Vote Now  

Singapore Airlines

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"seats recline too far"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Awful space compared to Boeing 777. Under the seats in row D is the electrics box meaning less room for your feet or bag. Putting my bag under the seat was a tight squeeze. The seats recline too far back in economy meaning when the person in front reclined fully, I could barely move and I am only 5ft 2! I could not get anything out of my bag under the seat in front when the person in front was fully reclined. When I politely asked the person in front if he could move the seat up a bit, all I got was a mouthful of abuse and had to be moved elsewhere by staff because I complained about him.
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"was overall disappointed"

(Norway)

Verified Review | Spent the extra money to fly Premium Economy but was overall disappointed. Looked forward to being on the A380 but the Boeing 777 was used instead due to less demand. Boeing 777 is way noisier. Seats are good and more spacious compared to some airlines, but not as good as airlines such as Air New Zealand Premium Economy. Service is good, but we were expecting much more from a 5 star airline. Flight Attendants are friendly but they do not engage in small talk. Could be more personal. Entertainment did not work properly for entire flight. Rebooted several times but it still got jammed. Our luggage never made it to our final destination (last flight domestic). Singapore Airlines blames SAS and SAS blames Singapore Airlines. No compensation for our luggage being delayed 2 days or for overall flight experience. Should have saved my money and flown Economy instead. Would probably fly Economy with Singapore Airlines but found Qantas and Air New Zealand much better overall.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"on par with the Lufthansa seat"

(United States)

Verified Review | I was fairly happy with the newish Singapore Airlines A380 premium economy seat. It was a comfortable seat with good recline. And offered a footrest and a a calf support thingy that rises up. Things that other airlines don't necessarily have on all their seats. I did have a few gripes, one was that the state of the seats seemed dated. The holder for the magazines was broken and needed to be handled carefully so that the magazines don't fall out. My footrest was extremely difficult to pull down, although others seemed fine. The inflight entertainment system was the old one and given how long it's been since they introduced the new system I was hoping they'd have it on all their premium economy products. There were no complimentary bottles on the seat before take off, something I noticed on Lufthansa. Overall a very comfortable seat and flight, but on par with the Lufthansa premium economy seat.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownDecember 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"more than enough legspace"

(Netherlands)

Amsterdam to Singapore, Seat 52G on an A350. Excellent seat, very comfortable, more than enough legspace. The flight was smooth and the 12 hours went by without problems. Return flight also in Seat 52G. Because we flew an hour longer and had a very bumpy flight for at least 6 or 7 hours (Singapore to Pakistan) because of bad weather and strong headwinds the flight wasn't that comfortable as on the way to Singapore. For the last 3 hours I noticed backpains at the lower back, and because of a not so friendly man behind me I couldn't put my seat further back. The aislespace on the A350 did not seem as wide as on B777.
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seat is very comfortable"

(Hong Kong)

The seat is very comfortable and the cushion is very good. The pillow is good and the blanket is a long one. However, the catering is so so. They are not offering cocktail drinks before the 1st meal as I felt so bad that the singapore sling is the best and signature drink for singapore airline.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"not a lot of personal space"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Auckland via Singapore all on B777. All sectors window seat. Generally disappointed with Singapore Airlines Premium Economy. Seats are better than Economy but only just! Legroom okay but recline not great and for me at 6'2" the legrest added nothing. There was not a lot of personal space or places to put things. Biggest disappointment was food service. Everything served on one tray at same time. Food style, quality and general appearance exactly the same as economy. There was an extra choice of main course. Staff made no extra effort around service. A glass of wine served with meal - then a 20 minute wait for a refill.With Singapore Airlines in Premium Economy you feel slightly better than economy. Premium Economy is a relatively new offering from SQ and I feel they are playing catch up, but do not want to compromise their excellent Business Class, so seem to be keeping PE a step down.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seats very comfortable"

(Australia)

Flew SYD-SIN and SIN-NRT return in 31A and 35A respectively on Singapore Airlines A380 in premium economy. Seats were very comfortable with nice width and support. The screens were very good, clear and large for watching the IFE. The dual pockets in the seat backs are nice and big with one filled with magazines and the other empty for a jacket or laptop, however row 31 only has a basic pocket on the wall. There are numerous other pockets and cubby holes surrounding the seat for any devices or needs. The seat armrests are nice and wide, with a folding table inside, meaning that you are not fighting with your neighbour for it. Leg rests and seat recline made it very comfortable for sleeping. The reading lights over the shoulder seem like a good idea but in reality, they can shine brightly inadvertently at the row in front and they have a narrow beam of light, making reading a large newspaper a chore. Row 35 lacked overhead locker space as the partition wall blocks the door from opening.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"very comfortable seat"

(Australia)

Seat 54H is a very comfortable seat near the wing. Quiet area. Comfortably padded and enough width. I am of average build, 180cms tall. Good legroom. Could easily get out of the seat even when passenger in front reclined theirs. USB charging station and great, easy to use Entertainment system. Headphones are poor though, sound below par. I recommend using subtitles if you really want to hear every word of the movie.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Indonesia)

The old Economy Class seat in Singapore Airlines Boeing 777-300ER is just fine. The seat was comfortable (only for a 1 hour flight). With good entertainment system, KRISWORLD. However, the personal IFE touchscreen is not as good as the new one installed on the newer Boeing 777-300ER. The footrest was a major winner in this leg. It was a good flight.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"the flight was great"

(Singapore)

I was traveling from London LHR to Singapore SIN. It took me 3 minutes to get checked in and boarding took us 10 minutes! The cabin crew were friendly and polite. Although my entertainment screen was damaged and did not work. Fortunately on the the cabin crew members offered to change my seat as the flight was not full. The food was amazing and juice was great. The turbulence was terrible, it took us 45mins to get out of the storm! In the end the flight was great.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 67 Reviews