Best Cabin Crew  

Air France

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 75 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"seat was very narrow"

(United Kingdom)

Seat was very narrow, and the plane was also very full. I have flown transatlantic several times, but this was the first time with Air France. I was so disappointed, I expected a wider seat. On the return journey I chose Premium Economy and that was of course much more comfortable. The amazing thing was that the connecting flight with Air France from CDG to Heathrow had great seat pitch, with the flight taking only 45 mins. The cabin crew were very good! I wouldn't fly with AF again.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
8/10

"plenty of room"

(United States)

This flight was from JFK-CDG, so I was in the seat for about 7.5 hours. I am 6'3" (195 cm), and I had plenty of room in the seat when I wasn't reclined. The seat has a USB port, which I used to charge my phone (albeit slowly). I also learned that when a USB drive is plugged into the port, the in-flight entertainment system (IFE) can display videos on the drive. The IFE was definitely large enough, as was the tray table. The only problem I ran into was when I reclined to sleep, my knees hit the seat in front of me, which was uncomfortable. The overhead bins and underseat storage were plenty large enough for my carry on bag.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

Air France customer review

(United States)

The flight was an inter-European "domestic" flight from CDG to TXL, and as such only took about an hour and a half. Since it was a morning flight, a delicious chocolate croissant was served almost immediately after takeoff. The seat room was slightly too small (I am 6'4" or 195 cm.), so I put my legs in the aisle to get more room (when there wasn't anyone else trying to use it).
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"10 abreast Boeing 777"

(France)

This is the narrowest seat I have traveled in, and it is very hard. As a result it is near impossible to sleep, and becomes painful after two hours of flight. Frequent position changes are the only way to accomodate the pain. Air France cram 10 seats abreast seats in a Boeing 777 (like Emirates etc), and it is clearly perceptible in the seat and armrest width. Even the aisles are hard to navigate with a bag.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"disappointed with the seats"

(Spain)

I must say that for the price I paid - 380 Euros- for a return flight from Malaga to New York JFK I shouldn't be complaining at all. However I have to admit that I am a bit disappointed with the seats: they were new but small and not comfortable at all. I am 5 feet 7 inches, so not exactly a giant, but still I haven't been able to find the right position and rest properly. The screen for the infotainment was old and small too. The good news is that there was a USB socket so I have been able to charge my iPad and watch movies on a decent size screen.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
8/10

"are very comfortable"

(Italy)

Good Premium Economy seat with a good tv and good storage. The seats are old, but they are very comfortable. The tv is good but it isn't very easy to touch the screen. There is a big storage, but only near to the windows, so if you aren't near to the window you haven't any storage. I was near to the window.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"the seat is hard"

(Canada)

The seat is a shell type setting and does not recline. You move downwards versus recline and the seat is hard and is very uncomfortable. There is a foot rest which helps but I did leave the aircraft with lower back pain as the seat positioning is awful. The leg room is fine if you want to sit upright but if you want to lower the seat forget it as the body mechanics you end up in prevent any type of comfort.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownOctober 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"Impossible to rest neither sleep"

(Argentina)

Buenos Aires to Paris return on Boeing 777. Seats narrow, the front seat almost on my face. Impossible to rest neither sleep. I'm 1,83m and wieght 84kgs. normal size. It so small the tray that it makes impossible to eat and the tray where they bring the meal is so tiny you can't eat.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownOctober 2014
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"Premium Economy seats are dreadful"

(Ireland)

Air France A380 Premium Economy seats are dreadful. They slide down and there is no recline. You will probably end up, like me and other reviewers here, with an aching back for days after and you will be very lucky to get any sleep. They offer no comfort whatsoever. I suffered this seat on an eleven hour flight. My partner is much shorter than me and she also found the seat dreadful. What on earth are you thinking of Air France to offer such a ridiculous seat for so much money? Premium economy is exactly that - a better experience, more room, more comfort and a more premium version of economy. We did not get any of this.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2-4-2
Date FlownAugust 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"seat recline was horrible"

(France)

This is the first time I fly with Air France for a long haul flight from France to Indonesia because they offered a very attractive price comparing to the airlines I usually take (Emirates and Qatar Airways). After reading the reviews before flying on this website, I was scared. But then the nightmare really did come to reality! The seat recline was horrible, and I could not really sleep during a 12 hours flight from CDG Paris to Kuala Lumpur (transit). I also felt that the seat was narrower than KLM's. Luckily the air crews were very nice and always offer water to the passengers. Since this is the old Boeing 777-200, the entertainment system was old too and offered a very limited choices. I chose a vegetarian meal, and I must say they were not the best. Toilets did not offer too many things, but they were quite clean.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownAugust 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 75 Reviews