Top 100 Airlines  

Swiss Intl Air Lines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 61 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"pretty much like a waiting hall"

(Germany)

Unfortunately, the SWISS Senator Lounge in Zurich Airport does not offer any lockers. We wanted to leave our carry on luggage there, while we were strolling around the airpot. However, the lounge itself was quite OK. There are two floors. The downstairs are features some snacks and a coffee machine, plus some seating area with some bar-tables. The upper floor features hot and cold drinks plus some snack. Due to the fact, that we visited the lounge in the afternoon, there was neither lunch, nor dinner but only some cake, simple sandwiches and soup which was served. The lounge itself is rather small and the atmosphere was pretty much like a waiting hall. Nothing compared to other Senator or Star Alliance Gold lounges. Food quality was OK, but nothing special either.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"this one is inferior"

(United States)

The Swiss Lounge at Terminal 4, New York JFK is, in a word, mediocre. Those customers used to US domestic lounges may be impressed, but international travelers will be disappointed. The space is convenient and attractive, and the picture windows overlooking the tarmac and runways are excellent. Although the lounge was crowded at noon, there were still comfortable chairs available. The principal shortcoming of the Swiss Lounge is in the area of food and beverages. The food offerings are limited to fruit and pastries - no hot choices, at least up until I left at 1:40. The beverage options were even more meager; there were no spirits at all. There was beer and wine hidden away in the cooler. On a positive note, there were bottles of champagne if you knew where to find them. This lounge is an acceptable refuge from the crowded terminal, but as international Star Alliance lounges go, this one is inferior.
Lounge NameSwiss Lounge
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"one word ... and that is bad"

(Germany)

Senator Lounge in ZRH Dock A. Sadly you can only say one word for this lounge and that is bad. The area is to small, in rush-hours its impossible to get a free seat even on sundays- thats not acceptable. Food limited - very small offer, no hot items during the day (Except a small soup). Quality not very fresh. Unfriendly staff, not very clean. Avoid to much time in this lounge! Not acceptable for an airline like Swiss.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge Dock A
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"the best business class lounge"

(United States)

I nominate the new Senator Lounge in Zurich Terminal E as the best business class lounge. I know all the very fine lounges in Asia and until now SWISS has not measured up at its home airport. The new lounge that just opened a month ago is spacious, light and airy with lovely views of the runways, comfortable seating on leather chairs, excellent wifi and even a deck where when can step outside when the weather invites. SWISS has also stepped up the food game. Eggs cooked to order in the morning hours wins me over. Bravo!
Lounge NameSenator Lounge E
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"food available is very poor"

(United Kingdom)

Overall this Swiss lounge at Geneva Airport is bright, clean and roomy. The front desk staff has always been pleasant but are separate from the catering staff and therefore can have no impact on problems to do with the catering side. The catering staff are continually checking the supplies and clearing away which is great. There is a good selection to drink but the food available is very poor. I myself are coeliac and practically everthing available is bread, pizza or sausage rolls. I travel alot and visit many lounges were the food choice is far superior - even when only offering salad. Sounds from the comments I have read this is a very common complaint that hopefully can easily be addressed.
AirportGeneva Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"Food offering was basic"

(South Africa)

Star Alliance designated lounge. Lounge is light and looks on towards the parked aircraft. Seems rather outdated decor. Food offering was basic as well as refreshments. Wide selection of newspapers, even for country of destination though it was a day old. Wifi was good. Not sure if there are shower facilities.
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"selection of food that is beyond poor"

(United Kingdom)

The Swiss Lounge D at Zurich Airport has a selection of food that is beyond poor for an international airport lounge. Drinks are fine. Lounge is too warm. When I complained to the lounge reception, I was told: "this is what there is, there are better facilities in the first class lounge, but you cannot use it". Not worth the money - far from the gates and duty free.
Lounge NameLounge D
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"the staff were not great"

(Australia)

Star Alliance airlines use the Aspire Lounge at Manchester Airport, and we were travelling with Swiss Intl Air Lines. I have to say this lounge is not great and this our second visit mirrored our first visit a year ago. It was dirty, with used glassware and crockery everywhere and the lounge was not busy. There was a poor selection of food and beverages and the staff were not great. As we tried to check in the lady on reception was being pestered by a member of the kitchen staff to talk to his friend - as part of his phone conversation with that friend - while he stood behind the desk using the receptionists desk phone. It was not good practice. We actually left after 15 minutes and went to one of the public bars downstairs, it was a better experience.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"a bad lounge, not recommended"

(Germany)

I visit this Senator Lounge at Zurich nearly twice a month. Very busy and in the rush hours (especially between 4 and 6 pm). It is impossible to find a seat when you are enter the lounge. So you must wait. Lounge is not the cleanest but its ok. Food is bad, only hot food in the afternoon and evening, unacceptable for such an international airport like ZRH. As well the offer is nearly the same as on the reopening from the lounge. Quality is ok but nothing special. No typical Swiss food, only pasta and rice. Cant understand why LX offers such bad lounges. Staff rude and only speak english (no german!) sometimes. Showers are ok but as well nothing special. Selection of drinks is ok. Wifi fast but only works for 60 Minutes then you must get a new code by the staff. Selection of newspapers good but downgraded every month - why Swiss? All in all a bad lounge, not recommended.
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"lounge itself is a decent size"

(Australia)

The La Vallette Club seems to be the only airline lounge at Malta airport and it covers all types of traffic. From paid memberships, through business class pax for various airlines and also I believe for Star Alliance Gold and I guess One World Gold pax too. Though there was some confusion over guest access for a member which is plus one for *G everywhere, at least that I'm aware of. They were happy to let the card holder in but had to consult the rule book for a companion. This took a while but all was OK in the end. Perhaps it was because Swiss was new to this airport, but then they have had other Star Alliance carriers for a time now. The lounge itself is a decent size but it's on the basis side when it comes to food and beverages. The white wine was especially poor. But lots of nice leather lounges to sit on, free and fast Wi-Fi, active TV news monitors, windows albeit to the landside of the terminal and a business centre with desktop computers and a printer. The lounge has dedicated bathrooms and a shower. The lounge guys were very pleasant and it was an easy place to wait it for a few hours during our flight delay.
Lounge NameLa Vallette Club
AirportMalta Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 61 Reviews