Norwegian

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 11 reviews
8/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Seats comfortable enough"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I thought the hype about the Boeing 787 reducing jet lag was just hype, but on this trip experienced virtually no jetlag. Travelled in Norwegian's Premium Class - seats decent width and good legroom. Would assume this is similar to Premium Economy seating in BA or Virgin - but rather less costly. Seat price includes meal (economy doesn't). Seats comfortable enough and very smooth flight but had to wait ages for bag to come out in baggage claim at Oakland. Their baggage system seems to be pretty poor. Wife's bag came out fairly promptly, but mine took another half hour - strange since they were checked in together. Norwegian should probably prioritise bags for Premium Class passengers. Food in premium was no better than economy meals on major carriers, despite being quite near front of plane one of the meal choices had run out before half the premium cabin was served. No music channels, but big screen and fairly decent film selection
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"they overbooked Premium"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Booked Premium economy LGW to JFK return on Norwegian and flights were subbed out to Wamos Air, using A330-200. On the way out we had 4D/4E, old style business class seats but OK, entertainment system old but adequate, service OK. On the return flight, they overbooked Premium so bumped us down to seats 23A/23B. Absolutely dreadful, cramped, no entertainment, surly staff.
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x2x2 and 3x3x3
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"worth the additional money "

(United States)

Verified Review | I flew on Norwegian's new Boeing 787. My seat was 3F which was an aisle in the middle. Seats are 2x3x2. Although sold as business class, it is really more like Premium Economy. The seat was comfortable, reclined back and the leg portion went forward. There is a footrest that pulls down and out. Plenty of leg room. Video monitor is inside the arm rest on the left, and the tray table pulls out from the other arm rest. The new large windows have window darkening features so you don't pull down a shade. The flight attendants can control those if someone by a window doesn't have their shade down and they are asleep. You are not given any amenity kit, but they do provide a blanket - no pillow. The only challenge I had with these seats is the leg portion doesn't extend out that far so you are left in a semi recline position with your knees bent. After a 9 hour flight my knees hurt! I was dreading this flight after reading the reviews, but it wasn't bad. Premium economy is definitely worth the additional money for this flight. The cabin is broken up into a smaller segment of 5 rows, there is a wall, and another cabin area which I thought was also Premium Economy, but the seat chart says it is economy. If so, that would definitely be a good area to sit in as it is more secluded from the main body of the plane. Service was o.k., food was not that great, but you do get two hot meals. Anything in between and you have to purchase it. I thought the movie selection was very limited but I did manage to find something to watch. Bring your own headphones! They will give you some that are ike ear muffs. Bring your own eye shades, and small pillow if you really want to be comfortable!
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-9
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownDecember 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seats provide space and recline"

(Germany)

Norwegian Premium Economy seats provide space and recline. With 46 inches pitch, the seat is old school manual, but anyone should be able to find a comfortable position. Recline is about 45 degrees with a pneumatic foot rest. The price I paid was about 40% less than the Premium Eco at LH or AF which offer only 38 inches of pitch. Big difference. Huge value. There are both a universal plug and a USB port to charge your devices. The video screen is about 9 inches diagonally with touch screen so the screen is very adequate. The reaction times on the screen are pretty fast. The seat also has an adjustable head rest with adjustable wings. The tray table can be extended 1/2 size or full size to maximize your space. All in all, a fantastic deal. I highly recommend Norwegian Premium Economy.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-8
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seat was comfy"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | The seat was comfy and the leg room was spacious. The service was good and the food in the airplane was cheaper than other budget airlines. There were 2 free magazines which were fun to read. One about Norwegian Air Shuttle and the other one about the food on-board.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"Legroom is very spacious"

(Indonesia)

Got seat 21A and overall happy for the price that I paid. Legroom is very spacious. Padded enough for me to enjoy the entire flight without having to recline my seat. Overall, a great quality for a low-cost airline.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"given a window seat"

(United Kingdom)

I decided to opt for Norwegian for my travel arrangements for my flight to New York from Gatwick. The main reason I chose Norwegian was because of their price and new Boeing 787. I paid £298 return, booking a couple months in advance. I really enjoy the airlines way of allowing you what you pay for to what you need. I was able to keep my ticket price down by opting out for the extras (check in luggage, food on board and seat-selection). I was pleasantly surprised I was still given a window seat up front upon check-in : Seat 8A. Cabin crew were very friendly. They also have a reward program which allows you to use their flight rewards to knock off a couple pounds(£) or pay for other amenities.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-8
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"so much better than expected"

(United Kingdom)

This was so much better than expected, we had a premium seat which reminded me of the old business class seats, so you actually get space around you and not stuck in a cocoon. Very comfortable although the IFE screen is a bit close for comfort. The food was excellent considering it is served in cardboard boxes. The air quality and the feeling of light and space were excellent features. I would certainly travel with them again. Two points worth noting. If you travel in the premium cabin, don't use the self check in machines, go to the desk, that way you will ensure fast track and lounge access. We flew LGW to FLL and at Fort Lauderdale we had to get on a bus and travel halfway round the airport - not a good experience.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"seat was very comfy"

(United Kingdom)

The Norwegian Boeing 787 seat was very comfy. I'm 183cm tall and still had some space between my knees and seat in front. Good reclaim and seat width. Can't really fault anything to be perfectly honest. Definitely more space and more comfy than some of the other long haul airlines.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"pretty good value"

(United States)

JFK-OSL return. I have read about the service (usually pay what you need). So I was prepared. Brought a bottle of water and snacks as I opted out for the paid in-flight meal service. Seat pitch is fine. Entertainment is sufficient. The Boeing 787 is a very nice craft to travel with on that route. All in all, for the price I paid to get me to point A to B safely, without losing my luggage. That's all I asked for. It was pretty good value for what I paid.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews