Top 100 Airlines  

Air Canada rouge

Seat Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing TV 12345
Customer rating from 11 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"Seating was horrible"

(Canada)

The plane was fairly up to date, but USB charging ports would be helpful since the only screens are iPads or tablets, available for rent or bring your own. The crew was very pleasant and professional. There seemed to be plenty of available food for purchase. Seating was horrible and a bit of a nightmare since I'm 6'4", I wish that I had taken more time to check reviews and such. My knees still ache from being jammed against the seat in front of me.
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
4/10

"Couldn't stretch out"

(Canada)

First the positives - the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Terrific service. However being 6 ft 1 the seating was terrible. Extremely uncomfortable. Couldn't stretch out. Fare wasn't a bargain either. I will only fly Air Canada Rouge again if I can purchase their premium economy seats
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownJanuary 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"Seats were so cramped"

(Canada)

Traveled from Toronto to Edinburgh. Seats were so cramped very uncomfortable. No onboard entertainment unless you download an app and have an ipad with you. They do offer a limited number of ipads for rent for $10.00 you pay that and still have to give them your driver's licence or passport to guarantee return of the ipad. On return flight we upgraded and paid for extra leg room - was an improvement. We were given a meal - not good - the food was delivered - no choice but drinks were not offered until 25 minutes later - service is very slow. I hope to never fly with Rouge again.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767-300
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownJuly 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"most uncomfortable seat"

(Canada)

I flew Air Canada Rouge for the first time return to FLL. It appeared to be a new A319 and the most uncomfortable seat ever. I don't consider myself big: 6 ft and 195 lbs. My knees were literary touching the back of the seat in front of me. I couldn't even stretch my legs out as there was absolutely no wiggle room so I had no thigh support. Also there was no entertainment system. I prefer the standard Air Canada planes where you have a video system with choice of movies and TV shows so all you need is a pair of headphones. On the return flight it was a Boeing 767 and the seating was marginally better. Next time I will have to suck it up and spend the extra $41 they were charging for 'premium' seating which provides a couple of inches of extra room.
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownMarch 2016
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
1/10

"small amount of room"

(Canada)

I flew the YYC to LAX route with Air Canada Rouge and was shocked at the small amount of room between seats. The flight attendant serving our area bumped my seat at least 10 times. I could not recline my seat without crushing the person behind me. I would not recommend this airline if you are taller than 5 feet.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
2/10

"unconfortable in a plane"

(Canada)

We usually fly with Air Canada so we are used of their service, which is usually OK. For the first time we traveled with Air Canada rouge. Worst flight ever. My husband is very tall (6'5") so he is used to be unconfortable in a plane, but this time it was physically impossible for him to fit in his seat. Therefore his legs were taking half of my leg space. Also we were traveling with our 6 months old baby. Before boarding we asked for a place next to an empty seat. They said they could not help us because the plane was almost full and it would be difficult to give us such place. I was okay with the answer, but in the plane there was available seats and one guy had the three seats for him. We were not aware that there was no tv, movie, music available until we were on the plane, and it was too late at this point to download the Air Canada application on our tablet. Food was not good!
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownNovember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
9/10

"nice and comfortable"

(Ireland)

Very comfortable Air Canada rouge seats and the only negative I would have was the recline, whilst nice and comfortable for day flights there are not great for a night flight and made sleeping uncomfortable. We sat in the bulkhead for our return journey which to be fair had good leg room (more space in the middle isle where we were seated 1F/1D - then the people in 1A/1C etc but it was more restrictive than the nonbulk head seats. Im 5ft 11 but my wife at 5ft 6 had no issue at all. We sat in rows 2 and 3 for our other flights which were perfect for stretching out your legs. I put 5 stars for the TV Screen as you get a complimentary IPad in premium which you can hang from the seat in front so I found this to be no different than any other airlines inflight entertainment system. Up to date movies as well as a large selection of tv programs to watch.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767 / A319
Seat Layout2x2x2
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Cabin FlownPremium Economy
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Viewing Tv Screen 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1/10

"worst seating of any airline"

(Canada)

Air Canada rouge A319 was absolutely the worst seating of any airline I've flown. Your knees will be pressed up against the seat in front of you. You'll feel the knees of the person behind you pressed firmly in your back. When you get off of the plane, you'll be in pain.
Aircraft TypeA319
Seat Layout3x3
Date FlownSeptember 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
3/10

"taller than six feet, don't bother"

(Canada)

If you are taller than six feet, don't bother, your knees will be crammed into the seat in front of you. Flight staff is sympathetic, but powerless to help. Left and arrived on time, which is some solace.
Aircraft TypeA320
Seat Layout3 X 3
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Seat Storage 12345
no
7/10

"pitch is very tight"

(Canada)

There are no lie flat true business class seats on Rouge so if this is what you want, don't take Rouge. I paid extra for a Rouge Plus economy seat - this is not Premium Economy, just an economy seat with 34 inches of pitch or legroom (4 extra inches of pitch over economy). Legroom was sufficient for a trip across the Atlantic (7 hours). I don't think the extra room in Premium Economy is worth the extra money - just a couple of extra inches of pitch, although the seat is wider. Seats recline. I would not fly across the Atlantic in a regular economy seat however. The pitch is very tight. Padding was sufficient - I slept on both outbound and inbound flights. Overhead storage was adequate. Power outlets available on the outbound flight but not the inbound flight. No IFE in seats - bring an iPad or Android device preloaded with the Rouge entertainment ap and some headphones.
Aircraft TypeBoeing 767
Seat Layout2x3x2
Date FlownJuly 2015
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Seat Legroom 12345
Seat Recline 12345
Seat Width 12345
Aisle Space 12345
Power Supply 12345
Seat Storage 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews