Best Economy Class Seats  

Ryanair

Seat Reviews

2 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 11 reviews
4/10
2 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"no luggage space over this row"

(Poland)

I took two flights with Ryanair in a week, first from Warsaw to Tenerife and then from Tenerife to Linz, and I was assigned to the seat 33A on both flights. The seat is the very last one in the corner. The legroom does not differ significantly from the others on any Ryanair aircraft. Nor do any seats recline at all. The main problem, I suppose, is that there are no luggage space over this row (33) on their aircraft. Besides, it sometimes happens that the smell from the toilets come to the cabin. For example, it did happen on the second flight to Linz.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"no real problems with leg room"

(United Kingdom)

Have no real problems with Ryanair leg room or seat width (unless someone large is sitting beside me) as both my wife and myself are under 5ft 8ins. Also am glad that the seats do not recline as I have travelled on charter flights in the past almost pinned in my seat by the reclined seat in front. However, neither my wife and I are keen on Ryanair's so-called leather seats, as we find that after a couple of hours we start to stick to them and they become increasingly uncomfortable. The absence of a seat pocket is a mixed blessing: while there is nowhere to store the things one wants to be at hand on the flight, at least you don't get banged in the back by the person behind fumbling in his / her seat pocket.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"not the comfiest of seats"

(Greece)

Not the comfiest of seats. However I like the fact that there is no reclining option for the passenger in front to make your trip more uncomfortable. Good option
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownOctober 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"knees jammed into my back"

(United Kingdom)

Adjustable airline seats cause too many problems with a thoughtless passenger reclining his/her seat so much that they are almost lying on the person behind them. However the Ryanair legroom is far too small. I am a small person (5'3") but my knees are up to the seat in front. On my last flight I had a guy of about 6'1" behind me and his knees were constantly jammed into my back. He could not help it. There should be a seat 'area' that all planes and all airlines have to use.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownOctober 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"feel very uncomfortable"

(Philippines)

Seats are too close and uncomfortable, you cannot move them front or back, you must seat like a soldier standing still. Even in sort flights you feel very uncomfortable on those seats.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"not enough legroom"

(Greece)

Average seats with no recline mechanism, not enough legroom and width for a tall or wider person.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"seats are hard and uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

The seats are hard and uncomfortable, at 6ft 3" I struggled to fit in, and I had an aisle seat. Not much else to say, other than the colour scheme inside the planes is nauseating. That bright yellow needs to be got rid of! Priority boarding is a must.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"prebook a priority seat"

(United States)

Prebook a priority seat and ask for Row 16 which is the exit row. If no one else pays for and reserves an exit row seat you may be th eonly person sitting in the exit row even if the rest of the aircraft is packed. Exit row seats are not assigned to regular passengers. The leg room is great which compensates from the fact that none of the seats on Ryanair recline which is a good thing in that you never have the seat in front of you pressed against your face or run the risk of a passenger in front pushing back their seat while you are eating a meal or when you have a drink on the drop-down tray and it ends up on your lap. The thing you need to do with Ryanair is to know and follow the rules.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJune 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seats were comfy and clean"

(Canada)

Seats were comfy and clean. I'm 5'9 and my son is 6'1 and we had enough room. Seatback in front is recessed where your legs go so it provides more legroom. These seats do not recline.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"Ryanair seats are poor"

(United Kingdom)

Ryanair seats are poor in that they do not touch or support your back from your shoulders downwards. they are fixed ie they do not recline which is a good thing so that the person in front does not end up in your lap. Pay the extra and get the emergency aisle rows it is well worth it.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 737
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews