Top 100 Airlines  

Thai Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 92 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"they even have a full Spa"

(Canada)

The services in this Thai Airways first class lounge at Bangkok are above and beyond what I have experienced in many airline lounges. First rate food choices specially prepared, relaxation pods to get away from everyone, many a staff to cater to any whim - in addition for those who checkin early they even have a full Spa. You can't go wrong here folks!
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitApril 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"were extremely disappointed "

(South Africa)

Having had a fantastic holiday in Bangkok and experiencing great hospitality, my wife and I were extremely disappointed with the unfriendly welcome we received on entering the Thai Airways lounge, we used as Qatar Airways passengers. When we eventually found a place to sit, we were shocked at the bad condition of the seats. The seats were badly worn from being overused and did not have a power supply. The final straw was the poor quality of the food presented in the lounge - honestly the worst I've ever seen.
Lounge NameRoyal Thai business
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"sometimes difficult to find a seat"

(France)

It is small and always overcrowded to such an extent that it is sometimes difficult to find a seat. Cherry on the cake: many mosquitoes. In addition no screen with departing flights so you need to get up to go and look ouside the lounge, same stupid idea as in the TG domestic lounge at Bangkok airport.
AirportChiang Mai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"had this pancake machine"

(Thailand)

The lounge was too big in size with a capacity of 200 people when only 50 people used the lounge. I came in, The attendant was welcoming. I searched and found an awesome section, With only a few people walking past. The food there had this pancake machine that gives you hot fresh pancakes in 60 seconds! There were Thai snacks, popcorn and sandwiches and pastries and pies. There was some beer and soft drinks, so overall, it was good.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk Domestic Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"in desperate need of refurbishment"

(United Kingdom)

Lounge was in desperate need of refurbishment, seats were torn and dirty, décor was drab and uninspiring. Limited range of food available and only soft drinks on offer. Toilets were small and not particularly clean. As there seems to be an hourly shuttle service to Bangkok then the lounge will be subject to a lot of use but that's no excuse for letting it get into this state.
Lounge NameDomestic Lounge
AirportPhuket Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"poor lounge experience"

(Sweden)

Quite poor lounge experience. Very tired interiour of lounge. Not very welcoming and a poor selection of Beverages and if possible even more poor selection of food selections. I thought the buisness lounge at Bangkok would have better to offer than was presented to me. They better shape up, I think the restaurants outside the lounge offer better food and service for sure!
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"poor level of quality"

(United States)

Really shocked at the poor level of quality at this domestic lounge. The lounge is basic at best, limited soft drinks (no alcohol) and a decent selection of snacks. The lounge is run down and does not at all reflect the quality of service you receive in Business class on Thai Airways.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk Domestic
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"the lounge was okay"

(United Kingdom)

Used this Thai Airways lounge at Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport as a Qatar Airways business class passenger. I previously used this lounge a few times about three years ago and found it decent, but having read some recent reviews was expecting the worse. Maybe the previous reviews had lowered my standards but I thought the lounge was okay. It was crowded but we found a couple of seats without trouble (it was 11pm). The choice of food was nowhere near as good as Qatar Airways at Doha but the quality was adequate, certainly better than British Airways Club lounge at LHR. Soft drinks were fine but can't really comment on alcohol as wasn't drinking.
Lounge NameRoyal Silk
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"whole experience is divine"

(Hong Kong)

It was worth the extra cost to fly short haul on Thai first class to experience this lounge. For customers that are flying first class via transfer they personally escort you with buggy to this lounge. Greeting was warm and staff are very efficient. Drinks and food are ordered from the menu, the lounge is very spacious, tranquil and lots of sitting and resting areas. The bathrooms and showers were beautiful too. The highlight of the lounge experience is the complimentary one hour spa treatment! This is exclusively for the TG 1st class passengers only. Not many lounges in the world offering this, and Thailand famous for their spa treatments, they naturally excelled in it and delivered an unforgettable experience. When the time comes for boarding, they will once again escort you to the gate all the way to the aircraft. The whole experience is divine! To fully enjoy this, prepare to spend a good 2 to 3 hours at least to make maximum use of it, if possible..
Lounge NameRoyal First Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"it is fairly comfortable"

(United Kingdom)

There is a 20 minute walk to this United Airlines lounge in the satellite departure area of the terminal 2. Once you actually reach it, it is fairly comfortable, quiet but very busy throughout the morning. There were more than adequate charging points for both cell phones, ipads and laptops. There was reading materials available. There were nice areas for sitting and chilling before the flight some areas more quiet than others. There was adequate hot and cold food available for guests and a good bar. Staff were at hand who were helpful and friendly. It was a welcome area away from the general hubbub of the terminal. Restrooms were clean and well stocked.
Lounge NameUnited Airlines
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 92 Reviews