Thomas Cook Airlines

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 1242 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 8th July 2015

Boarding from Gatwick was smooth and quick, even after an hour delay. First impression of the cabin was oaky, the tray tables were dirty but that wasn't an issue. The seats do not recline which is good. We had lots of legroom due to the shape of the seats. Cabin crew were great and flight time was good.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 757-300
Seat Layout3x3
Date Flown08-08-2014
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th May 2015

Legroom is an absolute joke. I'm only 5ft 10 and my girlfriend 5ft 6 so neither of us are excessively tall. A two hour flight is just tolerable anything more is torture. Even trying to drink a cup of coffee involves a level of physical dexterity that would have defeated Houdini. Removing four or five rows of seats and realigning the seats would give everybody a much more comfortable flight. I suppose money talks and if there weren't seat pitch regulations they would be squeezing in another five rows.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 757-200
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th May 2015

Row 30 in this aircraft has no leg room worth talking about. Difficult to get into because of lack of width . Can't recline the seats although all other seats recline. No privacy as there is always a queue for the toilets which back these seats .Terrible flights. Thomas Cook will lose custom due to these planes and their greed by squeezing too many seats onto the plane.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 757-200
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th May 2015

Absolutely terrible legroom for a 6+ hour flight.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 757-200
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
3/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th March 2015

We paid a premium GBP 40 each as opposed to GBP 15 for 'extra leg room'. These seats were in row 32 but any extra leg room is lost with other passengers accessing the downstairs toilets - which means legs have to be drawn in- losing any benefit. A total waste of money.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th August 2014

These are the worst aircraft seats I have been in. They have removed all storage in the seats and reduced the size of the fold down tray so they can have the seats closer together. Removing the seat back pocket probably allows an extra row of seats or more. However it means the fold down trays are so small you cant fit anything on it. Not a drink as well as the food tray It also means there is not storage space for any personal items - water bottle or books or magazines. The is a very slim magazine rack high on the seat but it is already full with the Thomas Cook mags. The seats do not recline and have very thin upholstery. The most uncomfortable I have ever been in. For a 4 hour flight from Turkey. I will never fly with them again and would advise anyone to avoid using them. The food was okay but a half portion of what other airlines provide. More like a hot snack. Service okay but they tell you to clean the aircraft before you leave. A bit difficult if there is zero storage room and not enough room to reach the floor.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 757
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th August 2014

Glasgow to Antalya with my Daughters aged 18 & 21 we are all slim & were given row 30 seats which are hard against the toilets 3/4 of the way down the plane. There was so little room as our seats did not recline but the seats in front do recline into your space. The seats felt so hard that I quickly felt that my back was getting stiff but it was difficult to get up to walk about as there is very little room to get out and the queue for the toilets is right beside you. On our return journey the seats were a little better.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 757-200
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th July 2014

The most cramped I have ever been on any aircraft. Over five hours and unable cross or uncross legs plus an extra 30 mins on the ground before takeoff. Seat did not recline though the one in front did! TV screen failed to deploy so no film. Only a sliver of window meaning that fuselage wall was oppressive adding to claustrophobic feel. I am not a big person 5' 9 and 11 st. I doubt I will ever fly with Thomas Cook again!
Aircraft TypeBOEING 757-200
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd March 2014

Terrible claustrophobic no actual legroom unless you are under 5'6" I would guess - I'm 6'1 and this was a living nightmare for 7 hours. Minimum seat pitch but when reclined actually felt worse on my neck. Ended up with strains to back and neck by end of journey. I'm fit slim and flown on all kinds of planes. I will never fly with Thomas Cook again. They need to give a warning to all customers as this is not acceptable and I would say to all potential customers to seriously consider their options before flying on an antiquated 757.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 757
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

Thomas Cook Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th January 2014

Flew from Turkey on a 4 hour 30 minute flight. Trip out on an Airbus was very good but Thomas Cook need to think about the image their Boeing 757 fleet gives. Bare minimum seat pitch and awful planes is like being packed in like sardines. Terrible and it has made me seriously consider using them ever again.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 757-200
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews