Vote Now  

Qatar Airways

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 71 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"very comfortable for economy class"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | The Boeing 777 seats are very comfortable for economy class, it leave just enough space for the passengers to relax or to fall asleep, the adjustable pillow on the top of the seats are very clever try to suit to passengers different height, is one of the few airlines that I had experienced so far still feel rather relax and positive after 7/8 hours sit on the plane and leave the plane with a happy face
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownDecember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"legroom is a big consideration"

(Australia)

A380 return trip Sydney to Barcelona. Fortunate on the return leg that we were very early checking in and snagged an exit row seat. A definite bonus because on the leg Sydney - Doha we flew on an economy seat and the legroom was pathetic for a flight that length of time. The flight from Doha to Barcelona on a Boeing 787 had more legroom. Although everything else was great, legroom is a big consideration if you are over 1800mm so we won't be flying Qatar A380 next time unless we can guarantee an exit row seat or similar. Of course exit rows have their disadvantages too. Because they have bulkheads they are often reserved for babies in basinets.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"there is little leg room"

(Denmark)

I flew from Copenhagen to Tokyo on their Boeing 787. I have always been very happy flying with Qatar Airways and have used them many times now. But it is not what it has been. You sit too close, there is little leg room and I'm not so tall, 175cm. Service from CPH-DOH there were only two rounds of drinks, and food portions have been very small. I will avoid flying on the routes where they use the B-787.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-8
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownOctober 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"better compared to other airlines"

(India)

MAA-DOH was an A333 with a 2x4x2 configuration which seems to be old. The IFE was old and the options were good. DOH-ATL a Boeing 777 200 LR with a 3x3x3 configuration. Which meant that the space was better compared to other airlines. Recline was very good too. ATL-DOH a 777 200 LR with the same configuration. Good seats, good food, Good IFE and a straight forward flight. DOH-MAA an A330 with 2x4x2 configuration. Slept throughout the flight and missed the meal onboard. Overall a great experience with Qatar Airways.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777 / A330
Seat Layout2x4x2, 3x3x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"definitely choose to fly again"

(Australia)

The flight Adelaide - Doha and return was awesome on the new A350 and everything about the flight was wonderful. The service was great and staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. The plane was so smooth and quiet that we almost didn't know we'd taken off. The seats are very comfortable as they have a larger recline than other airline seats in economy. The kids were kept entertained by the entertainment system although my 2 year old struggled as the 'baby shows' were mostly in Arabic. Even Sesame Street was an Arabic version. The food was excellent and even though my smaller child hadn't paid for a ticket she still received a meal of her own on every flight. Doha airport is new, clean and easy to navigate with a couple of play areas for kids. Also lots of spots for adults to chill out, watch tv, plug in phones to charge for free and food courts to eat in. Given the amazing rate I got and the fact that the plane was so new and the service so impeccable, I would definitely choose to fly Qatar again.
Aircraft TypeA350
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJune 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seat was still relatively comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Qatar Airways followed other airlines in changing the seating in their Boeing 777-300ER from 3x3x3 to 3x4x3. Surprisingly the seat was still relatively comfortable albeit the isle access was impacted. Overall a good seat and the price that I paid it was still superb value for money. Screen was good and fully working. Compared to European airlines Qatar Airways product is much better value for your money.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"changed seat configuration to 3-4-3"

(Oman)

Qatar Airways old seats configuration on B777-300er used to be one of the most comfortable seats that I had among all the carriers that I have tried. Unfortunately they changed the seats configuration to 3-4-3. The new seats have less width and are not comfortable as they were before. I had an aisle seat on the route New York To Doha and people walking to the restroom often touched my shoulder. I was disappointed with the last flight, I think I will try my best to avoid this B777-300er. I recommend the airline but not this aircraft.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJune 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"nice amenities were provided"

(Spain)

I was moved from the lower to the upper deck on the Qatar Airways A380, at my request. Very nice option as the economy cabin on the upper deck is much smaller, therefore feels more private, less crowded, and going to the lavatory becomes easier. 25K in the first row, window seat. This seat is great if you have a red eye flight, as feels more spacious, there is no seat in front of you, and so on. It feels less spacious, though, than the lower deck as the bulkhead is lower. But the good thing is that you have a small compartment between the seat and the window, and the distribution is 2x4x2. Seat was comfortable, easy to sleep there, and nice amenities were provided for this night flight.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJune 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"avoid flying on Boeing 787"

(United Kingdom)

Boeing 787, avoid flying on the Boeing 787 in economy. The seat width is terrible, the leg room is inadequate due to IFE boxes and once the seat in front is reclined you can't move in your seat. The IFE is class leading and they have a modern fleet but apart from these two points I feel that Qatar is living on a previous reputation.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"Seats were the perfect width"

(Bahrain)

Verified Review | Flew from BAH-DOH-MAN Very good flight overall. Seats were the perfect width with ample leg room, however the padding in the seat could be improved. Food was, for once, nice and the flight attendants were lovely. Selection of movies was great and TV Shows were good; I did find that the power supply was confusing as I could not plug in my laptop charger, however could plug in my phone charger with both being 3 pin-plugs, even the flight attendant could not manage. Flight from Bahrain was refreshing, however to much to comment on when it is only 25 minutes. Stopover in Doha was lovely, the staff there are very helpful and friendly, and the airport is modern and easy to navigate.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER / A320
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 71 Reviews

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results