Qatar Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 1725 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Al Mourjan - Hamad Doha Airport

Review by (Malaysia) 13th July 2015

Great lounge, quiet and lots of friendly helpful staff. Good selection of food in various sections of the lounge. Good shower facilities although I had to wait for about 30 minutes for it to be available.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit13-07-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

Al Mourjan - Hamad Doha Airport

Review by (Singapore) 13th July 2015

This is a beautiful lounge - huge with lots of sofas and chairs for rest between your flights. There are very few sleeper chairs around despite its size. The sleepers are found only next to the entrance to the lounge and just above the common area of the airport and near a huge billboard. So despite its intended use, it is not only noisy, you get lots of flashing lights from the nearby huge billboard. Despite having many staff around, nobody comes around to offer you drinks or to top them up. I was at one of the sofa seats downstairs and asked one of the staff if I could get orange juice. His answer "upstairs sir". Not entirely incorrect but not very helpful. As compared to their lounge at Heathrow airport where the staff are not only attentive but much more helpful than these lot at Hamad airport, this lounge just doesn't cut it for me. However, food wise, they've got it covered well. From the restaurant upstairs to the sandwich bar downstairs, it is vey good. A tip for those having meals at the restaurant upstairs - there is a menu from which you can order food if you do not want to take your food from the buffet table - the staff just don't tell you about it until you ask for the menu. The lamb chop and the beef choices are excellent from this menu. The shower facilities are excellent if you can get past the heat - seems that there is no aircon in the shower rooms. Wifi connection is patchy at best. I've never been able to get a connection to view my home and office cameras in all the times that I've been there. I love Qatar Airways. I just hope that service improves at this lounge as I invariably spend a lot of time at this lounge waiting for my next flight.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit13-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Business Lounge - Khartoum Airport

Review by (Indonesia) 12th July 2015

The lounge comfort is basic and acceptable but its too small. Internet is okay, staff are very polite. foods limited, fruits, bread and middle eastern sweet. Good things is the juice are fresh from the kitchen.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportKhartoum Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date Visit12-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

Al Mourjan - Hamad Doha Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th July 2015

This is a new lounge at a new airport so very impressive. A good design feature is that it's right in front of you when you come through transfers so no long walks trying to find it! There's a nice check-in area with lots of lovely Qatar staff, then you go through to a nice water feature. There's a buffet restaurant with a la carte menu and bar above up a nice spiral staircase and a 'make your own' sandwich and salad bar in the opposite direction all serving alcoholic and soft drinks. There's self-service coffee machines and tea dotted around. There's a hideous smoke room for smokers, lucky I'm not. You won't need to light up, just walk in and breathe. Overall a good place to rest between flights with showers, free wifi, a nice quiet zone and I think I saw a children's play area. The duty free shops are down a long escalator below.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit06-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Handling Lounge - Singapore Changi Airport

Review by (Australia) 30th June 2015

I experienced Qatar Airways London Heathrow and Doha lounges which were fantastic in every way from the food to rest rooms. This handling lounge in Singapore was a shock, the food on offer was dry and looked like it been sitting there a long time. Certainly could do with spending some money on the interior.
Lounge NameHandling Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit30-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Servisair Aspire - Copenhagen Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th June 2015

This was a sectioned off area of Servisair Aspire lounge. Very uninspiring and nothing to aspire to. Arrived in the morning for an 11.00am flight. Told where the sectioned off area was. Presented with cold meats, cheese and stodgy bread. The non-sectioned area had a selection of breakfast cereals and a nicer seating area so we set ourselves there instead. Coffee from the machine was good but no fresh milk. A trip to the general area for a glass. Lounge was extremely warm and a fair distance from the departure gates - allow a good 10 minutes at least. Compared to some of the other airport lounges, this third party facility that Qatar Airways have to use is a pretty poor offering.
Lounge NameServisair Aspire
AirportCopenhagen Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit26-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

Al Mourjan - Hamad Doha Airport

Review by (Malaysia) 22nd June 2015

Great lounge, open and spacious with a decent restaurant on the upper floor. Food was of good quality and staff were pleasant and well trained.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit22-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Doha - Hamad Doha Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th June 2015

On my outbound flight from LHR to AUH via Doha I was allowed access to the fantastic main Qatar lounge. However, on my return to LHR just 7 days later I was told to use a smaller lounge for oneworld frequent flyers. I was dissapointed with this change in policy, as were other passengers. The smaller frequent flyer lounge has uncomfortable seating and very poor selection of food. Undermines the point of belonging to a frequent flier programme with lounge access. On my return to the lounge at 3pm I was told they had ran out of champagne and spirits apart from Bacardi. There would be no more until a store was to be opened at 9pm. The point of going for an indirect flight with Qatar was because I had thought I would be looked after in the lounge. It seems this is no longer the case.
Lounge NameDoha
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date Visit16-05-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Qatar Airways Frequent Flyer Gold Lounge - Doha Airport

Review by (Sri Lanka) 29th May 2015

As a Qatar gold member I am disappointed at the change in lounge at Doha airport back to the older previously temporary lounge. This lounge is not only too small and noisy but also crowded and uncomfortable with a poor selection of food and drinks. I have no doubt that these sentiments will be echoed by other Privilege gold members and I hope that Qatar Air reconsiders this change in order to maintain its reputation as an airline offering superior customer service.
Lounge NameQATAR AIRWAYS FREQUENT FLYER GOLD LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Qatar Airways "al Mourjan" Business Class Lounge - Doha Airport

Review by (Canada) 10th May 2015

Al Mourjan lounge at Hamad airport in Doha is really impressive. However missing the old Business and First Class Terminal. It is so huge and far from many gates. I prefer the LHR Qatar Airways lounge. Cozy and more quiet. The restaurant/food were amazing. Very spacious and luxury seating area. However if you are looking for a chaise longue in the quiet area be patient - there was a huge waiting list. Also they forget to install A/C in the shower rooms. So don't have a too long and hot shower because you will be sweating afterwards.
Lounge NameQATAR AIRWAYS "AL MOURJAN" BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportDoha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 81 Reviews