EVA Air

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"was very comfortable"

(China)

Verified Review | This is my first time taking EVA. The seats in the front row of the Elite Class (Premium Class) were very comfortable. Sleeping on planes is rare for me but I managed to sleep for about 8 hours of the 13-hour flight and was very comfortable. I am amazed at how nice this Premium Economy seat is. Because it was the front row, the seat had a leg extension that came up like a lazyboy. The recliner was also the furthest back I have ever been able to recline in any economy/premium economy class seats.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"plenty of legroom"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | The seat is very thin and simple but quite comfy. It is spacious, more spacious than expected, plenty of legroom and width. However, there is no personal inflight entertainment. There is no socket. As a narrowbody aircraft and for a short flight, it is pretty good.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"new seats was quite tight"

(United States)

Unverified | San Francisco to Taipei. Exit row in the first part of the Economy Cabin. While the space in front was no issue, the layout of the new seats was quite tight given the 3-4-3 configuration on this Boeing 777. Service on this flight was good as usual, with EVA attendants being thoughtful and went throughout the cabin multiple times to offer water etc. during the night. The IFE system could have used some more options though for a 13 hour flight.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"premium economy the best choice"

(United States)

Verified Review | Manila to Taipei where I flew in a premium economy seat and from Taipei to New York City where I flew in a regular economy seat. I have to say that by far the premium economy seat is the best choice because it is double padded and a little bit wider. The premium economy cabin is also separated by curtains which gives you the feeling of a less crowded space thing that can be very helpful on a transpacific flight. The regular economy seat was comfortable however any seat that you spend 14 hours on at some point will not be comfortable. The screens are very nice however their movie selections can be better. (I make this comment taking into consideration that I live in the USA so I'm commenting on their Hollywood choices.) Overall the seats on EVA are much better than any US based airline I have flown.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownApril 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"legroom is pretty good "

(United States)

The seats were okay, no footrest provided. They recline and are not too narrow. Legroom is pretty good but a footrest would have been a lot more comfortable. The seat layout in 777-300ER's (3x3x3) are more spacious than some aircraft.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"IFE equipment under the seat"

(United States)

EVA Air is a great airline, great service etc., but on this plane the aisle seats in economy have severely limited leg and underseat storage because of a large IFE equipment under the seat in front of you. They need to fix this, because it makes an otherwise reasonably comfortable seat horrible for anyone of average height or taller.
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2-4-2
Date FlownJune 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"heartily approve of EVA's seats"

(United States)

My wife and I flew on EVA Air roundtrip from San Francisco to SIngapore. All legs of the trip were on EVA's 777-300ER and we were in regular economy on all legs. From Singapore to Taipei, we were in seats D & E in the main cabin. I actually prefer EVA over Singapore Airlines because, at 6'2" tall, I need every inch of legroom available, and EVA has one extra inch of Singapore. The only downside to seat D is that the AVOD box is set squarely in the middle of the floor in the seat well. But at least I could work my feet around it and it was only a 4 hour flight, so it wasn't too uncomfortable. On the long haul from Taipei to San Francisco, we got very lucky and were in seats D / G with no one in between us. My wife, who is only 5'2" tall and really doesn't need legroom, gave me seat G, and she took D. The AVOD box didn't bother her at all, and we both had ample leg and seat room with no one in the middle seat. I usually can't sleep too much on planes, but for the 10 hour flight from Taipei to San Francisco, I actually slept about half the time. So I heartily approve of EVA's seats.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"great seat comfort"

(United States)

Newer EVA Air Boeing 777-300ER aircraft, Elite Class, seated in 22D aisle from Taipei to San Francisco. Great seat comfort and spacing. Large AVOD screen and good amenities. Excellent service by flight staff and on-time performance.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"IFE was extensive"

(Canada)

The service was excellent and the food was always plentiful. The IFE was extensive and the crew was helpful and eager to please. We always fly EVA from Toronto to Manila with a stop in Taipei. Since the schedule is great and always on time. The toilets are spotless and fresh. We love the airport in Taipei.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"retained 3x3x3 layout"

(United States)

This is a review of EVA Air new generation of Boeing 777-300ER. EVA has retained the 3x3x3 layout. Seat width is 18 inch and seat pitch 32 inch, but there are no IFE metal boxes underneath the seats, and seat style has been changed to enhance personal space. Recline and overall seat comfort are above average and make a 14-hour trip somewhat tolerable. Entertainment system (with touch-screen interface) is excellent with 11-inch screen, and each seat has in-seat power outlet.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews