Qatar Airways

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 1698 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 20th June 2015

Comfortable seat, decent legroom, good inflight entertainment screen. The only let-down was that the armrests could only be raised to about 60 degrees.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date Flown20-05-2015
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Brazil) 15th June 2015

The seat is comfortable because has a support for the head. The pitch is good, comfortable for the legs. The best is the screen in each seat, big with many movies, musics, series, tv shows, etc.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3X3X3
Date Flown15-05-2015
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 14th June 2015

Very narrow seats, flew out on QR2 and it was full and felt claustrophobic even though I was in the aisle. Came back on the A330 and seats were much wider. Qatar Airways are very good,just don't fly on their 787.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date Flown13-06-2015
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 4th June 2015

DOH-PHL economy on B777-200LR. Excellent seats comparable to the ones in Emirates A380.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-200LR
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
3/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Sweden) 3rd June 2015

I was looking forward to a comfortable ride since the 787 is a new aircraft and Qatar Airways is a quality airline. I had very little space for my feet and had to sit in an uncomfortable position to fit. Also the reading lights were pointed at you and not on your newspaper which made reading in the dark impossible. I will not book a flight with Qatar Airways 787 again. The connecting flight I had with Qatar Airways A380 was a pure dream by comparison!
Aircraft TypeBOEING 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
9/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 30th May 2015

Perth-London return the 777 for 3 of the 4 flights. 37A and then 28C and 27C. I think the seat size on all was generous - probably the widest I've sat in. The recline is incredible not good though if you want to sit upright and the one in front reclines! I was lucky to have no one next to me on 2 of the 4 flights so plenty of room. Also feet room was good (no box) could stretch right out. Only thing that bugged me was the touch screen. Didn't work well on both return flights. had to end up trying to navigate with the touch pad. a tad frustrating. Would book again.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
8/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 5th February 2015

The most comfortable economy flight I've had. The 787 is much less comfortable. But on both aircraft the staff provided exceptional service. This is my new favourite economy airline. I had been a Qantas devotee but this surpasses it by miles.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
9/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (France) 28th January 2015

Qatar Airways A380 Doha to Paris 26 Nov 2014. Economy seat 31G (upper deck). In their brand new A380 Qatar Airways made the excellent choice to keep some economy seats in the upper deck frequent flyers will appreciate. The seat offers a generous 32x185 dimension in a quiet 2x4x2 configuration. TV screen wifi (fee) USB plug AC power for smartphone (AC power was not working). Service excellent with Qatar Airways crew outstanding.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
2/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th January 2015

Colombo to Doha a five hour flight en route to London and the leg room was similar to a budget airline.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A321
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
3/10

Qatar Airways customer review

Review by (Belgium) 28th January 2015

Avoid to travel with this type of airplane from Qatar airways fleet. The Qatar Airways Boeing 777 or A330 are more comfortable.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1 to 10 of 57 Reviews