Top 100 Airports  

Swiss Intl Air Lines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"I left the lounge totally refreshed"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | I used the Swiss arrivals lounge. It is located after you exit form the gates on your left hand. You ring a bell and the door is then opened. The lounge is a level above and reached by an elevator or stairs. Staff took my boarding pass as apparently entry is strictly controlled only to Swiss or Lufthansa passengers and not star alliance. The staff asked me if I wanted to have a shower and told me to wait while they prepared one for me. In that time I went around the lounge. There was a good assortment of the usual breakfast items - both cold and hot with strong coffee options as well. I used the shower room which interestingly had different names of cities. I was told to go to the Tokyo room for example. The shower room was of good size with strong shower. However there was not a single item of toiletries like combs, shaver, tooth brushes etc which was disappointing. Probably I could have asked for it but this isn't how it should be. I left the lounge totally refreshed and ready to hit the road.
Lounge NameSwiss Arrivals Lounge
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"lounge was clean and relatively new"

(China)

Star Alliance Gold member. Departing from Zurich to Milan. The Swiss lounge was clean and relatively new. There were quite a lot of people on both floors, and we had to wait to find a seat. The seats were comfortable. There was free wifi which worked well for me. They staff didn't interact, but came to clean up the tables which was good. The food and bar collection was kind of disappointing though. Not sure if there were showers (only there for a short time.) Would recommend.
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"one of the worst lounges I have seen"

(Switzerland)

Swiss use an awful Alitalia lounge here at Rome FCO Airport with the seats caving in, old an some lounge seats were torn. The food snacks were just as bad with the only thing edible was the fruit sticks. Shocking for a business class lounge. A bad image for Alitalia, I have travelled all over the world an this is one of the worst lounges I have seen.
Lounge NameAlitalia
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"lounge is a comfortable spot"

(Austria)

The Senator/Star Alliance Gold lounge in Zurich is very spacious and is expanded over two floors. Although the lounge gets quite crowded at certain times a day it is still a pleasant place to relax and unwind. It is also very suitable for working due to power outlets at each armchair and a fast wifi connection. Furthermore, there are three special working stations avialable with desktop computers, printers and fax machines. The lounge offers a buffet with various delicious snacks and disasappointing few hot meals. When it comes to beverages, the selection is hillarious: From champagne to orange juice. Especially the good coffee machines are worth to be mentioned! The lounge interior is very well designed and makes an elegant and ageless impression. A special highlight is the smokers bar and the provided cocktails there. In general this lounge is a comfortable spot to escape the masses between flights.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge A
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"overall I am satisfied"

(China)

This lounge, as well as all Berlin Tegel lounges, are not airside, but it was a good lounge to relax before taking off. I flew Swiss but they usd the Lufthansa lounge here. There was ample breakfast items and drinks and snacks in the morning, and overall I am satisfied given that his is a lounge in an older airport.
AirportBerlin Tegel Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"is really one of the best"

(China)

I had a long transfer between flights in Zurich and had the time and pleasure trying the Swiss Business class lounges at both the A gate and E Gate. The A lounge was good, multileveled, faultless, but it was the E Gate lounge that wins my vote as one of the best anywhere! It is very spacious for the capacity of passengers at E Gate, very comfortable, with wide range of food and drink, an almost flat-down lounging area, a smoker room, and even an outside terrace to relax before flight. It is really one of the best as far as Business Class lounge is concerned.
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"pretty much like a waiting hall"

(Germany)

Unfortunately, the SWISS Senator Lounge in Zurich Airport does not offer any lockers. We wanted to leave our carry on luggage there, while we were strolling around the airpot. However, the lounge itself was quite OK. There are two floors. The downstairs are features some snacks and a coffee machine, plus some seating area with some bar-tables. The upper floor features hot and cold drinks plus some snack. Due to the fact, that we visited the lounge in the afternoon, there was neither lunch, nor dinner but only some cake, simple sandwiches and soup which was served. The lounge itself is rather small and the atmosphere was pretty much like a waiting hall. Nothing compared to other Senator or Star Alliance Gold lounges. Food quality was OK, but nothing special either.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"this one is inferior"

(United States)

The Swiss Lounge at Terminal 4, New York JFK is, in a word, mediocre. Those customers used to US domestic lounges may be impressed, but international travelers will be disappointed. The space is convenient and attractive, and the picture windows overlooking the tarmac and runways are excellent. Although the lounge was crowded at noon, there were still comfortable chairs available. The principal shortcoming of the Swiss Lounge is in the area of food and beverages. The food offerings are limited to fruit and pastries - no hot choices, at least up until I left at 1:40. The beverage options were even more meager; there were no spirits at all. There was beer and wine hidden away in the cooler. On a positive note, there were bottles of champagne if you knew where to find them. This lounge is an acceptable refuge from the crowded terminal, but as international Star Alliance lounges go, this one is inferior.
Lounge NameSwiss Lounge
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"one word ... and that is bad"

(Germany)

Senator Lounge in ZRH Dock A. Sadly you can only say one word for this lounge and that is bad. The area is to small, in rush-hours its impossible to get a free seat even on sundays- thats not acceptable. Food limited - very small offer, no hot items during the day (Except a small soup). Quality not very fresh. Unfriendly staff, not very clean. Avoid to much time in this lounge! Not acceptable for an airline like Swiss.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge Dock A
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"the best business class lounge"

(United States)

I nominate the new Senator Lounge in Zurich Terminal E as the best business class lounge. I know all the very fine lounges in Asia and until now SWISS has not measured up at its home airport. The new lounge that just opened a month ago is spacious, light and airy with lovely views of the runways, comfortable seating on leather chairs, excellent wifi and even a deck where when can step outside when the weather invites. SWISS has also stepped up the food game. Eggs cooked to order in the morning hours wins me over. Bravo!
Lounge NameSenator Lounge E
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 67 Reviews