Swiss Intl Air Lines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 1140 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Swiss Int'l Air Lines "millenium" Business Class Lounge - Istanbul Ataturk Airport

Review by (Switzerland) 29th May 2015

First impression: Two very unfriendly ladies at the reception. They refused to let me in as I had no invitation. I told them they I had checked in online but still: No. They sent me a transfer counter where they would issue me an invitation. But they said: No you can access lounge without invitation. So back to the lounge and finally without excuse they let me in. The lounge itself is dark no windows artificial lights dirty. The food supply is - how shall I call it - rather limited und looks disgusting. I only took a coke as it was in a sealed bottle. WLAN was okay. Very loud music was played. Restrooms outside the lounge. I left the that place rather quickly and spent the waiting time in the terminal. It must be one of the worst lounges I ever visited. Don't bother going there - shame on Swiss to offer such a hole to its passengers.
Lounge NameSWISS INT'L AIR LINES "MILLENIUM" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Swiss Int'l Air Lines Business Class Lounge - Boston Logan Airport

Review by (Belgium) 29th May 2015

Apparently Swiss shares the Lufthansa lounge at Boston MA Logan International Airport. At least this was the case on May 21st 2015. I arrived at 5pm to wait four hours for a connecting flight to Europe. There appeared to be a decent assortment of alcoholic beverages a starchy soup hours d'oeuves of "finger foods some cut up cheeses. I was glad I was not too hungry! Furniture consisted of small tables and chairs and nonreclining plastic-covered "armchairs." It was the least comfortable Business Class lounge I've ever visited. There's nowhere in this small two-room place to put your head back and relax.
Lounge NameSWISS INT'L AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBoston Logan Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

Swiss Int'l Air Lines Panorama Business Class Lounge - Zurich Airport

Review by (Switzerland) 10th May 2015

Long queues to enter lack of seating food selection terrible angry personnel - unfortunately it's been like this for several years and reflects Swiss Airlines approach to customer service.
Lounge NameSWISS INT'L AIR LINES PANORAMA BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Swiss Int'l Air Lines Panorama Business Class Lounge - Zurich Airport

Review by (Switzerland) 21st February 2015

Always much too crowded impossible to find seats. Selection of foods poor; low quality and hardly any choice. Selection of drinks okay but minimalist. Staff unfriendly. View is nice.
Lounge NameSWISS INT'L AIR LINES PANORAMA BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Swiss Int'l Air Lines "aspire" Business Class Lounge - Manchester Airport

Review by (Greece) 4th February 2015

Visited this lounge on Jan 4th at midday - the only food available were several dried up croissants as apparently being Christmas they had a problem with supplies! Unacceptable.
Lounge NameSWISS INT'L AIR LINES "ASPIRE" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Swiss Int'l Air Lines Frequent Flyer Lounge - Zurich Airport

Review by (Norway) 4th February 2015

Food offer not good - how about a simple healthy build-your-own salad. It wouldn't cost more than the food offered. Or offer food brought from one of the restaurants downstairs. In order to get decent food I now need to stop working and get to the airport restaurants outside the lounge area and then check in again. Apart from that this is a good calm and clean lounge.
Lounge NameSWISS INT'L AIR LINES FREQUENT FLYER LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportZurich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Swiss Int'l Air Lines Senator Lounge - Zurich Airport

Review by (Switzerland) 2nd January 2015

Very unfriendly staff they hardly greet you and do not want to help you even if you have a medical problem. When asked they told me to go to the Swiss counter they would not help as it is not their job - being a Gold Star Alliance member for many years I must say this is unacceptable. I would expect some more support. The food is bad no choice and the few things they have are without any taste. The lounge is always too crowded so it is hard to find a seat and there is a lot of used glasses and dishes around the staff is not fast enough to clean and maintain the lounge in a good way.
Lounge NameSWISS INT'L AIR LINES SENATOR LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportZurich Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Swiss Int'l Air Lines Business Class Lounge - New York JFK Airport

Review by (United States) 19th November 2014

I used the lounge as an Avianca customer. I entered the lounge at 7 AM. The food was passable but flimsy. There was a coffee machine which worked with various types of coffee old and freezing pieces of fruit cereals. There were old croissants and peanut butter. No butter. The internet was free but I was on line checking my banking when twice my e mail was interrupted and the Swiss logo appeared. One of the woman at the desk said that there have been problems and I asked her why an out of order sign was not put on the machine. No answer except that people have had trouble recently with the machines. The lounge is long but not so bad nothing to do no tv no reading material and no staff. On the way out the same woman said that I was the first to complain about the machine which contradicted her previous statement. It was an unpleasant experience and I left. I will not return to that lounge when I return to the States from Buenos Aires. It is unprofessional; perhaps that is for the morning travelers and the Swiss evening travelers are treated differently but it was just a waiting room with broken internet a large area with lounge chairs and no staff and a chilly room at that no warmth at all. I am by no means a business traveler but have used the lounge before and it was the same. It is called the Swiss lounge but doesn't cut the mustard. No staff? Just two people sitting at the front desk? Maybe it was the hour but again I quote the European gentleman who was appalled. JFK is not a luxury airport although they have made improvements for passengers. They do not allow baggage to be wrapped in the building where the lounge is they do in other terminals. It is risky but no one will tell me why it is permisable in other terminals (the lounge is in terminal 4) and no airline can wrap a bag in plastic. Since this is supposed to be about the lounge I have seen one or two glorious lounges and this pales in comparison.
Lounge NameSWISS INT'L AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Silverkris Lounge - Singapore Changi Airport

Review by (Switzerland) 4th October 2014

Very disappointing lounge experience: old and outdated lounge old design with dark colours (very seventies style) not very comfortable seats. Food choice and quality far below average. Also wine selection and quality offered very bad. Service not very attentive. Very surprising as usually Singapore and other major Asian cities offers good quality but this lounge in Changi Terminal 2 is clearly a disappointment!
Lounge NameSilverkris Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Swiss Int'l Air Lines Business Class Lounge - Geneva Airport

Review by (United States) 4th October 2014

We were flying on Lufthansa from Geneva to Frankfurt with an onward connection on Lufthansa in international business class to Dallas/Ft. Worth and were able to use the Swiss business class lounge. We arrived at the door to the lounge at 5:20am only to find it was closed. However the hours of operation were posted and the lounge opened at 5:30am. Once inside we found a clean and spacious facility that was virtually empty of passengers as it was a Saturday. Given the hour we passed on the rather well stocked bar featuring a number of different alcoholic beverages (beer wine and hard liquor but no champagne) and opted for coffee orange juice and croissant instead. The food offerings were a bit limited; however we knew we were on a breakfast flight in business class to Frankfurt so no problem. There was also a good selection of newspapers and magazines. However there was no washroom located inside the lounge. All in all this was a very nice lounge.
Lounge NameSWISS INT'L AIR LINES BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportGeneva Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 51 Reviews