Best Cabin Crew  

Singapore Airlines

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 58 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"the flight was great"

(Singapore)

I was traveling from London LHR to Singapore SIN. It took me 3 minutes to get checked in and boarding took us 10 minutes! The cabin crew were friendly and polite. Although my entertainment screen was damaged and did not work. Fortunately on the the cabin crew members offered to change my seat as the flight was not full. The food was amazing and juice was great. The turbulence was terrible, it took us 45mins to get out of the storm! In the end the flight was great.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"seats cramped for leg/knee room"

(Australia)

Selected the A380 flight Sydney to Singapore in preference to earlier/later flights serviced by Boeing 777 aircraft to compare the A380. Unfortunately flight booked through co-share partner Virgin Australia and unable to pre-book seats, so confined to lower deck middle aisle at rear. Found seats cramped for leg/knee room, width about average, in flight entertainment a little behind but okay. Overall seat comfort average to a little below. Spoken with friend who have flown SIA on the top deck and had good reports and reviews - unable to confirm this. I think the 777 or 340 are a little better and would not go out of my way to fly A380 again unless on top deck.
Aircraft TypeA380 - lower deck
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"Very little leg room"

(United Kingdom)

Very little leg room for a 13 hour flight. The food was ok, the entertainment machine was very good, the service up and down with a bit of attitude. Overall a poor experience. Business seats were half empty but no offers of upgrade at check-in. We would have been happy to pay more to avoid the awful economy seats. Awful reclining seats so the person in front stuck the back of their seat in your face.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"Boeing 777-300ER a distinct improvement"

(New Zealand)

Old Boeing 777-200ER on the Christchurch to Singapore leg should be withdrawn from service as they are well past their "use by" date. The Boeing 777-300ER on Singapore to Amsterdam/Barcelona were a distinct improvement and would have no hesitation using this airline again if we were not subjected to poor A/C and facilities of the old stock.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3-4-3
Date FlownAugust 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"leg space quite inadequate"

(Australia)

Singapore Airlines seats were very narrow and leg space quite inadequate even for a short person like me. I found the seats on their older Boeing 777 200 to have more leg room and also wider and a lot more comfortable. Don't know if there has been a downsizing of the seat width and leg room resulting from the new premium economy seats being installed in the aircraft. Service from cabin staff was excellent. I would travel on selected flights in the future depending on the aircraft type. Would not use Singapore Airlines A380 economy again.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"very nice seat"

(Malaysia)

Very nice seat, you were able to move the cushion back and forth and not only the backrest. Did not see any power outlets other than the USB, but was not in need for it. However the iPod function does not work as I hoped, it picked random songs from the phone, no AirPlay.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"cabin was a bit worn out"

(Malaysia)

The cabin was a bit worn out, Singapore Airlines is currently retrofitting all of its 777 and my flight was just the "wrong" plane. They will soon introduce Premium Economy on the route to Sydney, so getting a retrofitted plane will be a safe bet on this route starting in middle of August.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"service was also excellent"

(United States)

Los Angeles to Tokyo. The legroom and footrest were really comfortable. For dinner, I had the pork chop, which was the best airline food I've had. On the tv, they had many selections of music, movies, shows and much more. The service was also excellent.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownDecember 2014
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"large leg room"

(Singapore)

Large leg room. On the 2nd deck, there's even a personal side compartment for passengers to store their personal belongings. Comfortable seats with neck support and ample room to move every once in awhile.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJune 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"sub standard seating and entertainment"

(Australia)

I love Singapore Airlines - however having flown twice out of Melbourne I don't understand why they out such an old aircraft on this route. Sub standard seating and entertainment and the plane looks shabby. Flying out of Singapore is a different story - newer aircraft and a completely different flying experience. Saying that, Singapore Airlines service is fabulous and they do a lot with the Y class product - just wish they flew newer aircraft out of Melbourne! What's with people who recline seats in economy?
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews