Top 100 Airlines  

Cathay Pacific Airways

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 99 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Inflight entertainment was excellent"

(United Kingdom)

The Cabin crew were very helpful and polite, especially when assisting with passengers that require attention like my father who were disabled; we we're informed what to do before leaving the plane. There was a good hand-over process from which the assistance on the airport were waiting for us and guided us to the fast lane. The food was excellent, no problem there. Inflight entertainment was excellent lots of updated movies and tv series. Unfortunately, the only problem were the seats because they were too cramp and cannot easily maneuver expecially if you're in the middle seat. I have tried sleeping but after a while i will gain neck pain and leg cramps but i guess economy class will always be but i hope in the future it is rectified for more comfort without paying for an upgrade.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJune 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"maintained 9-abreast configuration"

(Canada)

Bulkhead new Economy seats are very wide seats compared to airlines in the US. CX has so far maintained the Boeing 777 9-abreast configuration, making it feel less cramped. The only issue with bulkhead seats is the storage - you'll only have a seat pocket which is reasonably far away. But overall, I would give up that storage if it meant more comfort on a 16-hour flight.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"legroom and recline was wonderful"

(Indonesia)

Seat width, legroom and recline was wonderful on Cathay Pacific premium economy seats for Boeing 777-300 flying from Hong Kong to Jakarta. The comfort of the seats, as well as the width and legroom was beyond my expectations. I liked the little tray under the IFE where I can store my little things. Eg. my glasses while i sleep, and store my phone when i charge it with the usb port that is right next to the IFE.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJune 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"width is more generous than some"

(Canada)

Vancouver to New York. I decided to book a bulkhead seat as per usual. The seat width is more generous than some other airlines which have Economy Class in 3x4x3 configuration. CX's IFE for Economy on the 777-300ER still has the 9-inch PTV, and with the extra legroom at bulkhead seats, it takes a bit of squinting to see what's going on. For some reason, either it was the person sitting behind me or the seat was kind of malfunctioning, I didn't get much recline. Overall, great airline with great seating products.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJune 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"was fairly comfortable"

(United States)

I flew from JFK to HKG on CX last February. The flight was fairly comfortable (16 hours flight). IFE screen could have been larger as well as the seat legroom. The food was fine for economy, but the portion was not enough (for me), ice cream was offered for dessert at the main meal service. Crews were friendly. While flying on CX for many times I've observed that if you're an elderly or unaccompanied minors (as well as disables or people having trouble navigating through their seats), the crews would offer them seats in the front cabin (can be PE, can be business) if they're empty seats.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"Boeing 777-300 was quite comfortable "

(United States)

SFO to Hong Kong. The seats on this old Boeing 777-300 was quite comfortable and has better legroom. Enough storage for putting my bags under the seat, TV screen was quiet near and there is a USB port under the screen. The seat power supply was under the seat means it's hard for me to find 1 to charge my laptop. The seat has better recline than other airlines I ever used. The width is enough for me as I am 1.7 m tall.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"seat with good legroom"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Shell seats on both flights operated by Cathay Pacific Airways two old Boeing 777-300s. The recline was as expectedly uncomfortable due to the shell seat design. Otherwise the seat is generally acceptable with good legroom and impressive entertainment system. The entertainment system is a touch screen which is easier to use, although operation of the system was not always smooth. Glad to see power supply was available but the socket was only for 3-leg electric plugs, impossible to charge with a USB plug. Prefer the 3x3x3 layout on CX over the 2x5x2 layout on Boeing 777 of other airlines.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"seat was generally comfortable"

(Hong Kong)

Seat 60A and seat 61K on new Cathay Pacific A330-300s. The seat was generally comfortable. The entertainment system was fantastic with a large easy-to-use touch screen. The width was fairly acceptable but legroom was a bit limited. Was quite happy with my seats. I was delighted to find that power supply was available.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"like the USB socket"

(Australia)

Economy seat on a 4 Class Boeing 777-300ER. The configuration is 3x3x3 layout with an 18.5 in seat width. Each seat has access to an AC power socket. I like the USB socket near the entertainment screen, and the little tray under it to put the menu, paper or your phone while charging. Legroom is good for economy class (32 in). The touchscreen IFE is good. The overhead luggage bins are a good size. The combination makes for a good economy class experience.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"seat was comfortable"

(Australia)

This was an overnight flight from Hong Kong to San Francisco. I was seated at a window seat. The seat was comfortable, plenty of legroom and the entertainment system had tons to watch. There was a power supply outlet under the seat as well as a usb connecter on the screen for easy charging. Flight Attendants were attentive and friendly. Food wasn't fantastic but it was good enough, came with a small fruit platter which was nice.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJune 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 99 Reviews