Top 100 Airlines  

Air France

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 85 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"middle seat serves as armrest"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Milan to Paris CDG in Business class. The configuration in this class is 2x2, so the middle seat serves as armrest. Nothing special, a short flight, discreet service. A very dated aircraft, like many of the short-range Air France aircraft.
Aircraft TypeA318
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"seats do not recline enough"

(United Kingdom)

Flying from LAX to CDG on 7 September. The aircraft stood on the tarmac for 90 minutes after door closing minutes with no explanation and no air conditioning. The seats are very upright, making them most uncomfortable. They do not recline enough to give any comfort. Cushion foam is not supportive, I could feel the support bars of the seat frame. Legroom just about acceptable but short cushion length gives no thigh support. Entertainment screen has very poor resolution and flight information is woeful, with no information regarding speed, height or time to destination. Entertainment system itself is about the most difficult to navigate and slow to respond. Seems to be of a generation before the A380.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"I was positively surprised"

(France)

This was my first time flying the A380 and I was positively surprised. Seats are larger, the seat recline was also better than on the A330s or 767s. There are large personal TV screens, with a good range of choices in Music and movies. I was next to the window, and there are 2 people you have to go over if you need to go to the restrooms. Passengers are provided with small blakets and pillows (that are very nice actually). Storage bins were the biggest I have seen so far.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
10/10

"catch a few winks on my AF flights"

(Singapore)

This was my second time travelling on Air France and also the second time I've been assigned an extra leg room seat on AF, even though at 5ft 2, I don't really need it. I read and heard a lot of bad reviews before so I was not expecting much but for the sake of travelling directly from Singapore to Paris, I decided to just rough it. Both times I've had excellent service, staff are very polite, elegant and pleasing, always offering wine or champagne routinely. Food was surprisingly amazing, in fact of all the airlines I've been on so far the food on Air France was the best. The wine was pretty good. I can't believe they even got dessert done right! I usually find it hard to sleep on planes but so far I've been able to catch a few winks on my AF flights. I did also witness an AF staff dealing with a very rude and loud passenger on my flight who had another passenger occupying her seat. The passenger occupying this passenger's seat had refused to take her designated seat as her daughter was seated next to her. In this scenario, I thought he dealt with the passenger very elegantly but sometimes you know, passengers can be just kind of unreasonable. It wasn't a very full flight and this person had the choice of seating somewhere else easily but was just being very difficult. I'm travelling on Air France again this weekend and am keeping my fingers crossed for a lucky trip no. 3! Looking forward to my glass of champagne already!
Aircraft TypeBoeing777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

Air France customer review

(France)

The Boeing 777-300aircraft had the summer seat layout, with Business, Economy, Premium Economy and Economy again. This configuration is called QuickChange layout. I was seating at 19A, lot of space in front of me, the new Air France best cabin Economy offers a really good recline. In this area, the seats are more costly, but the space is much better than elsewhere in Economy. Food was really good, wine was offered twice, champagne for appetizer, and liquor after dessert. In flight entertainement had an OK amount of films, and diverse series. Maybe IFE needs a little improvement in terms of content, display is very satisfying. Cabin crew was pleasing and helpful.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"poor value for price"

(France)

Verified Review | Flight AF017 departing from JFK at 6.20pm and arriving at CDG at 7.45am. Very poor value for price. The leather of the armrests of my seat was torn away. I was seating on seat 19B. Good seat with plenty of leg room but this seat (and the next to it) are usually taken for families with toddlers. I had a young mother with a daughter of 2 years old and it was quite difficult at the beginning until she fell asleep. The entertainment system is outdated. Selection of films available is limited and the moving in the menu did not work in 50% of the cases (brings you back to home). I also found the quality of the food served and the quantity below average and not at par with the other flights I am usually taking with Air France in Economy class. Air France crew did a great job as usual and is very attentive to your needs.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200 ER
Seat Layout3-4-3
Date FlownMay 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"most horrid seat"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | The A380 business class has the most horrid seat we have ever sat in. It is not a seat, more a capsule. The huge issue here is that is does not recline. The whole thing just slides down to put you in the most painful awkward position you could imagine. We had a horrendous time and couldn't wait to get off the plane. I suffered back pain for days after. I honestly would have been more comfortable in economy and saved a heap of money.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"not fly Air France again"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | It was actually Air France Business Class. We thought that these old fashioned seats has disappeared years ago in favour of the later lie flats. They are the old extra recline that we are not used to at all. Not worth the money for such antiquated seating. Sorry to say we will not fly Air France again for long haul.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"A380 seats very uncomfortable"

(Austria)

Air France A380 seats are very uncomfortable. This was my first and most likely only long-haul flight with Air France in 10 years. The seat cushions are too stiff and hard for a long flight. Your legs and butt start feeling numb after 2 hours, it's impossible to sleep and when you do get up to move around you will find that there's literally no space for that, either. The aisles are extremely narrow, the back of the plane allows for a maximum of 3 people standing there. The 11 hour flight almost felt like eternity.
Aircraft TypeA380-800
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"a little tight"

(Canada)

We flew Air France Boeing 777-200 from Toronto to Bangalore via Paris. On our flight to Paris we had a window and middle seat. The aisle seat was vacant. This made the flight much more pleasant as we were able to get up when we wanted to. On the Paris to Bangalore flight we purchased the 2 seat for an additional $41 each which seemed to be a waste since we were the only ones who paid and other people that were sitting in the middle row moved to these seats. On our return we chose not to purchase these seats, unfortunately the return flights were full and we were stuck sitting at the window and middle seats. A little tight and harder to get up as they person on the aisle was always sleeping. Seat comfort is terrible, doesn't matter what airline you fly. Put a few extra pillows on my bottom for more comfort.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 85 Reviews