Asiana Airlines

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
8/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Seat comfort is reasonable"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Seat comfort is reasonable for Economy Class however the screen for the IFE is so small that my iPad 3 is bigger. Food wise, it was bleah to meh but palatable. I pre ordered an item for Duty Free purchase for my wife on the prior flight and supposed to collect it on this flight. However, they said there was a mistake made by the FA on the prior flight who helped make our pre order. The response that I got was:" please call us when you reach your destination and we will sort it out." I told them they should try to rectify it on their end and when we disembark. It could have been better managed!
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"seat in economy class was good"

(Japan)

Verified Review | My flight from Haneda to Incheon (OZ177) on 22th October 2016 was operated by A321 airplane. My seat (20E) in economy class was good for me with a wide seat legroom. Moreover, the TV screen and entertainment program were acceptable for the short flight.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownOctober 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
7/10

"legroom of seat was narrow"

(Japan)

Verified Review | I took a flight on A330-300 (OZ371) on 22th October, 2016 from Incheon to Shenzhen which was not good as I expected. The width and legroom of seat was narrow for me. The service and food on flight were very good.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"The legroom is plenty"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | The Asiana Airlines A330-300 seat is clean and neat. However, the seat is lacking cushioning which I find it very uncomfortable to sleep. The legroom is plenty for a economy seat. Recline is a bit tight for me, as I find it to steep to get some sleep. Overall, it is a pleasant flight!
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownOctober 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"Airplane seems been upgraded"

(United Kingdom)

Flying from Jakarta to Seoul using A330-300 with 2x4x2 seat configuration. Airplane seems been upgraded recently since the inflight entertainment system was rather new. there is no power socket to power your device but touchscreen display entertainment system could help pass the time.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"seats are soft and comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Great seats. The seats are soft and spongy which means they are comfortable and you don't get that punishing numbness of the buttocks on the long haul. The seats recline etc same as everything else. The headphones socket is in the tip of the armrest. The entertainment control is sunken into the inside of your armrest, but you can pull it out on an extendable cable and let it hang loosely between your legs, ready for when you want to rewind the good bits in a film etc. Asian provided a pack including an eye mask and ear plugs and a pair of slippers on my flight. They come round with wet cloths in a sealed bag to wipe your face and hands
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"economy class seat is excellent"

(Germany)

Asiana Airlines economy class seat on the A330-300 is just excellent. There's plenty of legroom and the seats recline nicely. It is also very nice that the seat area moves forward as you recline, which gives you extra comfort during the flight. The only downer is the relatively old IFE. The screens are already a bit old and it is difficult to watch a movie during the day. But apart from that, an outstanding product.
Aircraft TypeA330-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"can't use the storage compartment"

(Austria)

The A380 from Asiana Airlines is similar to the ones SIA operate but in the upper deck when you have a window-seat, you can't use the storage compartment under the window.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"seats were comfortable enough"

(South Korea)

Asiana is a pretty good airline. The seats were comfortable enough as airplane seats in general. The food on the flight was mainly Korean, so if you are not accustomed to Korean or Asian food, it may be a shock. The service was really good and the flight attendants were all really sweet.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownNovember 2014
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"very good legroom"

(France)

ICN-FRA. 3x4x3 configuration for this B474 but were sitting at the back of the airplane where some rows have a 2x4x2 config. Very good legroom even if you are tall. Very good PTV (touchscreen).
Aircraft TypeBOEING 747-400
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews