Top 100 Airlines  

Air Canada

Seat Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 36 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"very comfortable seat"

(Canada)

A very comfortable seat on the A321. interesting how the seats are blue, even though red is the Canadian color. Very friendly crew, and the inflight service was good. If you are an av geek, i would recommend seat 31A for the best wing view. The exit row is 1 row up so if you need to evacuate its nice and close!
Aircraft TypeA321
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
2/10

"was 3x4x3 layout"

(Australia)

Sold flight as a 3x3x3 layout. Seatting plan for all upcoming flights show 3x3x3 layout. Actual plane flown was 3x4x3 layout. Seat widths 2cms narrower, only a dozen or so movies available, reading light controls not working. 15 hour flight SYD to YVR. AC gradually replacing all 3x3x3 with 3x4x3 by mid-2017. Continue to show 3x3x3 seating plan up until day before departure. Misrepresentation.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"immovable neck rest"

(Australia)

The 3x4x3 set-up is ridiculous with the least room I've seen on any plane I've flown. I'm a petite 5' and 53 kilos but found the seating cramped, and my neck was pushed forward by a bulging immovable neck rest. Why can't there be softer neck supports with adjustable heights and wings? Hard to snatch any rest on a midnight flight when you can't even sit comfortably. Toilets were not very clean. On a brighter note, the cabin crew were diligent, helpful and hardworking, but the food was average. The breakfast pancakes in a custard with strawberry fraise was a standout and delicious. A pillow and blanket were offered.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200LR
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"3x4x3 arrangement is ridiculous"

(Canada)

Counter staff was uninformed and did not know the details of the visa-free transit through China. counter staff spent more time being confused about the difference between the 72 hour visa-free transit and its recent increase to 144 hours. The new 3x4x3 arrangement is ridiculous. The seats are narrow and uncomfortable. You sit shoulder-to-shoulder with the passenger next to you. And if you move your elbow even the slightest, you trigger the media remote located on the top of the armrest. I will avoid AC like the plague from now on.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"personal and comfortable"

(Canada)

Seat 13A in Premium Economy. Excellent seat pitch and width. Small very personal and comfortable cabin. Nice headrest and great entertainment system. The seat beside me was empty but I suspect that even if it hadn't been it would have been a very comfortable flight. The Boeing 787 mood lighting is very comforting.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 787
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownFebruary 2016
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"seats are narrower"

(Canada)

I fly with Air Canada Boeing 777 frequently from Toronto to Hong Kong twice yearly for last 3 years. My recent trip I noticed Air Canada has change their seating configuration. Adding an extra seat on each row in economy class, used to be 3x3x3, now 3x4x3. Seats are narrower than it use to be, not much leg room, less recline and seat is so uncomfortable. Not a fun flight being cramped on that narrow seat for 15 hours and I'm not tall either. Never again I would fly with Air Canada.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"much less room"

(Canada)

Flew Toronto to Shanghai, nonstop. I last flew this route in early 2015 and I usually put my computer bag on the floor under the seat in front. I am not a tall person so this is usually OK. We this year it seems the seat layout has been adjusted. There is much less room. Counter staff and flight attendants don't change seat spacing, this is done by uncaring corporate types. Oh and not that it is important but 2 out of 3 entertainment systems were acting up.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3-4-3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"3x4x3 layout is awful"

(Australia)

A 15 hour flight on a 3x4x3 seat layout Boeing 777-200 is simply awful. As a regular long distance traveler this is without doubt the most uncomfortable seating arrangement I have experienced, cramped is understatement. This is budget airline stuff, except you are paying a premium fare. Airlines who offer this product for long distance flights should be avoided as they clearly no proud in their product!
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-200
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownDecember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
6/10

"32" is enough for me"

(United Kingdom)

What I like about this aircraft is the legroom, 32" is enough for me. Although, the problem is the fuselage narrowing at the back is a problem. people are having that cramped feel and also having to be slightly out of alignment with the tray table and the TV screen. I am also not happy with their new Boeing 777-300's because they are cramming in more seats that only give you a 31" seat pitch and a 3-4-3 configuration.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300
Seat Layout3x3x3
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
9/10

"very pleased with Air Canada"

(United Kingdom)

This was a flight between Toronto Pearson and Hamburg. Despite some reviews about Air Canada, this flight was absolutely fine. We took off in time and arrived a little bit before schedule. The seat was very comfortable with enough legroom (although I am not particularly tall). The aircraft looked like new and was very clean.The FAs were kind and looked after us very well. The selection for in-flight entertainment was great. I did not try the seat recline so I cannot comment on that (hence the 3*). Maybe what Air Canada could improve on is the food. It was like an average airline food, OK but nothing fancy. However, I found the portion a little bit too small. All in all I was very pleased with Air Canada and will use them again.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 777-300ER
Seat Layout3x4x3
Date FlownOctober 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 36 Reviews