Air Canada

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 1805 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Air Canada customer review

Review by (Canada) 29th May 2015

Booked Air Canada flight to Orlando from Toronto - Return. To my surprise they put us in a low cost Air Canada Rouge flight. Seat pitch was too tight seat do not recline no Inflight TV. nothing good to say. I will avoid Rouge flights.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 767
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

Air Canada customer review

Review by (Canada) 29th March 2015

We paid for Preferred seats row 12 window and middle on the flight from Newark to Vancouver. The seat diagram online showed a bulkhead wall in front of the seats but in reality there was no wall and the business seats had a tiny curtain from the top of the seats. We knew the arm rests wouldn't go up but we assumed there would be a wall of some type. So when the business seats reclined we had very limited leg room. The middle seat had no pocket because the view was straight down the whole business class section between the seats. We would have been better off in a regular seat which at least has arm rests that go up. I complained to Air Canada and all they offered was a 15% coupon for a future flight but with major restrictions. The reply from customer relations even stated that a discounted fare would be cheaper than applying the coupon to the full fare. This is the second time we received coupons we could not use as compensation. We will avoid Air Canada in the future.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A319
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
1/10

Air Canada customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd March 2015

Just done five flights with them in the last three weeks. The seats are crammed in so tight. I'm not a big guy but I struggled with the lack of room. Four out of the five flights the entertainment didn't work. There was no food included on any of the flights including a seven hour flight. Will never fly with them again.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
7/10

Air Canada customer review

Review by (Australia) 30th January 2015

The movie selections were not great but the seat was fine I'm quite tall and i had an etiquette amount of leg room. This was a 14 hour flight from Sydney to Vancouver.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300 (2 class)
Seat Layout3x3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
4/10

Air Canada customer review

Review by (Canada) 19th November 2014

Although we were flying Premium Economy to London (LHR) via Montreal (YUL) there were no PE seats on this CRJ. The only concession to this from AC was giving us "preferred seats" 12A and 12C. It is difficult to maneuver in and out of these seats. Typically this is a small jet and everything about it just reads "cramped." There is no IFE. We were supposed to get complimentary snacks but the attendants overlooked this entirely.
Aircraft TypeCRJ
Seat Layout2x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
8/10

Air Canada customer review

Review by (Canada) 19th November 2014

My spouse and I were flying to/from LHR via YUL; our outbound trip was at the end of July and home trip in early September. These seats are located immediately behind a service bulkhead and afford a lot of legroom. The IFES and table tray are located in the armrests as is the remote control for the IFES and overhead lights etc. We found the trays easy to deploy but it took both arms and a lot of effort to get the IFES unit out of the armrest. When deployed it was difficult to view as it was somewhat offset by the armrest or the tray (if deployed). The remote control is on wired tether which often tangled with other items and accidentally turned lights on or off or called cabin crew unnecessarily - annoying. The seats are leather-faced and comfortable. An amenities kit is provided with pillow and blanket. The seats are close to washrooms. When cabin crew were accessing the bulkhead storage there was a tendency to hit my feet with the door. Also this is a service area for c rew so it can be noisy as can be the sounds of passengers walking to and from the washrooms. Overhead storage is plentiful. Meals were excellent as was the crew service. For overseas flights it is worthwhile paying extra for the comfort. If we had to do this again we would probably choose seats farther back in this 24-seat cabin to avoid the bulkhead closet crew activity and washroom sounds.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300
Seat Layout2x4x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
5/10

Air Canada customer review

Review by (Canada) 19th November 2014

YUL-YYZ. Although we were flying Premium Economy from YWG-YUL-LHR and return there were no PE seats on this aircraft. As a concession AC assigns PE passengers to "preferred seats" so in our case this was 12D and 12E which is immediately behind Business Class on this 120-seat aircraft. Boarding this flight was a zoo with many passengers dragging huge carry on luggage and scrambling to find space. As we were in a bulkhead row there is no under seat storage so we also had to scramble to stow our carry ons (just a few small bags by the way). Curiously as the IFES is tied to the seats in front of you that meant there were only two screens for three Economy passengers. The seats have 35" pitch as opposed to 31-33" in non -preferred seats. Still not particularly comfortable but it is what it is.
Aircraft TypeAIRBUS A319
Seat Layout3x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
5/10

Air Canada customer review

Review by (Canada) 19th November 2014

My spouse and I were flying Premium Economy (PE) YWG-YUL-LHR-YUL-YYZ-YWG late August (Outbound) and early September (inbound). Air Canada as a concession to passengers flying in aircraft without PE seating assigned us to "preferred seats" which in this case was 12A and 12C which were immediately behind the business class section of the cabin. Boarding was reasonably efficient but hampered by the rush of passengers scrambling to find storage for their massive carry ons. As we had no under seat storage we also had to scramble to ensure our few small carry ons were stowed. Our IFES and almost everyone else's on the port side of the aircraft did not work; AC did give us vouchers which when filed on line gave us a 5% discount on future bookings until spring 2015. Legroom was comfortable and our seats had 3" more pitch than other Economy class seats; but this is a small aircraft (better than a CRJ) and things still felt cramped. It was just tolerable for the 2.5 hour flight to YWG.
Aircraft TypeEMBRAER 90
Seat Layout2x2
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
2/10

Air Canada customer review

Review by (Canada) 30th July 2014

I sat in seat 23E from YVR-YYZ and this seat configuration is horrible. This is a middle seat and you are constantly pressing against your neighbours on both sides. There is also a support strut directly in front of you so your feet are in a "shared" space. This is a big step backward for Air Canada on a long-haul flight and I will take every possible precaution to avoid this configuration in future travel.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
no
9/10

Air Canada customer review

Review by (Canada) 30th July 2014

For an 8 hour flight to Paris from Montreal the seats were pretty good. I also liked Air Canada's new 3 cabin interior on this flight. The seat recline was pretty good and I was able to sleep for awhile. enRoute systems were amazing much better than the older system.
Aircraft TypeBOEING 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Cabin FlownEconomy
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 33 Reviews