Best Economy Class Seats  

Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 158 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"powerpoints and sofas to rest"

(Australia)

The lounge does not open until 6pm for the 10 pm Qantas flight. The lounge staff were welcoming and provided the best they could offer in terms of vegetarian options. There are plenty of powerpoints and sofas to rest and work. However, the only down side is that the shower rooms provide only towels - no shaving accessories, tooth brush or combs available. When I inquired further, the staff said that they have not received any accessories from Qantas to pass them on. Come on Qantas - send these on to Dallas lounge.
AirportDallas Fort-Worth Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"a very pleasant surprise"

(Australia)

A very pleasant surprise! The Louis Tavern lounge is on two levels, a somewhat crowded lower level and a very quiet and comfortable upper level with views both internal to the main terminal and one runway. Food and drink offerings whilst not exceptional were more than adequate, with very friendly and obliging staff. At airports with no dedicated Qantas club the Associated Lounges can be a mixed bag. This is one of the better ones.
Lounge NameLouis Tavern
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"appalled by his attitude"

(Australia)

Flying Korean Air from BNE to ICN on business class last year in July. At Brisbane Airport Korean Air uses Qantas business lounge for their customers. Had a pretty poor experience with a Qantas business lounge staff. Earlier I had gone into the lounge and enjoyed half an hour of refreshment and catching up on email. I wandered around looking for the bathroom and stepped outside the lounge to see whether it was located outside. I wasn't able to find one so I decided to look back inside. As I tried entering again, the staff member yelled at me and asked where I was going. I said that I was looking for the bathroom. In a very rude tone, he yelled back saying the bathroom was downstairs, so I asked was there a bathroom inside and he replied back saying this is a business lounge in a very condescending tone. I am not too sure whether he thought that I didn't belong there from the way I looked. I was dressed in smart casual attire. Even if I was lost and made my way up to the lounge he shouldn't have spoken in a such a condescending tone. I was very appalled by his attitude.
Lounge NameQantas Business Lounge
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"looks like a long shed"

(Australia)

Not impressed with the layout of the Qantas lounge at Hong Kong Airport, looks like a long shed enclosed by glass above the general public area, no privacy. Heading back to Australia we were dressed for the cold awaiting us, the lounge was hot and humid with the strong sun warming the glass. A very uncomfortable experience would have to rank it very low compared to other business lounges. The food was unremarkable. The only saving grace was the attentive staff.
Lounge NameBusiness lounge
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"staff friendly and attentive "

(Australia)

As Qantas only has one flight from terminal 2, which is where the lounge is located, the night we visited the lounge was very quiet. The staff are friendly and attentive as you would expect in Japan, drink choice was amazing with open bar. There was plenty of snack choices but no real substantial offerings on the night we visited. Not really family friendly either as no kids zone.
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"it is quite comfortable"

(Australia)

Many people flying to America forgot to use this lounge. I quickly exited the domestic terminal and went to the Tom Bradley international terminal. The Qantas First Class lounge is very easy to find. It was very big and there are quite some people there, especially the dining area. I had a short connection time. So I went to the dining table and ordered fish and others. Food was served pretty quick and the quality was good too, but the portion is quite small. Somehow, it made me miss the buffet in the business lounge next door. LOL. As a First Class lounge, it is quite comfortable and would recommend if you have Oneworld Emerald or a first class ticket.
Lounge NameQantas First Class
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"staff were attentive"

(New Zealand)

Nice lounge, only having been in Emirates First Class lounge, this does not compare well but the food was good, staff were attentive, plesant and professional. The food was good (breakfast) announced boarding calls were clear. Atmosphere was fine. Recommend this lounge as opposed to waiting in public areas.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend this lounge"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | I entered the lounge at 7:30am, it was extremely quite and peaceful with only 5 passengers including myself and my mother. The staff were friendly and talkative. The bar offered wine and Hong Kong style beverages such as HK milk tea, it was nice to start my journey. The lounge has shower facility. As Japan Airlines put their passengers in the Qantas lounge, most food offered was Japanese cuisine. The lounge itself was massive plus the time I enter was quite. I highly recommend this lounge especially if traveling in the morning and afternoon.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"friendly and helpful staff"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Beautiful lounge at LAX International with a great menu, and friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable chairs and lots of space despite the number of flights leaving every evening. Food choices off the menu is nice rather than a buffet and staff eager to please fussy eaters and children.
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"very spacious lounge"

(China)

The Qantas Business Class Lounge in Hong Kong is a very spacious lounge which is also used by British Airway passengers. Its main merit is the availability of plenty of alcholic drinks, but food quality is only adequate and very Australian. Seating is good, but internet is not satisfactory, and its computers do not connect with printers (there is a printer, but it is not linked up with the computers). In Hong Kong, even if you fly Qantas, you can use the Cathay Pacific lounges (also OneWorld family, several of them) which serves better food but less drink, and has better internet. The lounge is near Gate 20 and it may be inconvenient to access some remote gates.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes