KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 1817 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 14th June 2015

The non-stop flight was what got me to book this from DFW to Amsterdam. I have flown Delta and American internationally before, so I was appalled at the lack of room at the seat. My 5'4" body had my knees touching the seat in front. When that passenger leaned back, he was literally in my lap tray. There was no room at my feet for even a purse. My arms had to be hugged to my chest for the long flight. Other that the extreme discomfort, I found the flight crew to be very nice.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 747-400
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date Flown14-06-2015
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 29th March 2015

Seats in the new configuration are an absolute nightmare. On a long flight (17hrs) I really suffered due to the narrow seat. I was sitting shoulder to shoulder with the passenger next to me and I am not exaggerating!
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 21st February 2015

I paid extra for a XL seat got a XS seat. Then crew gave me seat on row 1 (I am very tall person) then they took 15000 airmiles. Customers service behaving as idiots. Twitter KLM customer service refuse to refund 15000 miles. KLM customer service confirm by email miles won't be debited.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 737-700
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Singapore) 21st February 2015

Flew from SIN to AMS return. Very very poor economy class seat especially for intercontinental flights above 10 hours. Seats are extremely squeezy (not sure why KLM adopted a 3x4x3 seat layout when other long haul airlines rarely do). Recline is absolutely horrendous for a overnight flight - the seat was definitely not suitable for a night's sleep maybe only a short 30 minutes nap. Furthermore KLM's economy class tickets are not cheap - merely cheaper than top notch Singapore Airlines by 120 euros. Therefore I do not get why KLM is so cheapskate to pack so many people in economy class on very poor quality seats. The seats are so cramped that passengers have so much difficulty getting in and out of their seats to use the lavatory! Never on this airline again for long haul flights maybe a short 2-3 hour one.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 4th February 2015

Horrible access to get in or out of seat with absolutely no leg room. When seat in front of yours reclines it tremendously diminishes any movement whatsoever.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 747-400 Combi
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
2/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Ireland) 28th January 2015

KLM from Amsterdam to Paramaribo and return. On return flight I was downgraded from business to comfort all though I paid for business. I wouldn't recommend anybody to sit on those comfort seats at all. Try to avoid at all costs. Meanwhile after a month I still try to get compensation for the downgrade but so far no comment or return email from their customer service.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Australia) 28th January 2015

Not sure where to start with this as almost every part of the trip was a nightmare. Was on the third leg of a 27 hour trip so tensions were already high when I walked on board. I was met with an archaic plane with the worst seats I have ever encountered on an international carrier. At 6'5 I usually sit in an aisle seat to gain some extra legroom however half my legroom was eradicated by a large metal box which were under every aisle seat. My extendable head rest would not stay in an extended position and my seat would not recline. My screen was also awful and unwatchable. When I asked to be reseated they told me no other seats were available despite the plane being 80% full and them trying to sell the premium economy seats before takeoff. After a 3 hr struggle to fall asleep my knee was hit by the steward and his cart waking me up and hurting my knee no apology or even acknowledgement was given. I complained to the customer service manager about the whole fiasco who simply said If I don't like it don't fly with them again. Don't have to tell me twice!
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd July 2014

Easily the worst Premium economy seats on a transatlantic carrier. Not worth the money at all. Premium Economy on BA and Air France is much better. These are economy seats in a smaller cabin. Note the seat armrests do not go all the way up so on a flight that is empty you can't even lie across the row. Flying KLM in anything below Business class is frankly a horrifying experience and one i will make sure I don't repeat.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 747-400
Seat Layout3x2
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 19th July 2014

We were seated in row 26 seats H and J seats were small uncomfortable. The aircon was making so much noise that you could not talk to each other most passengers were sitting with a coat on it was so cold! The flight attendants told us there was nothing they could do. The seat arm rest only came up half way so the person in 26K had great difficulty getting in and out when the people in front had reclined there seats! Never again with KLM.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 747-400
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
4/10

KLM Royal Dutch Airlines customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th July 2014

Had a flight on KLM from LIS-AMS-GIG Rio de Janeiro flights on time no problem at all with flight connection plane was a bit old but enough leg room for 12 hrs flight IFE VERY poor and old school they should do very soon an upgrade in order to improve! Good choice of movies but hard to see them because the screen is too tiny! Cabin crew and on board service for economy fare is extremely great roughly every hour they come to you with complimentary drinks food and snacks! They look great and always looking after. Despite the aircraft everything was great.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 57 Reviews