Top 100 Airlines  

SriLankan Airlines

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 26 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"comfortable lounge with good food"

(Australia)

Does not reach the heights of some of other airline lounges, but is a comfortable lounge with good food options. Good but limited wine selection. The decor is a little tired and in need of a face lift. Staff are very friendly.
Lounge NameSerendib Lounge
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"great view of airplanes"

(Thailand)

SriLankan Airlines Serendib lounge with many snacks and meals to choose. Many seats with the great view of airplanes. Very polite and helpful staff. Toilet a bit small but clean. No electric plugs for charging the electronic devices. Free Wifi with average speed.
Lounge NameSerendib
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"staff is excellent"

(Canada)

We were very well received at this SriLankan Airlines lounge in Colombo. Excellent services provided. Food has some good choices. Staff is excellent. The lounge itself is well organized and service is very good.
Lounge NameSerendib
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"amazing service"

(Switzerland)

The Serendib lounge in Colombo was very clean. Staff was very kind. Gave a warm welcome and from the moment we walked in to the lounge and to the time we were boarding, the lounge staff gave amazing service. Food variety also good at the lounge.
Lounge NameSerendib
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"it is not spacious"

(United Kingdom)

For a business class lounge it is not spacious. But after its renovation 2 years ago the lounge looks more modern and keep its high standard. Food is wonderful, such variety. There is a bar to mix cocktails or drinks, a few sofas in a dimly light area if you want to rest. Nice view of the tarmac from the lounge. Clean bathroom with showers available.
Lounge NameSerendib Lounge
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"best airline lounge at Colombo Airport"

(Canada)

We spent a couple of hours in this Sri Lankan Airlines lounge prior to our return journey to Canada. The lounge offers comfortable seating, and excellent food. The selection of drinks was good as well. The overall size of the lounge is adequate. This is the best of the airline lounges we have used at the Colombo Airport.
Lounge NameSerendib
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"improvement has been made"

(Hong Kong)

Since my last review of this renovated lounge a year ago, improvement has been made. Staff are welcoming and courteous. Depending on the time of the day you visit, food plentiful and delicious. This is a lounge which offers good food, not just finger food or snacks, but a full dinner or lunch. They have a bar with wine, beers and other drinks. A quiet section for passengers who wish to catch a moment of rest. Wifi is free. Bathrooms and showers well maintained and staffed. The lounge has a great view of the runway. It is for the use of business class passengers, and I believe maybe Oneworld emerald members too (not sure). Oneworld gold members use the Palm strip lounge. One complaint, the air-conditioning which is always too cold in there.
Lounge NameSerendib Lounge
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"eat as much as you want"

(Australia)

Quite a few airlines use this lounge, but when we were there, lunch time, weekday, it was nearly empty. There were plenty different drinks to choose from. Serve yourself. Food was snack type, but eat as much as you want. A pleasant way to spend an hour or so whilst waiting for your flight.
Lounge NameLouis Tavern
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"Small but quiet"

(Germany)

Small but quiet. Good selection of refreshments & drinks. Ayurveda massages offered. Wifi was complicated to access but the staff logged on my smart-phone for me. Pleasant staff service always with a smile.
Lounge NameSerenediva Lounge
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"has plenty of seating available"

(United Kingdom)

Used this lounge on 15th February 2014. It has recently been refurbished and is spacious and has plenty of seating available. Food on offer at the time of our visit 2200 to 00.30 was good with a choice of hot of cold meals. One good thing is that the hot meals are presented in small amounts so that they are kept fresh. Service was good and there was choice of drinks with champagne on unlimited supply if you wanted it. The only thing I found lacking was that there were no peanuts on offer. Toilet facilities are good and clean but I did not notice any shower facilities. Overall a vast improvement over the lounge used last year.
Lounge NameSerendib Lounge
AirportColombo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 26 Reviews