TAP Portugal

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 720 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Tap Portugal Business Class Star Alliance Gold Lounge - Lisbon Airport

Review by (Portugal) 10th May 2015

This lounge is too small. It is always full and difficult to find seating. They have a good selection of magazines if you speak Portuguese. Having just spent an hour in the lounge the coffee spilt on the steps was not cleaned. There were no hors d'oeuvres Pepsi and Pepsi light taps were only pouring water there were no small bottles of water and practically every single table was dirty with dirty dishes - yet there were four people in the lounge kitchen. Apparently all too busy having a morning conversation rather than doing their job and making the lounge presentable.
Lounge NameTAP PORTUGAL BUSINESS CLASS STAR ALLIANCE GOLD LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportLisbon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Tap Portugal Business Class (gol) Lounge - Rio De Janeiro Airport

Review by (Belgium) 4th January 2015

This lounge dates from prehistory as well as its furniture and decoration. I don't understand what is Lufthansa and other serious Star Alliance companies doing here. The food is poor the drinks are okay. The showers are old but working fine and clean. Overall quite a depressing lounge.
Lounge NameTAP PORTUGAL BUSINESS CLASS (GOL) LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportRio De Janeiro Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Tap Portugal Business Class Lounge - Lisbon Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th November 2014

The lounge is very difficult to find as there are no signs to navigate passengers to the Lounge. I arrived from non-Schengen flight and was transported by bus to the gate and as my flight was to non- Schengen country I passed the security check and entered the terminal where I tried to find the Business Lounge. After some minutes of walking and finding nothing I asked the staff at one of the gates to guide me to the Business Lounge. I had to go back to the Schengen terminal pass the passport control and security check. In the Schengen terminal no signs navigating to the Business Lounge. When I finally managed to find it it was about the time to go back to non-Schengen terminal again through the passport control. The only advantage was that I spent 40 minutes walking which was healthy exercise between 2 flights. I had a little chance to use the Business Lounge but the first impression was a strange light and very small space but a good selection of refreshment but no time to enjoy.
Lounge NameTAP PORTUGAL BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportLisbon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Tap Portugal Star Gold Business Class Lounge - Porto Airport

Review by (Spain) 20th February 2014

Very nice airport and efficient public transportation. Staff is helpful and friendly. However the lounge is terrible. It is difficult to find but has nice views over the boarding areas. Food is just peanuts and a tiny dry "montaditos" which are gone in a second. When asked for more the staff did not bother. Coffee is another joke a coffee machine which pours "black water" has nothing to do with nice portuguese coffee.
Lounge NameTAP PORTUGAL STAR GOLD BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportPorto Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Tap Portugal Star Alliance Gold Business Class Lounge - Lisbon Airport

Review by (Spain) 7th February 2014

I like this quirky lounge. The staff is young and polite and willing to help. They sometimes take care of my carry-on which I can leave for some hours while in town. I can understand some people do not like the atmosphere. Pasteis de Nata and other salt pasteos are to die for. All the food is pretty much the same bit is replenished regularly. Wifi and PC work fine. My concern is that it is very cold. You need a blanket in the summer as they keep it below 18 degrees.
Lounge NameTAP PORTUGAL STAR ALLIANCE GOLD BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportLisbon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Tap Portugal Star Alliance Gold Lounge - Lisbon Airport

Review by (Switzerland) 30th December 2013

Being a Gold lounge for the Star Alliance standards it is very poor. Low light level give you the feeling of being in a night club. Food choice and quality very limited and poor. Staff service as for TAP airline very rude and not polite. Total lack of professionalism.
Lounge NameTAP PORTUGAL STAR ALLIANCE GOLD LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportLisbon Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Tap Portugal Business Class Lounge - Porto Airport

Review by (Brazil) 29th May 2013

TAP uses the ANA lounge at Porto Airport. Lounge with good selection of snacks and drinks. There is no bathroom. Workstations and no wi-fi including chargers for smartphones.
Lounge NameTAP PORTUGAL BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportPorto Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Tap Portugal Business Class Lounge - Lisbon Airport

Review by (Brazil) 25th January 2012

The lounge has a reasonable quantity and quality of drinks sandwiches and various snacks. Comfortable chairs with wi-fi and desktop workstations. TAP employees especially rude in dealing with passengers. The lounge has only three toilets insufficient for the large number of passengers in the lounge.
Lounge NameTAP PORTUGAL BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportLisbon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Tap Portugal 'club America' Business Class Lounge - Miami Airport

Review by 14th April 2008

Nice ambience spacious comfortable lounge reasonable selection of drinks and sandwiches though nothing hot. Delicious Portuguese baked custard pastries! Couple of free internet terminals and range of newspapers in different languages. Desk attendant helpful. One of the better lounges in Europe and the food selection puts other Star Alliance European airlines to shame!
Lounge NameTAP PORTUGAL 'CLUB AMERICA' BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportMiami Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes