Top 100 Airlines  

Singapore Airlines

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 83 reviews
4/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"new lounge is absolutely lovely"

(Australia)

The new Singapore Airlines lounge at Heathrow Terminal 2 is absolutely lovely. It is spacious and light and offers a variety of seating options - eg lounge chairs, working cubicles, tables and chairs for eating etc. There was a good range of tasty hot and cold food, which was being monitored constantly, as well as a cocktail bar. Tables were cleared regularly and the bar-tenders also provided table service. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Lounge NameSilverKris
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"such a second rate experience"

(Australia)

Krisflyer Gold Lounge Terminal 3. Why can a 5 star airline such as Singapore Airlines treat their Star Alliance or partner airlines with such a second rate experience compared to how their own passengers are accommodated in the nearby SilverKris Lounge? No toilets is just the beginning. I can excuse having no showers but having to exit the lounge to use the public facilities which are not so easy to find around some corners. I am sure the staff are sick of having to pass on directions to the constant stream of travellers passing through this busy lounge. Speaking of which, this is a busy lounge and can be crowded at times. The buffet servery is small and arranged along the end wall of the lounge, making it crowded to access some dishes. The raised tables near the eatery have a range of power sockets and USB ports here which means these tables can be filled with people using their computers and charging phones because there are few other options elsewhere, making it difficult to eat your meal. No announcements are made for flights so one had to be conscious of their own flight times and gate details as some can be quite distant away.
Lounge NameKrisflyer Gold Lounge Terminal 3
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeOther
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"huge improvement on old Lounge"

(Australia)

Newly opened lounge is a huge improvement on the old SilverKris Lounge at Brisbane Airport. It is opened as per the flight schedule from BNE. It is tucked at the end of a long corridor behind the new Plaza Premium and Air NZ lounges, all overlooking the main central airside retail area (above the foodcourt). Upon entry there is a small nook with a tv and lounge seating for about a dozen people. Then you pass the toilets and business suites before the space opens up with the buffet servery on the right and lounge seats beyond. The dinner selection was not huge but tasted good with Asian and Western choices on hand. The staff were quite chatty and I had a good talk with the chef on duty there. After relaxing in one of the high backed chairs overlooking the foodcourt, I asked one of the staff if I could watch the Tour de France tv coverage in the smaller lounge area, as there was only one television in the main lounge with a lady glued to a local drama on it, which they obliged me but they warned me that I might need to move due to an expected VIP arriving soon, but the VIP allowed me to remain in place. The seats in the smaller nook had a low back, so despite looking stylish, they were not really that comfortable. With plenty of notice, we were called to board our flight at a relaxed pace.
Lounge NameSilverKris
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"relaxing time before departure"

(China)

I fly Swiss International but they use the Singapore Airline lounge at Hong Kong airport. The lounge was good, adequate food though not to compare with the Cathay lounge, and it is spacious and uncongested. A relaxing time before the late night departure.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"would pass on this one next time"

(Philippines)

Singapore Airlines uses the Premier Lounge at Denpasar Bali which is shared with other airlines and Priority Pass. I would have assumed that for the large number of premium passengers on Singapore Airlines going to Bali (my flight had a full J class in and out, so I'm assuming it might be the norm), it still surprises me why Singapore Airlines would not invest in its own lounge at DPS. Premier is crowded with unreliable wifi. Food is inedible and drink selection limited. The washroom and shower (singular) is dirty and not so well maintained. I encountered a lot of friendly people in Bali and I guess they throw the rejects here. Would pass on this one next time.
Lounge NamePremier Lounge
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"bit of a disappointment"

(Philippines)

SilverKris Business Class Lounge at SIN T2. At 7am, the lounge was crowded with barely a free seat in any of the sections. Queues in the buffet and drinks area reminded me of the overcrowded and poorly maintained lounges in US airports. I find the lighting in the lounge too subdued. The food on offer was quite tasty and the variety more than adequate. Coffee was OK, but not as premium as expected. For an airport as nice, clean, bright and well maintained as Changi, I find the T2 business class SKL a bit of a disappointment.
Lounge NameSilverKris Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"better than waiting at the gate"

(Philippines)

The Singapore Airlines SilverKris lounge in MNL, while small and has limited food options compared to its SIN counterpart, has numerous things going for rather than against it. For one, Manila not being a Singapore Airlines hub, the only planes flying out are B772/773 and A330s so there are only a few J class passengers using the lounge, therefore avoiding the crowded feel that is the norm for the Changi T2 SilverKris business lounge. There is a limited view of the tarmac, but still allows for plane spotting. As mentioned, the food options are limited, and the toilets are small but clean. Way better than waiting at the gate.
Lounge NameSilverKris Lounge
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"clean and tidy. In all, very good."

(Australia)

A spacious Singapore Airlines lounge at Heathrow terminal 2 with various seating options. A good food offering - I was there for breakfast, and what looked like good drinks options. The lounge has a view of the outside and supplies a number of magazines and newspapers. It was clean and tidy. In all, very good.
Lounge NameSilver Kris
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"the lounge got crowded"

(Singapore)

This EBL SkyLounge is one of the better lounges in Dhaka. The food choice is excellent; but they do not serve alcoholic drinks. The wifi was good, the toilets and shower room was also quite good. The only negative I can say is, the lounge got crowded when there were few flights departing at a time. Strongly recommend if you are travelling through Dhaka, as the general facilities in the airport are quite rundown.
Lounge NameEBL SkyLounge
AirportDhaka Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"experience certainly pleasant"

(Singapore)

The Krisflyer Gold Lounge is very clean and has a wide array of food and beverages. It also has a quiet and tranquil environment and a lot of seats for passengers to sit and relax. The krisflyer lounge also offers strong wireless network and also have friendly staff to help you. My experience at the lounge was certainly pleasant.
Lounge NameKrisflyer Gold Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 83 Reviews