Top 100 Airlines  

Qatar Airways

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 63 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"avoid flying on Boeing 787"

(United Kingdom)

Boeing 787, avoid flying on the Boeing 787 in economy. The seat width is terrible, the leg room is inadequate due to IFE boxes and once the seat in front is reclined you can't move in your seat. The IFE is class leading and they have a modern fleet but apart from these two points I feel that Qatar is living on a previous reputation.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"Seats were the perfect width"

(Bahrain)

Verified Review | Flew from BAH-DOH-MAN Very good flight overall. Seats were the perfect width with ample leg room, however the padding in the seat could be improved. Food was, for once, nice and the flight attendants were lovely. Selection of movies was great and TV Shows were good; I did find that the power supply was confusing as I could not plug in my laptop charger, however could plug in my phone charger with both being 3 pin-plugs, even the flight attendant could not manage. Flight from Bahrain was refreshing, however to much to comment on when it is only 25 minutes. Stopover in Doha was lovely, the staff there are very helpful and friendly, and the airport is modern and easy to navigate.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER / A320
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"pushes my head slightly forward"

(United Kingdom)

All is good except for one problem I have with Qatar Airways new A380 seats: I find that when the seat is in the upright position, which I mostly prefer even when sleeping/dozing, whatever position the new sliding head rest is in, it pushes my head just slightly forward of its natural upright 'fulcrum' position. This means that when I relax completely my head wants to flop forward with my chin on my chest. This is not good on a long haul flight. Luckily I am not too tall (5'7.5") so if I push the headrest up completely and I slump slightly it almost clears the back of my head. This is comfortable and I can relax completely.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seats are comfortable enough"

(Australia)

Flew MEL to EDI via DOH with my 4 year old daughter, both the Boeing 777-300ER and Boeing 787 are fine aircraft, the Boeing 777 seat feels slightly more spacious due to not having any boxes near your feet but otherwise the seats seems the same size and comfortable enough. Both IFE were consistent and excellent, they could potentially have done with slightly more content for children. My only negative would be that they serve the same child meals on each flight with no other options offered. Cabin crew were excellent, friendly and speedy with service, a must to ensure no spillages or accidents with kids and food trays. For an economy flight, service and value for money I don't believe there is a better airline to travel with.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777 / 787
Seat Layout3x4x3 / 3x3x3
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"best Economy seat I ever had"

(Austria)

FRA-DOH in Qatar Airways new A350. So far the best Economy seat I ever had with generous leg room and seat width. The whole cabin is spacious and extremely quiet. I also didn't spot any entertainment boxes which cut off leg room under any seat in the cabin. The seat tracks align with all seats so wherever you're seated you can stretch your legs forward. Pretty good IFE too.
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"configuration feels cramped"

(Austria)

I chose Qatar because according to their homepage at the time of booking they have a 3x3x3 layout in their 777-300 - which was true for the flight DOH-PER, but on the way back it was a new 3x4x3 configuration. While the old seats were quite spacious, the new configuration feels cramped. Very small entertainment boxes under some seats which aren't disturbing, but because of the extra seat in each row some seats don't align with the seat tracks and you can't stretch out your legs straight on all A, D, E, F, G and K seats. I had a C seat on both flights. Pretty comfortable on the 3x3x3 configuration, but not with the narrower isle on the 3x4x3 configuration, every person or trolley that passed ran into my shoulder and/or elbow.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3 / 3x4x3
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"A330 was really good"

(United Kingdom)

The seat was pretty good for the A330 and the A321. The only thing with the A321 was that there wasn't much leg room. The A330 from Manchester was really good, the seat width was great and the aisle space wide enough to get past and also to stretch my leg. TV screen view was good because I was able to see what I was watching.
Aircraft TypeA330 / A321
Seat Layout2x4x2 / 3x3
Date FlownApril 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"best airline experience"

(Indonesia)

I travel an average of 6 times a year ever year and this was my best airline experience. Not only because of a great experience overall but because amid an unfortunate circumstance we could rely on efficient, honest and reliable people. My mother and I were traveling from Singapore to Paris for both leisure and Business. The trip felt short, and very smooth with a great choice of free movies. We had a very short and pleasant stopover in Doha where unfortunately my mum forgot her wallet (containing a very large sum of cash for the trip, all her credit cards, ID, drivers license, etc) on a seat in the boarding room of Hamad international airport! Luckily we were the last people to board the flight as we were sitting at the very end of the room- and thank goodness the Qatar staff are honest people with beautiful hearts and a great work ethic! I could not thank you all enough for all your help from efficiently locating the pouch to breezily contacting us to let us know and track down its every move all the way from Doha to Paris! Such brilliant people who effectively did their job and returned to us the wallet absolutely intact! Nothing was missing, and it this day and age this is very rare.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"A38 legroom is very spacious"

(Slovakia)

Cabin layout in Qatar Airways A380 looks very trendy with nice lighting system, enough space between the aisles. 3x4x3 is goods for the A380, but the same layout in 777 feels very tight. Legroom in economy class is very spacious. I advise to take window seat at the front of the aircraft.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"nicest Economy class seat"

(United Kingdom)

This A350-900 of Qatar Airways had the nicest Economy class seat experience I have ever had. I am only small, but the space is more then I had in other economy seats, and seat comfort is wonderfull. Every seat was equipped with a 9" Screen, a USB-Port (not only for charging your mobile, also to play music) and a remote control for the Screen.
Aircraft TypeA350-900
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 63 Reviews
5 star Skytrax Rating

Guide Icon

Qatar Airways, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results

VOTE NOW

The airline Customer Satisfaction survey is your chance to vote for your favourite airline in the Skytrax World Airline Awards, the “Oscars of the aviation industry”.
» Submit your Vote now