Korean Air

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 883 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

Korean Air customer review

Review by (United States) 30th May 2015

KE36 Airbus 380-800 Economy Seat 31A windows. Legroom for the seat was great but bottom cushion and back support needs to be changed. With 15 hours of flight time between ATL to ICN the seat was terrible. Same seat comfort as B747-400. B777 seat is slightly better comfortable. The plane got bigger but seats service restroom and aisle way designs stayed same.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
8/10

Korean Air customer review

Review by (Argentina) 19th November 2014

Great wide seats with lots of legroom. I was flying from Atlanta to Incheon 15 hours flight and I had no problem to sleep and was comfortable all the time. Good PTV screens and choice of entertainment. As well I would like to highlight the cleanliness of the plane and especially lavatories that were cleaned up all the time. Very nice stuff and decent food too.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
8/10

Korean Air customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 24th July 2014

I flew from Washington to Incheon which was about 14 hours and 30 minutes. The legroom of economy class seat is very wide with good recline and it has large PTV and USB port for you to charge your smartphone. They still provide basic amenity kit but there is no more slipper socks or eye shades. The airlines allows you to turn on smartphones with flight mode for the entire duration of the flight which is good if you want to listen music or watch movies from your portable devices.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
7/10

Korean Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th January 2014

LHR-ICN. Crew worked hard with a smile and kept all areas spotlessly clean refreshment on hand when requested. Seat Comfort enhanced as only myself and partner in 3 seats - same with most rows.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
10/10

Korean Air customer review

Review by (China) 15th February 2013

Legroom and seat width exceptionally good for 6 hour flights. AVOD screen the biggest I've seen in Y- class. We also (top tip) booked seats 58G/H. The seating reduces to 2x2x2 so you get a much wider area and no one bumping into you. 58A/C is equally good.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A33O-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
8/10

Korean Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st January 2013

Good recline and comfortable seats. These are the shell seats they use on A380's. There's not as much legroom as their 777's though otherwise no complaints.
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
8/10

Korean Air customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st January 2013

I had a row of 3 to myself. I was impressed with the amount of legroom (I'm 6'5" so need all I can get) and seats were fairly comfy but as I was laying down most of the time I cannot really comment further. TV angle was a bit restricted though.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-200ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
7/10

Korean Air customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd October 2011

I sat in the last row A380 with a duty free store at the rear of the plane (should have used the space for more bathrooms as there were frequently lines) and the very bright lights are always on. While there is a curtain (not a blackout one) it is frequently left open. I was bothered by the light all night. I would choose this plane again although a different seat.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
8/10

Korean Air customer review

Review by (United States) 15th January 2009

I was seated in the very last row seat 68F on B773. There are 336 economy seats on this configuration. The last two rows- middle section- is also one seat short in the middle due to the curvature of rear of the aircraft - so rather than 2-5-2 it's 2-4-2. The only drawbacks - one of the last off the plane (bad for connections) and a line may develop with folks waiting for toilets. AVOD on seatback and very generous 35" seat pitch.
Aircraft TypeB777-300
Seat Layout2x5x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
8/10

Korean Air customer review

Review by (United States) 15th January 2009

I was seated in the very last row seat 68F on B773. There are 336 economy seats on this configuration. The last two rows- middle section- is also one seat short in the middle due to the curvature of rear of the aircraft - so rather than 2-5-2 it's 2-4-2. The only drawbacks - one of the last off the plane (bad for connections) and a line may develop with folks waiting for toilets. AVOD on seatback and very generous 35" seat pitch.
Aircraft TypeB777-300
Seat Layout2x5x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews