Qantas Airways

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 2366 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 5th July 2015

Pretty good, the entertainment was nice and updated when we were on our flight back from LAX to Melbourne. The recline, seat space and legroom were way better than economy. Though the seat recline was good, when people in front of you recline, it was hard to get out. The little storage beside the window was helpful as well.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 747-400
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date Flown04-07-2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 11th June 2015

I've flown Qantas overseas (Sydney-North America) every year since 1994. When they introduced Premium Economy with the launch of the new A380, this was a fantastic new flying class in my opinion. The amenities have been down-graded since then, but over all, I have found the staff on all my flights to be excellent. I agree that the cost for PE has increased over the years, but if you keep your eye out for flight deals from Qantas and their partners, then the higher price compared to normal economy is not double. Also if you have the option to book 2-3 months in advance of your travel date, then you also get the chance to select great seats (ie: Exit row, 24J).
Aircraft TypeAirbus A380
Seat Layout2x3x2
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
4/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th May 2015

QFI will never pay the extra for Qantas PE again. Nowhere near as good as Air NZ. Although the seat pitch is reasonable it is almost impossible to get out of your seat if the one in front is reclined. You need the agility if a mountain goat. The food is reasonable. The crew on my flights from LHR to Sydney were mediocre at best.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
4/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 30th May 2015

Have always flown Qantas to NZ and AUS because of the staff and service. This A380 trip in seat 56G was very disappointing. Seats were not very comfortable and no leg room. When the person in front of you reclined their seat and your tray table were in your lap. Even in the aisle seat getting in and out was difficult. DFW-SYD for 16+ hours on this plane was just miserable.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
2/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 29th March 2015

QF 51 & 52 BNE-SIN-BNE. When are Qantas going to put some extra padding in these so called designer seats. Hard as a rock after around 3 hours and somewhat painful after 7 hours in the sardine can. Needs extra padding and the IFE Screen needs to be updated from its piddy 9cm size into a more viewable screen size.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
2/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th March 2015

London to Sydney with Qantas in an A380 in row 57 economy. Service and food great but seat pitch was poor and felt like a short haul seat. Changed to an Emirates A380 from Sydney to Auckland in the same seat number and a different experience - more room and better IFE.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
8/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 1st March 2015

LAX-MEL and MEL-LAX - Feb 2015. Got a Premium Economy fare at a steal only $300 more than regular economy why not. PE is just that premium and I will never fly regular economy again. 28D isle on the LAX-MEL leg last row in PE. I am 6'1 and had more than ample leg room to really stretch out. Seat recline accompanied that I could stretch out entirely amazing and I slept 7hrs. Real dishes glass's cutlery even a tray table cloth. Pre-flight Drink wine amenities bag excellent flight crew - atentive. Flight back 26K window. Even better with the additional side storage at the window. ONLY two issues - one in a Window seat hard to get out if like me flying solo. Had to ask my row mate to get up. This was only when the seat in front was reclined. Two - seat could have had a little more padding. Otherwise outstanding product and if you can afford it I more than recomend.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout2x3x2
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
3/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 28th January 2015

Empty flight so had row of 3 for infant and myself after moving from bassinet seat. Staff attentive and helpful infant food very good. Good entertainment system. Not sure how good it would have been with a full flight as seat width not very wide. Singapore Airlines definitely more spacious and Emirates about the same as Qantas.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 747-400
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
9/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (France) 28th January 2015

Dubai-Sydney in Economy Class. Seats were confortable and cabin crew were friendly. They were organised during meal service and passed through frequently to distribute drinks. The meal was disgusting. Hopefully there are some Sodas and cookies in the self-serve in the back of the plane. IFE is complete I enjoyed the language learning lessons. Great selection of films and music. Big and reactive touch screen.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
7/10

Qantas Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 19th November 2014

Travelled Sydney to Singapore same seat 35D there and back. Qantas is still up there with the best despite its financial troubles. The seat was a bulkhead row and the seat next to me was empty so plenty of room. These center seats are unpopular so tend to be the last allocated in an airplane that is not full.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 747-400
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 85 Reviews