Royal Brunei Airlines

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 483 reviews
7/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Royal Brunei Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th November 2014

The leg room on this plane was what stood out for me. The seat was a bit hard but you get a pillow and a blanket to compensate. The in-flight entertainment had many recent films of different genres to choose from good amount of seat width and a good seat recline. The food served in my opinion was fantastic with usually an asian option or western dish. The bigger windows on the 787 were amazing you get a fantastic view whilst not compromising the view of the other passengers.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
7/10

Royal Brunei Airlines customer review

Review by (Brunei) 20th April 2013

BWN-DXB-LHR-DXB-BWN a long 17.5 hour flight the entertainment was a little bit outdated. But the seat I liked but it's very hard to get in or out from the seat so I recommend you to seat not next to the window.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-200
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
3/10

Royal Brunei Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 10th June 2011

The person in the seat in front had their seat reclined in my face the entire night from Dubai to Brunei consequently I had no choice as to repositioning my legs and the TV screen was now back in my face - uncomfortably claustrophobic. Moving to a standing position to squeeze out to go to the toilet was most awkward to say the least.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x3x3
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
3/10

Royal Brunei Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 10th June 2011

The person in the seat in front had their seat reclined in my face the entire night from Dubai to Brunei consequently I had no choice as to repositioning my legs and the TV screen was now back in my face - uncomfortably claustrophobic. Moving to a standing position to squeeze out to go to the toilet was most awkward to say the least.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x3x3
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

Royal Brunei Airlines customer review

Review by (New Zealand) 5th June 2011

The seat was broken. The TV screen didn't work the lady in front reclined her seat jamming me in my seat. I couldn't put down the meal tray. An awful 3.5 hr red eye flight from Brisbane to Auckland. Beware cheap flight deals.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767
Seat Layout2x4x2
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

Royal Brunei Airlines customer review

Review by (New Zealand) 5th June 2011

The seat was broken. The TV screen didn't work the lady in front reclined her seat jamming me in my seat. I couldn't put down the meal tray. An awful 3.5 hr red eye flight from Brisbane to Auckland. Beware cheap flight deals.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767
Seat Layout2x4x2
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
7/10

Royal Brunei Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 24th October 2010

Row 58 at the back best seats I reckon with these last couple of rows only 2 wide meaning easy access when you want out for the loo plus a little quieter down here as well - there are no toilets down the back. PTV screen a bit small.
Aircraft TypeB777
Seat Layout3x3x3
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
7/10

Royal Brunei Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 24th October 2010

Row 58 at the back best seats I reckon with these last couple of rows only 2 wide meaning easy access when you want out for the loo plus a little quieter down here as well - there are no toilets down the back. PTV screen a bit small.
Aircraft TypeB777
Seat Layout3x3x3
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
7/10

Royal Brunei Airlines customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 15th November 2008

Flew to HKG from KCH via BWN on a mixture of A319 and A320. These RBA workhorses are beginning to show their age. Seats are very stiff and headrest keeps sliding down. Legroom and width was generous but not very comfortable to sleep in. Entertainment was the means of drop down screens. Got a stiff neck from trying to follow the movie. Food and service was excellent. Too Bad the seats were somewhat stiff.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
7/10

Royal Brunei Airlines customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 15th November 2008

Flew to HKG from KCH via BWN on a mixture of A319 and A320. These RBA workhorses are beginning to show their age. Seats are very stiff and headrest keeps sliding down. Legroom and width was generous but not very comfortable to sleep in. Entertainment was the means of drop down screens. Got a stiff neck from trying to follow the movie. Food and service was excellent. Too Bad the seats were somewhat stiff.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes