Singapore Airlines

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 73 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"on par with other international carriers "

(United States)

Verified Review | In terms of seat pitch and seat width, Singapore Airlines premium economy seats are on par with other international carriers that offer a "true" premium economy product. It offers 38 inch of pitch and 18.5 inch of width. Do note that the seats on SQ's 777-300ER are one-inch narrower than the seats on its A380. Here are the pros and cons: Pro: (1) stylish seats with ample storage space; (2) the seat has both a leg-rest and footrest (foot bar) although the leg-rest is of limited use for people who are tall; (3) ability to pre-select meals via the Book the Cook option; (4) legendary Singapore Airlines service; and (5) extensive IFE selection with a large screen Cons: (1) seat recline is somewhat limited; (2) no dedicated lavatory in the PE cabin; (3) the large armrest seems to have reduce the seat width somewhat (but seat is still comfortable); (4) a glitch IFE system (I would like to think that the situation was not typical)
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"bigger and more comfortable"

(Taiwan)

Verified Review | The cabin and seats were average, mainly because it's a bit old. However, they managed it to be clean enough. Moreover, compared with a previous flight on their B777, the seats on this flight is wider, bigger and thus more comfortable. The seat basket offers sufficient pockets for my phone, book, etc. It was nice. The biggest issue is the in-flight entertainment system, the screen couldn't be used by finger touch, and overall the movies were outdated. The screen was old and thus the pixels were bad.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"more space and comfort"

(Guatemala)

Verified Review | Dhaka to Singapore Airbus A333-300 seat pitch is 32 inch. Comfortable seat. Tv screen 9.5 inchs. Singapore to Shanghai Boeing 777-300ER, 3x3x3 configuration. So more space and comfort for economy class pessenger. 10.5 inch tv screen and latest technology. Really great economy class seat.
Aircraft TypeA330-300 / Boeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2 / 3x3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"Very good leg room"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Fabulous design, lovely orange trim gives it a modern feel. Very good leg room and good enough recline, foot rest adds to the overall comfort. Tray table os from the arm rest. TV screen quite large. Has storage for phone, power outlet, USB next to TV screen.Price is really reasonable.seta pocket has lots of storage space. Noise canceling headphones offered too. Just fantastic!
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"seat recline is limited"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | The seat is not as clean. There are some spots & stains on the seat. I could not figure out if the seats are not clean or the seats are worn out. Leg room is reasonable for an Asian like me. The seat recline is limited and uncomfortable at an awkward angle. Seat could be wider for what I paid for. Aisle space is alright & average. In flight entertainment is jaded, old & hanged on me.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200 ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"box of the entertainment system"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | My standard economy class seat was larger than in the same Boeing 777 operated by other airlines. But just under "H" aisle seats there was a box of the entertainment system and it took half of under seat space. I was happy with the reclining degree and the distance between seats. But I would recommend "G" seat if you like aisle seats. The screen was very small as it was one of the old Singapore Airlines aircrafts.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownMarch 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"seats recline too far"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Awful space compared to Boeing 777. Under the seats in row D is the electrics box meaning less room for your feet or bag. Putting my bag under the seat was a tight squeeze. The seats recline too far back in economy meaning when the person in front reclined fully, I could barely move and I am only 5ft 2! I could not get anything out of my bag under the seat in front when the person in front was fully reclined. When I politely asked the person in front if he could move the seat up a bit, all I got was a mouthful of abuse and had to be moved elsewhere by staff because I complained about him.
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"was overall disappointed"

(Norway)

Verified Review | Spent the extra money to fly Premium Economy but was overall disappointed. Looked forward to being on the A380 but the Boeing 777 was used instead due to less demand. Boeing 777 is way noisier. Seats are good and more spacious compared to some airlines, but not as good as airlines such as Air New Zealand Premium Economy. Service is good, but we were expecting much more from a 5 star airline. Flight Attendants are friendly but they do not engage in small talk. Could be more personal. Entertainment did not work properly for entire flight. Rebooted several times but it still got jammed. Our luggage never made it to our final destination (last flight domestic). Singapore Airlines blames SAS and SAS blames Singapore Airlines. No compensation for our luggage being delayed 2 days or for overall flight experience. Should have saved my money and flown Economy instead. Would probably fly Economy with Singapore Airlines but found Qantas and Air New Zealand much better overall.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"on par with the Lufthansa seat"

(United States)

Verified Review | I was fairly happy with the newish Singapore Airlines A380 premium economy seat. It was a comfortable seat with good recline. And offered a footrest and a a calf support thingy that rises up. Things that other airlines don't necessarily have on all their seats. I did have a few gripes, one was that the state of the seats seemed dated. The holder for the magazines was broken and needed to be handled carefully so that the magazines don't fall out. My footrest was extremely difficult to pull down, although others seemed fine. The inflight entertainment system was the old one and given how long it's been since they introduced the new system I was hoping they'd have it on all their premium economy products. There were no complimentary bottles on the seat before take off, something I noticed on Lufthansa. Overall a very comfortable seat and flight, but on par with the Lufthansa premium economy seat.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownDecember 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"more than enough legspace"

(Netherlands)

Amsterdam to Singapore, Seat 52G on an A350. Excellent seat, very comfortable, more than enough legspace. The flight was smooth and the 12 hours went by without problems. Return flight also in Seat 52G. Because we flew an hour longer and had a very bumpy flight for at least 6 or 7 hours (Singapore to Pakistan) because of bad weather and strong headwinds the flight wasn't that comfortable as on the way to Singapore. For the last 3 hours I noticed backpains at the lower back, and because of a not so friendly man behind me I couldn't put my seat further back. The aislespace on the A350 did not seem as wide as on B777.
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 73 Reviews