Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 201 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"quite mediocre, nothing amazing"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The experience was quite mediocre, nothing amazing. The space is very small with 2 sections, dining and relaxation. There was a limited spread of food, Qantas Club Standard. It's one of the least busy Lounge from my experience, a great place for Frequent Flyers as Gold Coast Airport doesn't have the best layout. The Staff were good, and the Lounge was clean consistently including bathroom facilities. Though it is a regional Airport, I think Qantas needs to renovate the space to keep standards consistent.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportGold Coast Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"place was absolutely soulless"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I normally use the Emirates Business Class Lounge when I am in Hong Kong, but this time a colleague asked me if I would look into the new Qantas lounge, situated above Gate 15. To say that I was underwhelmed is a major understatement. The place was absolutely soulless. Apart from a pleasant view of the apron I can see no other reason for using it in preference to the Emirates one. Maybe it was because the lounge is so big and that there were only about 6 other passengers added to the cold feel of the place. But what I found really irritating is that as I walked up the the bar to order a drink two staff mwmbers, one of whom was the barman were engaged in a conversation. The barman looked straight at me and the turned back to continue his chat. When i then coughed surreptitiously to attract his attention, he eventually saunterred over and said 'Yes' - that was it. I got the distinct impression that I was an encumbrance to him - hardly very welcoming So from now on, I will stick to the Emirates lounge. At least the staff there are welcoming
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"staff were pleasant and attentive"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My first visit to the Lounge, and it was a great experience. It catered for First, Business and high tiered Frequent Flyers. The design made the space open and spacious, with great decor and furnitures to compliment. After the front desk, you re meet with the bar upon entry which not only serves drinks but dishes by Neill Perry. There was a buffet located right next to the dining area with plenty of choices and staff also came around offering more dishes. There was plenty of seating available with overcrowding not being an issue. The staff were pleasant and attentive, and lastly the shower facilities were great. Overall, I loved the space Qantas has design and created.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"First impressions were good"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I was keen to try this lounge as I had heard much about it. First impressions were good. Downstairs and into the gin bar which was superb. Upstairs to the other lounge area which had a superb bar and the food service. The food offerings were a little bland and no doubt, hopefully, over time they will improve. Ample seating. Downsides? Just felt a little austere and cold and then the food. The Cathay Pacific lounge at Heathrow offers better food and made to order Asian meals. Just a nice feel to it. Still prefer the Qantas lounges in Singapore HK and LAX but will come too like London in time.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"Lounge is reasonable"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This international lounge is reasonable. It’s become excessively busy so a better job could be done of maintaining the self service areas - messy and sad looking. Good wine options available and a cute gelato bar. Food options are average and leave a lot to be desired. Would be a good idea to separate Qantas Club members from business travelers - separate a loud family environment from a quite one.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"A very pleasant experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | As a Qantas Club member, I used this lounge before my flight to Brisbane. Darwin's Qantas Club has to be the best QF Club in Australia. The staff were efficient, pleasant and friendly. I tried to upgrade my flight to Business Class but staff informed me that Business Class on the Brisbane flight was full. This lounge is super spacious with excellent furniture/chairs and amenities. There is a runway view if you wish to see what is going on outside. PC's were available for use. There was a great variety of hot and cold foods/ breads and snacks. The curry was to die for! Tables were cleared away quickly with pleasant smiles from the attendants. The bar is spacious with efficient and friendly bar staff. A wide variety of alcoholic and non alcohol drinks were available. A very pleasant experience before boarding the flight to Brisbane. A fantastic standard has been created at this Qantas Club!
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportDarwin Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"Can't recommend it highly enough"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I always look forward to spending time in the Qantas First lounge at Sydney airport, to the extent of getting there 4-5 hours before a flight! The views across the airfield to the Sydney skyline are amazing. The seating is well laid out, catering for individuals and small groups, but the use of sections to the lounge makes it feel quite intimate. The sit-down restaurant with white-jacketed waiters is one of the best lounge experiences anywhere in the world, and for old-time cool, you can't beat the old fashioned departure board with it's distinctive "clack, clack, clack". Fantastic place. Can't recommend it highly enough.
Lounge NameFirst
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"definitely needs a renovation"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Upon my visit, this Qantas Sydney Domestic business lounge was crowded and busy consistently. Even when passengers left for their flight there was still not enough comfortable seating. The space is getting dated now, definitely needs a renovation. Another discomfort is the seating and table heights, of which are so improportion that it makes dining inconvenient. The only place to comfortably eat is the actual dining area, which is one long communal table with limited seating. It's a good Lounge for now, but Qantas needs to expand the space because more and more passengers enter their Lounges and capacity is reaching new heights. Finally, food and beverages were average, but great to see more option than what's provided in the Qantas Club.
Lounge NameQantas Business Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"best First Class Lounge for me"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The best First Class Lounge for me in Asia - comparable or better than other facilities and a stand out within the Qantas product / service range. Restaurant quality food and spa facilities very good if you remember to book. Our 16 year old rated his breakfast one of the best he has had that was not home cooked.
Lounge NameFirst Class Lounge
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"superb lounge in Singapore"

(Australia)

Verified Review | A superb lounge in Singapore, plenty of space and the food and beverages were great. Beef rendang with rice and sago pudding with mango plus other bits and pieces meant eating on the flight was not necessary. A visit to the showers beforehand freshened things up nicely after the heat and humidity of running around Singapore. This lounge has the table service also and the barkeep who will come around with a trolley to refresh beer and wines. Along with the lounges in HK and LAX this one is the best in the QF network. Now for Qantas to refresh the Sydney lounge please along the lines of Singapore.
Lounge NameSingapore
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes