Airline of the Year  

Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 178 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"the experience was great"

(Australia)

Verified Review | It was my first time in this lounge and it didn't disappoint. The interior with amazing decor and lighting. From what I can see, the Lounge was separated into three sections, the middle section facing the main entrance. It was very early in the morning which means food was fresh from the kitchen. Great selection of cereals, fruit, dairy, pastry and hot food. Overall, the experience was great.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"it was slightly confusing"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I decided to give the Melbourne Domestic Business Lounge a try. First impression, it was slightly confusing. To Access the Business Lounge you have to walk through the Qantas Club all the way to the back and the doors will automatically open. It was quite busy, but not crowded. Limited selection of food as it was breakfast time but plenty of drink options. Lounge staff were attentive to cleaning and presentation of space. Lastly, the view over the tarmac was amazing on a very sunny day.
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"needs a bit of work on catering"

(Australia)

Verified Review | There were many sections which can cater for families, couples and big groups and located close to Qantas operated gates. The food is a bit of "hit and miss" and incredibly plain, though it did get better as dinner was being served. The biggest win is the view over the tarmac with a spectacular sunset, just needs a bit of work on the catering department. Looking forward to visiting Japan again.
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"great domestic business lounge"

(Australia)

Verified Review | This is a great domestic business lounge at Perth Airport. There are the usual wine and champagne offers, but as well as hot food (chicken curry and rice) and salads, they have freshly made pizzas (ham and cheese). Plenty of space and different seating options with several charging stations (you need to look for them discretely hidden on the floor under the seats in some places). Good Wifi access throughout as you would expect. Particularly friendly and helpful staff, wandering through the lounge asking whether people need anything.
AirportPerth Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"enjoy the service it has to offer"

(Australia)

Verified Review | First time visiting this Brisbane International Lounge, as I heard it has been renovated. Before departing to Tokyo, I had a couple of hours to enjoy the service it has to offer. Let me say, it did not disappoint as the interior looked so amazing, warm and welcoming. The Lounge Team were around to help out and give amazing service. My only thing in regards to improvement is the food options, I know it was breakfast time, but having only bacon, eggs and tomatoes as savoury options is just not enough. That's just my opinion, others might think different. I'm looking forward to trying one of their Lounges on my way home from Tokyo.
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge in need of modernization"

(Australia)

Unverified | Qantas lounge at Auckland Airport. On the positive side lovely staff and lots of room. Other than this the ambience is very tired and this lounge is long in need of modernization. Long rows of identical seats with adequate food and drink offerings. All Qantas management need to do is look next door at the Emirates lounge and what is on offer to realize how time has left this lounge behind.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"menu available was gorgeous"

(Germany)

Verified Review | This was the first real First Class Lounge I have visited since I got my OW-Emerald status and it was perfect. From the entrance with the plants on the wall making oxygen until the last step out. Both times I have visited it was in the morning and the menu available was gorgeous. Combining Australian fresh ingredients with international products to make a very tasty and healthy experience. The waiters were friendly and knew what they are doing. With their uniforms a big thumbs up! They serve the tea with fresh milk exactly like in their planes aboard. I have used the business facilities, including printers, everything was (as I said) perfect. I even got to use the spa and got a 20 minutes massage which made my day, before a 14h30' flight back to SFO, although that in the massage room the shower was not working (things happen, it is no problem) Thank you, Qantas!
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"still ranks as my favorite"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | This lounge still ranks as my favorite, restaurant quality food, great service and the best view at Sydney airport. Having dinner before my flight to Tokyo, the new slow cooked lamb from the Summer menu was fantastic as was accompanying red wine. Taking a late night flight also helps on numbers in the lounge which was almost empty. Overall great experience.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"look at their competitors"

(Australia)

Qantas needs to take a good look at their competitors to learn about customer service! My husband and I have just arrived at Qantas Melbourne business class lounge to be turned away very rudely by a attendant at the lounge because my husband has thongs (flip flops) on. Now I understand that this might be their policy however what I don't understand is that they do not inform customers of this prior to checking in bags and how clean presentable thongs (flip flops) are not allowed - I have watched people enter with dirty runners and sock with sandals. What is the most disappointing part is the attitude of the staff. Having flown business class with several other airlines I now realise why Qantas is never rated as the best. Customer service is one of the big reasons people chose to upgrade. Very dissappointing Qantas!
Lounge NameMelbourne
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"in need of a bit of a refresh"

(Australia)

The International Business lounge at Melbourne Airport is in need of a bit of a refresh with the decor starting to show its age. The food l had was tasty but there was a lack of hot meal choices. Drink range is decent both for hot and cold beverages. Staff were non existent but that didn't worry us. Kids area is tiny and hasn't been updated for years.
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes