screen but only TV screens on the roof of the airplane. Unfortunately, they were closed after the airplane took off.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat legroom comfortable "

(Japan)

Verified Review | This was one of the modern airplanes which contains many advance technologies. The seat legroom and width were comfortable for me. Moreover, there were power supply in economy seat. The TV screen and entertainment program gave me a good experience. The color changeable windows help reducing the sun ray which is the best thing of this airplane in my opinion. I highly recommend this flight for everyone.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"forces you to sit up straight "

(United States)

Verified Review | I'm 5'11", 190 lbs and most likely would have to buy 2 seats if this A321 plane were packed or if I get any wider. Reminded me of my singular JetBlue flight from HOU-JFK where they most definitely use an older A320. Seat will correct your back problems as it forces you to sit up straight (which is not a terrible thing).
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"this seat was very comfortable"

(Vietnam)

The deluxe economy seats are arranged in the 2-3-2 configuration (in economy class the seat configuration is 3-3-3). The deluxe seat is 18-inch wide and its pitch is 52 inches with 7-inch reclining. Each seat comes with foot rest and leg rest as well as personal touch screen monitor. Power and USB charging are attached also. My feeling when seating in this seat was very comfortable. It’s almost the same with a regional business class seat on Vietnam Airlines A321.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-9
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"seat is overall very good"

(Norway)

The seat is overall very good and surprisingly modern, providing all passengers with a USB port and an AC-port (120V, two per three seats). All passengers are provided with an HD-touchscreen, packed with movies and games which whould entertain you troughout the flight. The industry leading 32inch seat pitch is great for long haul flight, and made it easy to sleep. Intersetingly, no foot rest, but all seats are provided with a comfly blanket and pillow, headseats are provided after takeoff. The food was delicious with a western or eastern option. All passengers are provided with a bottle of water, and noodle on demand troughout the flight.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"soft and spongy"

(Vietnam)

The Boeing 787 seats are soft and spongy which means they are comfortable and you don't get that punishing numbness of the buttocks on the long haul. The seats recline etc same as everything else. The headphone socket is in the tip of the armrest. The entertainment control is sunken into the inside of your armrest, but you can pull it out on an extendable cable and let it hang loosely between your legs, ready for when you want to rewind the good bits in a film etc. Vietnam Airlines provided a pack including an eye mask and ear plugs and a pair of slippers on my flight. They come around with wet clothes in a sealed bag to wipe your face and hands
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Vietnam)

Vietnam Airlines new Boeing 787 and the seat was comfortable, lunch was served after takeoff and the food was good. I am pleased with Vietnam Airlines
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout2x2x2
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat legroom is enough for me"

(Cambodia)

Vietnam Airlines A330 seat was comfortable for the sleeping. The seat legroom is enough for me. However, the inflight TV screen should be bigger and should have instruction for the use. And If possible, they need to add the power socket for charging on flight.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews