Airline chiefs attend the 2017 World Airline Awards

July 9, 2017 Category:

Referred to as the “Oscars of the aviation industry”, over 425 guests attended the recent 2017 World Airline Awards at Paris Air Show, with the strongest ever presence by airline chiefs. The Awards are held in high esteem for clarity of process and guaranteed independence, operated on a not-for-profit basis by Skytrax, with no outside sponsorship or external influence.

Some of the Award winning airlines

Mr Akbar Al Baker, Group CEO – Qatar Airways

Mr Carsten Spohr, Chairman of the Executive Board & CEO – Lufthansa

Mr Ilker Ayci, Chairman – Turkish Airlines

Mr Vitaly Saveliev, CEO – Aeroflot (centre right)

Mr Bjørn Kise, Chairman – Norwegian (centre right)

Mr Pahala Nugraha Mansury, CEO – Garuda Indonesia (centre)

Mr Saleh Al-Jasser, Director General – Saudi Arabian Airlines

Mr Jeffrey Goh, CEO – Star Alliance

Mr Luis Gallego, Chairman & CEO – Iberia (centre left)

Mr Derek Chen, President – EVA Air (centre)

Mr Sun Jianfeng, President – Hainan Airlines (centre left)

(left) David Foster, Suhaila Hassan (AirAsia) and Roberto Carlos (right)

Mrs Usanee Sangsingkeo, President – Thai Airways (centre)

Mr Pee Teck Tan, SVP – Singapore Airlines

Mr Dimitris Gerogiannis (right), CEO & Mr Eftichios Vassilakis, Vice Chairman – Aegean Airlines (left)

Mr Shigeru Hattori, SVP – ANA (centre right)

Mr Tewolde GebreMariam, Group CEO – Ethiopian Airlines (centre right)

Mr Peter Foster, President – Air Astana

Mr Tang King Shing, Vice Chairman – Hong Kong Airlines (centre)

Ms Rafidah Aziz, Chairman – AirAsia X

Ms Lucie Guillemette, CCO – Air Canada

Mr Puttipong Prasarttong-Osoth, President – Bangkok Airways

Mr Abdelhamid Addou, Chairman & CEO – Royal Air Maroc

Dr Andreas Otto, CCO – Austrian Airlines

Mr Song Hoi See, CEO & President – Plaza Premium Group

Mr Mark Eliasen, VP Finance – Alaska Airlines (centre)

Mr Bander Al Mohanna, Group CEO – NAS Holdings

Mr Nico Bezuidenhout, CEO – fastjet (left)

Mr Roger Lindeman, GM Ground Ops – Virgin Australia

Mr Xie Rui, President – West Air