Singapore Airlines

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 94 reviews
4/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"No showers and no toilets"

(South Korea)

Verified Review | Substandard and very limited food selection for a business class lounge. No showers and no toilets inside the lounge (first I've seen like that). If only it removed the word 'gold' expectations would be lowered. Not recommended as there are better facilities and lounge areas in the main terminal.
Lounge NameKrisflyer Gold Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"It was like a cattle pen"

(Australia)

Verified Review | This Anfore lounge has never been a great experience to start your flight, but this last time was no improvement. It was like a cattle pen, with no seats available, with passengers from many airlines using it. It was a relief to get on to the plane. Not an easy problem to solve, but remember that Emirates flies out each day.
Lounge NameAnfore
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
yes
8/10

"Seats are very comfortable"

(Poland)

Verified Review | I was flying by Singapore airlines from Surabaya to Singapore. I visited Concordia Premier Lounge in Surabaya. This lounge is located behind security control. This airport has only 3 gates for international flights so lounge is not very big but he is spacious and really nice arranged. There is a lot of meals to choose (also hot) but unfortunately they are only Asian style. Choose of beverages was quite poor, however satisfy me. Seats are very comfortable and they are located in the groups so they are giving a feeling of privacy. I got wifi password to be used inside the lounge, but it was not working during my stay. Toilets was clean. Lounge crew was very helpful with any questions.
Lounge NameConcordia Premier
AirportSurabaya Juanda Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"I'm quite disappointed"

(Poland)

Verified Review | I was flying by Lufthansa from Singapore to Frankfurt. I had visited KrisFlyer Gold Lounge in Singapore and I'm quite disappointed. I expected more from lounge in hub of five-star rated airline. Toilet was outside, shared with another lounges and terminal. There was no beds or even chaises to straighten my legs. Some of electrical outlets was not working because they was heavily worn. All chairs was in one big spacious room giving no privacy. Wifi was breaking every hour and force you to go to airport page to see an AD. However catering was in good level with choose of Asian and European food. There was also good choose of beverages. Lounge crew was really kind and they clean lounge very often. Wifi was really fast and finally I found working power outlet so I spend few hours feeling comfortable.
Lounge NameKrisFlyer Gold Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"busy and impersonal"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I found this lounge to be busy and impersonal. Returning to Perth, in the morning, we stopped into this lounge for about 2 hours. Check in to the lounge was a person glancing at your boarding pass and saying "OK" and nothing else, no greeting, no nothing; it was packed inside as well. Impossible to find a seat to sit down and eat at. Plenty of chairs, but none really conducive to eating a meal were free (there are probably about 60 bench seats in the whole lounge which I estimate seats about 350. Barely saw a smile from any staff and they weren't really present anyway. Lounges in other cities/countries have coffee/drinks prepped and served by someone, whereas here it's a freeforall. Couldn't get the wifi to work - kept cutting out. Perhaps more attention is paid to their First Class customers, but this was a bit of a let down altogether. Would've expected more personalized service/better facilities given this is the flagship location for Singapore Airlines. Food selection was quite good and was stocked fairly regularly.
Lounge NameSilverKris
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge in Brisbane was a real treat"

(Australia)

The new SilverKris lounge in Brisbane was a real treat. Compared to the old dark hidden away lounge. This new lounge located on level 4 overlooking Gate 81 (where most Singapore Airlines flights depart from) airs out a warm, opened and friendly atmosphere. The lounge at no stage felt crowded with enough seating for everybody. The Business class cabin on this flight was nearly at capacity with only 2 spare seats. So 22 people plus Star Alliance and Virgin Australia gold members flying economy in the lounge. The high celling and open design along with the warm and vibrant colours. Make for a very welcoming lounge. Food selection was excellent as was the beverage selection. Both hot and cold dishes to choose from. As well as snacks such as nuts, chips and cheese. The beverage selection was equally good. Two reds on from France and one from Australia, Soft drinks, one cider, and 4 beers of which one was a mid strength. No champagne was on offer but a sparkling white from Australia and 3 white wines. The lounge staff was friendly and attentive. There was only two of them but more wasn't required. Empty glasses, bottles and plates were cleared almost immediately and rubbish or spills around the serving areas were none existent. Internet was fast and easy to connect too. Another great product provided by Singapore Airlines and even better than the old lounge.
Lounge NameSilverKris
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"more busy than United lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Visited this Singapore Airlines Lounge at Heathrow on a Thai Airways ticket after sampling United Lounge. Front desk more welcoming and responsive. Lounge is a bit of a decorative disaster with ill matched chairs and a funny system of informal and formal eating spaces. Same Champagne as in United First lounge. Still no Economist available (they only order 12 per week!), they only had Time. Better breakfast offer than in their Business Class lounge. I ordered scrambled egg with smoked salmon and Laurent-Perrier champagne. I was offered one of the laid out fancy tables. The scrambled egg was identical to the freshly delivered product in the Business buffet section - delicious. The smoked salmon was thick cut, with some inedible gristle and not seemingly a premium product. I did not see the lunch menu. Service was willing but being more busy than United lounge was overstretched. They need at least one more employee on duty. I agree with other reviews that this is nothing special. I regret that when Singapore Airlines First was in Terminal 3 at least you could go to the SAS London Lounge to get good serious publications. If you read my United post, remarkably United had the New Statesman (always available in the old SAS lounge) but little else of interest.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"has all the amenities "

(United States)

Verified Review | A home away from home is how I would describe it. Very specious, has all the amenities like wifi, shower, and great warm and cold food. I had a few hours to kill and glad that spent in the lounge.
Lounge NameSilverKris Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"staff is arrogant and impolite"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Singapore Airlines use the Turkish Airlines lounge at Istanbul Ataturk Airport. A variety beverages and foods provided, foods taste good, mostly local food, ample seating area with theatre (chair was torn and broken, malfunction) wifi speed reasonable.All areas are clean except theatre - no cleaning at all. Desktop PC's are available however speed are slow. Washroom and shower room are very clean, but the staff service are the worst of this lounge, lounge front desk is so messy. Before you enter to lounge, you need to scan boarding pass to enter, however, the scanner did not read other airline boarding pass,yo u are required to proceed to front desk to register your boarding pass. I tried a few times and unable to get thru the gate, finally a staff notice and ask me proceed to front desk, no assistance at the access gate as there are at least 5 staffs are sitting there. Shower facilities staff is arrogant and impolite. I am asking for shower in polite tone, she just answer 'wait for 30 minutes'. not even a apology for long wait waiting time.
Lounge NameTurkish Airlines
AirportIstanbul Ataturk Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"Kris Flyer Lounge very disappointing"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I have to say that the Kris Flyer Gold Lounge in Singapore is very disappointing. I sometimes wonder what benefit is it being a Gold FF with SIA. When you have just got off a long-haul flight and you just want to relax and refresh and you walk into this disappointing lounge where there No showers, No bathrooms, No rest areas. (Quite Area). When you compare with the oneworld group lounges at Singapore and if you are Gold FF with BA, Qantas, JAL etc you would have access to far superior products all of them have showers! Singapore airlines this lounge is such a disgrace for a so-called top airline.
Lounge NameGold Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 94 Reviews