Top 100 Airports  

Thai Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 96 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"shameful for the carriers hub"

(Hong Kong)

Thai Airways Business class lounge at Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport is shameful for the carriers hub. Plenty of seating but that where the good points end. What little food that was there was horrible, sandwiches made with cheap white bread. Wine was undrinkable and no champagne. You could not even put paper down the toilet so each toilet had a stinking rubbish bin full of dirty paper. There was ripped wall paper and graffiti in the toilets and other woodwork was scratched. The best snacks were small plackets of sunflower seeds but they would only put out 5 packets at a time. Bar service was very slow even though there was no one at the bar. Thai really needs to improve this and Qatar whom I was traveling with should use another lounge or open their own.
Lounge NameZone C
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"international a pleasant surprise"

(France)

TG lounges are generally pretty bad to say the least, the ones in Bangkok being the worse. In Chiang Mai if the Thai domestic departure lounge is lousy and cramped, the international one is a pleasant surprise. Nothing to talk home about but with enough space and seating and resonably good drinks except for wines.
Lounge NameInternational departures
AirportChiang Mai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"about the only good point"

(Hong Kong)

There are two Royal silk lounges. This one refers to the bigger one around concourse C, adjacent to the Royal First lounge and Royal Orchid spa. Plenty of seating for it's huge size, but that's about the only good point. What's so bad about this lounge? Poor air conditioning Very poor and little food choices (at 2pm, only 2 types of wraps plus a vegetarian pasta, nothing else at all, seriously?!). No luggage storage corners. Staffs were lukewarm and didn't really care For Thai. TG has shrunk the size of catering so much on board nowadays, I was hungry after a 6 hour flight from Perth. I was looking forward to feeding myself properly, but I was bitterly disappointed. Treat this as a place to have a drink and relax, and no more. TG pool all their resources to the First class lounge, and leave their business class passengers hungry and disappointed.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"food is a bit disappointing"

(Hong Kong)

I have used this Thai Airways lounge at Hong Kong Airport before, nothing much changed. During 5pm it's quite a busy time, but still found places to seat. Food offering, however, is basic and a bit disappointing, even have instant noodles available, which is similar to Asiana in Seoul. There is nothing exceptional or outstanding about this lounge, but is ok to spend an hour or two here before boarding.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk Lounge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"they even have a full Spa"

(Canada)

The services in this Thai Airways first class lounge at Bangkok are above and beyond what I have experienced in many airline lounges. First rate food choices specially prepared, relaxation pods to get away from everyone, many a staff to cater to any whim - in addition for those who checkin early they even have a full Spa. You can't go wrong here folks!
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitApril 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"were extremely disappointed "

(South Africa)

Having had a fantastic holiday in Bangkok and experiencing great hospitality, my wife and I were extremely disappointed with the unfriendly welcome we received on entering the Thai Airways lounge, we used as Qatar Airways passengers. When we eventually found a place to sit, we were shocked at the bad condition of the seats. The seats were badly worn from being overused and did not have a power supply. The final straw was the poor quality of the food presented in the lounge - honestly the worst I've ever seen.
Lounge NameRoyal Thai business
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"sometimes difficult to find a seat"

(France)

It is small and always overcrowded to such an extent that it is sometimes difficult to find a seat. Cherry on the cake: many mosquitoes. In addition no screen with departing flights so you need to get up to go and look ouside the lounge, same stupid idea as in the TG domestic lounge at Bangkok airport.
AirportChiang Mai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"had this pancake machine"

(Thailand)

The lounge was too big in size with a capacity of 200 people when only 50 people used the lounge. I came in, The attendant was welcoming. I searched and found an awesome section, With only a few people walking past. The food there had this pancake machine that gives you hot fresh pancakes in 60 seconds! There were Thai snacks, popcorn and sandwiches and pastries and pies. There was some beer and soft drinks, so overall, it was good.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk Domestic Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"in desperate need of refurbishment"

(United Kingdom)

Lounge was in desperate need of refurbishment, seats were torn and dirty, décor was drab and uninspiring. Limited range of food available and only soft drinks on offer. Toilets were small and not particularly clean. As there seems to be an hourly shuttle service to Bangkok then the lounge will be subject to a lot of use but that's no excuse for letting it get into this state.
Lounge NameDomestic Lounge
AirportPhuket Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"poor lounge experience"

(Sweden)

Quite poor lounge experience. Very tired interiour of lounge. Not very welcoming and a poor selection of Beverages and if possible even more poor selection of food selections. I thought the buisness lounge at Bangkok would have better to offer than was presented to me. They better shape up, I think the restaurants outside the lounge offer better food and service for sure!
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 96 Reviews