Swiss Intl Air Lines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 79 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"not an impressive lounge"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | The Senator Lounge is a bit old and dated. There is no daylight in the lounge. The staff are often not so friendly, in particular the staff at the welcome desk. There is a good food choice and the food quality is quite ok. There is also a choice of alcoholic beverages but the quality does not impress. Overall not an impressive lounge though ok for a short stay. Hopefully they will one day renovate this lounge.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"very nice design"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Modern large lounge, very nice design, large lounge area, dining area and some private meeting rooms. They also have a nice terrace where you have great views on the tarmac. And then there are some nice shower facilities as well as two day rooms which are very luxurious like a hotel room. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Food is very good. Wine choice is nothing special. For me definitely one of the best first class lounges.
Lounge NameTerminal E
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitAugust 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"Nice modern lounge"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Nice modern lounge, nice design with high ceilings. The lounge is very large with many seating areas. They have a large food selection and also a bar where they mix drinks including caipirinha. There are also some showers. The lounge is used by all airlines of star alliance so it can get crowded. The first class section is very small and has no additional Features. Conclusion: good business lounge, average first lounge.
Lounge NameStar Alliance lounge
AirportSao Paulo Guarulhos Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"very nice place to wait"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Compared to the SkyTeam Lounge in TXL or the defunct Airberlin one, this lounge is a class ahead. I am talking here how spacious it is, the amount of newspapers and magazines they have and the food and beverage selection. I visited it in the morning and the breakfast buffet, although limited had a lot of quality products, fresh bread and so on. When it comes to beverages, all lounges are OK, this one was even better. A very nice place to wait for your flight, too bad is before security and makes you leave earlier than you should.
Lounge NameSenator Business
AirportBerlin Tegel Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"never seen a smiling face"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Can SWISS please ask staff to say at least bonjour on the first contact. It s been 17 years we live in Geneva and we are also Swiss, they never changed their attitude to people. I've never seen a smiling face.
AirportGeneva Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"the ideal place to relax"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | The Swiss first class lounge at Zurich Airport is very good. There’s an a la carte restaurant, showers, light buffet and Lindt chocolates. After a long flight, the ideal place to relax. Highly recommended. They do not announce your next flight, so be aware.
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"Two stars for service"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | This is a very good lounge. They have food which we can order from an in-house chef and the lounge staff in general were very friendly; they offer service and food. The food were delicious and variety is amazing. What I am disappointed about is that I have not heard back on the feedback I gave their front desk staff. The lady in the front desk was rude. She looked unhappy to be there in the first place and seem to unleash her frustration at the lounge guests. I gave her my boarding pass and pointed me to the business lounge. I showed her that I had a gold Star Alliance member and she said ‘whatever I don’t care go to whichever’. I came back to her for the shower key and she didn’t even bother to show where the showers are nor to even open the door to the shower areas. She the let down on the whole service and exclusivity of the lounge. I hope steps are taken to improve the overall impression of the lounge. Two stars for service due to the lady’s attitude.
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"staff was very nice"

(Poland)

Verified Review | I was flying from Cairo to Warsaw through Zurich. I missed my connection flight and I was rebooked to next flight, so I had spend 5 hours in Zurich. Lounge in Schengen area was closed due to maintenance, so I was able to go to the lounge close to gates D in non-schengen area. Senator lounge isn't very spacious, but it's located in very quiet part of airport and not much people are there. Seats are very soft and comfortable, power outlets are located very close to sofas and really easy to use. Wi-Fi connection was very fast and works without any interruptions. Due to very early morning choice of food was not very big. Hot meals appear after 10 am and they was very tasty. Choice of beverages suits my needs. Lounge was clean and staff was very nice. Toilets are outside, located in public area.
Lounge NameLounge D Senator
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"has very limited space"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | I have been traveling on a weekly basis and I have been using the lounge in terminal A over the last three years. The lounge has very limited space. Accordingly to the time you want to use the lounge you have 10 minutes waiting time to get into the lounge and after that you have no seating possibilities. The food is realatively poor. You have pre made sandwiches. No warm food. No healthy, gluten or dairy free. On top of this the lounge has been closed to be refurbished and if you want to use the lounge you have to a different terminal and go through passport control twice. Of course the lounge in terminal D is smaller to accommodate all the people and you get the same circle over and over. Running between terminals and not having a seat where to seat or a newspaper to read or wait 10 minutes to get into the lounge make the all experience uncomfortable and unnecessary.
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"Lounge has a lot of space"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | The Lounge has a lot of space, and different areas, including a huge open terrace: all of them with view to the runways, other Terminals, etc. (Including Swiss Alps!). In addition the lounge is beautifully designed with best Swiss Materials. The reception gives one already a very warm welcome, one feels from the beginning like checking-in a exclusive Five Star Hotel. Due to my limited time I took just a small entre and some wine in the restaurant, again all in best 5 Star Gourmet Quality. Unfortunately - due to limited time - I could not use one of the double rooms for longer lay-overs, but I was shown one of the rooms. The double room could be in a five Star Hotel, the only difference is that they offer view to the runways. Lastly the lounge does not look very busy, no wonder, only Swiss First travellers have access. Without doubt my best Experience ever in a First Class Lounge.
Lounge NameTerminal E
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews