Turkish Airlines

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

" personal spaces are much more smaller"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | A320 seats in row 17 could be nightmare for any type and size of person. Row 17 and line 10 2x2 layout and their personal spaces are much more smaller than whole aircraft. The main problem is, Ground services and check-in staff have no idea about seat layout and they give these seats as an emergency out seats (as everyone know, these seats have much more space than other seats ).
Aircraft TypeAirbus A321 Sharklets
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"seats were extremely comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flying on a late evening flight from ATH to IST. Flight duration of an hour and 40 minutes approximately. The seats were extremely comfortable with blue leather-like upholstery. Clean and very pleasant to look at! More than enough legroom to bend and stow a bag under the front seat. Also enough width to wear a jacket, fasten the seatbelt around it and still have enough space to feel comfortable and not squeezed between two fellow passengers! I seldom use the reclining function for flights of less than two hours due to back problems, but judging from my family members who tried it, was satisfactory.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"get an even more relaxed position"

(United States)

Seats on the Turkish Airlines A330 were just fine. Not abnormally large, however the recline feature also moves the bottom of the seat so you get an even more relaxed position. The TVs were just fine (not as nice as what you'll find on a B787, but good selection) and the USB ports were readily available.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"economy seat is okay"

(Indonesia)

Turkish Airlines from Kuala Lumpur to Munster via Istanbul and back from Berlin to Kuala Lumpur via Istanbul in June/July 2016. The economy seat is okay but just about the same as other average long-haul airlines. The seat leg-room and width were just enough. I could not use the wifi and there was no information booklet or screen about how to use wifi. It Would be better if they provide information about how to use the onboard wifi.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"space is not comfortable"

(Vietnam)

For long distance flights over 7 hours like I do, the seat space is not comfortable. At least the viewing screen is OK. But if you have to go to the toilet you have to skip over your co-passenger. If he/she is not related, is kind of akward.
Aircraft TypeA340
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"poor seats designed for short haul "

(Canada)

Had a very bad flight on a normally great airline. Was expecting to get on the normal widebody flight for the 6.5 hour flight from Kabul to Istanbul and much to my surprise when I entered the plane and it was old - one of the original A320 configurations from many years ago! Narrowbody not normally used for this long haul flights. Poor seats - designed for short haul flights, so no headrest adjustments for more comfort or napping. No entertainment, it had the old school bulkhead monitors but even they were non functional for the whole 7 hours from boarding to disembarkation. No meal selection - ran out of 2nd choices. This was one of the worst TK flights I have in a long time and the second time on TK707 that the entertainment system (1st was only my seat affected) was not working and not nice on a long haul flight when you paid for that service. Right after I got off this flight I had a short flight (3hrs) to another European destination and had another A320 but this was outfitted for international travel with comfortable seats even, though it too had a antiquated bulkhead Entertainment system. Too bad Turkish Airlines did not make the right corporate decision to send this A320 on my first route, at least the seats would have been comfortable!
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"change of plane & configuration"

(Belgium)

Business class some A321 have a 3x3 with a free seat in the middle which is just average, some have the 2x2 with great room, and the cabin is so much better. The only problem with TK as in many other European carriers, the change of plane and configuration without any notice. Reserved a return to Ist from Bru and checked thouroughly the configuration, which is to me a decisive point to make reservation and travel. One way last weekend change planes without notice and the return was fab. 2x2 a little bigger cabin.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"meal was magnificent"

(Germany)

Turkish Airlines from Frankfurt to Istanbul and back February 2016. The cabin and the toilets were clean and economy passengers had their own entertainment system on the seats. The Entertainment included current movies from different countries. Music, too. The meal was magnificent. It was typical Turkish cuisine. The cabin staff was very friendly and professional.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"seat reclined barely"

(United States)

I had a business class ticket, but this Boeing 737-800 was clearly not business class. Worst business class flight I have had. Seat reclined barely a speck and was very uncomfortable. Would never fly this plane on Turkish Airlines again, though my other experiences in true business class on Turkish were outstanding. There was no storage space, and minimal, cold unappetizing food served
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"With our without headrests"

(Germany)

This review is only about the Boeing 737-800s operating out of Sabiha Gökcen Airport; those operating out of Atatürk Airport have a bigger variety of seats. Boeing 737-800s are the only type of aircraft TK operates out of Sabiha Gökcen. They come in two versions : With our without adjustable headrests. For the rest, their seats are identical - leather seats which are fairly comfortable and with sufficient leg room. There are no personal IFE screens, but small IFE boxes under the B and E seats for the overhead screens. Beware that the seats from the front up to the emergency exit rows do have moveable legrests which might interfere with your kneecaps when stowed. If you don't like that, stay with the seats in the rear of the plane and you'll be fine.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews