easyJet

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV N/A
Customer rating from 11 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Cramped and uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Cramped and uncomfortable. My partner is 6'7" and was unable to move during the flight. He could not lean forward, nor could he rest his head on anything. I am not quite as tall but still left the flight with aching legs and had to walk around for some time to get the circulation back. Appalling conditions.
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"seats were perfectly comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Quick hop from Luton to Belfast and back. The outward bound cabin was newer with black seats and felt clean and spacious. Inbound was older cabin that was looking a bit tired. But on both legs, seats were perfectly comfortable for the short journey, and I had no cause to recline. I had more legroom than expected. I got what I paid for and have no complaint whatsoever.
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"good but not extremely good"

(United Kingdom)

The easyJet A320 seats aren't much different to a car. Pretty good but not extremely good. Theres no screen, no recline option and no power supply, but the seat was comfy. So read a book. What I expected from a budget airline. The seats have some storage but not much and the seat width is good.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"the seat was pure torture"

(United Kingdom)

Have been using Easyjet since they were GO and always found reliable. However yesterday flying back from Malaga on a new plane will be the last time. I suffer with a degenerated neck leading to a propensity to trapped nerves the seat was pure torture. The new seats to save space have your head leaning forward from the seat this is ergonomically incorrect. This airline has gone too far the legroom non-existent and the seats painful. I along with another guy stood at the back of the plane for the duration it really was the only option. Last time with Easyjet will now favour Norweign and can't believe I'm saying it, Ryanair. easyJet they seemed to have aggresively raised there food drink prices too
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"seats are a joy to sit in"

(Denmark)

Top marks to easyJet with their non-recline recaro seats. These seats are a joy to sit in, with plenty of leg-room when you sit up straight. Not having some person reclining into your space makes for a very relaxed trip. There is also plenty of under seat storage.
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"It was hard to get comfortable"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Standard short-haul seating with thin cushions and no extra facilities whatsoever. I was on a 40 minute flight time flight from Amsterdam to London, and I wouldn't want to sit in this seat for very much longer than that period of time. It was hard to get comfortable and to prevent yourself from getting pins and needles.
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"worth the extra fee involved"

(United Kingdom)

Paid extra £18.00 each way for an exit row seat with the extra legroom on this A320. Outward trip in 13A was comfortable enough with plenty of room to stretch my legs. Return leg in a slightly newer A320 in 13F. This plane had slightly harder seats but there seemed to be a more generous seat pitch. It was really great being able to stretch out and relax, well worth the extra fee involved.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"very good low-cost"

(France)

FR: Encore un vol avec easyjet qui est vraiment une très bonne lowcost pour ne pas dire une des meilleurs ! Vol régulier vers Lille avec cette compagnie, j'ai eu cette fois-ci le plaisir d'avoir un des derniers A320 mis en service. Et quel bonheur ! Une disposition de cabine agréable, et un équipage comme toujours souriant et très attentifs à nos besoins. EN: Another flight with easyJet, really a very good low-cost if not one of the best! Regular flight to Lille with this company, I had this time the pleasure of one of the last A320 into service. A pleasant cabin crew, smiling and very attentive to our needs.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
yes
2/10

"seats are so uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

I've flown easyJet for shorter flights but this was over 4 hours long. Their seats are so uncomfortable as they have no lumbar or neck support. They don't recline. They are a pain, literally! Fine for a short flight, but for longer than a couple of hours, find a premium airline and not a no frills one.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"seat was comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Edinburgh to Tenerife return. Hadn't flown with easyjet for about 8 years, and having read some of the previous reviews, was not looking forward to these flights. Nice new Airbus, seat was comfortable and plenty of room, even for me being of a larger build. Crew attentive and professional. All in all, very pleased, would consider them again on this route.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews