TAP Portugal

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"experienced a few problems"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Some of the previous reviews in this section pertain to a different lounge, called ANA Lounge, which serves some Star Alliance airlines. The TAP lounge is next door to the ANA lounge. I've been to the TAP Lounge several times as a Star Alliance Gold member. Food is very good by European airline standards, including cooked food. Snacks, pastries, and salads are available, as well as several coffee machines, soft drinks, beer and 8 different wines. A wide range of multi-lingual newspapers and magazines is available to take away. Front desk staff have always been very helpful and really nice. But I have experienced a few problems with the staff in charge of replenishing food and drinks. Just today there was no spring water available in the water area. I asked a staff member if they were going to restock it.The reply (in Portuguese, in which I'm fluent in) was "Why don't you go to the bar on the other side of the room?" The staff attitude is probably the only negative note about this lounge.
AirportLisbon Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"is conveniently located "

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | I used the LOT lounge in Warsaw when flying with TAP Portugal, and it has some great seating, is conveniently located and easily accessible and there is plenty of food. However, there are some areas of improvement I would suggest: - more newspapers/magazines in foreign languages (only one newspaper in English!) - more room, given the number of people that use the lounge wider areas, given the luggage and people going around - as there is a security gate right next to the lounge, quietness is not ensure for half of the lounge
Lounge NameLOT
AirportWarsaw Chopin Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"lounge is not very clean"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Food options at the lounge are very scarce, the food is mostly represented by dry sandwiches with tiny pieces of meat or veggies. There were no hot food options, no liquid food or even yogurt. Overall the lounge is not very clean, particularly the restroom.
AirportLisbon Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
8/10

"lots of comfortable seating"

(United States)

Verified Review | I have only been to 3 airport lounges, but this ANA lounge one was my favorite. Extensive drink and food selections (including hard liquor), clean bathrooms, big showers, lots of comfortable seating, wifi, charging stations for your tech. View of the runways. Stylish decor. Highly recommended. Part of the Priority Pass lounge roster.
Lounge NameANA
AirportLisbon Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"went to the near coffee shop"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | We arrived there and the person who was attended us, was very rude and there was no smile on her face. It seems she was doing a favor to us. Catering in the lounge was limited water, coffee; bread and butter. Terrible lounge. At the end, we went to the near coffee shop, and we had a great juice and sandwich.
AirportMarrakech Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"no one cleans the carpet"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Lisbon TAP Lounge is dirty, no one cleans the carpet, I don’t know if they don’t see it, or if they see it and don’t have moneys to buy detergent - what is there problem to be honest. The carpet is full of wine, food, whatever that falls there and later they can clean it, or give up on trying. The service is like the wind - some days east other days north. Consistent in one thing, those Pasteis de nata (the typical Portuguese cookie) they serve hot, are never there at 5.00 in the morning, maybe we can have them at 5.45 something like that, the staff will serve a coffee for themself etc but the service for passengers will be ready around 6am, sometimes 6.15, when many flights are boarding. IF opens at 5.00am is it that difficult to have the lounge ready to receive the passengers in a proper way? For the toilet I recommend go to the ANA lounge if you can, is clean and with proper facilities (next door).
AirportLisbon Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"not the best experience"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Lounge Casablanca Terminal 1 (not the one from Airmorroc) Multiple Lounge Airlines, Is better than a few years ago, new chairs etc etc . No Wi-Fi (Airport WI-FI was down on that area?). Poor food, really some drinks and water, I ask for a glass of wine and they serve me. But no real food I end up going out and have a sandwich at the PAUL Café. By the way I use the internet also in that area. So not the best experience to be honest, No Wi-Fi, no proper or decent food. I didn’t use the bathroom, I just get out of there faster I can and next. If you can get the Royal Air Maroc Lounge is better (if you can go in). Trust me
AirportCasablanca Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"for a brand new lounge is poor"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | There is a New TAP lounge in Lisbon. The WC for man when you open the door that gives direct view access to urinary functions in that bathroom, people (Ladies) pass on the corridor and 2 feet way and if the door is open, you can imagine. And the toilet was very dirty. The sofas are very colorful and to some extend comfortable, but 10 people sit together and they have only 3 power outlets. The food is little better than the previous TAP Lounge, still basic junk food, some wines and beers and liquors and some fruit, but no natural juices, no nuts, etc. They have some cakes, but no signs regarding what type of cakes. Light is good and TAP offers Magazines and Journals in the Lounge and a good selection to be honest. But for a brand new lounge is poor.
AirportLisbon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"comfortable and clean atmosphere"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Good selection of cold food. Warm stuff: rice with duck and Tortellini filled with pumpkin and tomato soup, sweet cakes and fruit. A selection of beverages and a comfortable and clean atmosphere. Plenty of power outlets and USB ports too. The staff is attentive, it is clean. The lounge I like better is the Turkish Airlines lounge at Atatürk Airport.
AirportLisbon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"trash strewn on the floor"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Visited this shared lounge for the first time. Perhaps it was an off weekend but on arrival tables was covered in empty dishes and glasses with food and trash strewn on the floor. I will not even mention the condition of the bathrooms. Also no soft drink selection and limited food. As a last impression of Barcelona this is not the one he would want a visitor to have.
Lounge NamePau Casals
AirportBarcelona Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews