Delta Air Lines

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 77 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"seats that are very comfortable"

(France)

Trip Verified | After having had my Air France flight canceled I have been relocated to this delta flight from JFK to CDG. I was really not expecting anything from this flight but getting home as fast as possible. And I can say that I have been very positively surprised: brand new plane less than 1 year, new seats that are very comfortable with enough space for me 1.85m. The IFE was very modern with large screen and a great variety. Found was very good expect the breakfast a little bit too few to eat. The flight crew were very polite and helpful. Great flight great surprise I would flight Delta again. I find the A330 much more smooth than B777 for take off and it appears to have a wider cabin.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2×4×2
Date FlownSeptember 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"narrower than the others"

(United States)

Trip Verified | 21F is awful, the seat is narrower than the others, because the seat in front of me was removed the inflight entertainment is to far away cannot utilize it (ear buds too short). It is nice to have extra room though, but not at the expense of smaller seat and no entertainment.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownApril 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"very bad deal"

(France)

Trip Verified | Very bad deal. Hard to see the difference with economy. A red strip. You are in the same cabin. No interest. They recline a bit more but the downside is that if your front passenger recline while you re working, your laptop is at risk (and everything on your table) and you've just lost the few extra inch that you're supposed to have.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767-300
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownApril 2018
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"not having a window annoying"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seat 22A did not have a window. The seat was comfortable enough, and the screen and power were great to have, but not having a window was really annoying. I couldn’t see anything. It wasn’t just a misaligned window. It was no window. Otherwise, it was a pleasant enough airplane.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 757
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownApril 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"I had to sit upright"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The flight I took, I was not lucky at all. Because there was a 6ft tall person sitting behind me, recline was impossible. As a result I had to sit upright during a 9 hour flight while the passenger in front of me was fully reclining. I asked for another seat, and that one was not given.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"the most uncomfortable seat"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I took the flight with Delta from JFK to Amsterdam. That was the most uncomfortable seat ever. Ok Im 6.3 tall but not complaining here with the leg room but the design of the seat. The seat was design for people under 6 feet. Its not ergonomic neither comfortable. Literally my upper back body and my shoulder wasnt fit right. I couldnt rest my elbows on the arm rest when i seat straight because they were very short/ The tv screen was pointing my chest when the person in front of me put her seat all the way back which was not possible to watch.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"there was more legroom"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Delta's Comfort+ Seat on the 757-200 was very similar to the Economy Class seat. However, there was more legroom and the seat itself was a little bit comfier. The USB port was useful. The IFE touchscreen was extremely sensitive and easy to use.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 757-200
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"would travel with Delta again"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Detroit to San Francisco. The staff member were wonderful and smiling. Despite being in economy they treated everyone quite well. For example, as the aisle was quite narrow when they'd come by with the drink cart and it would bump me on the shoulder (I had the aisle seat) they would apologize in what seemed quite genuine. Legroom was actually quite good, my legs weren't banging up against the seat in from one my like they usually do on most airlines. And for the first time I was able to get off a longer flight without any back pain at all. The seats were surprisingly comfortable, a little firm but they support the back pretty well. The entertainment system worked perfectly with no lag or issues. There was a pretty decent selection of shows and movies to watch. Enough to keep my busy for the flight. While not every seat has a normal outlet in economy, everyone has a USB outlet so your phone can stay charged. It works quite well. I would travel with Delta again. In fact my next business trip is already booked with them.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 737-900
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"Excellent seat including recline"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | I flew in the category Comfort + row 15 E and G. I suspect it is not considered as a specific class because seats are not embedded in a rigid/hard shell. Excellent seat including recline, enough legroom (my height : 1.83m), size of the screen very good. This category offers you a dedicated overhead bin, and it is respected. Your space remains available even if you board the latest. I don't know if it is usually the case but I was able to "upgrade" for free on both flights.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownDecember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"legroom is super tight"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was in 29A which is the last row, this was a 2.5 hour flight from Charlotte to Minneapolis, I got booked in this seat on standby when I had to change my flight last minute. The seat is horrible, legroom is super tight and there is no window, just a wall, so it is extremely claustrophobic, the seat doesn't recline at all to the point where there isn't even a recline button. Whole plane smelled of jet fuel before takeoff, the engine noise and vibration was just deafening and my ears are still ringing, especially on landing when the thrust reverse was activated. People lined up the whole flight to use the bathroom, tray table was very tiny and didn't stay up. I could hear and smell the lavatories directly behind me. Couldn't hear a word any FA said because of the extreme noise. An adjustable headrests and AC plugs couldn't save me from this hell. The only saving grace was that all the FAs on this flight were awesome, all of them were very nice and at least offered a small ray of hope on this miserable flight, the very apologetic FA seated near me saw how I wasn't happy and tried to see if they could move me towards the front but the flight was completely full, not seat left. I was very happy to get off the plane.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 717-200
Seat Layout3x2
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 77 Reviews