Lufthansa

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 92 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"seats were perfect for us"

(Japan)

Verified Review | I was on a flight from Nagoya to Dublin via Frankfurt. My family and I were in seats 27D to 27G. The seats were perfect for us. I always fly Lufthansa to Europe since they are always very kind to families and have a professional and sensible attitude to providing their services. The A340 is a quiet comfortable reliable and safe aircraft - especially in service with Lufthansa. I always choose it over sitting in the back of a 777 on long haul flights, which is remarkably noisy. Lufthansa's Jet Friends club for children is fantastic and my daughter loves it. In addition, I always notice how their IFE systems are kept up to date.
Aircraft TypeA340-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"taken up by a control box"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Shocking! 50% of the leg space was taken up by a control box for the seat in front's entertainment. Only enough room for one leg. Seat was 89K. Cabin crew were great but plane was full so unable to swap - 10 hour night flight sitting bolt upright. The box edge is literally in line with the centre of the seat in front.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJuly 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"enhancing the passenger experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Had the pleasure of flying Premium Economy with Lufthansa from Frankfurt to Washington Dulles on a pleasure trip. I chose Lufthansa based on value for money; the same applies for Premium Economy. A standard economy seat was £500 and PE was £800. The price gap was so reasonable compared to other airlines (particularly BA and Virgin) that I thought I'd opt for the additional comfort. The initial Premium Economy experience doesn't differ from Economy. There are no airport perks, no priority check in etc; however, the substantial difference comes when you embark. The seats are akin to a domestic/pre-lie flat business class seat with a wide chair, leg rest, deeper than normal incline and in seat amenities. As a bonus I also chose an end of aisle seat so I had slightly more leg room, and of course the added bonus of no one inclining in to me! The additional service includes food service on crockery instead of out of cartons, glasses instead of plastic cups, metal cutlery, a menu with meal choices and an arrival drink. All of these are minor touches, however they all add up to enhancing the passenger experience. The amenities kit that comes with the seat is simple and welcomed; an eye mask, a tooth brush, travel socks and a face wipe all I a personalised pouch. Other additions include a blanket and pillow on arrival. The staff weren't dedicated to the seat; however they were friendly, attentive and polite and were more than willing to service your ad hoc needs throughout the flight. The only criticisms are the lack of pre flight benefits, and lack of separation and dedicated facilities from Economy passengers. Overall the seat is a huge improvement on economy and is well worth the extra money given that the cost difference isn't that great.
Aircraft TypeA340-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"Seats were good and comfortable"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | We sat on row 38 (A340) just aside of the stairs that are leading to the toilets. Seats were good and comfortable, no problems for a 11 hour flight. Legroom was more then sufficient. Nice IFE system installed...but mine had problems, kept on rebooting each half hour. USB charger was present.
Aircraft TypeA340-600
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownApril 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seat was very comfortable"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Frankfurt to Singapore on Lufthansa A380 and Premium economy seat was very comfortable. I rarely sleep when flying in economy but this time was different. The seat is spacious and reclined quite well so making it comfortable enough for you to sleep. I really loved the experience on Lufthansa premium economy.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"best seats in row 27"

(India)

Verified Review | Boeing 747-8 Version 3 aircraft offers best seats in row 27. This row is sold by airline as 'with more legroom'. This row is few rows after toilets and few rows before pantry. This row offers most leg room. This is not an exit row. Best seats will be A,B, E,F,I,J. Try the aisle seats if possible (C,D,G,H) as these are slightly narrower then other seats in the row. All seats in row 27 have screen and table in the hand rests. Second best seats should be row 16, just after the Business Class, separated through a bulk head.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 747-8
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownDecember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seat was very comfy"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flew onboard the A380 with Lufthansa, and chose to prebook our seats in order to reserve one of the few seats in the economy section upstairs. I was satisfied with the amount of storage we had onboard. Since the cabin is narrower on the top deck, there is 2x4x2 configuration rather than 3x4x3. This meant that since I was in seat 97A, I had the luxury of huge storage bins to my left. I could fit my whole rucksack in here which left me with far more room. Very good mark for Lufthansa there. I was a little disappointed with the IFE. The screens were a little small and you had to use the earphones provided which were a bit flimsy. On the plus side, there was the option to watch a live feed of the outside of the plane through cameras on the tail, front nose gear and the belly. This was a fantastic way to appreciate the size of the aircraft! The seat was very comfy and I could easily get to sleep on the red-eye flight from Hong Kong to Frankfurt. Was still an amazing experience to fly on the top deck of an A380. I would definitely recommend booking the top deck as there are only around 35 seats which makes it feel like a private section of the plane.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"seats were so uncomfortable"

(United States)

Verified Review | San Jose to Frankfurt in Economy class. The Lufthansa A340-300 seats were so uncomfortable; I had seat 18K. The legroom is very small, recline is bad, and the seat width pretty bad. The Ground staff at San Jose airport weren't very helpful either and it seemed like some staff didn't know what they were doing. The staff at Frankfurt airport are a lot nicer and more knowledgeable.
Aircraft TypeA340-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"they are very comfortable"

(Norway)

Verified Review | Keeping in mind that these are economy class seats, they are very comfortable. I sat to the aisle, and it was good, but the window seats have extra storage space as well. The leg space and recline if the seats is good as well. I had a bit less leg space due to the fact that there was a small box under the seat in front of me, but I don't know if this is true for all aisle seats, I don't think so. Not a big deal for me though.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat was new and well designed"

(Germany)

Verified Review | We flew with a refurbished A330-300 to Dubai. The seat was new and well designed, IFE Screens were really responsive and intiutive to use with many choices from games such as Sudoku, and films or TV shows.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 92 Reviews