Best Cabin Crew  

Cathay Pacific Airways

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 91 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"like the USB socket"

(Australia)

Economy seat on a 4 Class Boeing 777-300ER. The configuration is 3x3x3 layout with an 18.5 in seat width. Each seat has access to an AC power socket. I like the USB socket near the entertainment screen, and the little tray under it to put the menu, paper or your phone while charging. Legroom is good for economy class (32 in). The touchscreen IFE is good. The overhead luggage bins are a good size. The combination makes for a good economy class experience.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Australia)

This was an overnight flight from Hong Kong to San Francisco. I was seated at a window seat. The seat was comfortable, plenty of legroom and the entertainment system had tons to watch. There was a power supply outlet under the seat as well as a usb connecter on the screen for easy charging. Flight Attendants were attentive and friendly. Food wasn't fantastic but it was good enough, came with a small fruit platter which was nice.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJune 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"seat is good for economy"

(Australia)

HKG to SYD economy class on a 3 class Cathay A330-300. The aircraft is more crowded on an 8 across seat layout on the A330 than Cathay's 777s 9-across economy cabin which services two of the four daily flights on their busy Hong-Sydney route (the other two flights are with A330s). I would prefer to fly the 777 on this route but this overnight flight was on an A330. Having said that, the seat is good for economy. I needed to use my PC for half the flight and all the A330s I've flown on Cathay have AC power ports under the seat (with the Hong Kong/UK style plug). The seat width is 18 inches and pitch is 32 inch, which makes it slightly more comfortable on a full flight. Seat recline on economy is not even worth mentioning on most airlines. I like the little tray under the IFE where (there is also a USB port) to store smaller thin object like a phone or books. Overhead bins on a Cathay A330 are not as spaces as their 777s. The touchscreen IFE hardware is good.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"Seat was spacious"

(Singapore)

Travelled with Cathay Pacific in their Premium Economy from Nagoya to Hong Kong in Dec 2015, in seat 31E. Seat was spacious with 38" and 8" recline. Seat was more comfortable than economy class. Foot rest was available and managed to have a nap before reaching HK. USB port and electrical points was available in all seats.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"refurbished or retired"

(New Zealand)

Its about time the A340 aircraft was refurbished or retired. The tricky slide seats in economy do not recline in anyway and are quite uncomfortable like being sat on a double seat layer really. The benefit though is it foils the perpetual seat recliner in front of you. The other advantage was that my wife and I could sit together and I could exit for the toilet stop with and understanding passenger beside me! I was tired after a hectic holiday and an 8 hour layover in Hong Kong from Heathrow so was ready to sleep and I did. I do see that Cathay Pacific are flying the Boeing 777-300ER to Auckland from Hong Kong over the summer season so we missed out on this.
Aircraft TypeA340-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"legroom fairly satisfactory"

(Hong Kong)

Seat 60K on an old Boeing 777-200. I was surprised to be seated very comfortably on a 21-year old aircraft. The interior had been retrofitted and the seat had an advanced entertainment system installed (touch screen). The seat was wide enough for an economy class one and legroom was fairly satisfactory. The seat was a reclining seat instead of a shell seat which was a huge plus. Power supply was also available.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"have to slide forward"

(Hong Kong)

Seat 65A on a B777-300 (slightly more than 9 years old), and the cabin should have been retrofitted not long ago. The seat was tidy and felt quite new, and yet the shell seat design had substantially lowered the level of comfort when seated. I would have to slide forward when attempting to recline backwards, and as a result my legs could barely move. Fortunately it was a 3-hour flight and the journey was still acceptable. Nevertheless the seat had an advanced entertainment system installed to it and I had no problem killing the 3 hours on board.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"good legroom for Economy Class"

(Canada)

46G was a seat in front of the galley, allowing extra recline even through meal service. This particular row also allows for extra sleep as no-one will be kicking you in the back. Good legroom for Economy Class seat and the width is good. 40H on HKG-BKK, the first section of Economy Class. Cabin feels spacious and private, due to the small number of seats in the section. Seat was the old shellback design, I personally feel like the seat itself is already a reclined in a way, as the original take-off position is comfortable itself. Legroom wins on this one. Electrical supply was amazing on both flights.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER / A330-300
Seat Layout3x3x3 / 2x4x2
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"great and comfortable"

(Hong Kong)

The latest seat is great and comfortable. Moreover, the meal is extremely nice. I took the bulkhead seat. However, the distance between my seat and the PTV was too far! Also, the seat recline was poor! (But it is good for the person who sit behind me.)
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownAugust 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"leg room for economy is perfect"

(United Kingdom)

We have just returned from Australia, with all four flights on Cathay Pacific Economy Class. The leg room for economy is perfect and we would see no need to upgrade. Extremely comfortble seats - and we both suffer with our backs. I was concerned that by the time we got to Australia, our backs would be terrible. Amazingly, our backs were actually better than when we started! How did that work? We were provided with blanket, pillow, water, free alcoholic drinks. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The screen on the back of the seat in front provided everything you could possibly want - movies, games, TV, flight information and even a view through the forward facing camera behind the front wheels, USB power on the back of each seat. The cabin temperature was perfect on all the planes. The staff - four different teams on the four flights - were impeccable. What lovely people. How many airlines do you fly with, where they actually reverse their trolley if you want to get past? CP is the first we've ever seen do this. Toilets all worked and were spotless. The food we couldn't fault and coming back from Hong Kong, we even had noodles and curry. Maybe there are better airlines, but we dont see the need to try others.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300 ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 91 Reviews