Delta Air Lines

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 66 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Economy seat was comfortable"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | Really enjoyed my flight AMS-SEA-AMS. The A330-300 Economy seat was comfortable for a long flight, IFE system offers a good variety of films, music etc. Seat recline is quite good. Quality of earphones distributed is very basic. Touchscreen monitor is very easy and comfortable to use. I advise to use your own earphones to enjoy the content offered. Delta Connect gives a good opportunity to send messages while you fly.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"I can only describe as horrible"

(United States)

Verified Review | Delta Flight 200 is the second-longest flight in the world. Atlanta to Johannesburg, South Africa is 15.5 hours there, 16.5 hours return. Given the fact that Delta customers will be required to spend so long sitting, you would think that comfort and safety would be a consideration. Neither is evident with this flight, which I can only describe as horrible. I have flown other very long flights, but never have I had less legroom than on this flight. Boeing shows the 777 in a comfortable-appearing 2-3-2 configuration. But this flight uses a 3-3-3 configuration with what appears to be the least possible spacing between rows. I am 5'11" and I could not sit straight. Airlines need to publish a "comfort index" for any flight longer than 5 hours - a guide that takes into account the configuration (or seat width) and row spacing. This flight would score a Zero. I would never take this flight again and would urge friends and relatives to research very carefully the seating arrangements on any long flights.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200LR
Seat Layout3-3-3
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"most uncomfortable airline seat "

(United States)

Verified Review | Flying Seattle to Atlanta in the most uncomfortable airline seat I have ever been confined to! The seat was so uncomfortable that it was causing pain in my hip and down my leg. The legroom was deplorable! Absolutely most uncomfortable ride and very disappointed with the poor maintenance of providing comfortable seating. Seating is one of the most important features of airline travel and Delta's seating gets a zero.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownAugust 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"was an uncomfortable ride"

(United States)

Verified Review | The MD-88 seating is awful for someone with fuller hips. It was an uncomfortable ride to sit for hours in the seat. It might be a good idea to widen the seats even by 5 inches. I would hate to sit on this type of a flight for any longer and suffer with sore hips. Unfortunately, many of us cannot afford first class or premium seats. So, we are forced to deal with a very uncomfortable flight. The seats down not recline very much and if you made a chnage here, it might be uncomfortable for the person behind you. As people pass by with their bags trying to get to their seat, they brush their bag into someone's face or against another person's head. The aisle could use width as well. There is never enough overhead cabin space as people force their bags into very small compartments.
Aircraft TypeMD-88
Seat Layout3x2
Date FlownMay 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"This is not Premium Economy"

(Australia)

Unverified | Normally fly with Virgin Australia but on our return flight Lax-Sydney (13-14 hour flight) the aircraft was operated by Delta. When I booked I did not pick up on this. Never Again! All you get is an economy class seat with 3 extra inches of legroom. No additional width. This is not Premium Economy! Other airlines improve the food, service and the seats are more comfortable. With only 3 inches of extra legroom and the narrow seat, this is not satisfactory for an international flight as one can't stretch out. Because I booked through Virgin the flight was quite a bit extra. To top the experience our section of the plane had no power thus no entertainment.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"I search for Boeing 767s"

(United States)

Unverified | It's a shame Boeing has designed its international aircraft to appease airlines seeking to cram as many passengers as possible aboard a flight, this means the 9 or 10-across configurations depending on aircraft type. Airbus at least has gone with a 2-4-2 configuration for most international aircraft. That said, I search for Boeing 767s because the 2-3-2 configuration, even in economy, let my wife and me enjoy a window for her and aisle for me. Delta still offers 767s and will move soon to the Airbus A350, which probably will have a 2-4-2 in Delta Comfort (premium economy). I hope so. British Airways offers 2-4-2 World Traveller Plus on 777s and 747s, but Delta seats were more comfortable cushioning and legroom was not noticeably different (36-inch pitch for Delta v. 38-inch for BA). We flew one time aboard American Airlines 777 which was a horrible 2-5-2 arrangement. We had one of the 2s, but the overall cabin feeling was crammed. I'm sensible and aware of the need to earn a profit, but the reduction of seat pitch in economy makes me opt for more expensive premium economy, which, of course, is what the airlines intend.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767-300
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownOctober 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"really small, old, very hard "

(United States)

Verified Review | Flew from Seoul to Seattle on Delta Air Lines Boeing 767-300. The seat was really small, old, very, very hard and had to apply force to recline.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"legroom is horrible"

(United States)

Seat 15A is considered Premium but it's terrible! No window, very narrow seat (my elbows are totally squashed) and legroom is horrible. I am fairly slim, 5'6" - can't imagine how a bigger person could even fit. I usually prefer Delta over other airlines, but this flight has definitely been disappointing and very uncomfortable!
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-900ER
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seats sturdy and comfortable"

(United States)

Flew on a Boeing 767-300ER from Heathrow to Chicago via Atlanta, in comfort plus. I was particularly impressed with the separation of the cabin between business and economy, it lowered the noise level (not a quiet cabin to begin with) and made the flight much more enjoyable. It was far from a new plane, and the aesthetics combined with no wifi and a 15 year old IFE system left little to be desired. The seats themselves, on the other hand, were sturdy and comfortable, and although there was no increase in width from economy, the additional legroom and recline made getting a bit of sleep a little easier. Because of experiences on domestic flights, I would not recommend Delta in general.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767-300ER
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"the legroom was decent"

(United Kingdom)

Although the seat is not the most comfortable in the sky you get a world class entertainment system along with USB outlets for your devices. And to add on to all of this the seat is one of the wider seats that I have flown on. The legroom was decent, and you could recline the seat a fair distance back.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 66 Reviews