Alitalia

Seat Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"blocked for middle seat"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | It was Business Class but I'm not sure with the seat because it's same with seat configuration of Economy Class with blocked for middle seat. No Personal TV Screen and without Power Supply. For short Flight, maybe it's enough but it's too far from my expectation for Business Class Seat.
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"Cruel and unusual punishment"

(United States)

Verified Review | Just when you thought legroom couldn't get any worse, Alitalia comes through for taking the prize for the most preposterous amount of legroom. I literally have to twist sideways to fit in my economy seat. Cruel and unusual punishment. How can a country that can make such good pasta and coffee, and otherwise have such wonderful hospitality, have seats this close together? Avoid!
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJuly 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"has reduced the space"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Alitalia has increased the number of seats and consequently has reduced the space between a seat and the front seat. As a result, people with height over 180cm (I have a height of 192cm) when they can sit down, are literally stuck. With consequent risks also for personal safety. Under these conditions, a flight lasting more than an hour is a real torture!
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMarch 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"seats comfortable enough"

(United States)

Seat width was fine, nothing great but nothing terrible. The seats were refreshed, and were comfortable enough for a ten hour flight. The IFE (In-Flight Entertainment) was not responsive, but once you put a movie on it worked well. Legroom was exceptional, better than previous experiences. Seats had outlets. The seat was pretty much a standard econcomy class seat on a mediocre airline, so expect satisfactory amenties at best.
Aircraft TypeA330-200
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"seats extremely uncomfortable"

(Italy)

Verified Review | All seats on this flight are extremely uncomfortable. Very hard seal in the bottom part and in the backrest part. In the upper level of the seat backrest, the seat is very very hard and there is like a protuberance that hurt your back. Legroom in my seat was very good (no seat in front) but generally for other seats on this aircraft it's Entertainment system is obsolete, very old and small screen, often video become black screen during vision of the movie (to restore I had to pause and restart the movie), control is old and not working very well. no power supply to charge mobile or PC.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"incredible discomfort of the headrest"

(United States)

This is the only non stop between Los Angeles and Rome which is a great advantage. On all of the recent four flights I have taken, not one time have I been able to make the entertainment system work and the staff is not wonderful about helping. The other issue is the incredible discomfort of the headrest of the seat. For me and everyone else I have spoken to, it pushes the head forward and down which is a very uncomfortable position to sit in for 13 hours. The seat recline is adequate, but of course the person behind you is greatly impacted.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"Very uncomfortable seat"

(Argentina)

Very uncomfortable seat! Minimal reclining backrest of the seat and very hard seat. No support for feet during 13 hours flight Buenos Aires to Rome. Main course inedible and breakfast shameful! A paper box like Mc Donalds for kids, with a artificial juice ad candy, that's it. Disgusting. No bread nothing. The flight arrives to Rome at 5.50 a.m. You're supposed to disembark on the tarmac,in the middle of nowhere, no finger connecting to the building.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownMay 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"legroom is pretty poor"

(United Kingdom)

The most notable setback is how outdated the Boeing 777-200ER cabin is, however I am not bothered by cabin design. The legroom is pretty poor and if you pick a window seat it is very likely you will have a box blocking your legs (not the best when you are flying for 13 hours). The entertainment system is outdated also but the selection is alright. The food served was no worse or no better than other airlines but once the cabin crew had reached us there was no option but eat this meal or nothing at all. Despite the quite poor-mediocre review I still rate 7 as for what you pay it is certainly worth it and there was nothing wrong with the flight.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
5/10

"uncomfortable very difficult resting"

(Argentina)

Buenos Aires - Rome on Boeing 777 with Alitalia premium economy. Seats uncomfortable very difficult resting and sleeping. No entertainment system working on the plane! Food was an economy product. If the difference with economy in money is big I wouldn't pay. There is not to much space than economy with the front seat. As it is a shell seat it slides it does not recline and it is very hard it does not have padding or it have been used so much it worn out.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownNovember 2014
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"seats were filthy stained"

(Canada)

Toronto to Rome and back. Same Aircraft on both flights. The aircraft appeared old it did not have the Italian colours but the tail was blue with a design I did not recognize. The seats were filthy stained and with the cover of the back coming unglued. My tray at least was unsteady and it seemed on the verge of detaching from the supporting system. The leg room was sufficient for my height and body type (I am 5'8" and 170 lbs) but for anyone taller or heavier it would be extremely uncomfortable. The overhead monitor did not work and neither did the sound system. The food its not worth the comment. I think the president of this Airline should definitely consider another line of work.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A330
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews