Qantas Airways

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 85 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the poor quality seating"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Terrible seating for a long haul flight on a non-budget airline. The lumbar support was awful, and the leg room was less than I would normally expect on a short haul European flight with the likes of Ryanair or EasyJet. Would never fly again unless prices competed with the budget airlines to match the poor quality seating.
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownApril 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"seats 24A/ are the best"

(United Kingdom)

On the Qantas A380 I have to say that for a solo traveller the Premium Economy seats 24A/ are the best to go for. They seem to be blocked for high level frequent flyers until close to departure but if you can snag one do so. These seats are window seats with a window on the exit row and the first row of PE. I've heard reports that people congregate in this area while waiting for the nearby bathrooms but I didn't see that on this flight albeit the cabin was not full. The bathrooms, the rear Business Class ones, are behind a curtain. The leg room is huge and the service starts at your seat. These side pairs of seats in a 2-3-2 cabin could be good for couples too, but the seats on the aisle may see some leg & foot interaction with people walking past during the night. Other reports are that it is cold in this row by the door. But I didn't experience that. The blankets and pillows are as provided in Business Class. The seat is pretty good with a decent width and recline. The TV Screen comes out of the armrest and is of reasonable quality. PE window seats have the added bonus of the side lockers at seat level.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"product is satisfactory"

(Hong Kong)

Standard Boeing 737-800 economy class seat at 3x3 configuration. Seats are comfortable enough with decent recline, for flights under 4 hours, these are fine by me.The seats are fabric not leather, so it's not so hot. Individual air vent to help you keep cool. The product is satisfactory in general.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"Good seat all in all"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Seated in 14E, a middle seat in the exit row on a Qantas flight from Melbourne to Adelaide. Seat was comfortable - great leg room for someone over 200cm tall. The middle seat does have an electronics box under the seat in front (13E) which slightly narrows the space available for your feet. Good seat all in all.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

" an old plane showing it's age"

(United States)

Basically an old plane showing it's age. Not much legroom for such long flights ( trans Pacific) and quite narrow seats. To make things worse the headphone Jacks are on inside so they really narrow the seats another 1/2 inch. The new A380 is better but only just. Hey Qantas you can do better.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 747-400
Seat Layout3-4-3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

"great seats for Premium Economy"

(Australia)

My longest flight until now - 17 hours in air but great seats for Premium Economy, very friendly staff and simply amazing food! Plenty of leg room and I think if you take the seats on the sides, then you get more storage space as well. The flight was smooth and staff looked after very well.
Aircraft TypeA380-800
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownJune 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"exceptional seat overall"

(Australia)

The A330 was an exceptional seat overall. Staff were extremely helpful and provided adequate support during the flight. The inflight entertainment was fantastic and provided a wide variety of entertainment. The seat had great recline and legroom and I could easily have fallen asleep on it. A great option for a travelling family. Route SYD-BNE.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"they've failed to impress"

(Australia)

I have to say that the Qantas legs were only what you would call adequate, nothing special for your A$6500. The seat backs are scuffed and scratched and the toilets while clean have obviously seen a lot of use. Row 28 is a refrigerator, beware. I had a broken footrest on one leg which while I could have relocated to another seat on the way over I wouldn't have been able to on the way back and that would have significantly reduced the comfort of the seat. Even then it's still not a huge seat and really it's not that comfortable, I have been more comfortable on a Singapore Airlines economy seat. Staff were quite good, reasonably attentive and fairly cheerful on such a long flight. The food was disappointing. I can't imagine what economy were getting. It was good, but not that good. The full breakfast is full of salt so beware, vegetarian meal was good but the bread was always stone cold, very, very poor. Regular pasta meal my partner had was awful. I don't fly a lot and in recent years it's only been on singapore airlines so I might be spoilt. But, that said, I did shell out the full fare on Qantas for a business class ticket some years ago and it was disappointing. Maybe this is the new normal but for my money Qantas needs to do better. I am the type of person Qantas wants to attract into premium economy but I'd have to say that they've failed to impress.
Aircraft TypeA380-800
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"seat is very large"

(United Kingdom)

The seat is very large and comes with a leg rest. The seat reclines very far and TV comes out of the arm rest. There is good leg room so you don't feel claustrophobic and the cabin is quite small which is good. The Tv is quite large and you have storage compartments on the window seats and in front of you.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 747
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat was very comfortable"

(Hong Kong)

I found a very good promotional offer for flying Qantas Premium Economy vs Economy. The seat recline is not as much as I was expecting, but the seat itself was very comfortable. The design is very appealing. The comfort is higher than the hard-shell premium economy seats of some European airlines. The entertainment system is on a screen to pull-out, that makes it more flexible in terms of adjustment. And the size of the screen is pretty good. Response to the touch could be better. On the upper deck of the A380 there are also some additional storing spaces below the window, they are very spacious and extremely convenient. Given the price it was totally worth it!
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 85 Reviews