SkyTeam

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"dull, characterless and uninviting"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Small, dull lounge with poor quality food. This is the 2nd SkyTeam lounge I have visited within its network and I have to say that the common design they have used is very dull, characterless and uninviting. This particular lounge was very small with limited food choices and poor quality in terms of taste. Seats were very uncomfortable and had no washrooms. If you are flying First or Business with a SkyTeam member airline and have a credit card which allows you to use other lounges, you would be better off doing so, as what I did.
Lounge NameSkyTeam
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"A small, grim lounge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | A small, grim lounge that did not do justice to such a beautiful airport. Very little food available, soft drinks and beer in the fridge, no wine available but the coffee was good. Staff tried very hard to make it more pleasant for us but the lack of seating and food was hard to overcome. There was no departures board in the lounge. It was a comedown after the excellent lounge in Beijing. For serious shoppers there was an elegant Alessi homewares shop right next to the lounge. There are no smoking rooms in the airport, smoking is allowed only outside on footpath.
Lounge NameZhuo Yi
AirportShenzhen Baoan Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"staff on desk very pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Used this lounge on Air Mauritius flight. Good enough, staff on desk very pleasant found seats easily upstairs and food on offer good enough. Not over the top but all the usual drinks on offer, soft drinks and alcohol along with all sorts of coffee and tea. Food limited but usual hot and cold offerings.
Lounge NameSkyteam lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Overall I was impressed"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Used this lounge in a Garuda Indonesia flight. Spacious area with comfy seats and the ability to work and use the Wi-Fi. Plenty of food and drink to choose from. The scrambled eggs are the worst. I spent about 2 hours there waiting for my flight. Please keep an eye on the boarding times as it is not announced in the lounge. Overall I was impressed.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"experience was a waste of money"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | As a frequent traveller I have stayed in many lounges, and this one at Terminal 4 London Heathrow has to be my worst experience ever. On first appearance the lounge looks quite nice but it fails to deliver on any of its promises. The range of food on offer was lacking, as were the drinks as both the bar and wine bar were not staffed at all. In fact the only staff we saw at all were the ones downstairs on reception and one that popped out every 20-30 minutes with a plate of food. The oxygen bar (which I was excited to try) was not available - due to a fault we were told and neither was to spa facilities as the staff member was not due to arrive for several hours - by which time I would have been in the air. The whole experience was a waste of money, but unfortunately there is not much you can do about this because their customer service seems non-existent. After finding a contact email to send my complaint I received no reply at all.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"food was of a good standard"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Don't expect a warm welcome or smile when you enter this SkyTeam Lounge at Hong Kong Airport, I was hardly acknowledged. My boarding ticket was date stamped and I was allowed entry. A person with a face mask hovered by the toilets immediately cleaning them on each use. Needless to say the toilets and shower were very clean. The food was of a good standard and wine selection was good included Moët. The lounge was large and spacious with plenty of available seats.
Lounge NameSkyteam
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"definitely the worst lounge at Heathrow"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Terminal 4 Skyteam lounge, which I have visited on many occasions before, travelling mainly with Aeroflot and China Southern. Staff on reception at 9pm in the evening were rude, did not utter a single word and simply scanned boarding pass. Seems to have been getting more and more like this. Inside the lounge went upstairs - the food counter was half empty, staff were standing in a group chatting among themselves for 25 minutes and taking no notice of anything. Tried a butter chicken and rice dish - whilst visually it was okay, it tasted like it had sat under the lamp for the last 12 hours. Worse than a transport café and that is a totally genuine. Lounge areas quite dirty, especially most tables and many chairs. All in all, standards have become simply awful and unacceptable here, and SkyTeam should be looking for a change of staff, management and catering supplier. The Costa Coffee in the centre airside area offers a cleaner and more pleasant waiting and dining experience. Now this is definitely the worst lounge at Heathrow Airport.
Lounge NameSkyTeam
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"staff refused to open it"

(Australia)

Verified Review | SkyTeam lounge at Sydney airport is the worst I have ever been to, customer service is extremely bad, I ask them to help me to open up a bottle of red wine, one of the staff refused to open it, I asked him why? and he said it's the policy.
Lounge NameSky team lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"was difficult to find"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | The Skyteam lounge at Hong Kong International Airport was well lighted and clean, and had good of seating, but was difficult to find for a first trip. The food was greasy, bready and of poor quality. I left the lounge and went to Cafe Deco.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
yes
2/10

"Worst lounge ever visited"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Worst lounge ever visited. Poor setup and dreary looking furniture, which is in need of replacing. Very depressing and wanted to leave as soon as I walked in. The 2nd floor is more more like a 1980's bus station. Food selection was poor and limited.
Lounge NameSkyteam
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews