SriLankan Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 31 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"staff friendly and helpful"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | The staff is very friendly and helpful. Even the toilet attendants are polite. The variety of food is quiet good. Serves most nationalities. The selection of beverages is also great compared to most lounges. If you need to relax and have some privacy, they have an allocated area for the same.
Lounge NameSerandib Lounge
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"I will try to avoid it"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Miracle lounge is a common lounge used amongst some of the airlines like SriLankan. It is affiliated with the CIP lounge. This one near the concourse E is a rather small one, often crowded and not enough places to seat. Food offering is meagre, ok if you were offered free entry, not so if you had to pay to use it. Please not that the toilet is outside (public), there is no shower room facilities. I will try to avoid it. The ratings I have done is referring to the lounge, not the airline itself.
Lounge NameMiracle lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"Staff attentiveness varied"

(United States)

Verified Review | Accessed this lounge after using the SriLankan Airlines "Silk Route" separate check-in for their business class passengers. That was a nice way to reach this lounge, and could be improved if a dedicated immigration counter was included. Reception staff welcomed me with with a smile. The lounge offers nice views of the tarmac, has many seats, but can get quite crowded, as it did about an hour after my arrival. The food and beverage selection was adequate for the late afternoon time that I was there. The lounge was adequately maintained, but is beginning to show some wear. Staff attentiveness varied, from quite good to below average. The restrooms were clean, but seemed crammed into a limited area. They had a couple of PC terminals plus free Wi-Fi. They also have a staffed massage area but I didn't access this benefit. Overall, it is a reasonably good place to spend a few hours, when not too crowded, and much better than the Araliya Lounge that other airlines share in Colombo for business class passengers.
Lounge NameSerendib Lounge
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"Avoid this lounge!"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | According to my receipt, written ponderously in long-hand with a carbon copy duplicate, this lounge is run by the Airport & Aviation Services Sri Lanka. The reception is not very welcoming in spite of two Peacock sari clad ladies at the front desk who were gossiping in Sinhala and did not realise that some of us foreign-looking chaps could understand what they were saying. I offered my credit card which was accepted but it took them a long time to sort out the paperwork because of the use of Colonial type duplicate books with carbon paper. That should have put me off but I paid Sri Lankan Rupees Two Thousand, three hundred and 30 (thirty?). Inside the food was ok but the service was dismal. No alcohol BTW! No friendly smiles either. Could hear the gossip of the staff and the derisive remarks about us customers. Avoid this lounge!
Lounge NameExecutive Lounge
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"overall a good place "

(United Arab Emirates)

This is the flagship lounge of SriLankan Airlines in Colombo airport. We were there during our transit to Bangkok having arrived from Dubai. The lounge has traditional decor and some great views of the planes. Food choices were really good for that early hour. There was a small room for foot massage by the spa therapists and shower facilities were also there. Overall a good place but I wonder if it might get too cramped when there are many flights departing later on in the day.
Lounge NameSerendip
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"comfortable lounge with good food"

(Australia)

Does not reach the heights of some of other airline lounges, but is a comfortable lounge with good food options. Good but limited wine selection. The decor is a little tired and in need of a face lift. Staff are very friendly.
Lounge NameSerendib Lounge
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"great view of airplanes"

(Thailand)

SriLankan Airlines Serendib lounge with many snacks and meals to choose. Many seats with the great view of airplanes. Very polite and helpful staff. Toilet a bit small but clean. No electric plugs for charging the electronic devices. Free Wifi with average speed.
Lounge NameSerendib
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"staff is excellent"

(Canada)

We were very well received at this SriLankan Airlines lounge in Colombo. Excellent services provided. Food has some good choices. Staff is excellent. The lounge itself is well organized and service is very good.
Lounge NameSerendib
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"amazing service"

(Switzerland)

The Serendib lounge in Colombo was very clean. Staff was very kind. Gave a warm welcome and from the moment we walked in to the lounge and to the time we were boarding, the lounge staff gave amazing service. Food variety also good at the lounge.
Lounge NameSerendib
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"it is not spacious"

(United Kingdom)

For a business class lounge it is not spacious. But after its renovation 2 years ago the lounge looks more modern and keep its high standard. Food is wonderful, such variety. There is a bar to mix cocktails or drinks, a few sofas in a dimly light area if you want to rest. Nice view of the tarmac from the lounge. Clean bathroom with showers available.
Lounge NameSerendib Lounge
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 31 Reviews