Emirates

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 3656 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 25th July 2015

The aircraft was clean and tidy - inflight entertainment was very good, seating with 3x4x3 layout. The staff were nice but having asked to give a glass of water before takeoff, the staff didnt bother and totally forgotten.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date Flown25-08-2014
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (Australia) 25th July 2015

Heard a lot of good things about Emirates from other people. Not impressed at all. Flew Melbourne to Singapore return, both flights my husband and I were allocated the 2 middle seats in the row of 4. Cramped seating. Average food and service.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date Flown25-07-2015
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th May 2015

Why pay for flights which are totally ruined by the ignorance of other travellers who make full use of their recliner? Is it really acceptable that as soon as you get on a flight you fully recline your seat for the whole journey straight into the face of the traveller behind. Cabin crew do nothing can't see the screen struggling to eat struggle to get out to use the bathroom. This happens every time. Enough either ban the recliner or make them pay more for the space they use up.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
3/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th May 2015

BHX-DXB-SIN-BNE return not flown on Emirates since 2010. I was shocked with the decline in the service onboard the food was awful trays were not removed quick enough and the cabin crew in my opinion not attentive enough.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
4/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th May 2015

GLA-DXB-BKK First time with Emirates and was looking forward to the flights. Very very disappointed. Squeezed in like sardines on both aircraft making the seats very narrow and ultimately uncomfortable. Travelled on 777-300 numerous times on long haul with a 3x3x3 configuration which was very good - Emirates 3x4x3 is a joke. Again huge letdown with the A380 seating arrangement. Priority seems to be numbers and not passenger comfort with Emirates - just don't get all the hype. Entertainment was great but I would far rather have seat comfort and a bit of room to move around in and an 'average' entertainment system than the other way around. Will use Thai Eva or Qatar next time even though it will cost a little more.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380/BOEING 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
8/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th May 2015

Just returned from a 3 week break to Oz Manchester to Brisbane (via Dubai) Sydney to Manchester (Via Dubai). The service wasn't fantastic from all the cabin crew the meals weren't fine dining and improvements can be made but I would recommend Emirates A380 services to others. We sat all 4 legs in 59 ABC in order to have the most stable journey so didn't test the levels down the length of this massive aircraft however what we received was extremely good. I interacted with around 20 flight attendants during these 4 legs and 18 were great it's funny how 2 from 20 will stick out more in my mind. We had an hour circling prior to landing in Dubai due to congestion and then 3 hours later had an hour sat on stand waiting for a slot due to congestion.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd March 2015

Not much more room than cheap airline. Thin seat. If in aisle seat and your leg is slightly protruding it will get a whack every time the trolley passes (with no apology).
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
4/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd March 2015

LHR-DXB-DAR return. On the first leg the cabin crew appeared thoroughly disinterested. When eventually the meal reached Row 76 it was luke warm. The drinks trolley arrived as we were finishing the meal and tea and coffee was not offered. Landing at DXB was delayed for over one hour by a duststorm that we understood had been raging for several days. We boarded the B777 for DXB-DAR on time only to sit on the stand for some two hours whilst other flights were given greater priority to take off in the limited visibility caused by the duststorm. To be fair the flight and service on this leg was quite reasonable once airborne. However we arrived at DAR so late that we had missed our onward flight to ZNZ and had to pay for a replacement and to add to the stress Emirates had opted to leave one of our bags either at LHR or DXB. The return from DAR-DBX was good but the having boarded the A380 at DBX very efficiently the departure from the stand on the DXB-LHR was delayed for an hour due to a medical emergency (obviously not Emirates fault). Once airborne it was again evident that the cabin crew simply cannot cope with the number of passengers a fully loaded A380 and once again service did not match expectations. From past experience Emirates has always warranted its 4 star rating but standards have clearly slipped in recent time and that is no longer the case. We will need to find an alternative airline for our next trip to DAR/ZNZ
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380/BOEING 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
8/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (Australia) 1st March 2015

This was the most comfortable long haul flight I've ever taken. Oslo to Dubai. The seats were pleasantly squishy my elbow wasn't jogged when folks walked down the aisle and there was plenty of room between my knees and the back of the chair in front (I'm only 163cm) but there was several inches clearance. My kid could squeeze past me when visiting the toilet rather than me having to get out of the chair. The food was pleasant the staff service was excellent.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
5/10

Emirates customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 25th February 2015

Six flights from Glasgow to Sydney and back. The seats were poor With little room. The cabin was noisy cramped and the service was poor. To top it off the meals were barely edible. How can you give this airline 4 stars. Thankfully the entertainment system was top notch. next time I will fly long haul from London on the A380 and never again on a Boeing 777 in this configuration.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no