Singapore Airlines

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 107 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"I can absolutely recommend"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I accessed the Singapore SilverKris lounge with my Star Alliance Gold Status. It is a spacious Lounge with a variety of different seating possibilities (Chairs, Sofas, Armchairs, Quietchairs). The variety of food is good and consists of cold snacks, salads and warm dishes as well as desserts and ice cream. The bar has a broad variety of spirits and some cocktails such as the Singapore Sling. I can absolutely recommend the Singapore Airlines SilverKris Lounge at Heathrow.
Lounge NameSilverKris
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"lounge was very comfortable"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I visited this lounge twice during transit on MEL-SIN-LHR and return a week later. The lounge was very comfortable and had a good amount and choice of food and drink. It was well cleaned and not too crowded. The one drawback was that on my first visit, 3/6 of the men's showers were not working. This led to long queues and wasn't really good enough for a Business Class lounge. This was fixed by the time I returned a week later. The other matter of concern was that they didn't make a boarding call for my flight to Melbourne on the return trip. I didn't realise the lounge was a long way from the gate. Including the security check, it took 20 mins. If I hadn't been checking the time myself, I could have arrived after they closed the flight.
Lounge NameKrisFlyer Silver
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"claustrophobic without windows"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | It’s a large lounge with comfortable seating but I personally find it too dark, too claustrophobic without windows. The catering is good, Hot food are really fresh and regularly refilled to avoid staling, lots of beverage including fresh beer dispenser, and selections of good wines/ champagne. Staff are very polite and keep the place spotless. There are working area equipped with public computer, strong and fast WiFi connection, shower facility in the restroom section are well stocked with basic toiletries, not very luxury looking but adequate.
Lounge NameSilverKris Lounge (T2)
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"A small but fine lounge"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | A small but fine lounge. Singapore Airlines manage to reserve the gate of every single flight right opposite to the lounge to maximize convenience. There are lots of comfortable seating with calm, quiet atmosphere. Foods/drinks are of good quality and plentiful. Beer and cocktail are available fresh by a bartender, there are choices of wine for passengers to help themselves. If they can add a shower facility, it would be a perfect lounge.
Lounge NameSilverKris Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"didn't have any kind of x-factor"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We visited this lounge twice on a 15 hr layover. We enjoyed the solitude of this lounge and were well served. However, we did not feel this lounge really differentiates itself well from the business lounge or first lounge. Further, the lack of atmosphere meant we didn't think this lounge had any kind of x-factor. We had some mediocre food from the a la carte menu and the soup was tasty. However, the other food we ordered was not very flavoursome and assume it was just microwave. The bar service was equally poor. We ordered what might be considered an obscure cocktail (grasshopper). We were actually surprised when the waiter said he could make it. 5 minutes later he came back and said half the ingredients weren't available. Then he proceeded to twice recommend a rusty nail which is an entirely different drink. First world problems but we just expected a lot more from Singapore Airlines & we've been in better business class lounges.
Lounge NameThe Private Room
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"a very small lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is a very small lounge which Singapore airlines shares with Swiss International. SQ flies the A380-800 from JFK to SIN with a huge number of business class passengers. There were limited seats and there was even a queue to the toilet. There were a good selection of food; but I decided instead to explore the airport instead of staying in the lounge. To be fair, the lounge is clean the staff polite. But with the number of people using the lounge I would rather spend time somewhere else, unless you really need to use the WiFi.
Lounge NameSwiss
AirportNew York JFK Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"worst lounge I have used"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This handling lounge at Chennai used by Singapore Airlines must easily rank as the worst lounge I have used anywhere in the world. It should have been demolished long ago. There is seating space for just about 20 people and it gets full easily since it is being used by multiple airlines. The food selection is very limited, the toilets can accommodate only two people at a time and the wifi is slow. There are a couple of other airline lounges at Chennai that are far better than this one. By using this dump as their lounge Singapore Airlines has disgraced itself. I am assigning a rating of 1 only because I cannot go any lower.
AirportChennai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"lounge looks way better"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | This is the first time I visited the lounge since it was revamped. The lounge looks way better than the previous one, and has special seating for relaxation, families, eating and even around the bar (it has a bar). On big big plus point I see is the variety and quality of food. They served local Thai (Pad Thai, Curry, etc.) and even local Singaporean (Mee Sua, Ondeh Ondeh, etc.). Best selection so far for a business lounge. When it was boarding time, the staff did not announce it loudly and instead told the lounge guests personally.
Lounge NameSilver Kris lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"extensive buffet available"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The lounge is clean and quiet. After Singapore's own flights depart the lounge is pretty much empty, besides a few people traveling on EVA Air or Air China. The SilverKris Lounge offers an extensive buffet available at all time. Free Wi-Fi is offered at a decent speed (fast enough for YouTube watching). Staff in the lounge is nice and always ready to help.
Lounge NameSilver Kris Lounge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Truly exceptional service"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | The most fantastic lounge I have experienced. Truly exceptional service and very private. When we entered the lounge we are escorted past the business and first lounge to a special area for people who have first or suites seats on the plane. The private room offered personalised menu, where we can choose a specific dish which is prepared fresh from the kitchen. During the wait and after the food is served there are a buffet of appetisers (salads, cheese) and also a wide selection of deserts (log cake - as it was just Christmas, exquisite chocolates, fruits). Wide selection of good wines and other alcoholic beverages. If you happen to fly First/ Suites on SIA, please do drop by this lounge
Lounge NamePrivate Room
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes