Thai Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 103 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"was a bit of a let down"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | The Lounge was a bit of a let down as it was very busy, people sleeping occupying 2 chairs and just not enough space, however the staff did try their best to cope with the demand and managed to find us a table for 4, what surprised me the most that they actually serve you at the table, in the past this never has happened. Food choice is large so is the beverage selection
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"Royal Silk Lounge a disgrace"

(Sri Lanka)

Verified Review | I had a late night flight from Bangkok to Colombo. The Royal Silk Lounge at Concourse E was a disgrace - overfull with very uncomfortable seats. The carpet was dirty. We asked for wine, zero, and only spirits and beer. The food was uneatable. I would never recommend this experience to anyone.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"always seem to be busy"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Flight with Turkish Airlines using Thai Airways lounges at BKK. The lounges are quite basic and not well signed. There are three Thai Airways lounges at BKK airport but it is not always clear which is the best one to use for any flight. Lounges always seem to be busy with little spare seating. There is some food but a poor selection, especially for vegetarians. Limited English reading materials. At least the WiFi works!
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"one of the best airline lounges"

(Australia)

Verified Review | This Thai Airways first class lounge is one of the best airline lounges that we visited. Great atmosphere, food and staff. Really world class. Only wished that Thai Airways service on board is anywhere near of the quality as the first class lounge. Always enjoy to visit the lounge. The staff are very courteous and provided high quality creature comforts each time we visited the lounge.
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"avoid lounge if it gets crowded"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | I got a mix feeling about this lounge. When it is not crowded, it is a nice little place to escape chaos outside, with nice tasty snack to nibble on. Staff are polite and tried to give you maximum privacy. They are invisible most of the time, but always be there when they are needed. However, at the time of wide body aircraft departure, it will be too crowded and filled to capacity, I need to share a table with strangers and staff cannot cope with demand. I shall avoid this lounge if it gets too crowded.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk Lounge
AirportChiang Mai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"an excellent experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

We were escorted in a buggy to this Thai Airways First Class lounge and that was the beginning of an enjoyable experience. The staff greeted us in typical Thai hospitality and allocated a large private room for us. A staff brought us an i-pad which had the breakfast options listed on it. Choices were very good. Everything could be served to us and at the same time there was a buffet with other items as well. We were offered one hour of free spa and I took the foot massage. The spa was lovely and extremely relaxing. We were again escorted in a private van to the plane after all the other passengers had boarded the aircraft. Overall an excellent experience.
Lounge NameRoyal First Class
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"a disappointing lounge"

(United Arab Emirates)

This was a disappointing lounge, and was shocked to see a cramped lounge with limited seats. It was a common one for both Business and First class except that the First class passengers were given a separate exclusive area. The only good thing was the views of the tarmac. Food was a shock as there was literally nothing except for some rice ball and biscuits. We were quite hungry and checking into the nearby ANA lounge didn't make much of a difference as they were equally appalling. As time approached the lounge was bursting to its seams and everything was cluttered and dirty. Terrible experience.
Lounge NameRoyal Orchid
AirportKansai Osaka Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"shameful for the carriers hub"

(Hong Kong)

Thai Airways Business class lounge at Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport is shameful for the carriers hub. Plenty of seating but that where the good points end. What little food that was there was horrible, sandwiches made with cheap white bread. Wine was undrinkable and no champagne. You could not even put paper down the toilet so each toilet had a stinking rubbish bin full of dirty paper. There was ripped wall paper and graffiti in the toilets and other woodwork was scratched. The best snacks were small plackets of sunflower seeds but they would only put out 5 packets at a time. Bar service was very slow even though there was no one at the bar. Thai really needs to improve this and Qatar whom I was traveling with should use another lounge or open their own.
Lounge NameZone C
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"international a pleasant surprise"

(France)

TG lounges are generally pretty bad to say the least, the ones in Bangkok being the worse. In Chiang Mai if the Thai domestic departure lounge is lousy and cramped, the international one is a pleasant surprise. Nothing to talk home about but with enough space and seating and resonably good drinks except for wines.
Lounge NameInternational departures
AirportChiang Mai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"about the only good point"

(Hong Kong)

There are two Royal silk lounges. This one refers to the bigger one around concourse C, adjacent to the Royal First lounge and Royal Orchid spa. Plenty of seating for it's huge size, but that's about the only good point. What's so bad about this lounge? Poor air conditioning Very poor and little food choices (at 2pm, only 2 types of wraps plus a vegetarian pasta, nothing else at all, seriously?!). No luggage storage corners. Staffs were lukewarm and didn't really care For Thai. TG has shrunk the size of catering so much on board nowadays, I was hungry after a 6 hour flight from Perth. I was looking forward to feeding myself properly, but I was bitterly disappointed. Treat this as a place to have a drink and relax, and no more. TG pool all their resources to the First class lounge, and leave their business class passengers hungry and disappointed.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no