Emirates

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 115 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"seats are quite uncomfortable"

(Italy)

Verified Review | The seats are quite uncomfortable for people higher than 1,80 and in particular if in economy class, three people higher over 1,80 with normal shoulders are seated in the same row this can cause several problem to all three. The seat-back are too narrow in all the Boeing 777 categories and a flight of 4.5 hours can be acceptable but a flight with the same plane (Boeing 777-200 LR) a flight of 14/16 hours could be not comfortable for an higher person.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200 LR
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"pleasant seating experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | The Boeing 777-300 ER seat was comfortable with sufficient recline, back support & lumbar support. Legroom was as expected & made matters worse due to the long travel time of 12.5 hours. The food tray table was a little too intruding & made matters worse but might vary as per an individual's build. The ICE in flight entertainment was top notch except for the sluggish touchscreen. There was 1 universal power supply outlet provided next to the TV screen. Overall a pleasant seating experience.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300 ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"Legroom is just about ok"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Seats were chosen when I booked online 7 months prior. Requested Row 42J/K on the A380 and 46J/K on the Boeing 777. On the A380, Row 42 is the second row from the front on the lower deck, meaning there is no middle set of seats, just the forward stairs going to the upper deck (business and first class seats). Also, being forward of the wing and engines mean it's a quieter part of the cabin. The seat width is sufficient for the 7 hour journey between London and Dubai. Legroom is just about ok, but when the seat in front is reclined, you do have to make an adjustment if you are watching the tv screen. Screen is a good size, and the ICE entertainment system offers a vast selection of movies and box sets to keep you occupied. A good plus is that these films can be started immediately, so you can start your entertainment while the aircraft is still preparing for departure. However, we were surprised that the cabin crew come round to collect the headsets prior to landing. My advice is always travel with your own headsets (and adaptors). There are charging ports available so if you are using your own equipment, you won't run out of juice. Food and drink is complimentary (as is expected from an airline of this standard). However, the meal choice was the same as offered on the same route in 2013. Would have thought the menu could have been changed in three years. On the Boeing 777, Row 46 is five rows from the rear of the aircraft and as such, is the first Row where the layout reduces from 3-4-3 to 2-4-2. If you are travelling as a couple, the side seats on Rows 46 to 49 are the ones to aim for (Row 50 suffers from being too close to the galley and toilets). Seats are fine in width, but as they have three seats in front, you can angle your legs across to get more legroom. So a definite plus there. We had booked the same rows for our return flights. Would definitely recommend if you're travelling on these aircraft.
Aircraft TypeA380-800 / Boeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"how uncomfortable it would be"

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew from Chicago to Dubai on Emirates Boeing 777. I heard that they have a 3x4x3 configuration but didn't realize how uncomfortable it would be. My wife and myself got one of the 2 seaters way in the back. I could easily get my butt into the seat but for the first time realized that along with the seat width, you need to consider the breadth of a person. Your overarm is always larger than your hips and hence, my wife and myself were literally getting into each other's space. For the seats, I have to sadly give Emirates a 1 star. Service on this sector was magnificent. The flight attendant that was taking care of us truly had a very proactive mind set and was taking care of all the passengers very very well. Food was very good for a coach class. Movie selection was terrific. Wouldn't get bored at all.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownDecember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"was perfect for me"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | This was an aisle economy seat right up front at 18C on an Emirates Boeing 777 200. I'm a fat guy so the seat is important for me. The seat belt was plenty long enough and the isle front row gave me lots of leg room. The seat included a fold out screen and was not too confining for me even though it was bulk head economy. This was perfect for me. This flight was cheaper and better. I've very happy.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777 200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"seats very narrow and squashed"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | The seats on this Emirates Boeing 777-300ER aircraft are very narrow and squashed. They are not suited to long haul flights at all. The average sized man will spend the whole flight overlapping into the next seat and competing with his next door seat occupant for shoulder and elbow room. The choice of an aisle seat means you will continually be bumped by passing staff and trolleys. I have no idea what entered Emirates mind when they introduced this tiny seat, but I handed back my Frequent flyer card on the last flight of a set of 4 since I will have no further use for it on aircraft of this type.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownOctober 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"A380 seat was large"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | The A380 seat was large and the legroom is comfy as I am 180 cm. But when your seat near the window it's difficult to go if you want go to toilet. Because the headset plug in to LCD not your seat, you must ask people who seat near you to stand up and unplug their headset. The LCD is usual some difficult to operate because the touch screen not really sensitive. And some are good. But anyway you can use your remote to operate it.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownOctober 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"small and cramped seats"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I have had to fly from Adelaide to Frankfurt four times within 12 months. One trip was ex Perth via the Airbus 380 which was just passable and the rest via Boeing 777. It seems that the people that design airplane seats never travel in economy class for more than a couple of hours. I am totally amazed that the airlines are getting away with these small and cramped seats for long haul flights. Fortunately I am not the tallest person and I feel sorry for someone that is a bit taller than I am because I feel very uncomfortable after about 3 hours. There are no foot rests available. Unfortunately I can’t afford to fly Business class but if the airlines priced this more realistically more people would avail themselves of this.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"seats narrow and uncomfortable"

(United States)

The seats in Economy Class on the Emirates Boeing 777s I flew were too narrow and uncomfortable. Emirates and other airlines who use 3x4x3 seating in a B777 should re-think this. The 777 is very comfortable when it has 3x3x3 seating, but squeezing an extra seat in makes the experience very unpleasant - awkward both physically and culturally. Also, though Emirates is rightly proud of its extensive IFE selection, the touch screen was very awkward to use, the the headphones delivered very poor sound quality.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"always choose an aisle seat"

(United Kingdom)

I fly frequently on Emirates usually between London and Asia. Personally I would rather fly via DXB with a short leg stretch and break the journey into two chunks. Otherwise 14 or 15 hours in economy just gets boring. When you consider seat comfort, inflight entertainment, seat power and Wifi the Emirates back cabin is superior to premium economy on many others. I always choose an aisle seat, centre and on the odd occasion when flights are not completely full it is pretty much guaranteed to get an empty adjacent seat.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes