Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 188 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"we struggled to find a seat together"

(Australia)

Verified Review | After reading rave reviews I was keen to try this facility as my usual flight habits only permit access to the adjacent Qantas Club. As a couple we struggled to find a seat together at 7.00am on a Monday morning and then needed to queue for bathrooms and food. Next time when I revert to the Qantas Club I will not suffer from the envy I previously experienced in missing out on this facility.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"interior was appealing"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Very good business lounge of Qantas at the international terminal in Sydney – one of the better business lounges that I have seen. The interior was appealing, you have a nice view of the airport. Showers are available. The food was very decent. But the highlight of the lounge are two espresso bars which serve you fresh coffee drinks. The only downside was that the lounge was quite full when I arrived so that it was difficult to find a seat.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge was very clean"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The Business Lounge is located behind the Qantas Club. It's currently quite small and with the renovations on the way, hopefully the space will equate to the Sydney/Brisbane location. It was quite busy during my visit, so a seat looking over the tarmac was not available. Food was a lot better than that of Qantas Club, with hot dishes and tasty deserts. Beverages was average with on demand barista made coffee, bar service and self serve flowing soft drinks. Overall, staff were very present and the lounge was very clean.
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"had a very relaxing time"

(Australia)

Verified Review | First time visit to the Qantas Club at Melbourne. The Lounge is split in two, with one half facing the tarmac which offered amazing views and natural lighting while the other side is situated in an enclosed environment with an open bar, buffet and TV screens. I think the food on offer isn't the greatest, especially for someone who visit lounges every month. It's definitely something to evaluate, and changing the menu often will entice customers to come back which will equate to more people travelling with Qantas. I had a very relaxing time on my visit and managed to catch some sunshine to warm up. Staff were friendly and the lounge was kept clean throughout. Looking forward to my next trip.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge staff are welcoming"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The Cairns Qantas Club I find is one of the better domestic lounges on the Qantas network. The lounge staff are welcoming and saw them go out of their way to help customers. Ample space, lots of seating options, power point accessibility, food options adequate and lots of beverage options and the wifi was very good. The lounge has a good view over the airside and runway area of the airport. The lounge was clean and had a hard working attendant clearing away dishes. I do like visiting the Cairns Qantas Club and recommend it.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportCairns Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"Thanks for a great visit"

(Australia)

Verified Review | First time visit to the Sydney Qantas Club, I had low expectations but it proved me wrong. The space for the lounge is very open but at the same time certain parts of the lounge is quiet and private, perfect for relaxation. For a domestic lounge, it is very big which is great for capacity. It was an early Sunday morning so the lounge was reasonably busy but not crowded. The food and beverages were adequate for breakfast, with barista made coffee on demand. The views over the tarmac is something quite spectacular and this is something Qantas lounges thrive on. Having natural light come through the entire lounge creates an open environment, which include being energy efficient during the day. Thanks for a great visit.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"smelt awful and was very old"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | This lounge was terrible, it smelt awful and was very old. Food was also not good. It is much nicer to sit downstairs in the airport food court area. I would definitely not recommend business class with Qantas or this lounge. Extremely disappointing!
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"didn't live up to expectations"

(Australia)

Verified Review | First time visiting the Brisbane Qantas Club since receiving my Gold Status Membership through Qantas and it didn't live up to expectations. The Lounge can be accessed after the general security checks, or via a Qantas Premium entry for frequent fliers with high status, which I find very convenient. It was consistently busy, so looking for seats requires a bit of effort with parts of the space under maintenance, which made finding a restroom difficult. The food and beverages was quite limited, including no hot food and halfway through my visit soft drinks became unavailable. Barista made coffee was a great initiative and internet was fast and efficient. My expectations was not met by this Lounge, hopefully the Sydney and Melbourne locations can live up to its name.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"lounge is crowded and noisy"

(Australia)

Verified Review | This lounge is crowded and noisy, with hordes of children most of whom are running amok. I know this reflects more on the parents than the airline, and I do understand kids need to burn off some energy before they fly, but in the business lounge tearing about on suitcase scooters or generally playing games of chase around the chairs and up and down the aisles? This lounge appears to be in need of a separate family area that has the facilities to entertain children or rules for acceptable behaviour by all lounge visitors to assist the general ambiance expected by most adults in a business class lounge. Alas my gripes continue - the appearance, choice and quality of the food is unappetising. Where's Neil Perry? I'm hoping I have just been unlucky to visit on a 'bad' day and my flight is better than this experience!
Lounge NameInternational
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"Qantas have moved their lounge"

(Australia)

Unverified | Qantas have moved their lounge as Honolulu Airport is in the process of renovation. We were told it was the old Delta Airlines lounge with a tacky indoor fountain. We arrived early at 8.15am for the 11.05am flight to Sydney, within 1 hour it was full and some people were turned away. The breakfast provided was quite good and the staff did their best to keep topping up the replenished food. It is quite a long way (15 minute walk) to Gate 34 so the not so young would find this difficult without a wheel chair. We were also advised that Qantas may not return to their old lounge area which hopefully be renovated.
AirportHonolulu Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes