SriLankan Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 493 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

Srilankan Airlines Serendib Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (India) 19th November 2014

I tried this newly renovated lounge at the same location of the previous one. It's very cold with excessive air conditioning. Lounge offers good view of the runway and has a bar as well. Also some comfortable lounge chairs at the back if you want to relax and take a nap. A few computers were available for use to check emails etc. Free wifi in the lounge. However some problems in the toilet/shower it's showing signs of age despite it being a few months old. Strangely so many attendants inside the toilet (hunting for tips?). Door knob of a disabled toilet came off as I was closing the door also some wood chipped and cracked in the door! The luggage storage area is a joke it's stacked full of their junks wheel chairs and work papers. They still have miles to go before making this lounge a great one.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENDIB BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Srilankan Airlines Serenediva Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (Germany) 19th November 2014

Small but quiet. Good selection of refreshments & drinks. Ayurveda massages offered. Wifi was complicated to access but the staff logged on my smart-phone for me. Pleasant staff service always with a smile.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENEDIVA BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

Srilankan Airlines Serendib Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th February 2014

Used this lounge on 15th February 2014. It has recently been refurbished and is spacious and has plenty of seating available. Food on offer at the time of our visit 2200 to 00.30 was good with a choice of hot of cold meals. One good thing is that the hot meals are presented in small amounts so that they are kept fresh. Service was good and there was choice of drinks with champagne on unlimited supply if you wanted it. The only thing I found lacking was that there were no peanuts on offer. Toilet facilities are good and clean but I did not notice any shower facilities. Overall a vast improvement over the lounge used last year.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENDIB BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Srilankan Airlines Serendib Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (Hong Kong) 13th January 2014

I tried this newly renovated lounge at the same location of the previous one. It's very cold with excessive air conditioning. Staff greeted me warmly lounge offers good view of the runway and has a bar as well. Also some comfortable lounge chairs at the back if you want to relax and take a nap. A few computers were available for use to check emails etc. Free wifi in the lounge. However some problems in the toilet/shower it's showing signs of age despite it being a few months old. Strangely so many attendants inside the toilet (hunting for tips?). Door knob of a disabled toilet came off as I was closing the door also some wood chipped and cracked in the door! The luggage storage area is a joke it's stacked full of their junks wheel chairs and work papers. They still have miles to go before making this lounge a great one.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENDIB BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Srilankan Airlines Serendib Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (Australia) 23rd December 2013

You get what you pay for. We found a cheap business class ticket to Europe on Sri Lankan and are now in CMB for an 8 hr layover. We left the airport and have eaten at Negambo beach (which is worth it if you're wondering just a 15 min taxi ride away) and are now back in the lounge. Vinyl tub chairs a la 1989 (and no it's not meant to be retro) small toilet area (staff will wait outside cubicle until you are finished) one shower and pretty average food. A nice chill out zone but it's small. Oneworld level of service/quality this lounge is not! All in all cheap airfare means this is what you get so I am grateful to be flying business on a bed and I guess lucky to be in a lounge.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENDIB BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Srilankan Airlines "dnata" Business Class Lounge - Singapore Changi Airport

Review by (Australia) 23rd December 2013

UL uses the Dnata lounge in SIN terminal 3. The lounge is small and overlooks a void into the main terminal so squealing kids from below can be heard loud and clear. Food is OK drinks basic but plentiful staff very warms and welcoming good showers and bathrooms.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES "DNATA" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Srilankan Airlines Serendib Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (India) 7th July 2013

Serendib lounge was quite difficult to identify though the facilities were pretty good. Lounge was clean with good food and beverages & WiFi with decent speed. A 15 minute complimentary massage is wonderful. Staff quite courteous and helpful. Washroom was mediocre. Overall I rate it slightly above average.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENDIB BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Srilankan Airlines Serendib Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (Australia) 4th February 2013

I was quite impressed with the clean and spacious Serendib lounge. We arrived very early in the morning so there weren't many other people around but even as other passengers trickled in it still didn't feel crowded. However there are only a few toilets and an attendant in there all of the time so it can feel a little cramped in the bathrooms. I liked the view airside and we were able to get seats right near the window (one of the advantages of arriving early I suppose). The food and beverage selection (especially the tea) was good. The staff make boarding announcements and will come around and tell you individually when your flight is boarding.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENDIB BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Srilankan Airlines "marhaba" Business Class Lounge - Dubai Airport

Review by (Australia) 4th February 2013

We didn't really like this lounge much as it was noisy crowded and some of the staff seemed a bit surly - though one of the staff clearing away plates and glasses was very friendly and we chatted with him for a while to pass the time. I think the best seats are near the windows but they were all taken when we arrived so we ended up with some seats in the back corner near the computers. The food was okay not delicious though selection of drinks quite good. The bathrooms were clean. We ended up leaving the lounge early to wander around the airport as we got bored of sitting and staring at the wall.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES "MARHABA" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity N/A
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Srilankan Airlines Serendib Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (Australia) 3rd January 2013

A good choice of foods at breakfast and meal time. There were a lot of staff working in the lounge. Front desk was not always occupied and had to wait several minutes on both visits. Staff were friendly and there was an extensive choice of drinks. Wifi and use of computers including a printer were very helpful. Lots of seats but no recliners which would have made the 4 hour wait more enjoyable. Shower facility very limited a shower is located with a toilet and there is only one shower - making it difficult to use as several people were waiting. There is also an indication of a rest room but if this was available it was never advertised. Unable to use lounge after departing flight and told to go to transfer desk to see about getting accommodation even though it states on some literature that you can use the lounge after departing the plane to freshen up. Even though we were transiting passengers and using Business for all flights we were told we could not use the lounge unless it was less than 12 hours before departure.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENDIB BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 19 Reviews