ANA All Nippon Airways

Seat Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 388 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 28th January 2015

I flew ANA roundtrip Honolulu to Haneda Tokyo. The planes were so hot and stuffy that it was terribly uncomfortable. There were blankets on every seat but no one used them in the entire plane. I am not unusually tall. I am Asian but my knees could touch the seat in front of me as the rows were close together. The head rest with flaps did not go up or down to adjust to different heights of people. PTV screens were small. The cabin attendants were smiling and graciously took care of passengers efficiently and the meals were good.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-200ER/767-300ER
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (Switzerland) 28th January 2015

MUC-HND on B787. The tightest seating configuration I have experienced on a long haul flight. 16.5 inch wide seat and 31' pitch - this has to be the worst. The in-seat screen from the seat in front of me was so close that it was hard to focus. ANA has gone from having one of the most comfortable economy classes to the very worst.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
8/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (Taiwan) 28th January 2015

I flew SEA-NRT via 787-8 and was a nice ride. I am Asian male but the seat width was a bit too tight. Seat pitch and recline was more than enough. PTV is very accurate and responsive with the USB and audio Jack. I would fly ANA again much better than United.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
4/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 25th July 2014

SFO to Narita 12 hrs had the exit row seat. Stunned to see how narrow the seat was. I am thin and could just barely fit into the seat. Space is eaten up by the front tray and the tv stowing into the arm rest. But the genius who configured these seats should have thought about the passenger comfort on a long flight. Sheer torture with good leg space.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
8/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 25th July 2014

Bulkhead seat provided lots of legroom to fully stretch out legs plus easy access to aisles even from middle seats. The entertainment system is a pull out style on bulkhead seats.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 25th July 2014

This is the smallest long-haul seat I've ever seen (and I fly a lot). It was 10 hours of discomfort (SEA to NRT) and I was in an aisle seat. The seat pitch is the same as or smaller than low-cost- carriers flying short-haul and the seat width is bad too. The plane was new the video selection was good and the flight attendant's were great but if the seat is tiny you will still be miserable. The plane was hot too which added to the discomfort.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 787-8
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
3/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 3rd March 2014

The bottom portion of the seat slides forward in the reclining mode (instead of reclining back) resulting in an uncomfortable slouching position. My feet/legs fell asleep multiple times and I could not find a comfortable position to sleep because there was so little room available. Bear in mind I'm 5'2" so I can't imagine how this would work for someone taller.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 767-300
Seat Layout2x3x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
3/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (Singapore) 13th January 2014

Instead of reclining the seat bottom would move forward and it didn't give the same impact (at least to me) as reclining - not comfortable on a long flight.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 787
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
3/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (Singapore) 13th January 2014

The seats on ANA 787 Dreamliner do not recline- the seat base slides outwards towards the seat in front of you. Needless to say this makes a mockery of the "more legroom" selling point because now passengers have even less legroom when they "recline" their seats. And sliding the seat out from under the chair does not make for a more comfortable seating position since you slouch in the chair and be just as uncomfortable.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 787
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
9/10

ANA All Nippon Airways customer review

Review by (United States) 10th January 2014

NRT-PEK on the new 787-8. I was stunned how impressive the economy service is. The seats are in a 3x3x3 arrangement and I had a generous amount of room between me and the person next to me. I was very impressed though that on this 3 hour flight they serve a full meal service in economy. The portions are larger then on my flight from SFO-NRT (12 hour flight) on United. The plane did have western movies in English but very limited choices. Staff were over the top friendly.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 787
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews