Thai Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 1338 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Royal Silk - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (France) 20th July 2015

Thailand is the country in the world where the service is always the best as truly part of the culture (I've been to Thailand for 40 years!) but Thai Airways has totally forgotten that. Everything worn out (and by the way their domestic lounge is even much worse), food terrible (and I love Thai food), choice of drinks very limited (not one single wine but I was told by the staff that I could get some from another of their business lounge located 900 meters walk away) and staff barely polite. Thai Airways used to be a good airline but now it's a shame for it's wonderful country.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit20-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Domestic Lounge - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (Canada) 8th July 2015

I have been using this lounge for 7 years now and it keeps going downhill. The furniture is the same as it was when the lounge opened. There has been no upkeep. The food is very average. A few hot snacks like dim sum, and cold tiny sandwiches. There was one juice with no sugar, apple juice. no alcohol or beer. In the toilets the handle is broken off and the door is scratched and in poor condition. I will just stop using the lounge and wait at the gate from now on or go to a restaurant. It is somewhat depressing in there.
Lounge NameDomestic Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit08-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Thai Airways Royal Silk Business Class Lounge - Hong Kong Airport

Review by (Taiwan) 10th May 2015

The staff were very professional and accommodating however the food and the items on offer were largely unappetizing. The lounge was clean but the facilities were quite crowded because of the sheer number of airlines who use the lounge with Thai.
Lounge NameTHAI AIRWAYS ROYAL SILK BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Thai Airways Royal Silk Business Class Lounge - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (Norway) 22nd March 2015

We were lucky to get there early (around 7pm) so we got the good seats. After about one hour the lounge was overcrowded. It felt like sitting at the gate with kids running and screaming and lots of people standing waiting for available seats. The food is not impressive at all. The drinks is low average (beer coke and waters). Its a bar at the opposite end with 2-3 wines and some drinks. Wifi works well. Staff is good and trying to accommodate. The restrooms are OK. Across the hallway (concourse D) is the Spa. This is very nice and quiet - great free foot massage / neck massage for business class (more options for first). In all fairness I believe this lounge would be a lot better to visit morning or mid day when less people. Overall it is better at the lounge than outside so I will recommend it.
Lounge NameTHAI AIRWAYS ROYAL SILK BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Thai Airways Royal Silk Business Class Lounge - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (United States) 25th February 2015

Used this lounge as a Qatar Airways customer - Thai Airways seems to be having serious financial issues and the quality of their lounges in Bangkok have gone down tremendously over the past two years. In this instance the lounge was grossly overcrowded with many airlines passengers. There were literally no seats available when I entered and I am writing this review standing up hoping for a seat. The beverage selection was average and the food selection well below average. The staff tried to help and were cheerful but were facing a much bigger crowd than the lounge was designed to handle or than the number of personnel could handle. Because of the big crowd the lounge bathrooms were rarely available and the general cleanliness was not good. I assume this is all a reflection of Thai Airways trying to rent out as many seats as possible in their lounge but I will not fly Qatar from Bangkok if the lounge situation does not improve.
Lounge NameTHAI AIRWAYS ROYAL SILK BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Thai Airways "star Alliance" Business Class Lounge - Paris CDG Airport

Review by (Denmark) 27th January 2015

Nice and spacious. On a Friday noon we were at no time more than 5-6 travellers in the lounge. The selection of food changes at 11 am from breakfast to lunch setting. The presentation was nice and the quality was ok. The champagne was very "brut". Considering that CDG is no home base for any Star Alliance airline it is a nice and comfortable lounge to wait in and even with a limited view to the runways.
Lounge NameTHAI AIRWAYS "STAR ALLIANCE" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

Thai Airways Royal Silk Class Lounge - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (Australia) 4th January 2015

Visited the lounge in Concourse E as I had a 8 hour transit between flights. The lounge does not have a lot of space as there are many seats in a relatively small area compared to some other lounges. however some different hot dinner offerings were available as well as plenty of alcohol to help yourself to. So overall I was quite happy with the lounge even though it seemed a bit small with many flights departing over the time I was there everyone seemed to be able to get a seat. I also used the shower facilities which were excellent and a great way to freshen up prior to the flight.
Lounge NameTHAI AIRWAYS ROYAL SILK CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Thai Airways Royal Silk Class Lounge - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (New Zealand) 4th January 2015

Marginally better than sitting in the airport at the gate. Pretty average but at least I had a shower. Thai seems to be 10 years behind the times with aircraft on key routes and the lounge experience confirmed.
Lounge NameTHAI AIRWAYS ROYAL SILK CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Thai Airways Royal Silk Class Lounge - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (Australia) 4th January 2015

Basic Sleeping beds available in lounge. It was unfortunate that the staff members were quite noisy and they shouted occasionally. They were quite inconsiderate.
Lounge NameTHAI AIRWAYS ROYAL SILK CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Thai Airways Royal Silk Class Lounge - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th November 2014

The worst Business Lounge I have been in recent years. Food offer is negligible basically non existant wine is not on offer espresso machine better buy one outside - very bad experience indeed. Why TG has got such a low class Lounge?
Lounge NameTHAI AIRWAYS ROYAL SILK CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 78 Reviews