KLM Royal Dutch Airlines

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 89 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"like sitting on a concrete plinth"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | If you’re thinking of upgrading to economy comfort on KLM’s new Boeing 787-9 think carefully if it’s legroom you’re after then if you want to spend €95 for leg room ok. If it’s comfort you’re after then think again. The seats are the narrow lightweight Recaro seats that they’ve fitted in their 777’s nonpadding, Solid really uncomfortable. It’s like sitting on a concrete plinth. 7 hrs of hell The inflight entertainment is good and cabin mood lighting etc - but the seats are far from being a dream in fact more a nightmare.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787-9
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"impossible to sit comfortable"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | 10 tiny seats in a row in a Boeing 777-300 plane, which makes it impossible to sit comfortable in a 13 hours flight. It is so horrible that there is no way to avoid not sitting squeezed, shoulder to shoulder with the person next to you, and I am not a big person.. That experience was regardless I bought a economy comfort seat, other seats had an equally tiny leg space. Never again.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2018
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"KLM 'comfort' is just a ripoff"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This class is actually called KLM economy 'comfort' and it actually anything but. We paid the extra ~$200 to get more space but in fact you only gain a couple of centimeters (1/4 inch) at best; the width of the seat is the same as in economy. I'm 6'8" (2.04 meters) so I need every centimeter. In addition to the seat, the food is equally as awful. Our dinner and lunch served on the Amsterdam to Vancouver route was the same meal. Also, my wife's 'salad' had already been opened by the previous 'customer'. What bugs me most is that economy plus gives you much better space, etc. on other airlines for the same cost. KLM 'comfort' is just a ripoff. The only good thing that can be said about this trip is that they flew on time and the service was ok.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMay 2018
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"Smallest pitch ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | Smallest pitch ever. I'm only 5'6" and my knees touched the seat in front. My seat mate was so close we rubbed elbows and knees the entire way. Impossible to recline without hitting the passenger behind me. The food quality was poor. No Wifi, no power in the seats. They should just skip the food completely. Staff was very nice and helpful. Delta operated flights out bound had much better equipment. Why do they charge more than WOW?
Aircraft TypeBoeing 747
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"the legroom wasn't enough"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Seats was comfortable but the legroom wasn't enough even for me (1,80) recline was good you could stretch your legs . Wing view from 20A was amazing. The front seat recline was big but it didn't affect me at all. Seats was just OK .
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-700
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"front seats with extra legroom"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | KLM has several front rows partly assigned for economy comfort. The difference is recline that is good and comfortable at those front seats with extra legroom. Exit row seat don't have extra recline, so don't provide convenient seating. KLM cabins all seats are covered with nice upholstery that feels better than leather. Padding is good as well. Also eco comfort doesn't require you to store everything overhead (required for take off and landing at emergency rows). Power boxes eat some legroom at aisle seats. Overall good concept and well done. Also appreciate power socket at every seat.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-900
Seat Layout3-3
Date FlownDecember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"seat very narrow"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My flight was from Amsterdam Schipol to Singapore. Seat padding was about the same quality as an urban bus, seat very narrow, minimal leg room even though I am only 5'8" tall. I'd expect this standard on a short hop,not a 13 hour flight. Does not compare well with other national airlines. Food was poor but staff were attentive and doing their best
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownNovember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"more leg space than average"

(France)

Verified Review | Seats are quite good with more leg space than average. Entertainment system is good, modern and large with plenty to watch. 777 is a great aircraft, silent with high space as well. Good choice and will recommend this company with this aircraft.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"comfortable economy seats"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | The most comfortable economy seats. I flew from Dubai to Amsterdam with 7 hrs flight and then Amsterdam to Quito with 11 hrs flight. Seats has the largest leg room and even with the seat infront of you is fully reclining still had so much space for myself. USB outlets and quality of screens looked bright and new.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"squeezed 10 seats into each row"

(United States)

Verified Review | I'm still sitting at the gate getting ready to take off and I already hate this plane! I flew the A330 from the US to Amsterdam and now I'm stuck in this sardine can Boeing 777-200 for my flight home, they have squeezed 10 seats into each row. I had come to appreciate KLM for their comfort but I've changed my mind! I'm preparing myself for the worst. Will try another airline for my next trip. Seat width: too small Leg room: none - feels like Southwest Airlines My neighbor has already taken over the arm rest.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 89 Reviews