Air France

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 93 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Lots of space"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Row 93 K/L on the A380 were excellent seats. No one behind you as the loos were there. No big queues for toilets. Lots of space. Foot rests. Large window storage bins. The seat padding wasn't excellent but it was fine for our 10 hour journey. I would definitely pick these seats again.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout2-4-2
Date FlownApril 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"seats were not that comfortable"

(Australia)

Verified Review | This A380 premium economy seat does not recline instead it slides forward. There is no support for lower legs just a footrest attached to the seat in front. I found it best to keep the chair in the standard upright position with my feet on the footrest to push me back into the seat otherwise I had no lumbar support. I had a window seat so was able to rest against it and managed to set some sleep. There was plenty of space width wise. Because the seat didn't recline you did not have the seat in front encroaching on your space. The tray table was in the armrest. When the tray table was folded away there was no dedicated cup holder or place to store a water bottle. Headphones had good sound quality but I found they hurt my ears after a while (I was on a 13hr flight). There was adequate aisle space to walk. Overall the seats were not that comfortable considering I was flying Premium Economy.
Aircraft TypeA380-800
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownApril 2017
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"discomfort of the seats"

(France)

Verified Review | I'm used to fly with Air France as it is my home airline. On my last 14-hours flight from Singapore to Paris, I've been really upset by the discomfort of the seats, which appeared to be relatively new though. A 3x4x3 Boeing 777-300 cabin layout for a 14-hour flights lets you imagine how packed we were, not able to move a muscle. My neighbor was sleeping on me half of the time, I had no place to go exercise a bit to avoid any health issue and moving alors the corridors without waking up the passengers was nearly impossible if you were not a size 4.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownApril 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"not a good choice"

(France)

Verified Review | On my way back from New York to Paris, I flew on an A380. It was a night flight and I paid an extra fee because I wanted to stretch my legs. I had seat 11A. It was not a good choice : there is a partition in front of the seat, that prevents you from streching your legs. So, although you pay an extra fee, it is not as comfortable as a normal seat.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"fairly uncomfortable"

(Colombia)

Verified Review | Flew Air France from Paris CDG to Bogota, the 11 hour flight was fairly uncomfortable due to the economy seats provided by Air France. I am a tall man and the leg room was minimal, left the airplane with severe knee aches due to not being able to barely stretch my legs. I hope Air France improve their seats in the near future.
Aircraft TypeA340
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownJanuary 2017
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"still much too upright "

(Germany)

Verified Review | First time in the Air France Premium Economy seat, from Paris to Bangkok. Two seats less (2-4-2) than in Economy (3-4-3). The distance to the front seat it good, also Sky Priority privileges. Food was exactly the same like in Economy but in a better presentation. The seat is fine for a long day-flight, but for a night-flight concerning the sleeping comfort I do not see any advantage, it is definitely still much too upright to relax or have a good sleep!
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Date FlownNovember 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"seats were the worst"

(United States)

Verified Review | My wife and I flew from Detroit to Rome with a stop in Paris (CDG) on Air France in Premium Economy. The seats were the worst I've had in making a transatlantic flight. The clamshell design is hard and extremely uncomfortable with no real recline and a weak excuse for leg support. I traded my return tickets in for Economy and pitched a huge fit for the inconvenience, discomfort, and lack of cooperation in returning any money and they finally gave me a $200 per ticket travel voucher.
Aircraft TypeA340-300
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownOctober 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
5/10

"seats mediocre to moderate"

(United States)

Verified Review | I flew out of Boston to Paris on an approximate 6 hour flight. The flight itself was great, and the airline was good as well, but the seats on this flight were mediocre to moderate. The recline was limited, and if someone reclined in front of you, your space was greatly limited. Also, the middle seats only had space under 3 of the 4 seats in front of them, which led to one person in the row unable to store their bag in front of them. Lastly, the seats were comfortable enough, but they were certainly not exceptional or my first choice. On the other hand, they had a great entertainment touchscreen on the back of the seat in front of them, and were fully equipped for an enjoyable flight. Overall, the seats were decent but the airline certainly Made up for them.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownOctober 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
6/10

"middle seat serves as armrest"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Milan to Paris CDG in Business class. The configuration in this class is 2x2, so the middle seat serves as armrest. Nothing special, a short flight, discreet service. A very dated aircraft, like many of the short-range Air France aircraft.
Aircraft TypeA318
Seat Layout2x2
Date FlownApril 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
3/10

"seats do not recline enough"

(United Kingdom)

Flying from LAX to CDG on 7 September. The aircraft stood on the tarmac for 90 minutes after door closing minutes with no explanation and no air conditioning. The seats are very upright, making them most uncomfortable. They do not recline enough to give any comfort. Cushion foam is not supportive, I could feel the support bars of the seat frame. Legroom just about acceptable but short cushion length gives no thigh support. Entertainment screen has very poor resolution and flight information is woeful, with no information regarding speed, height or time to destination. Entertainment system itself is about the most difficult to navigate and slow to respond. Seems to be of a generation before the A380.
Aircraft TypeA380
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1 to 10 of 93 Reviews