Qatar Airways

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Boeing 777-300ER was diabolical"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The flights from Doha to Europe were fine and the economy seats reasonably comfortable. The flight to Perth on the Boeing 777-300ER was diabolical. The seats are the narrowest I have encountered, I had a window seat and there was no space between the seat and wall of the aircraft at all. For an 11hr flight this is uncomfortable. Flying at 2am out of Doha the cabin crew took 2hrs before starting to serve a meal and another hour to collect trays. At 5am Doha time the sun was coming up and blinds were not shuttered so no sleep was had.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"seats had good width"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | A330-300 seating system was 2-4-2, the seats were well spaced, enough space between the aisle seats, seats well cushioned and legroom space was also good. The recline of seats was really good, seats had good width and good back support. Storage space above was also very good.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"avoid the 787 in the future"

(Spain)

Verified Review | I was excited to fly the Boeing 787 by Qatar, but it turned out to be disappointing. The seat pitch is not sufficient, I'm not especially tall (173) but my knees were almost touching the seat in front, and the box of the inflight entertainment located below the seats takes plenty of space. The Boeing 787 3x3x3 layout is not that convenient, more passengers have middle seats and you are bothered more often by other passengers who wish to stand up. I will avoid the 787 in the future.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"A380 seats comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I found the A380 seats comfortable, something that you expect from a great company even for economy tickets, they were comfy and with enough space even for tall people. I would definitely recommend, as even for a long flight like this case I did not feel uncomfortable.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"Seats were comfortable"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I flew from Doha to Perth on Qatar Airways Boeing 777-200. The aircraft is new and well-maintained. Seats were comfortable. Sufficient leg room (I am 1.75m tall) and seat pitch is wide enough. Sometimes I do find it difficult to sleep on plane but I slept through most of the flight. There is also USB connectivity that allows you to charge your devices but for some reasons it did not work on my seat. So I decided to indulge in the inflight entertainment system and work through Sudoku instead. Overall, a pleasant flight with Qatar Airways.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJuly 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

" very attentive flight attendants"

(Australia)

Unverified | We flew Melbourne to Edinburgh return via Doha. The long flights (MEL-DOH which were 14hrs) were actually the best experience. Very, very attentive flight attendants apart from one leg where it took an hour and a half after take off before we got any drink or snack - otherwise I've have scored them 10/10). Seemingly always bringing something to eat or drink. Good entertainment systems also for 11 yo daughter (although one of the screens had poor tough screen alignment making it very frustrating to select the right choices - although we got there in the end). USB power charging not working on two of the legs (across 6 seats near us). Very short stop-over times in DOH if you choose carefully (we got 2 hrs and 4 hrs - be careful of picking the 16hr stop over!).
Seat Layout3X4X3
Date FlownJune 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"seats are much more cramped"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Milan to Hong Kong Via Doha. I was excited to be on a Boeing 787 for the first time on the Doha Hong Kong legs and although very aesthetically pleasing the seats are much more cramped and hard compared to the more comfortable and spacious A330. Why do they do that?
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownMarch 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"economy seats are cramped"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Flew Doha to Rome return, connecting from a Qatar Airways A350 flight. The 787 economy seats are cramped - and there are IFE boxes under the window and isle seat - making the leg room more cramped. I would not recommend it for flights above 2 hours.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownMarch 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"no power supply on A320 seats"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | We were seriously disappointed with a lack of individual inflight entertainment on this A320 and no power supply on the seats. The seats were basic and old. The old has it's Pro's and Con's, being old they had more cushion than lighter more modern seats, and felt more comfortable over a 5 hour stretch (can't say that for their B787 though), they also boasted some nice leg rests however both of ours didn't work and no one showed any interest in fixing it. Legroom near the window seat was hindered by the what seemed like an small entertainment box, although there was no individual in-flight entertainment system. So all in all, the flight was more of a headache than it was a pleasure. If you have a kindle or similar, I'd say bring it.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"very comfortable for economy class"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | The Boeing 777 seats are very comfortable for economy class, it leave just enough space for the passengers to relax or to fall asleep, the adjustable pillow on the top of the seats are very clever try to suit to passengers different height, is one of the few airlines that I had experienced so far still feel rather relax and positive after 7/8 hours sit on the plane and leave the plane with a happy face
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownDecember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 80 Reviews

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results