Garuda Indonesia

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 960 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 19th June 2015

JKT-HND return. The seat was comfortable, the recline of the seat provides a comfortable rest. But the in flight entertainment needs to improve as it is old. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date Flown19-01-2015
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th June 2015

I found these seats very comfortable and the legroom was really good!
Aircraft TypeB777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date Flown18-03-2015
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Singapore) 28th January 2015

JKT-HND return. The seat was comfortable and seat pitch of 33" was one of the best in Y class. The recline of the seat provides a comfortable rest. However the seat does not slide forward otherwise the journey would be more comfortable. USB ports were available under the seats and 1 plug was available in every 2 seats. Useful to charge handheld devices during the 7 hr flight journey. Will travel with GA again.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
10/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 11th March 2014

From Jeddah to Jakarta. Went home after Umrah (Religious trip) and the seats on the current Garuda aircraft are very comfortable. The economy class service is good balanced legroom between bulkhead and casual seat (33-35') and the flight crew offers beverages on every time different than other airline.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 10th January 2014

The economy seat was fantastic and comfortable. The legroom is more spacious and I didn't feel any uncomfortable thing as it gave me easier access to move around the cabin (the configuration is 3x3x3). The recline is also better than other GA economy class. PTV screen is more responsive however the entertainment still needs to be updated! GA's B777-300 is giving much better service than its other aircraft.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Australia) 15th February 2013

We travelled from Melbourne to Denpasar on an almost empty flight and then a full flight on the way back. We chose Garuda on the basis of both price and some recent seat reviews and the result was positive. it is economy after all!
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
8/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Australia) 24th December 2012

MEL-DPS-MEL Travelled with my husband and young son. First time flying Garuda. Was surprised and delighted with the experience. The flight attendants were attentive and lovely with our son. Cabin service even trumped my recent Etihad Business Class experience! The cabin was clean and new seats were comfortable with excellent legroom and the IFE was great. Check in was smooth and the flight departed on time arriving slightly ahead of schedule. Well done Garuda! We will be back.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
7/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Australia) 15th January 2009

I found the legroom was fantastic in both aisle and middle seat - aisle being slightly more comfortable. Recline was adequate however the lack of a decent headrest/pillow made it hard to sleep. Viewing of tv screens was hard with only 2 tvs above the middle rows and some small lcd's at the front of the cabin.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
7/10

Garuda Indonesia customer review

Review by (Australia) 15th January 2009

I found the legroom was fantastic in both aisle and middle seat - aisle being slightly more comfortable. Recline was adequate however the lack of a decent headrest/pillow made it hard to sleep. Viewing of tv screens was hard with only 2 tvs above the middle rows and some small lcd's at the front of the cabin.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes