Top 100 Airports  

Lufthansa

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 82 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"with enough space and comfort"

(Portugal)

Well, for economy class, and for a 12h flight, Lufthansa economy class seat wasn't as bad as I expected. Seat was clean, with enough space and comfort. They provided a nice set of amenities and the inflight entertainment was good enough, with regular audio jack connections, enabling me to use my own headphones. Also it add a usb port, great for charging your phone.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 747-400
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"Plenty of leg room"

(Australia)

Plenty of leg room in this class and more than other airlines we have been on but after nearly 12 hours, our backsides were very sore due to the hardness of the seats. We had to use the blanket and pillow provided to try to make it more comfortable. About time they upgraded the seats for the comfort of passengers who cannot afford to fly business or first class. Also, we had a screaming baby across the aisle which prevented us from sleeping. There should be a part of the aircraft designated for families with small children away from older passengers. We have flown on such an airline before and it works better for the comfort of everyone. Apart from this, the cabin crew were friendly and helpful.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 747
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJune 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"good and comfortable"

(India)

Just enough leg space on the Lufthansa A330-300 and A340-600. The seats were good and comfortable. Arm space was good but leg space was bit of an issue. The seat recline was not great but good enough to take a nap. The cup holders and food table were space saving and innovative. I could enjoy both food and the in-flight entertainment with ease.
Aircraft TypeA330-300 / A340-600
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJune 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"totally terrible experience"

(United States)

Seats on Lufthansa A340-600 (26H and 26K) were great until the passengers in the row in front reclined their seats. The seats recline way too much making the seats behind go from an almost Business Class seat feel to a bad coach seat. It was very difficult to see the screen, do any work with the tray down and almost impossible to get out of the window seat without literally climbing over the seat due to the massive center console. A totally terrible experience.
Aircraft TypeA340-600
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"good seat, spacious cabin"

(Switzerland)

Good seat, spacious cabin and pretty noiseless. Too bad we don't have any boarding advantages. As I am an FTL on Miles&More I manage to sneak through the Business class queue. Meal is totally correct and the staff is always nice. There is still a mystery about why some flight offers slippers and others not. The blanket should be bigger. A340-600 is more comfortable in this class.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"sufficient legroom and space"

(Portugal)

The seat was very clean with sufficient legroom and space to keep my things. It was comfortable and everything was simple, and easy to use. Love the fact that there was a foot stand so that you could raise yourself to get the luggage in the overhead bins, I am a bit short, it was very handy. The new seats on A321 are thinner so there is more legroom, great idea!
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"enough legroom to stretch"

(Germany)

Flew on seat 18D both ways on the CRJ-900 between Leipzig and Munich. This is on of the four exit row seats in the middle of the airplane. You get enough legroom to stretch and a bar on the floor is supposed to give you something to fix your feed at. Due to the folded table in the armrest this seats are very narrow. On one of my flights I was able to move one row up to the front where my neighbor seat was empty. This gives you at least some extra room for your elbows. Otherwise you should better like your neighbor or win the fight for the armrest.
Aircraft TypeCRJ-900
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"average width and comfort"

(Germany)

14F is an exit row/window seat on Lufthansa Embraer 90 with lots of extra space for the legs (at least 20 cm I would guess). The arm rest in the seat towards the window is very short and a bit uncomfortable. As compensation there is a long arm rest attached to the emergency door. This compensates for the lack of support from the arm rest in the seat. Otherwise seats have average width and comfort for a standard economy seat in Europe. The Embraer 90 seems to be a bit noisier than other airplanes of this size (especially so close to the engines like on 14F).
Aircraft TypeEMB90
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"extra space for my long legs"

(Germany)

During online check-in about 20 hours before departure I caught (probably due to my Star Alliance Gold status) the nice exit row seat 10E on Lufthansa A321 with just one regular neighbor to the right and a seat for a flight attendant left from me. It was nice to have almost one meter of space during a 6am flight from BCN to FFM. Seat is a bit narrow due to the table in the armrest. But I can live with this downside if I get extra space for my long legs. I would prefer this seat over 10F because that seat does not have a window and so feels a bit claustrophobic compared to 10E.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"the space is so limited"

(Germany)

Seat 5F was directly "behind the curtain" before business class starts. Usually I avoid window seats especially in the first row of economy as I am a tall guy and prefer the freedom to stretch a bit a the aisle with some air around me. This flight was cramped and so I decided to take something in front of economy at least to get in and out quickly. It was great that I could take advantage of my Start Alliance Gold status and entered the airplane early enough to find a spot in the overhead bin for my trolley. Later the big search for space started and my neighbors were not allowed to use the space right in front of us because it was dedicated for business passengers only. I had to work on my laptop during the flight and that was almost impossible as the space is so limited. When my neighbor also started to work I had to stop doing so. Next time I will choose the aisle again.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 82 Reviews