Air France

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 1742 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

Air France customer review

Review by (Singapore) 30th June 2015

SIN-CDG and back on Air France economy class. Decent in flight entertainment, no flight delays. Leg room is little, and my knees often banged the seat in front of me, seat is too narrow, I ended up rubbing shoulders with other passengers whenever we moved about our seats.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date Flown29-06-2015
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
10/10

Air France customer review

Review by (United States) 11th June 2015

I'm not used to travelling with Air France and it has been a really good surprise for me when I discovered the new cabin! The seats are well designed, the headrests are covered with leather, there is an individual pillow (which is aesthetically pleasant) for each seat and the legroom is quite good (I'm tall). But the most impressive thing is the HD screen! In Economy Class, having a such beautiful screen is uncommon. The seat recline is not the best I have known but that's correct. I really appreciated the service and I love the new brand image, built on the French values (the safety video is adorable). I do recommend this airline for a long-haul flight!
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
9/10

Air France customer review

Review by (United States) 10th May 2015

This was great! I flew LAX-CDG and back and liked it a lot. I mean the legroom is absolutely dazzling and the seat recline was great (well I'm short) and the shell seat is great because you don't have to have the seat in front of you in your face. If you feel like you're not lucky to be in this small cabin (the upper deck one is the only one on the plane) look at the economy passengers behind you! I felt like how low the seats were made it so that it was a bit difficult to view the screen. But this was hardly noticeable. Again I'm short!
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout2x3x2
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1/10

Air France customer review

Review by (United States) 10th May 2015

LAX to CDG was hell! These seats do not recline forcing the weight of your body to rest on your bottom. The leg rest is painful too small poor design. The thigh support does not come up high enough to touch your thighs making it worthless. On the return flight I put a carry on under the seat in front in front of me and used it as a foot rest. I would rather have a seat that reclined and deal with the seat in front of me intruding into my space. The premium economy seats share a bathroom with economy making for long waits.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
4/10

Air France customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th May 2015

Everything about the PE seats on AF from CDG-BKK is very good from lounge access with air mile points to priority boarding dedicated check-in desks food movie entertainment size of seats etc. Mind the red wine can be very poor. The big issue is the seat recline which is virtually non-existent and less than most airlines economy which makes sleeping very difficult as you are bolt upright.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
8/10

Air France customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th March 2015

Sat in seats 46G and 46H on AF 0642 Orly to St. Denis RĂ©union (RUN) and was pleasantly surprised after reading some bad reviews. My perceptions of the level of comfort may be slightly different as I am 5' 1" and was seated next to a small child however my husband (5' 11") also found the seating as comfortable as on economy class on any other scheduled European airline. This row is immediately behind the one behind a bulkhead (i.e. behind the row often given to families - we were lucky to have a quiet family in front who slept as well as we did). Passengers on those rows generally do not recline their seats so much due to the extra space in front of them consequently we in turn did not feel so trapped in our seats as passengers further back may have done - our seats did not recline as much as some on other aircraft but we did not find this a problem. Worth mentioning that the food was excellent too!
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1/10

Air France customer review

Review by (France) 21st February 2015

We flew CDG to SGL and then EZE to CDG the same torture unbelievable. This was unfortunately the most uncomfortable seat I sat in on a long haul flight. The seat looks good on the website when first looking at it. Air France makes its Premium Economy a real additional class. There are fewer seats per row. The seat is designed so that you have real isolated private space. You also have quite a lot legroom. Unfortunately the design of the seat itself is an outright disaster. The seat area itself is way too short even for short people. The seat hardly reclines at all. The footrest leaves your feet in an awkward cramped position if you do not happen to be extremely short - shorter than 160 cm like me. However not using the footrest will have your feet dangling in mid air. There is a leg rest that you can swing out but since the seat is too short it will hardly support anything. The seat is a disaster or an overnight long haul flight. Air France should feel ashamed charging extra for these seats. And it is not peanuts for us it was almost the double compared to Economy class fare.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300ER
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
6/10

Air France customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 7th February 2015

Decent legroom but very uncomfortable. I had high hopes with it being my first flight on the A380 and it being a large modern aircraft. The recline was almost non-existent. Also I really couldn't understand how the tv screen could be so badly designed. I'm an average height guy around 5'10" but couldn't see the screen properly when the seat in front wasn't reclined. Anyone shorter would see nothing. Who designed these things?
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
2/10

Air France customer review

Review by (Germany) 2nd February 2015

This was unfortunately the most uncomfortable seat that I ever sat in on any long haul flight. The seat looks very good on the website as well as when first looking at it for real. Air France makes its Premium Economy a real additional class. There are fewer seats per row (2x3x2 as opposed to 2x4x2) and the Video Screen is much larger. There are better headphones than in Economy and the seat is designed so that you have real isolated private space. You also have quite a lot legroom. Unfortunately the design of the seat itself is an outright disaster. The seat area itself is way too short even for normal sized people. The seat does hardly recline at all. The footrest leaves your feet in an awkward cramped position if you do not happen to be very small. However not using the footrest will have your feat dangling in mid air. There is a leg rest that you can swing out but since the seat is to short it will hardly support anything. The whole seat design feels strangely like a business class seat for small children. Because of the legroom the good entertainment system and the private space this seat is probably an option for a day flight where seating comfort does not matter much. For an overnight long haul it is just a disaster.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A340
Seat Layout2x3x2
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

Air France customer review

Review by (South Korea) 2nd February 2015

Seat number 30A the last row of this particular section meaning almost no recline or legroom. A very old upholstery and more uncomfortable than other European carriers and Asian airlines. I had booked another seat during booking.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1 to 10 of 82 Reviews