Best Cabin Crew  

Thai Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"poor lounge experience"

(Sweden)

Quite poor lounge experience. Very tired interiour of lounge. Not very welcoming and a poor selection of Beverages and if possible even more poor selection of food selections. I thought the buisness lounge at Bangkok would have better to offer than was presented to me. They better shape up, I think the restaurants outside the lounge offer better food and service for sure!
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"poor level of quality"

(United States)

Really shocked at the poor level of quality at this domestic lounge. The lounge is basic at best, limited soft drinks (no alcohol) and a decent selection of snacks. The lounge is run down and does not at all reflect the quality of service you receive in Business class on Thai Airways.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk Domestic
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"the lounge was okay"

(United Kingdom)

Used this Thai Airways lounge at Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport as a Qatar Airways business class passenger. I previously used this lounge a few times about three years ago and found it decent, but having read some recent reviews was expecting the worse. Maybe the previous reviews had lowered my standards but I thought the lounge was okay. It was crowded but we found a couple of seats without trouble (it was 11pm). The choice of food was nowhere near as good as Qatar Airways at Doha but the quality was adequate, certainly better than British Airways Club lounge at LHR. Soft drinks were fine but can't really comment on alcohol as wasn't drinking.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"whole experience is divine"

(Hong Kong)

It was worth the extra cost to fly short haul on Thai first class to experience this lounge. For customers that are flying first class via transfer they personally escort you with buggy to this lounge. Greeting was warm and staff are very efficient. Drinks and food are ordered from the menu, the lounge is very spacious, tranquil and lots of sitting and resting areas. The bathrooms and showers were beautiful too. The highlight of the lounge experience is the complimentary one hour spa treatment! This is exclusively for the TG 1st class passengers only. Not many lounges in the world offering this, and Thailand famous for their spa treatments, they naturally excelled in it and delivered an unforgettable experience. When the time comes for boarding, they will once again escort you to the gate all the way to the aircraft. The whole experience is divine! To fully enjoy this, prepare to spend a good 2 to 3 hours at least to make maximum use of it, if possible..
Lounge NameRoyal First Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"it is fairly comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

There is a 20 minute walk to this United Airlines lounge in the satellite departure area of the terminal 2. Once you actually reach it, it is fairly comfortable, quiet but very busy throughout the morning. There were more than adequate charging points for both cell phones, ipads and laptops. There was reading materials available. There were nice areas for sitting and chilling before the flight some areas more quiet than others. There was adequate hot and cold food available for guests and a good bar. Staff were at hand who were helpful and friendly. It was a welcome area away from the general hubbub of the terminal. Restrooms were clean and well stocked.
Lounge NameUnited Airlines
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"in need of some updating"

(Thailand)

Royal Silk lounges at Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport was quite a disappointment. Lounge was in need of some updating. Serving staff seemed uninterested and demotivated. While there were curry drippings all over the food counter, staff could not be bothered to clean up, but just hanging around chatting among themselves next to the hot buffet counter. When asked if there are any wine, one of the staff told me that wine can be purchased at a bar counter by the lounge entrance, in a semi-rude manner since I have "intruded" their chatting session. However, cleaning staff did remove dishes in an efficient manner. Hot food choice was decent. I stayed a few minutes to finish off the food on my plate and and moved over to EVA Air lounge instead.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"comfortable place to wait"

(Australia)

A spacious lounge with reasonable WiFi access. The lounge is before the final security check and this is its biggest problem because there is no priority for Business Class passengers at security. The food is fairly limited. I wanted to eat as I had been told that I may not get a meal on the flight (I was a last minute joiner). It was a comfortable place to wait for a flight.
AirportKathmandu Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"luxurious experience"

(Hong Kong)

Normally, passengers are escorted to this lounge. The spa is opposite the lounge. Thai Airways first class passengers are treated with one hour free massage. Food available in buffet style, or made to order. The staff are very attentive. Huge toilet showers are available, so are the very welcoming cozy sleep room if you want to crash for a few hours in private and comfort. The lounge is peaceful and quiet. I am very impressed with the beautiful interior, personal service with warmth and the spaciousness. Thai Airways pulled their best resources to make this a wonderful place, and an unforgettable luxurious experience.
Lounge NameRoyal First Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"has a lot of seating"

(United Kingdom)

The Thai Airways lounge is spacious and is easy to locate on 2nd level at terminal two. It has a lot of seating and facing the tarmac which offers a nice view. Food option is average, with 2 or 3 choices of hot dishes. I guess because it is only open for TG flights (2 a day I think), no need for a huge offering I suppose. Still, it offers a nice peaceful place to wait for one's flight.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"terribly bad WIFI service"

(Norway)

The lounge is okay with one exception - terribly bad WIFI service. The service really only works very close to the entrance. They have a very complex username/passwd system that essentially is broken. On most devices you simply never get the page where you should enter the login information. Browsing leads to connection failed messages etc.
Lounge NamePremier Lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 87 Reviews