Singapore Airlines

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 1902 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Business Class - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th June 2015

I was flying Turkish Airlines and as a Star Alliance Gold member I had a choice of a number of lounges. I tried the United Airlines lounge first as I heard some positive reviews. However also decided to try the Singapore Airlines lounge. I arrived at around 10.15am. As well as the expected English breakfast buffet, I was glad to see Chicken Sambal on offer. It was really excellent: chicken on the bone (or rather falling off the bone) and I added rice, hard boiled egg and chilli - I really really enjoyed it. I accompanied my brunch with a glass of champagne. The decor was very agreeable, lots of brown leather seating and a good view of the apron. The lounge is not as big at the UA lounge and it does not offer as much natural light. But the decor and food offering makes it a better lounge for me.
Lounge NameBusiness Class
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit18-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

Kris Flyer - Singapore Changi Airport

Review by (Singapore) 17th June 2015

The Kris Flyer Gold Lounge in Singapore is miserable. The food hasn't changed for a long time and I am flying SIA regularly. No showers no rest areas. A shame for a top airline.
Lounge NameKris Flyer
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date Visit14-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

Silver Kris - Singapore Changi Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 29th May 2015

Huge lounge with a great selection of food and ample drinks. Superb showers that were cleaned after every use by the attendant and I was even whisked into the first class shower units as there was a queue and 'they didn't want me to have to wait'. Only downside is the lack of nap cabins or a quiet area for a long stop over. Internet was a bit hit/miss very difficult to connect to but worked well when it finally connected.
Lounge NameSILVER KRIS
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Silverkris Lounge - Hong Kong Airport

Review by (Hong Kong) 10th May 2015

Very spacious lounge. The individual desk carrels in the back are extremely comfortable and ideal for work. Staff were quite nice. Food was less than mediocre. Biggest drawback is that lounge is a giant den with no windows so mobile reception was iffy at times.
Lounge NameSilverkris Lounge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Silverkris - Melbourne Airport

Review by (Singapore) 28th October 2014

The lounge is one floor down from the departure gates and there are no signs to guide passengers specifically to the the Silverkris Lounge (in contrast to SIA's competitors). Follow the sign that reads: "Other lounges". The premises appear tired and worn with what looks like 1980s decor. This lounge is definitely in need of refurbishment. The bright white neon lights lend it a cafeteria feel. Food and beverage offerings were limited by SIA standards.
Lounge NameSILVERKRIS
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Business Lounge - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (Hong Kong) 28th October 2014

Good variety of drinks. Decent selection of food choices. Chairs not exactly the most comfortable. Big negative is no toilets but it appears from other reviews that this is an issue with other lounges in this airport.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

Star Alliance Gold - Singapore Changi Airport

Review by (Germany) 5th October 2014

They treat Star Alliance Gold Members as the lower class. Food is not nice no showers not comfortable. I wouldn't recommend this lounge to no one. Airport is nice but Gold Lounge is not comfortable at all.
Lounge NameSTAR ALLIANCE GOLD
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Business Lounge - Sydney Airport

Review by (Germany) 5th October 2014

A very comfortable if not undersized lounge for the demand placed by the mid-afternoon volume of FFs and Premium passengers on the A380. Food choice was 'good' at best however with the volumes of food offered on board the plane the selection of tasty cold bites and a few hot dishes was more than enough. Staff were exceptional and the hostesses circulated the masses and offered Champagne refills without prompt - a nice touch. The lounge is relatively well appointed but there was no spare seating capacity and I can anticipate this becoming an issue if other Star Alliance FFs flock there given the airlines reputation for high standards in its lounges.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Singapore Airlines Business Class Silver Kris Lounge - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (New Zealand) 5th August 2014

If you are expecting an experience comparable to the very good services provided by the silver kris lounge in a Singapore you will get a shock. This is a cramped unattractive space with limited facilities that does not compare well with Singapore Airlines overall business class product.
Lounge NameSINGAPORE AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS SILVER KRIS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Singapore Airlines "port Lounge" Business Class Lounge - Kolkata Airport

Review by (Canada) 16th April 2014

The Port Lounge is a relatively small lounge in Kolkata airport but the food choices weren't bad (Chinese and Indian veg and non-veg including rice fish and other items); you could have a full meal. The alcohol selection is not huge but sufficient. There is a limit on the number of drinks per guest but no one was enforcing such a limit (if it exists). The lounge is clean but it has no view.
Lounge NameSINGAPORE AIRLINES "PORT LOUNGE" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportKolkata Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 66 Reviews