Top 100 Airlines  

Garuda Indonesia

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
9/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"spacious leg room"

(Australia)

My flight with Garuda was very enjoyable, spacious leg room, staff very accommodating. Unfortunately while in Bali, I had a bad fall the day prior to flying home. Garuda Airport staff were fantastic. A wheelchair was waiting for me, and I was taken to the plane door. They then found me a row of 4 seats, so I could lay down and elevate my leg. I cannot recommend Garuda Indonesia highly enough.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seats very comfortable "

(Singapore)

SIN-CGK-KOE. At check in counter staff welcomed us with a smile. Boarding was quick and smooth. Cabin staff warmly welcomed us onboard, seats were very comfortable and legroom was superb. The entertainment system was in good working condition and meal was delicious.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800NG
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"flight was enjoyable"

(Singapore)

This Garuda Indonesia Boeing 737-800NG flight was enjoyable, check in was smooth, cabin crew were polite. IFE sometimes slowly responding on touch but the systems itself working properly. Overall Garuda is a great choice.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800NG
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seats on Garuda are excellent"

(Germany)

I always appreciate it when they bring wide bodies to domestic routes. It's a more spacious and comfortable feeling flying them. When Garuda brought its A330-200 to take us to CGK I was quite happy about it. As always, when a 2x4x2 configuration is available, we were seated at the window, allowing us to have a little private space for ourselves. Also the plane was not fully loaded, which added a bit more airy and privacy feeling. The seats on Garuda are excellent. They are very comfortable and the adjustable headrest is more like cylinder shaped cushion. I found this quite comfortable to support my neck when seated. The seat with is comparable to any other Y-Class seat and the seats recline nicely to a very comfortable position. I would not have a problem sitting in those seats for an ultra long haul flight. The seat pocket is generous allowing you to store lots of personal items in there. As always, leg room is quite large and you can adjust yourfelf to a comfortable position. The only shortcoming is the IFE. The system was a bit outdated and the screen was rather milky with slow responsiveness.
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"cabin crew were polite"

(Indonesia)

KOE-SUB. This flight was enjoyable, check in was smooth, cabin crew were polite. IFE somewhat slow responding on touch but the systems itself working properly. Overall Garuda is a great choice.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-800NG
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJune 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"a comfortable seat and flight"

(Indonesia)

My wife and I were seated at 22H and 22K on our flight from Shanghai to Jakarta (GA 895). It was a comfortable seat and flight.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2-4-2
Date FlownJune 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"provides a comfortable rest"

(Indonesia)

JKT-HND return. The seat was comfortable, the recline of the seat provides a comfortable rest. But the in flight entertainment needs to improve as it is old. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"legroom was really good"

(United Kingdom)

I found these seats very comfortable and the legroom was really good!
Aircraft TypeB777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownMarch 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"provides a comfortable rest"

(Singapore)

JKT-HND return. The seat was comfortable and seat pitch of 33" was one of the best in Y class. The recline of the seat provides a comfortable rest. However the seat does not slide forward otherwise the journey would be more comfortable. USB ports were available under the seats and 1 plug was available in every 2 seats. Useful to charge handheld devices during the 7 hr flight journey. Will travel with GA again.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
10/10

"economy class service is good"

(Indonesia)

From Jeddah to Jakarta. Went home after Umrah (Religious trip) and the seats on the current Garuda aircraft are very comfortable. The economy class service is good balanced legroom between bulkhead and casual seat (33-35') and the flight crew offers beverages on every time different than other airline.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews