Alitalia

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"I found the seat comfortable"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Despite I'm tall I found the seat comfortable with enough space for legs, width and support for head. Pillow was comfortable. The entertainment had very wide choice of multilingual films and games for adults and children. I will definitely fly again with this company.
Aircraft TypeA330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2018
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"seats are very small"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | The Boeing 777 is very old, seats are very small. There is no place for my luggage in the overhead lockers- for an 11 hours flight-having my hand luggage under the seat in front of me feels bad. The head cushions of the seats are very hard and make my neck stay unnaturally twisted to the front. The screen of the entertaining system is max 7 inches etc.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownDecember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"smallest space I have seen"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | There is no legroom at all for persons above 175 cm and the pocket for the magazines is extending into this inexistent leg space making it difficult to place the legs in such a way as not to rub your knees all the time on the rough netting of the pocket. This is the smallest space I have seen.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownDecember 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"blocked for middle seat"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | It was Business Class but I'm not sure with the seat because it's same with seat configuration of Economy Class with blocked for middle seat. No Personal TV Screen and without Power Supply. For short Flight, maybe it's enough but it's too far from my expectation for Business Class Seat.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"Cruel and unusual punishment"

(United States)

Verified Review | Just when you thought legroom couldn't get any worse, Alitalia comes through for taking the prize for the most preposterous amount of legroom. I literally have to twist sideways to fit in my economy seat. Cruel and unusual punishment. How can a country that can make such good pasta and coffee, and otherwise have such wonderful hospitality, have seats this close together? Avoid!
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"has reduced the space"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Alitalia has increased the number of seats and consequently has reduced the space between a seat and the front seat. As a result, people with height over 180cm (I have a height of 192cm) when they can sit down, are literally stuck. With consequent risks also for personal safety. Under these conditions, a flight lasting more than an hour is a real torture!
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMarch 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"seats comfortable enough"

(United States)

Seat width was fine, nothing great but nothing terrible. The seats were refreshed, and were comfortable enough for a ten hour flight. The IFE (In-Flight Entertainment) was not responsive, but once you put a movie on it worked well. Legroom was exceptional, better than previous experiences. Seats had outlets. The seat was pretty much a standard econcomy class seat on a mediocre airline, so expect satisfactory amenties at best.
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"seats extremely uncomfortable"

(Italy)

Verified Review | All seats on this flight are extremely uncomfortable. Very hard seal in the bottom part and in the backrest part. In the upper level of the seat backrest, the seat is very very hard and there is like a protuberance that hurt your back. Legroom in my seat was very good (no seat in front) but generally for other seats on this aircraft it's Entertainment system is obsolete, very old and small screen, often video become black screen during vision of the movie (to restore I had to pause and restart the movie), control is old and not working very well. no power supply to charge mobile or PC.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"incredible discomfort of the headrest"

(United States)

This is the only non stop between Los Angeles and Rome which is a great advantage. On all of the recent four flights I have taken, not one time have I been able to make the entertainment system work and the staff is not wonderful about helping. The other issue is the incredible discomfort of the headrest of the seat. For me and everyone else I have spoken to, it pushes the head forward and down which is a very uncomfortable position to sit in for 13 hours. The seat recline is adequate, but of course the person behind you is greatly impacted.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"Very uncomfortable seat"

(Argentina)

Very uncomfortable seat! Minimal reclining backrest of the seat and very hard seat. No support for feet during 13 hours flight Buenos Aires to Rome. Main course inedible and breakfast shameful! A paper box like Mc Donalds for kids, with a artificial juice ad candy, that's it. Disgusting. No bread nothing. The flight arrives to Rome at 5.50 a.m. You're supposed to disembark on the tarmac,in the middle of nowhere, no finger connecting to the building.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews