Etihad Airways

Seat Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 2120 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

Etihad Airways customer review

Review by (Singapore) 13th July 2015

Seats were comfortable (I was in the first row). The TV handle was rusty and 2 of the crew had to forcefully pull it out for me. My feet was rolled over twice by the food cart despite being kept within the boundaries of my seat area. No apology from the crew. Inflight entertainment breaks in between flight and during take off and landing, making it difficult to watch a show without being interrupted. Despite boarding on time, my luggage was shifted all the way behind by the staff (without asking/ seeking permission from me) when another passenger with a larger luggage came after me.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date Flown13-01-2015
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

Etihad Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 24th June 2015

Seating felt like being squeezed in from side. Distance from other seat I think the worst I have seen. I thought Etihad being from UAE will be at par or better than Emirates - they proved me wrong. So far off from Emirates in everything that I am surprised that they are from same place. Anyway, one time was enough for me.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date Flown24-08-2014
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

Etihad Airways customer review

Review by (Canada) 18th June 2015

The 2x4x2 seat layout in economy on the A340-500 is roomier than the 3x4x3 layout on Etihad Airways Boeing 777s. The A340-500 seats are comfortable and cabin colours are easy on the eye.
Aircraft TypeA340-500
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date Flown17-03-2015
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

Etihad Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th May 2015

Most uncomfortable seats we have ever encountered on any airline. The seats are like sitting on bricks. I am only small so the legroom was adequate for me. However the seats were so uncomfortable that I had back pain throughout the whole 8 hours and then a second 4 hour flight. I tried using the airline pillow to ease my discomfort and ended up actually sitting on my own inflatable neck pillow and a blanket. My coccyx feels bruised it was unbearable. The inflight entertainment was good. It wouldn't take much for the crew to actually smile but apparently this was too much effort. Would not use Etihad again.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777 / AIRBUS A330
Seat Layout3x4x3/2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
8/10

Etihad Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th May 2015

The first and last legs were on the new A380. We booked early and sat almost at the front of Economy - small cabin loads of room. The longer leg to Perth was in a A330-200 and the difference was significant in that it was cramped and the seat was as hard as a park bench. Crew were excellent and professional. The IFE was good bar the endless repetitions of an advert for property in UAE at the beginning of each programme - wearing when you are binge watching! The food was fine and plentiful - no complaints about drinks service. Abu Dhabi airport is ok - like a small provincial shopping mall with planes parked outside. We managed to bag some floor space and crash out for a couple of hours. I thought Etihad were one of the best airlines we've been on (especially given the rock bottom prices) but the experience highlighted again the vast difference between the A380 and older smaller aircraft. If you can find someone who goes the whole way A380 then pick them and hopefully more airlines will buy them.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380/A330
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1/10

Etihad Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd March 2015

Rock hard seats. No leg space. Very narrow. I flew from DFW to Abu Dhabi 2/18 and returned on 3/8. In addition you have to deal with angry and unhappy cabin crew. One of the worst airlines I have flown in my lifetime.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-200LR
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
8/10

Etihad Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd March 2015

LHR-AUH-KUL A330. Return was B777 Jet airways configured aircraft then A380. Apart from the Jet Airways seats all seating was excellent with power point/usb in seats. A380 the seats were slightly wider.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
3/10

Etihad Airways customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th January 2015

AUH-LHR in economy class. Seating very disappointing. Fortunate enough to have emergency row seats so leg space not a problem. But the seat was so narrow hard and uncomfortable. This needs changing as it reflects badly.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
2/10

Etihad Airways customer review

Review by (Indonesia) 28th January 2015

Flew on Etihad on EY 131 AUH-IAD. Babies were crying throughout the flight and the flight attendants did not lift a finger. Leg room and seat is clearly below par. On top of that a flight that is clearly overbooked. Never again
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A340-500
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
6/10

Etihad Airways customer review

Review by (Australia) 28th January 2015

37C aisle seat. Too squashed for the 14 hour flight MEL to Abu Dhabi. I am not tall so legroom is okay but the seats are hard and are too squashed together. I couldn't use the armrest because the traveller next to me needed it. I felt the same on both long haul flights.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1 to 10 of 52 Reviews