Top 100 Airports  

Emirates

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 104 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"good seat with good service"

(Hong Kong)

Good seat with good service. The seat itself is comfortable comparing for other airlines but not a really special point for choosing this airline.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"seats are too small and rigid"

(Saudi Arabia)

It was a good experience, but I had disappointment in some area for example, foods, it was so cold and it consists of 2 mini sandwiches, nuts, small piece of Konafa and water. Also, the seats are too small and rigid. The trip was too short (approximately 1hr) but I had some of back pain! I don’t know how the people travel 15 hour flight with those seats! The seat screen was big and the contents were good and a lot of choices, but the Arabic songs were not too much. I you want to sleep and you do not want anyone wake you up even when the food came, you have only put a sticker in top of your seat and no one will wake you up. Generally, my experience was good but I will make a lot of thinking when I may choose this airline in the future.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
4/10

"seats very close together"

(Australia)

Flying from Adelaide to Dubai on an Emirates Boeing 777-300 was very average, the seats were very close together and the only storage space was in the tiny seat back pocket or under the seat but half was cut off by the IFE box. The seat back power supply was really annoying as it worked if I put pressure on the plug. Seat recline was average and seat width was a bit narrow. The IFE screen was fine though and worked without issues.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"most uncomfortable flight"

(United Kingdom)

Travelled in Economy Class from Dubai to London. We were a group of 4 seated in Zone D seat 32. During the whole flight there was a very cold breeze above our heads, in spite of all air vents closed. Cabin crew were made aware of this and we were told that the temperature could be adjusted by them. If they did anything, it did not make any difference. It was one of the most uncomfortable flight we have flown.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"not for long haul flights"

(United Kingdom)

Seats very narrow and uncomfortable, the A380 may be the largest airliner for carrying passengers but they have cut down on the sizes of the seats. Hardly any padding on the seats, very basic and certainly not for long haul flights.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"not up to date plane"

(Netherlands)

Love flying with Emirates A380. Excellent, even in economy class. However the Boeing 777-300 from Dubai to Chennai on the 21th of dec was an old, not up to date plane. Emirates unworthy. The economy seats are old, not wide enough. Not up to current standards. That 1 inch extra does miracles. The IFE was also outdated. Happy the service is not outdated, but very good staff. Not looking forward to the return flight as both legs are on a Boeing 777-300.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"Extremely comfy seat"

(United Arab Emirates)

Seat 24A in front row of upper deck Economy section of Emirates brand new 2 class A380, used on Bangkok Dubai sector. Bulk head seat but generous leg room and good seat width. Extremely comfy seat. Window seat but no window, but compensated by shelf and side storage compartment. The upper deck economy section is much smaller than the main deck and service is fast and attentive.
Aircraft TypeA380 2 class
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"good for economy"

(United States)

New York to Dubai return. Outbound Middle aisle seat and return a window seat. Must say they were both good for economy. I was able to catch some sleep. Food and drink plentiful. Had 3 choices of entrees. I like A380 over Boeing 777s. I think it's much smoother.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"Seat was pretty good"

(United Kingdom)

Not impressed with the service onboard or the food! Flew London to Hong Kong via Dubai and return. Seat itself was pretty good along with the entertainment system but we felt that the crew were uninterested in the passengers and saw them as a inconvenience, the meals were below average bar the final one. Not really feeling the Emirates experience I'm afraid.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"seating uncomfortable"

(Australia)

Emirates seems like two different airlines. Their A380 provide economy passengers with good legroom, wide and comfortable seats. Everything modern and hi-tech. Step aboard their 777s and it is a shock for the unwary. Just because it is possible to squeeze 10 seats across on the 777, does not mean it is a sensible thing to do. Many other airlines still have 3-3-3 seating on their 777s. Emirates has 3-4-3. I found the seating uncomfortable. If the person seated next to you isn't a close friend or relative, it is going to be uncomfortably intimate. For a short flight, the 777 is adequate. On long-haul routes, it is a poor choice. Emirates service is almost always efficient, and the inflight entertainment is excellent. The downfall is the seating on the 777s.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes