Vote Now  

Singapore Airlines

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 90 reviews
4/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"busy and impersonal"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I found this lounge to be busy and impersonal. Returning to Perth, in the morning, we stopped into this lounge for about 2 hours. Check in to the lounge was a person glancing at your boarding pass and saying "OK" and nothing else, no greeting, no nothing; it was packed inside as well. Impossible to find a seat to sit down and eat at. Plenty of chairs, but none really conducive to eating a meal were free (there are probably about 60 bench seats in the whole lounge which I estimate seats about 350. Barely saw a smile from any staff and they weren't really present anyway. Lounges in other cities/countries have coffee/drinks prepped and served by someone, whereas here it's a freeforall. Couldn't get the wifi to work - kept cutting out. Perhaps more attention is paid to their First Class customers, but this was a bit of a let down altogether. Would've expected more personalized service/better facilities given this is the flagship location for Singapore Airlines. Food selection was quite good and was stocked fairly regularly.
Lounge NameSilverKris
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge in Brisbane was a real treat"

(Australia)

The new SilverKris lounge in Brisbane was a real treat. Compared to the old dark hidden away lounge. This new lounge located on level 4 overlooking Gate 81 (where most Singapore Airlines flights depart from) airs out a warm, opened and friendly atmosphere. The lounge at no stage felt crowded with enough seating for everybody. The Business class cabin on this flight was nearly at capacity with only 2 spare seats. So 22 people plus Star Alliance and Virgin Australia gold members flying economy in the lounge. The high celling and open design along with the warm and vibrant colours. Make for a very welcoming lounge. Food selection was excellent as was the beverage selection. Both hot and cold dishes to choose from. As well as snacks such as nuts, chips and cheese. The beverage selection was equally good. Two reds on from France and one from Australia, Soft drinks, one cider, and 4 beers of which one was a mid strength. No champagne was on offer but a sparkling white from Australia and 3 white wines. The lounge staff was friendly and attentive. There was only two of them but more wasn't required. Empty glasses, bottles and plates were cleared almost immediately and rubbish or spills around the serving areas were none existent. Internet was fast and easy to connect too. Another great product provided by Singapore Airlines and even better than the old lounge.
Lounge NameSilverKris
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"more busy than United lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Visited this Singapore Airlines Lounge at Heathrow on a Thai Airways ticket after sampling United Lounge. Front desk more welcoming and responsive. Lounge is a bit of a decorative disaster with ill matched chairs and a funny system of informal and formal eating spaces. Same Champagne as in United First lounge. Still no Economist available (they only order 12 per week!), they only had Time. Better breakfast offer than in their Business Class lounge. I ordered scrambled egg with smoked salmon and Laurent-Perrier champagne. I was offered one of the laid out fancy tables. The scrambled egg was identical to the freshly delivered product in the Business buffet section - delicious. The smoked salmon was thick cut, with some inedible gristle and not seemingly a premium product. I did not see the lunch menu. Service was willing but being more busy than United lounge was overstretched. They need at least one more employee on duty. I agree with other reviews that this is nothing special. I regret that when Singapore Airlines First was in Terminal 3 at least you could go to the SAS London Lounge to get good serious publications. If you read my United post, remarkably United had the New Statesman (always available in the old SAS lounge) but little else of interest.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"has all the amenities "

(United States)

Verified Review | A home away from home is how I would describe it. Very specious, has all the amenities like wifi, shower, and great warm and cold food. I had a few hours to kill and glad that spent in the lounge.
Lounge NameSilverKris Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"staff is arrogant and impolite"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore Airlines use the Turkish Airlines lounge at Istanbul Ataturk Airport. A variety beverages and foods provided, foods taste good, mostly local food, ample seating area with theatre (chair was torn and broken, malfunction) wifi speed reasonable.All areas are clean except theatre - no cleaning at all. Desktop PC's are available however speed are slow. Washroom and shower room are very clean, but the staff service are the worst of this lounge, lounge front desk is so messy. Before you enter to lounge, you need to scan boarding pass to enter, however, the scanner did not read other airline boarding pass,yo u are required to proceed to front desk to register your boarding pass. I tried a few times and unable to get thru the gate, finally a staff notice and ask me proceed to front desk, no assistance at the access gate as there are at least 5 staffs are sitting there. Shower facilities staff is arrogant and impolite. I am asking for shower in polite tone, she just answer 'wait for 30 minutes'. not even a apology for long wait waiting time.
Lounge NameTurkish Airlines
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"Kris Flyer Lounge very disappointing"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I have to say that the Kris Flyer Gold Lounge in Singapore is very disappointing. I sometimes wonder what benefit is it being a Gold FF with SIA. When you have just got off a long-haul flight and you just want to relax and refresh and you walk into this disappointing lounge where there No showers, No bathrooms, No rest areas. (Quite Area). When you compare with the oneworld group lounges at Singapore and if you are Gold FF with BA, Qantas, JAL etc you would have access to far superior products all of them have showers! Singapore airlines this lounge is such a disgrace for a so-called top airline.
Lounge NameGold Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"really very disappointing."

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | A reasonable lounge, but quite basic when you stop and remember this is First Class. Used the lounge on a Thai Airways flight, and have to say that the United Airlines lounge nearby will be my choice next time. Arrived as a Singapore Airlines flight was leaving, and a bunch of rowdy passengers off that flight were being quite rude to staff working in the lounge. Foods from buffet are quite basic, they do offer a cooked breakfast and reasonable all day dining menu. Wifi access easy and quite good. Washrooms on the basic side and were just passable for cleanliness. Staff on reception were polite but useless in terms of any information or updates on 1 hr delay. After all the hype that seems to go with Singapore Airlines, this lounge is really very disappointing.
Lounge NameFirst Class
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"new lounge is absolutely lovely"

(Australia)

The new Singapore Airlines lounge at Heathrow Terminal 2 is absolutely lovely. It is spacious and light and offers a variety of seating options - eg lounge chairs, working cubicles, tables and chairs for eating etc. There was a good range of tasty hot and cold food, which was being monitored constantly, as well as a cocktail bar. Tables were cleared regularly and the bar-tenders also provided table service. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Lounge NameSilverKris
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"such a second rate experience"

(Australia)

Krisflyer Gold Lounge Terminal 3. Why can a 5 star airline such as Singapore Airlines treat their Star Alliance or partner airlines with such a second rate experience compared to how their own passengers are accommodated in the nearby SilverKris Lounge? No toilets is just the beginning. I can excuse having no showers but having to exit the lounge to use the public facilities which are not so easy to find around some corners. I am sure the staff are sick of having to pass on directions to the constant stream of travellers passing through this busy lounge. Speaking of which, this is a busy lounge and can be crowded at times. The buffet servery is small and arranged along the end wall of the lounge, making it crowded to access some dishes. The raised tables near the eatery have a range of power sockets and USB ports here which means these tables can be filled with people using their computers and charging phones because there are few other options elsewhere, making it difficult to eat your meal. No announcements are made for flights so one had to be conscious of their own flight times and gate details as some can be quite distant away.
Lounge NameKrisflyer Gold Lounge Terminal 3
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"huge improvement on old Lounge"

(Australia)

Newly opened lounge is a huge improvement on the old SilverKris Lounge at Brisbane Airport. It is opened as per the flight schedule from BNE. It is tucked at the end of a long corridor behind the new Plaza Premium and Air NZ lounges, all overlooking the main central airside retail area (above the foodcourt). Upon entry there is a small nook with a tv and lounge seating for about a dozen people. Then you pass the toilets and business suites before the space opens up with the buffet servery on the right and lounge seats beyond. The dinner selection was not huge but tasted good with Asian and Western choices on hand. The staff were quite chatty and I had a good talk with the chef on duty there. After relaxing in one of the high backed chairs overlooking the foodcourt, I asked one of the staff if I could watch the Tour de France tv coverage in the smaller lounge area, as there was only one television in the main lounge with a lady glued to a local drama on it, which they obliged me but they warned me that I might need to move due to an expected VIP arriving soon, but the VIP allowed me to remain in place. The seats in the smaller nook had a low back, so despite looking stylish, they were not really that comfortable. With plenty of notice, we were called to board our flight at a relaxed pace.
Lounge NameSilverKris
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 90 Reviews