SriLankan Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 494 reviews
6/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Serendib Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (Hong Kong) 9th July 2015

Since my last review of this renovated lounge a year ago, improvement has been made. Staff are welcoming and courteous. Depending on the time of the day you visit, food plentiful and delicious. This is a lounge which offers good food, not just finger food or snacks, but a full dinner or lunch. They have a bar with wine, beers and other drinks. A quiet section for passengers who wish to catch a moment of rest. Wifi is free. Bathrooms and showers well maintained and staffed. The lounge has a great view of the runway. It is for the use of business class passengers, and I believe maybe Oneworld emerald members too (not sure). Oneworld gold members use the Palm strip lounge. One complaint, the air-conditioning which is always too cold in there.
Lounge NameSerendib Lounge
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit08-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

Louis Tavern - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (Australia) 5th July 2015

Quite a few airlines use this lounge, but when we were there, lunch time, weekday, it was nearly empty. There were plenty different drinks to choose from. Serve yourself. Food was snack type, but eat as much as you want. A pleasant way to spend an hour or so whilst waiting for your flight.
Lounge NameLouis Tavern
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Srilankan Airlines Serenediva Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (Germany) 19th November 2014

Small but quiet. Good selection of refreshments & drinks. Ayurveda massages offered. Wifi was complicated to access but the staff logged on my smart-phone for me. Pleasant staff service always with a smile.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENEDIVA BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

Srilankan Airlines Serendib Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th February 2014

Used this lounge on 15th February 2014. It has recently been refurbished and is spacious and has plenty of seating available. Food on offer at the time of our visit 2200 to 00.30 was good with a choice of hot of cold meals. One good thing is that the hot meals are presented in small amounts so that they are kept fresh. Service was good and there was choice of drinks with champagne on unlimited supply if you wanted it. The only thing I found lacking was that there were no peanuts on offer. Toilet facilities are good and clean but I did not notice any shower facilities. Overall a vast improvement over the lounge used last year.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENDIB BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Srilankan Airlines Serendib Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (Hong Kong) 13th January 2014

I tried this newly renovated lounge at the same location of the previous one. It's very cold with excessive air conditioning. Staff greeted me warmly lounge offers good view of the runway and has a bar as well. Also some comfortable lounge chairs at the back if you want to relax and take a nap. A few computers were available for use to check emails etc. Free wifi in the lounge. However some problems in the toilet/shower it's showing signs of age despite it being a few months old. Strangely so many attendants inside the toilet (hunting for tips?). Door knob of a disabled toilet came off as I was closing the door also some wood chipped and cracked in the door! The luggage storage area is a joke it's stacked full of their junks wheel chairs and work papers. They still have miles to go before making this lounge a great one.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENDIB BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Srilankan Airlines Serendib Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (Australia) 23rd December 2013

You get what you pay for. We found a cheap business class ticket to Europe on Sri Lankan and are now in CMB for an 8 hr layover. We left the airport and have eaten at Negambo beach (which is worth it if you're wondering just a 15 min taxi ride away) and are now back in the lounge. Vinyl tub chairs a la 1989 (and no it's not meant to be retro) small toilet area (staff will wait outside cubicle until you are finished) one shower and pretty average food. A nice chill out zone but it's small. Oneworld level of service/quality this lounge is not! All in all cheap airfare means this is what you get so I am grateful to be flying business on a bed and I guess lucky to be in a lounge.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENDIB BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Srilankan Airlines "dnata" Business Class Lounge - Singapore Changi Airport

Review by (Australia) 23rd December 2013

UL uses the Dnata lounge in SIN terminal 3. The lounge is small and overlooks a void into the main terminal so squealing kids from below can be heard loud and clear. Food is OK drinks basic but plentiful staff very warms and welcoming good showers and bathrooms.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES "DNATA" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Srilankan Airlines Serendib Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (India) 7th July 2013

Serendib lounge was quite difficult to identify though the facilities were pretty good. Lounge was clean with good food and beverages & WiFi with decent speed. A 15 minute complimentary massage is wonderful. Staff quite courteous and helpful. Washroom was mediocre. Overall I rate it slightly above average.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENDIB BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Srilankan Airlines Serendib Business Class Lounge - Colombo Airport

Review by (Australia) 4th February 2013

I was quite impressed with the clean and spacious Serendib lounge. We arrived very early in the morning so there weren't many other people around but even as other passengers trickled in it still didn't feel crowded. However there are only a few toilets and an attendant in there all of the time so it can feel a little cramped in the bathrooms. I liked the view airside and we were able to get seats right near the window (one of the advantages of arriving early I suppose). The food and beverage selection (especially the tea) was good. The staff make boarding announcements and will come around and tell you individually when your flight is boarding.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES SERENDIB BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Srilankan Airlines "marhaba" Business Class Lounge - Dubai Airport

Review by (Australia) 4th February 2013

We didn't really like this lounge much as it was noisy crowded and some of the staff seemed a bit surly - though one of the staff clearing away plates and glasses was very friendly and we chatted with him for a while to pass the time. I think the best seats are near the windows but they were all taken when we arrived so we ended up with some seats in the back corner near the computers. The food was okay not delicious though selection of drinks quite good. The bathrooms were clean. We ended up leaving the lounge early to wander around the airport as we got bored of sitting and staring at the wall.
Lounge NameSRILANKAN AIRLINES "MARHABA" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity N/A
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 20 Reviews