Qatar Airways

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 1764 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"wish I had more time to enjoy it"

Review by (United States)

Qatar Airways has 3 or 4 lounges at the new Hamad airport. When I was here last year the airport had only been open 3 days. This trip, the airport looked a lot different! Everything was finished and occupied. The lounges are amazing. Being a Business Class passenger you have access to 2 lounges. The lounge is huge, I wish I had more time at the airport to enjoy it! It is two levels. You can find snacks downstairs, and upstairs full-on meals. The food is good, lots of selections, and lots of it if you wish. The customer service is fantastic. This airline does a fantastic job. You will enjoy the lounges at Hamad. They have prayer rooms, luggage storage, toilets, showers, and quiet rooms. Areas for working with your computer, the lounge has it all.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Clean and staff was very nice"

Review by (United States)

Qatar Airways does not have their own lounge at Madrid Barajas Airport so you use the VIP lounge which is kind of a general lounge for many other airlines. Very nice lounge. When I first got there, I was only 1 of a few people. 1 hour later it was busier. They have two sections so there is plenty of room to spread out. Free wifi, luggage storage, toilets and showers. There is a sleeping room but ironically right opposite the open doorway they have a TV facing the sitting area which had the volume up pretty loud. No one was watching it, too bad they had it on so loud. They have lots of food choices both hot and cold, and bring out fresh food frequently. I filled myself up with snacks and lunch so wasn't hungry for the flight. Plenty of seating. They have TV's scattered throughout if you want to watch TV, newspapers and magazines available to read as well. Clean, the staff was very nice.
Lounge NameVIP Lounge
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Bidvest Lounge - Johannesburg Airport

Review by (France)

Qatar Airways is a really brilliant airline, but their choice of the Bidvest lounge is surprising. Poorly trained staff, dirty lavatories, dreary dark decorations. Slow and inadequate wifi. The food in short supply, poorly presented and of variable quality.
Lounge NameBidvest Lounge
AirportJohannesburg Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

Al Mourjan - Hamad Doha Airport

Review by (Malaysia)

Great lounge, quiet and lots of friendly helpful staff. Good selection of food in various sections of the lounge. Good shower facilities although I had to wait for about 30 minutes for it to be available.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

Al Mourjan - Hamad Doha Airport

Review by (Singapore)

This is a beautiful lounge - huge with lots of sofas and chairs for rest between your flights. There are very few sleeper chairs around despite its size. The sleepers are found only next to the entrance to the lounge and just above the common area of the airport and near a huge billboard. So despite its intended use, it is not only noisy, you get lots of flashing lights from the nearby huge billboard. Despite having many staff around, nobody comes around to offer you drinks or to top them up. I was at one of the sofa seats downstairs and asked one of the staff if I could get orange juice. His answer "upstairs sir". Not entirely incorrect but not very helpful. As compared to their lounge at Heathrow airport where the staff are not only attentive but much more helpful than these lot at Hamad airport, this lounge just doesn't cut it for me. However, food wise, they've got it covered well. From the restaurant upstairs to the sandwich bar downstairs, it is vey good. A tip for those having meals at the restaurant upstairs - there is a menu from which you can order food if you do not want to take your food from the buffet table - the staff just don't tell you about it until you ask for the menu. The lamb chop and the beef choices are excellent from this menu. The shower facilities are excellent if you can get past the heat - seems that there is no aircon in the shower rooms. Wifi connection is patchy at best. I've never been able to get a connection to view my home and office cameras in all the times that I've been there. I love Qatar Airways. I just hope that service improves at this lounge as I invariably spend a lot of time at this lounge waiting for my next flight.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

Business Lounge - Khartoum Airport

Review by (Indonesia)

The lounge comfort is basic and acceptable but its too small. Internet is okay, staff are very polite. foods limited, fruits, bread and middle eastern sweet. Good things is the juice are fresh from the kitchen.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportKhartoum Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

Al Mourjan - Hamad Doha Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

This is a new lounge at a new airport so very impressive. A good design feature is that it's right in front of you when you come through transfers so no long walks trying to find it! There's a nice check-in area with lots of lovely Qatar staff, then you go through to a nice water feature. There's a buffet restaurant with a la carte menu and bar above up a nice spiral staircase and a 'make your own' sandwich and salad bar in the opposite direction all serving alcoholic and soft drinks. There's self-service coffee machines and tea dotted around. There's a hideous smoke room for smokers, lucky I'm not. You won't need to light up, just walk in and breathe. Overall a good place to rest between flights with showers, free wifi, a nice quiet zone and I think I saw a children's play area. The duty free shops are down a long escalator below.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Handling Lounge - Singapore Changi Airport

Review by (Australia)

I experienced Qatar Airways London Heathrow and Doha lounges which were fantastic in every way from the food to rest rooms. This handling lounge in Singapore was a shock, the food on offer was dry and looked like it been sitting there a long time. Certainly could do with spending some money on the interior.
Lounge NameHandling Lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Servisair Aspire - Copenhagen Airport

Review by (United Kingdom)

This was a sectioned off area of Servisair Aspire lounge. Very uninspiring and nothing to aspire to. Arrived in the morning for an 11.00am flight. Told where the sectioned off area was. Presented with cold meats, cheese and stodgy bread. The non-sectioned area had a selection of breakfast cereals and a nicer seating area so we set ourselves there instead. Coffee from the machine was good but no fresh milk. A trip to the general area for a glass. Lounge was extremely warm and a fair distance from the departure gates - allow a good 10 minutes at least. Compared to some of the other airport lounges, this third party facility that Qatar Airways have to use is a pretty poor offering.
Lounge NameServisair Aspire
AirportCopenhagen Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

Al Mourjan - Hamad Doha Airport

Review by (Malaysia)

Great lounge, open and spacious with a decent restaurant on the upper floor. Food was of good quality and staff were pleasant and well trained.
Lounge NameAl Mourjan
AirportHamad Doha Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 84 Reviews