Thomas Cook Airlines

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 49 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"warning about economy legroom"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I agree with the comments on seat legroom or rather lack of. My husband is under six foot but struggled to actually get into his window seat. It’s a challenge to put the tray down without knocking the person next to you never mind trying to eat or drink from it. Trying to retrieve a small bag from under the seat in front is almost impossible. Having said all this the service and staff were excellent and have booked with TC long haul early next year this time in Premium economy-hope this doesn’t disappoint! Thomas Cook is an excellent airline & would only recommend to friends & family with a warning about economy legroom.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 757
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMarch 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"gap between the seats is shocking"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Return trip to Dalaman. Rarely use this airline and after my latest experience remember why. The seats are wide, the seatbelts ok but the gap between the seats is shocking. So much so that 50% of people on the plane were unable to use their tray table. You have to be a size 8! The overhead locker space is full with Cabin Crew bags and supplies for the flight. This includes their "reat idea of Air Shoppen where people can buy duty free in advance and get it bought to their seats. Major problem - it has to be stored somewhere and it's I the overhead locker space. It took over 1 hour to board the plane both ways because passengers struggled to sit in their seats find luggage space - one of crew complained about the size of the bags but these comply with TC regs,so you need to sort it TC.. Charge less for hold luggage, take a couple of rows of seats out on each side and stop Air Shoppen. It might make short term financial returns but it will damage your future ticket sales. Think twice about booking!
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMarch 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"never fly with Thomas Cook again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My wife and I recently flew from Manchester to Banjul and return with Thomas Cook (Condor) airlines, a 6.5 hr flight each way. I am 6ft 3 ins and both of these flights were absolute torture - I could not sit with my legs straight and actually got my knee wedged between the seats when the passengers in front reclined their seats. I tried to book extra leg room seats but was told there were none available. However on the return journey some passengers sat in allocated seats for take off then later were moved to economy plus seats at the front. I asked the cabin staff why they had moved, I was told they had pre-booked the seats. Why were they not sitting in these seats at take off, no explanation was given. I will never fly with Thomas Cook again and advise any one over 5ft 6ins to think a lot more than twice. They just want your money and disregard your comfort.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"the seating is just the worst"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Just flown back from Lanzarote today. Flight attendants were very good but the seating is just the worst I have ever encountered. I am not exactly tall at 6ft but I have never suffered a 3 hour plus flight in such an uncomfortable position. The seats are wafer thin and I spent the whole flight with my knees against the seat in front. When the passenger reclined that seat the pain became even worse! Bring on Easy Jet who have this type of travel off to a tee! Take my advice and avoid this airline at all cost if you want to arrive at your destination able to walk.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"the seats are so close together"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | Avoid this airline like the plague if you want a comfortable flight. 4.45 hrs from Paphos to London of sheer hell, I am only 5’10 and slim so by no means a large traveller. The person sat next to me was also slim, we were continually banging elbows as the seats are so close together. No legroom, my knees were touching the seat back in front, no storage big enough to keep anything but a slim wallet, table too small to fit meal and drink on and be able to eat. Best of all the seat in front reclines to give you even less room, let alone be able to get up to go to the loo. Fantastic clean new planes and excellent staff but this cannot make up for the sheer lack of room, it’s a joke. First and last time with Thomas cook, makes other budget carriers feel like business class
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"most uncomfortable airline"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | This is the most uncomfortable airline I've ever flown. 5 hrs with my legs rammed up against the sea in front. Very unpleasant. This airline charges more per seat than the low cost airlines and enjoys a higher occupancy. Great for profits, not so good for passengers. Avoid if at all possible.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"changed our seats without notification"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Four times this year over different flights Thomas Cook Airlines have changed our seats without notification moving us from paid extra leg room seats to normal, with a simple "you will have to claim your money back". Will not be flying with them again, customer service extremely poor.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"avoid like the plague"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Watch out for flights between New York and Manchester! If you have a ticket operated by Condor, I would recommend avoiding like the plague. I was stunned at just how awful this airline is. There are no screens on the backs of seats so forget about any in flight entertainment. As for the in flight service, this was pretty much non existent. I was promised a meal in advance by Thomas Cook, however as its operated by Condor, no luck. Drinks cost money which, again, shocked as its a long haul flight and these are advertised as included on the Thomas Cook website. To top it off the seat was tight and uncomfortable, avoid like the plague.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"Leg room very tight"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Seat padding was good and I liked the fact the seat backs are rigid plastic so you don't feel when someone goes into the seat pocket. Leg room very tight, no good if you were tall. Also I'm very small and with the tray table down I had no room to move whatsoever.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"definitely book premium class"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | We flew long haul to Cuba seats 2H/K. Plenty of leg room and didnt feel blocked in. Service was very good and staff were friendly. Staff always offering drinks nothing was to much bother. Booking again next year and definitely book premium class again. Would recommend all of row one as you have a lot of extra room there. Well worth prebooking your seats so you get what you want
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x2x2
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 49 Reviews