Qatar Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 1700 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Handling Lounge - Singapore Changi Airport

Review by (Australia) 30th June 2015

I experienced Qatar Airways London Heathrow and Doha lounges which were fantastic in every way from the food to rest rooms. This handling lounge in Singapore was a shock, the food on offer was dry and looked like it been sitting there a long time. Certainly could do with spending some money on the interior.
Lounge NameHandling Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit30-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Servisair Aspire - Copenhagen Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th June 2015

This was a sectioned off area of Servisair Aspire lounge. Very uninspiring and nothing to aspire to. Arrived in the morning for an 11.00am flight. Told where the sectioned off area was. Presented with cold meats, cheese and stodgy bread. The non-sectioned area had a selection of breakfast cereals and a nicer seating area so we set ourselves there instead. Coffee from the machine was good but no fresh milk. A trip to the general area for a glass. Lounge was extremely warm and a fair distance from the departure gates - allow a good 10 minutes at least. Compared to some of the other airport lounges, this third party facility that Qatar Airways have to use is a pretty poor offering.
Lounge NameServisair Aspire
AirportCopenhagen Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit26-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

Al Mourjan - Hamad Doha Airport

Review by (Malaysia) 22nd June 2015

Great lounge, open and spacious with a decent restaurant on the upper floor. Food was of good quality and staff were pleasant and well trained.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit22-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Doha - Hamad Doha Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th June 2015

On my outbound flight from LHR to AUH via Doha I was allowed access to the fantastic main Qatar lounge. However, on my return to LHR just 7 days later I was told to use a smaller lounge for oneworld frequent flyers. I was dissapointed with this change in policy, as were other passengers. The smaller frequent flyer lounge has uncomfortable seating and very poor selection of food. Undermines the point of belonging to a frequent flier programme with lounge access. On my return to the lounge at 3pm I was told they had ran out of champagne and spirits apart from Bacardi. There would be no more until a store was to be opened at 9pm. The point of going for an indirect flight with Qatar was because I had thought I would be looked after in the lounge. It seems this is no longer the case.
Lounge NameDoha
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date Visit16-05-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Qatar Airways Frequent Flyer Gold Lounge - Doha Airport

Review by (Sri Lanka) 29th May 2015

As a Qatar gold member I am disappointed at the change in lounge at Doha airport back to the older previously temporary lounge. This lounge is not only too small and noisy but also crowded and uncomfortable with a poor selection of food and drinks. I have no doubt that these sentiments will be echoed by other Privilege gold members and I hope that Qatar Air reconsiders this change in order to maintain its reputation as an airline offering superior customer service.
Lounge NameQATAR AIRWAYS FREQUENT FLYER GOLD LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Qatar Airways "al Mourjan" Business Class Lounge - Doha Airport

Review by (Canada) 10th May 2015

Al Mourjan lounge at Hamad airport in Doha is really impressive. However missing the old Business and First Class Terminal. It is so huge and far from many gates. I prefer the LHR Qatar Airways lounge. Cozy and more quiet. The restaurant/food were amazing. Very spacious and luxury seating area. However if you are looking for a chaise longue in the quiet area be patient - there was a huge waiting list. Also they forget to install A/C in the shower rooms. So don't have a too long and hot shower because you will be sweating afterwards.
Lounge NameQATAR AIRWAYS "AL MOURJAN" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

Qatar Airways "al Mourjan" Business Class Lounge - Doha Airport

Review by (Australia) 10th May 2015

Best lounge I have ever been through Heaven Class. Could not fault the place Great food and Bev staff all helpful and pleasant. There is any amount of food choice and okay WiFi. Anyone who complains about this lounge is simply impossible to please.
Lounge NameQATAR AIRWAYS "AL MOURJAN" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

Qatar Airways First & Business Class Lounge - London Heathrow Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th May 2015

Outstanding we felt as if our holiday had begun at Heathrow. The quiet understated luxury was wonderful nothing was too much trouble food was amazing staff were polite and respectful. (Unlike Phuket Business Lounge where it was help yourself to a pot noodle).
Lounge NameQATAR AIRWAYS FIRST & BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

Qatar Airways "al Mourjan" Business Class Lounge - Doha Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 2nd April 2015

Find negative comments about staff strange. We were waited on the whole time we were there. Most of staff were from Nepal and were very friendly. Good selection of food. We take on board about ordering sandwiches. Only real negative comment the lounge was a long way from our gate apparently 1km. No walk ways meant we had to rush to the gate. Perhaps you should consider having a board giving approximate walking times to the various gates.
Lounge NameQATAR AIRWAYS "AL MOURJAN" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Qatar Airways "thai Airways" Business Class Lounge - Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 2nd April 2015

Long narrow lounge. Bar a long way from food. Easy to miss the bar Noisy. At least we got a seat. Puzzled why we are sometimes sent to different lounges. Food nothing special. Airport a nightmare.
Lounge NameQATAR AIRWAYS "THAI AIRWAYS" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 77 Reviews