Qatar Airways

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"average seat place"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Really average seat place and IFE was basically not working, narrow space for the legs windows were dirty, and old furniture. The seat table was uncomfortable to eat as you could not put a big plate on it, and was making it even narrow. In general I slept during the flight because I had no chance to charge my phone, or watch a film, as the cabin crew was not able to change it in English, at least, from Arabic. After two hours the screen shut completely down
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"economy on 787-8 was excellent"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I was returning from Rome and going back to Doha then Melbourne. Qatar airways economy on their 787-8 was excellent, it had reclining seats, leather headrests, adjustable headrests, good movies on the IFE, also universal power points in between the seats, USB ports to charger you device, a coat hanger, a tv remote which was touch screen and easy to use and also the mood light was terrific! Good job Qatar airways I will definitely fly with you again!
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-8
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"very hard and uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I was very impressed with all aspects of the service provided by all the flight and ground crew. They could not have been more helpful or considerate. The in flight service was conducted in a most pleasant and cordial manner. But the seats did not in my opinion come up to the same high standard. I flew from Manchester to Doha, on to Nagpur (on an A20) 05/03/2018 and returned a week later on the same route and aircraft. The flight to Nagpur and return were much more comfortable than the flights to and from Doha. The Boeing 787-8 3x3x3 format made the seats quite narrow, which I could cope with, being reasonably 'normal'. However I found the seat base to be very hard and uncomfortable. Anyone who managed to dream on this Boeing 787-8 must have been exhausted or of a stronger constitution than yours truly.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-8
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownMarch 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seats were comfortable enough"

(Greece)

Not Verified | Three friends and I flew Athens-Doha-Chennai and back with different aircraft types of Qatar Airways. We were all impressed - the seats were comfortable enough for economy seats, there was a pillow and a blanket on each seat, there was a monitor screen for every seat, the food with complimentary drinks, was quite good, as for the service it was just wonderful! Efficient, polite and caring stewards and stewardesses on the plane and equally good personnel on the ground! Security was excellent and all in all we had four pleasant flights, the best ever on any economy class flights we had flown the last years, as all airlines are offering less and less amenities through less and less caring staff nowadays!
Aircraft TypeA330-300/200 and Boeing 787
Seat Layout2x3x2 / 3x3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Georgia)

Trip Verified | The seat was comfortable, the leg room was OK for three hours flight. There was complimentary pillow and blanket on each seat. Each seat was equipped with IFE system and universal power socket. Though I had to share the power socket with the passenger sitting next to me, but it was ok as there was USB port on the screen of IFE system.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat was really comfortable"

(Georgia)

Trip Verified | The seat was really comfortable for the long-haul flight. Sometimes I have back pain during sitting for the long amount of time, but after the flight I didn't feel any pain. The legroom was also bearable, although I wish there was more legroom as I am very tall and it is always hard for me to find any room where I can put my feet. There was small box under the seat in front of me and it was bit annoying.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seat and strange noise let it down for me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was travelling from Manchester to Kuala Lumpur via Doha with Qatar Airways, but on-board a couple of Boeing 787 it was tolerable but wasn't great. The legroom isn't great for people over six foot and trying to get past another passenger is very difficult (and the people next to me would not stand up) I was in the window seat 15/16A, which was nice (especially for sleeping) and the large window is great but had even less leg space due to the presence of a large silver IFE box. The seat recline was quite useless - it didn't seem to stay so you had to keep pressure leaning back (I don't normally recline anyway out of respect for others) Whenever the person in front reclined I was very cramped and couldn't move much - forget about accessing the aisle. Having 9 seats in each row is quite a lot in reality, it can result in some armrest battles with your neighboring passengers from slightly narrow seats. Maybe 8 would have given a better customer experience. Ironically my first flight to Doha had just 50 people on-board so I didn't have a problem there but my connections from then onward were much busier. Finally, there was a very annoying high pitched noise throughout the whole flight, which is either from the lights or the IFE boxes. It was rhythmic and once I had noticed it I couldn't ignore it sadly. On both of my Boeing 787 connections this noise was present so I know it wasn't this specific flight. Aside from the obligatory safety leaflet and an in-flight magazine (didn't know people still read these, hah) the seat storage was decent. On the whole I thought Qatar had very good service, all of the crew were lovely but the seat and strange noise let it down for me.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"Boeing 777-300ER was diabolical"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The flights from Doha to Europe were fine and the economy seats reasonably comfortable. The flight to Perth on the Boeing 777-300ER was diabolical. The seats are the narrowest I have encountered, I had a window seat and there was no space between the seat and wall of the aircraft at all. For an 11hr flight this is uncomfortable. Flying at 2am out of Doha the cabin crew took 2hrs before starting to serve a meal and another hour to collect trays. At 5am Doha time the sun was coming up and blinds were not shuttered so no sleep was had.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"seats had good width"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | A330-300 seating system was 2-4-2, the seats were well spaced, enough space between the aisle seats, seats well cushioned and legroom space was also good. The recline of seats was really good, seats had good width and good back support. Storage space above was also very good.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"avoid the 787 in the future"

(Spain)

Verified Review | I was excited to fly the Boeing 787 by Qatar, but it turned out to be disappointing. The seat pitch is not sufficient, I'm not especially tall (173) but my knees were almost touching the seat in front, and the box of the inflight entertainment located below the seats takes plenty of space. The Boeing 787 3x3x3 layout is not that convenient, more passengers have middle seats and you are bothered more often by other passengers who wish to stand up. I will avoid the 787 in the future.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 87 Reviews

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results