Qatar Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 137 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"always clean and organized"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | The Al Maha transit lounge at Hamad Airport in Doha is small, but it works twenty-four hours and is always clean and organized. The bathrooms are clean. The quality of the food is average and there are non-alcoholic drinks available. The only bad thing is we do not have comfortable chairs to relax in long waits and to get some alcoholic drink we have to ask the waiters.
Lounge NameAl Maha
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"spacious and well-appointed lounge"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Excellent, spacious and well-appointed lounge. Easy to reach from arrivals, signage to lounge clear, access the lounge from the main transit terminal. Take escalator to lounge, a QA attendant will guide you and verify your ticket and lounge pass. Interior of lounge is two floors, buffet restaurant and bar is on 2nd floor. First floor has many rest/waiting areas and facilities include: showers, sleep areas, quiet area, prayer room, business center with free printing, 1st floor breakfast/sandwich restaurant, fast WiFi service. Lounge is surprisingly quiet despite its size. Tends to have many visitors from 6:30 am onwards.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan Lounge
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"best lounges we have seen"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We have visited both the business and first class lounges at Doha Airport and they are some of the best lounges we have seen in our travels so far. Incredible service, hundreds of employees are there at every step to address all concerns. The business class lounge was massive, had separate nap areas, quiet areas for working, huge eating area upstairs with great selection of food and drinks. The architecture in the lounge is beautiful, there is a massive waterfall fixture in the center of the lounge facility. The customer service during our breakfast was better than a lot of upscale restaurants we have to been to in the US, absolutely killer job by the lounge team
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"The service is robotic"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Unfortunately this airport has 2 shared business lounges that are used by around 15 airlines so depending on the time of day you fly the space can feel as crowded as the gate. On this day we were lucky enough to be assigned to a secondary lounge or an overflow lounge that was only being used by our airline and I think 1 more. This lounge had no bathroom so you had to leave and go to the crowded one to use the facilities if you needed. Manila business lounges need a serious make over, both lounges looked, felt, and smelled old. The glass is covered in humidity and the view is horrendous. The service I also have to say is robotic. They all say “Sir and Mam” so excessively that is just not genuine and it makes you even feel uncomfortable at times. The answer is usually “no” followed by a fake smile and the “Sir or Mam” at the end. Manila service in the past was warm and genuine it’s really robotic now and the general attitude seems to be that no one really cares but in a friendly and polite way. The food was mediocre and nothing to brag about however the drink selection was decent. Plenty of soft and alcoholic choices to chose from. I think with a little bit of work, effort, direct supervision and training this can be a great lounge because the destination is amazing. Too bad the experience leaving was dull.
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"showers is what I enjoyed the most"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This lounge has plenty of rooms, quiet rooms, family rooms, Internet rooms, and showers. The showers is what I enjoyed the most because after a 10 hour flight and then a 14 hour flight that shower came in very handy. Unfortunately the food is mediocre and I was not able to try the WiFi due to the short time I had before my next flight. This lounge is not only for business class passengers but you can also pay to use.
Lounge NameBusiness lounge
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"a fantastic new lounge"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | This is a new lounge that proves CDG airports curves can be wonderful. Modeled similar to the London lounge (missing the Lindt chocolate bowls) but awesome. Showers don’t have toilets but honestly who cares. Staff wonderful, food great - a fantastic new lounge for a great airline. My only query - no chocolate ice cream - but again, I’m not complaining.
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"falls short of what I need"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | This lounge has been appalling on the past 2 visits. Ground staff are barely knowledgeable about One World status levels nor what those levels are meant to offer. Al Mourjan lounge looks grand and oozes promise but it falls short of what I need. Food is western or Asian. Or a sandwich. Thai beef salad? Pasta was dry and insipid. Nothing is a la carte. Power access to charge phones in the restaurant they have 1 table with power access and that requires a 2m cable to connect. I write this on the edge of a seat with a 2m cable stretching around the corner. And watch out if you are One World Sapphire or Emerald. Twice now - and I am ticketed C on QR the ground staff have tried to send me off to their First Class lounge. The staff in the lounge are affable, well-presented and efficient.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"one of the best I've ever been"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Due to short transit times on my flights only had short visit to business lounge on return trip, it's one of the best I've ever been. On previous flights I've had 8 hours in transit no a problem when you have this wonderful lounge with really excellent staff. A fine choice of food either full course or just a snack.
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"food is pretty respectable"

(Sri Lanka)

Verified Review | The Qatar Airways Business lounge at Heathrow is first rate. Probably the best I have been to. Relaxed with an option of buffet or restaurant dinning, and the food is pretty respectable. Food you want to eat with great service, table clothes and friendly approachable staff. Generally airlines have their best lounges on their home territory, this is not the case with Qatar's Doha lounge. It is is large and looks impressive but it's rather impersonal. Signage is poor, the food very average - it is perhaps the weak link in what is a very good airline. Scores below are for Doha, London would get top scores!
Lounge NameLHR & DOH
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"provides good service"

(United States)

Verified Review | Having spent more than five layovers in last two years, I can say a few things about this place. Lounge is quiet, easy to get to and provides good service. Bar is well stocked, there is a quiet area where you can lay down. Food quality is good, they do have good showers and rest rooms. There is enough privacy, great place to store luggage. Internet works.
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no

Qatar Airways Photos

QATAR AIRWAYS, the national carrier of the State of Qatar, is one of the fastest growing airlines with a modern fleet of 179 aircraft flying to more than 150 key business and leisure destinations across six continents. Qatar Airways is a member of the oneworld global alliance.

FIRST CLASS

A380 aircraft provide 8 first class suites, in 1x2x1 cabin layout.

flat_seatsFlat bed suite
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

BUSINESS CLASS

Typical seat layout of 1x2x1 (eg. A380, A350, B787) or 2x2x2 layout (eg. B777).

flat_seatsFlat bed seat
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas (*not all flights)
AmenitiesAmenity kit
2_6_spacer

ECONOMY CLASS

Qatar Airways aircraft cabin/seat layouts can be viewed on the Seat Map in menu below.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31-33 inches
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 -18.75 inches
WiFiOnboard WiFi (*not all flights)
power_iconIn-seat/USB power (*not all flights)
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meals
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillows & blankets supplied
2_6_spacer

SEAT MAPS

View aircraft seat maps for Qatar Airways fleet. We have provided you a direct link to Qatar Airways Fleet information page, where the most up-to-date information should be available.
» View Seat Maps

LOUNGES

At Doha Hamad International Airport, premium customers may use the luxury Al Safwa First class and Al Mourjan Business class lounge.

Lounge SeatingExpansive seating options
Lounge showersShower rooms
WiFiLounge WiFi
Work StationsWorkstations / business centre
power_iconCharging facilities
AVODTV facilities
DiningBuffet & a la carte Dining
WinesSignature bar service
SleepingQuiet room / rest area
2_6_spacer

» Qatar Airways lounge reviews

IFE

Qatar Airways recently launched Oryx One, an enhanced interface for its inflight entertainment system, increasing the number of movies and TV shows on board from 950 to up to 2,000. With the very first dual-screen interface, onboard A350, A380 and Boeing 787 aircraft, customers can multitask - like play a game on a handheld device as you wait for a movie to load on your personal screen.

ONBOARD WIFI

Stay connected with OnAir mobile service. WiFi services are available onboard Qatar Airways A380, A350, Boeing 787, A319 and selected A330, A320 and A321 aircraft.

AWARDS

Qatar Airways was one of the first airlines named as a 5-Star Airline. Qatar Airways won Airline of the Year, Best Business Class Airline Seat and Best Airline in the Middle East at the 2015 Skytrax World Airline Awards. This is the third time Qatar Airways has won this prestigious and coveted accolade of Airline of the Year.

» Airline Award results