Singapore Airlines

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 103 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"didn't have any kind of x-factor"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We visited this lounge twice on a 15 hr layover. We enjoyed the solitude of this lounge and were well served. However, we did not feel this lounge really differentiates itself well from the business lounge or first lounge. Further, the lack of atmosphere meant we didn't think this lounge had any kind of x-factor. We had some mediocre food from the a la carte menu and the soup was tasty. However, the other food we ordered was not very flavoursome and assume it was just microwave. The bar service was equally poor. We ordered what might be considered an obscure cocktail (grasshopper). We were actually surprised when the waiter said he could make it. 5 minutes later he came back and said half the ingredients weren't available. Then he proceeded to twice recommend a rusty nail which is an entirely different drink. First world problems but we just expected a lot more from Singapore Airlines & we've been in better business class lounges.
Lounge NameThe Private Room
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"a very small lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is a very small lounge which Singapore airlines shares with Swiss International. SQ flies the A380-800 from JFK to SIN with a huge number of business class passengers. There were limited seats and there was even a queue to the toilet. There were a good selection of food; but I decided instead to explore the airport instead of staying in the lounge. To be fair, the lounge is clean the staff polite. But with the number of people using the lounge I would rather spend time somewhere else, unless you really need to use the WiFi.
Lounge NameSwiss
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"worst lounge I have used"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This handling lounge at Chennai used by Singapore Airlines must easily rank as the worst lounge I have used anywhere in the world. It should have been demolished long ago. There is seating space for just about 20 people and it gets full easily since it is being used by multiple airlines. The food selection is very limited, the toilets can accommodate only two people at a time and the wifi is slow. There are a couple of other airline lounges at Chennai that are far better than this one. By using this dump as their lounge Singapore Airlines has disgraced itself. I am assigning a rating of 1 only because I cannot go any lower.
AirportChennai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"lounge looks way better"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | This is the first time I visited the lounge since it was revamped. The lounge looks way better than the previous one, and has special seating for relaxation, families, eating and even around the bar (it has a bar). On big big plus point I see is the variety and quality of food. They served local Thai (Pad Thai, Curry, etc.) and even local Singaporean (Mee Sua, Ondeh Ondeh, etc.). Best selection so far for a business lounge. When it was boarding time, the staff did not announce it loudly and instead told the lounge guests personally.
Lounge NameSilver Kris lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"extensive buffet available"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The lounge is clean and quiet. After Singapore's own flights depart the lounge is pretty much empty, besides a few people traveling on EVA Air or Air China. The SilverKris Lounge offers an extensive buffet available at all time. Free Wi-Fi is offered at a decent speed (fast enough for YouTube watching). Staff in the lounge is nice and always ready to help.
Lounge NameSilver Kris Lounge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Truly exceptional service"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | The most fantastic lounge I have experienced. Truly exceptional service and very private. When we entered the lounge we are escorted past the business and first lounge to a special area for people who have first or suites seats on the plane. The private room offered personalised menu, where we can choose a specific dish which is prepared fresh from the kitchen. During the wait and after the food is served there are a buffet of appetisers (salads, cheese) and also a wide selection of deserts (log cake - as it was just Christmas, exquisite chocolates, fruits). Wide selection of good wines and other alcoholic beverages. If you happen to fly First/ Suites on SIA, please do drop by this lounge
Lounge NamePrivate Room
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"Super overcrowded lounge"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | We visited this lounge 2 hours before our departure to SIN. SIA did not have their own lounge and thus it seems all star alliance airlines departing from HND had to use this lounge. Super overcrowded lounge, could not get any seats in the lounge area and had to settle for bar stools in the eating area. We registered to use the showers and was told that there are 27 passengers waiting in line for the lounge. When it was time for boarding (1.5 hours wait later), there were still 11 passengers in the queue before our turn. Food and beverage (including alcoholic drinks) were good, the lounge had even a by-order ramen which we could order. The biggest fault of this lounge is the fact that they combined all business class fliers and gold card holders in the same lounge using the same facility thus it is overcrowded (other airports like in Changi or even Helsinki-Vantaa they have clear separation of facility use by level of membership). The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I do not recommend this lounge if you are looking for privacy and comfort.
Lounge NameANA business lounge
AirportTokyo Haneda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"particular lounge offers ice cream"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The lounge, though windowless, is very comfortable. It also has a spacious shower/toilet combo. The food was delicious and varied. You’ve got a couple of hot choices as well as cold ones. This particular lounge offers ice cream, which is a rarity. Let’s hope not many reads this review, otherwise the lounge will become too crowded as those flying Thai, United, Air NZ, and other Star Alliance airlines would flock to this lounge instead of their appointed lounges.
Lounge NameSilver Kris Lounge
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"comfortable modern lounge"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | SilverKris Business Class Lounge Terminal 3. A big and comfortable modern lounge. do not disturb and mobile phone free areas are available. HGigh quality beverage with high variety is available. Nice international food is there too. Pretty crowded in the prime time at departure of intercontinental flights.
Lounge NameSilverKris T3
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"No showers and no toilets"

(South Korea)

Verified Review | Substandard and very limited food selection for a business class lounge. No showers and no toilets inside the lounge (first I've seen like that). If only it removed the word 'gold' expectations would be lowered. Not recommended as there are better facilities and lounge areas in the main terminal.
Lounge NameKrisflyer Gold Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no