Qatar Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 142 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"down at heel and awful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was booked on one of the first flights from Cardiff to Doha and have flown with QR many times. Qatar Airways have to use the Cardiff Airport Lounge which is hidden away but reasonably signposted. On entry, my heart sank as I am used to the QR business lounge at LHR. It's dismal and an awful start to my holiday experience. Poor drinks selection, poor food choice, down at heel and awful. Seating was poor, tables bland, atmosphere nil. Tables were left uncleared In the lounge, I was asked for my boarding pass, and then instructed to go through another door - my spirits soared! Behind these doors more of the same, 1980's school canteen theme. A dump. QR- please get your stuff together and rectify this shambles.
Lounge NameCardiff AIrport Lounge
AirportCardiff Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"refresh after a long flight"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Al Maha lounge in Doha is situated on the arrival floor, after security and passport control. Usually accessible for Al Maha customers but not for business and first class travellers. I was lucky to be redirected there due to the refurbishment of the business class arrival lounge. The lounge has excellent toilet and shower facilities, nice dining area and even a business centre. Upon my early morning arrival snacks and warm breakfast options were served with coffee, tea, orange juice and sodas. The place was almost empty so the staff had plenty of time and capacity to take care of us. Altogether it is a great place to refresh after a long flight, but as I mentioned, it is usually reserved for Al Maha customers.
Lounge NameAl Maha
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"Had to wait for a shower"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This lounge is average for an airline that markets itself as top tier. Had to wait 40 mins for a shower and the reception staff are not particularly helpful. The food I had in the restaurant was not high quality.
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"crowded during peak hours"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Nice and cozy Oslo handling lounge above the departure floor in the international part of the airport. It opens at 5:30, alcohol is served"only from 6:30. I visited early in the morning when only cold buffet breakfast was provided. The range was a bit limited, but enough for a light meal. There are comfy chairs and sofas around with sockets at some of them, but it can get crowded during peak hours due to its size. The WiFi connection was quick and stable. Nice lounge without any extravaganza or show stopper feature.
Lounge NameOSL Lounge
AirportOslo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

"great selection of meals"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The huge lounge is situated above the departures floor. There is a spacious area on the lower floor with lots of armchairs and some coffee stations. At the back, there is a buffet area, quiet zone and showers. I tried to sleep in the quiet zone, but the shape of those sitting whatevers made it impossible. On the upper floor there is a restaurant, with great selection of cold arabic humus and salads. The warm buffet provides a great selection of meat and vegetarian meals. There is a great soft and alcoholic drink selection.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan Lounge
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"always clean and organized"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | The Al Maha transit lounge at Hamad Airport in Doha is small, but it works twenty-four hours and is always clean and organized. The bathrooms are clean. The quality of the food is average and there are non-alcoholic drinks available. The only bad thing is we do not have comfortable chairs to relax in long waits and to get some alcoholic drink we have to ask the waiters.
Lounge NameAl Maha
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"spacious and well-appointed lounge"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Excellent, spacious and well-appointed lounge. Easy to reach from arrivals, signage to lounge clear, access the lounge from the main transit terminal. Take escalator to lounge, a QA attendant will guide you and verify your ticket and lounge pass. Interior of lounge is two floors, buffet restaurant and bar is on 2nd floor. First floor has many rest/waiting areas and facilities include: showers, sleep areas, quiet area, prayer room, business center with free printing, 1st floor breakfast/sandwich restaurant, fast WiFi service. Lounge is surprisingly quiet despite its size. Tends to have many visitors from 6:30 am onwards.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan Lounge
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"best lounges we have seen"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We have visited both the business and first class lounges at Doha Airport and they are some of the best lounges we have seen in our travels so far. Incredible service, hundreds of employees are there at every step to address all concerns. The business class lounge was massive, had separate nap areas, quiet areas for working, huge eating area upstairs with great selection of food and drinks. The architecture in the lounge is beautiful, there is a massive waterfall fixture in the center of the lounge facility. The customer service during our breakfast was better than a lot of upscale restaurants we have to been to in the US, absolutely killer job by the lounge team
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"The service is robotic"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Unfortunately this airport has 2 shared business lounges that are used by around 15 airlines so depending on the time of day you fly the space can feel as crowded as the gate. On this day we were lucky enough to be assigned to a secondary lounge or an overflow lounge that was only being used by our airline and I think 1 more. This lounge had no bathroom so you had to leave and go to the crowded one to use the facilities if you needed. Manila business lounges need a serious make over, both lounges looked, felt, and smelled old. The glass is covered in humidity and the view is horrendous. The service I also have to say is robotic. They all say “Sir and Mam” so excessively that is just not genuine and it makes you even feel uncomfortable at times. The answer is usually “no” followed by a fake smile and the “Sir or Mam” at the end. Manila service in the past was warm and genuine it’s really robotic now and the general attitude seems to be that no one really cares but in a friendly and polite way. The food was mediocre and nothing to brag about however the drink selection was decent. Plenty of soft and alcoholic choices to chose from. I think with a little bit of work, effort, direct supervision and training this can be a great lounge because the destination is amazing. Too bad the experience leaving was dull.
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"showers is what I enjoyed the most"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This lounge has plenty of rooms, quiet rooms, family rooms, Internet rooms, and showers. The showers is what I enjoyed the most because after a 10 hour flight and then a 14 hour flight that shower came in very handy. Unfortunately the food is mediocre and I was not able to try the WiFi due to the short time I had before my next flight. This lounge is not only for business class passengers but you can also pay to use.
Lounge NameBusiness lounge
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results