Asiana Airlines

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 813 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (France) 31st January 2015

ICN-FRA. 3x4x3 configuration for this B474 but were sitting at the back of the airplane where some rows have a 2x4x2 config. Very good legroom even if you are tall. Very good PTV (touchscreen).
Aircraft TypeBOEING 747-400
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
10/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (South Korea) 28th January 2015

Upper deck with 2x4x2 config. The back is very slim. Thanks to that you get extra space for your knees and face. Even if the seat in front is in full recline position it does not crowd into your space much. The only drawback would be the less padding may cause more stress to your back on loner flights. My 2-hour flight did not reveal that.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380-800
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
5/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 6th August 2014

This is their new A380 seat and the seat is less comfy and a bit hard if you are sitting over 5 hours. I guess that Asiana is trying to squeezing more space for fitting in more economy rows. If you are flying regional say 4-6 hours and it is fine. I am not recommending for flying a long haul flight with A380.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380 (Upper deck)
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
8/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (Germany) 29th July 2014

The seat was very comfortable for my 10 hrs flight.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 747-400
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
9/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (Vietnam) 21st January 2014

Long haul flight JFK-ICN-SGN (and vice versa). Very comfy seat with big legrooms.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-200
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
8/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 28th July 2011

The only complaint I have is that the window seat allows for a little less room for your feet. Other than that I love this airline. The staff are amazing and the food is fantastic.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 747-400
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
8/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 28th July 2011

The only complaint I have is that the window seat allows for a little less room for your feet. Other than that I love this airline. The staff are amazing and the food is fantastic.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 747-400
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
10/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd May 2011

SEA to ICN. This was the largest legroom I have seen in a Economy cabin. The seats are well designed comfortable looks clean and have good decline. The PTV screen is huge and there are many programs. Access in/out of seat is easy because of large legroom.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
10/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (United States) 22nd May 2011

SEA to ICN. This was the largest legroom I have seen in a Economy cabin. The seats are well designed comfortable looks clean and have good decline. The PTV screen is huge and there are many programs. Access in/out of seat is easy because of large legroom.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
10/10

Asiana Airlines customer review

Review by (South Korea) 28th December 2010

Newly configured A330-300 with 245 Y seats instead of 260 in older versions. Reduction of 2 rows gave a couple of inches per each row. With slimmer seat back and added pitch it felt much more spacious. 10.6" AVOD screen was top notch but the programming could be better. Seats had less padding but not too hard.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews