Top 100 Airlines  

Singapore Airlines

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 74 reviews
4/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"experience certainly pleasant"

(Singapore)

The Krisflyer Gold Lounge is very clean and has a wide array of food and beverages. It also has a quiet and tranquil environment and a lot of seats for passengers to sit and relax. The krisflyer lounge also offers strong wireless network and also have friendly staff to help you. My experience at the lounge was certainly pleasant.
Lounge NameKrisflyer Gold Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"no shower, no toilet and very hot"

(Australia)

Krisflyer Gold lounge is very basic, no shower, no toilet and very hot. Lounge uncomfortable and small. Food basic and not good! Dont see why gold members should be seperated from the business lounge. The Internet kept dropping out. This is the second time I have experienced this lounge and had the same experience both times.
Lounge NameKrisflyer Gold lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"somewhat disappointed"

(Australia)

Had booked my flight in First class with points and was looking forward to my first time in a First class lounge. Was somewhat disappointed but probably expectations too high. Was warmly greeted and upon arrival there were only two others in the lounge. Only 4 passengers in First for the flight and ended up with 12 in the lounge. Would expect others would have have been there due to status. Food was self service and not a great selection. Champagne was Moet. Wifi easy to connect to. Chairs comfortable. Only saw staff when they were there to top up the food or beverages or take away plates.
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"Staff were pleasant "

(Australia)

Singapore Airlines uses the Lufthansa lounge in Dubai Airport. Located near the lounge that Singapore Airlines used previously. Staff were pleasant with good wifi that was easy to connect. Toilets within the lounge but no showers. Beer was glass bottles of Erdinger with cans of Amstel. Wine selection only average. Sparkling wine was a Californian Brut "Cooks" which I did not like with two reds and two whites. The reds were a 2010 Bordeaux Chateau Lagrange Les Tours and a 2014 Rouge from Cotes De Gascogne. The whites were a Pinot Grigio Delle Venezie and a South African Sav Blanc Nederburg. Best of the food was a Indian type chicken dish with rice. Otherwise sandwiches and wraps.
Lounge NameLufthansa
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"staff were welcoming"

(United Kingdom)

A beautiful lounge with comfortable seating. The selection and quality of beverages and food available, both hot and cold, was exceptionally good. The staff were welcoming and unobtrusive. The restrooms and lounge were tidy and clean. This was a lovely, calm place to relax before the next leg of an extremely long journey.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

Krisflyer Gold Lounge - Singapore Changi Airport

(Japan)

Regular customer of Singapore Airlines Krisflyer Gold Lounge at Changi Airport. Singapore Airlines discriminates its gold members seated on the economy class and business class passengers unlike most airlines at its own base, Changi Airport. Facilities are not too comfy, even compared to Silverkris lounges abroad such as the one at Heathrow T2, also compared to other airline lounges such as Asiana at Incheon, Lufthansa at Heathrow T2, etc. The lounges at T2 and T3 Changi Airport only features basic single sofas and side tables with limited work stations. There is no shower and food if arriving late at night/early morning. It is a bad idea to discriminate loyal customers (even though they are in the economy class).
Lounge NameKrisflyer Gold Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"food was very nice"

(United Kingdom)

The business class lounge of Singapore Airlines at Heathrow is not too big. I like the layout of the lounge and food was very nice. They served asian breakfast which is nice surprise. The downside is they don't have computer and printing facilities, but customers can use the business facilities of the Air Canada lounge which is next door.
Lounge NameSilver Kris Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"A very pleasant venue"

(Australia)

Singapore Airlines Business class lounge at Changi Airport was very impressive. Neat and tidy, and the food and presentation excellent. I loved the shower available free of charge. A very pleasant venue to spend time waiting for a flight.
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst lounge I have been in"

(Australia)

Le Anfore handling agent lounge. Worst lounge I have been in. Very little food. What there is is stale. Staff are okay but not very happy nor helpful. Dirty toilets. Men's toilet did not even have a seat!
Lounge NameLe Anfore
AirportRome Fiumicino Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"decor and food offering nice!

(United Kingdom)

I was flying Turkish Airlines and as a Star Alliance Gold member I had a choice of a number of lounges. I tried the United Airlines lounge first as I heard some positive reviews. However also decided to try the Singapore Airlines lounge. I arrived at around 10.15am. As well as the expected English breakfast buffet, I was glad to see Chicken Sambal on offer. It was really excellent: chicken on the bone (or rather falling off the bone) and I added rice, hard boiled egg and chilli - I really really enjoyed it. I accompanied my brunch with a glass of champagne. The decor was very agreeable, lots of brown leather seating and a good view of the apron. The lounge is not as big at the UA lounge and it does not offer as much natural light. But the decor and food offering makes it a better lounge for me.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 74 Reviews