Vote Airport  

Qatar Airways

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 52 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"A350 seats very comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

A350 seats were very comfortable with good Leg space. Reclining Angle was more then the other airlines and a very good enviroment was created using lights. A330 seats were Ok. Leg space was just like some other airlines and reclining angle for seats was great. You cannot stretch your legs properly at window seats due to IFE box placed under seats
Aircraft TypeA350-900 / A330
Seat Layout3x3x3 / 2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"recommend Qatar Airways "

(United States)

I upgraded to Business class and enjoyed the first leg of the journey from Vietnam to Doha and enjoyed a fabulous flight. My seat was comfortable and did lay flat. Movie choices were somewhat limited, but found the selection varied and enjoyable. The second leg from Doha to Brussels was aboard a Boeing 787. My seat was in the front row and was tight for me, but should be comfortable for an average size person and under 6ft. I am very tall and had some extra space allotted to the first row giving me some much needed stretch room. In hindsight, wished I'd upgraded both flight legs from my origination airport as the price quoted was less expensive than that given in Doha. Thankfully the flight was less than six hours and the time went quickly. Seat reclined easily and was pleasantly surprised by the larger size of the bathroom. Was able to stretch effectively briefly. Stewards were very helpful throughout. When my selected meal did not meet my criteria, the concerned attendant offered a suitable replacement meal. I'd recommend Qatar Airways for their excellent service.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"seats spacious and comfortable"

(Australia)

I had not heard of the airline, and looked up Qatar Airways on Skytrax and was surprised to find a lot of positive reviews and a quick Google search gave me a lot of confidence. The flight itself was 2 international trips, Melbourne to Athens through Doha, and Madrid to Melbourne through Doha. The long legs between Melbourne and Doha were on the Boeing 777s in their 3x3x3 layout. Staff were extremely helpful and very accommodating, and a lot of diversity as well. Seats were spacious and comfortable and I never really felt uncomfortable or cramped. Food was pretty good and was delighted to be served several meals in my flight, with access to as much water, soda and snacks as I desired. In general, the staff were great, the planes were clean and tidy, the experience was top notch and I was extremely happy to fly with them. Best of all the flying was top notch without a single incident. Economy class took on a whole new meaning with Qatar and I'll fly with them again soon.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownNovember 2014
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat very comfy"

(United Kingdom)

Seat 22k I was in the window and as it wasn't a full flight we found the middle seat was free adding to the experience, making it feel like premium! At the bottom half of the wing, 3 rows from the toilets that I never heard once. Seemed to get fed our food first. Seat very comfy, could ask for nothing more, maybe the head support not to be totally fixed so I could lean on the window but it's so comfy I didn't mind. All window seats seem to have a aircon box by our feet reducing the space and not wide enough to fit a foot on the window side. Power didn't charge an iPad 4 but did an iPhone and blackberry.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-800
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"Qatar Airways most certainly a cut above the rest"

(United Kingdom)

I recently had the pleasure to travel Business Class on Qatar Airways Boeing 787. The seat configuration is a 1x2x1, I chose the window seat. The seat itself is very comfortable and the offerings from Qatar Airways are most certainly a cut above the rest. You arrive to be immediately offered a cold towel and a beverage of your choice. I choose a glass of Champagne. This is served in a large champagne flute and it was just what you need to cool down after a very hot boarding procedure. I will focus more on seat quality in this review opposed to the entire service. The seat is comfortable to sit in and to relax in. It reclines into a fully flat position and it has various different settings. The only gripe I have is that the Fixed TV and tray table get very into the way of your sleep quality. Being very tall I kept banging my knee against the tray table that does fold away. That would be the only drawback I have, the rest of the seat is good and the quality of service from Qatar Airways is faultless. I will absolutely travel with Qatar again and in this seat.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout1-2-1
Date FlownAugust 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"great experience with Qatar Airways"

(United States)

I flew for the first time with Qatar Airways, JFK-DOH-LHE. The check-in process was very fast because I checked in online. Food was great, and cabin staff was very helpful. Even though my return flight was delayed 2hrs from Lahore due to mechanical issue, when we arrived at DOH ground staff expedited us to JFK flight. Overall, a great experience with Qatar Airways.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2014
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"big comfortable seats"

(Australia)

Brand new aircraft. Big comfortable seats and an amazing entertainment system.
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"aircraft is lovely"

(United Kingdom)

This is the second flight I have taken with Qatar Airways from Edinburgh to Cape Town. I found this the best airline I have travelled with, I travel wheelchair assistance and found the staff friendly and very helpful. The aircraft is lovely and TV screen good, leg room good, food good, and the fresh coffee was the best - I would give them 5 stars.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownMay 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"decent legroom"

(Australia)

Comfortable seat, decent legroom, good inflight entertainment screen. The only let-down was that the armrests could only be raised to about 60 degrees.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownMay 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seat is comfortable"

(Brazil)

The seat is comfortable because has a support for the head. The pitch is good, comfortable for the legs. The best is the screen in each seat, big with many movies, musics, series, tv shows, etc.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3X3X3
Date FlownMay 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 52 Reviews
5 star Skytrax Rating

About Qatar Airways

Qatar Airways, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines operating one of the youngest fleets in the world. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld alliance. Qatar Airways fleet has 144 aircraft (November 2015), including Boeing 777 and 787 and Airbus A380 and A350 (the launch customer), with more than 340 aircraft on order.

Qatar Airways First Class

Skytrax Rating
5 Star Rating

Flat BedFlat bed seat / suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi*
Seat powerIn-seat &/or USB power*
IFEAudio / video on demand
Meal iconOn demand fine cuisine
Drinks IconFine wines & beverage service
RelaxingPillow & duvet / blanket
AmenityPyjamas*
HairbrushAmenity kit
*may not be available on all aircraft / flights

A380 first class suites are configured 1x2x1, providing a luxurious level of comfort.

» Qatar Airways seat reviews

Qatar Airways Business Class

Skytrax Rating
4.5 Star Rating

Flat BedFlat bed seats*
WiFiOnboard WiFi*
Seat powerIn-seat &/or USB power*
IFEAudio / video on demand
Meal iconOn demand dining
Drinks IconFine wines & beverage service
RelaxingPillow & duvet / blanket
AmenityPyjamas*
HairbrushAmenity kit
*may not be available on all aircraft / flights

Latest Business Class seats provide excellent privacy, configured 1x2x1. Other aircraft, (eg. Boeing 777) use a 2x2x2 layout, with a spacious cabin ambience.

» Qatar Airways seat reviews

Qatar Airways Economy Class

Skytrax Rating
4.5 Star Rating

Seat iconSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi*
Seat powerIn-seat &/or USB power*
IFEAudio / video on demand
Meal iconComplimentary meals
Drinks IconComplimentary beverages & wines
RelaxingPillows & blankets supplied
*may not be available on all aircraft / flights

Seat pitch does not always mean more legroom. Newer slimline seats may offer better "personal space" in a smaller seat pitch.

» Qatar Airways seat reviews

Qatar Airways Seat Maps

View the aircraft seat maps for the Qatar Airways fleet. To ensure accuracy we provide users a direct link to each airline's own Fleet information page, where most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

Qatar Airways Lounges

Skytrax Rating
4.5 Star Rating

SofaExpansive seating options
ShowersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
computerWorkstations / business centre
Seat powerCharging facilities
IFETV facilities
Meal iconBuffet & a la carte Dining
Drinks IconSignature bar service
RelaxingQuiet room / rest area

At it's home base Hamad International Airport in Doha, Qatar Airways offers premium customers use of it's luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

Qatar Airways IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

Qatar Airways Onboard WiFi

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

Qatar Airways Awards

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines in the world to be named as a 5-Star Airline.

Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results

Vote for Qatar Airways

The world’s largest airline Customer Satisfaction survey is your opportunity to vote for your favourite airline in the Skytrax World Airline Awards. Support your chosen airline by voting in the “Oscars of the aviation industry”.
» Submit your Vote now