Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 195 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Can't recommend it highly enough"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I always look forward to spending time in the Qantas First lounge at Sydney airport, to the extent of getting there 4-5 hours before a flight! The views across the airfield to the Sydney skyline are amazing. The seating is well laid out, catering for individuals and small groups, but the use of sections to the lounge makes it feel quite intimate. The sit-down restaurant with white-jacketed waiters is one of the best lounge experiences anywhere in the world, and for old-time cool, you can't beat the old fashioned departure board with it's distinctive "clack, clack, clack". Fantastic place. Can't recommend it highly enough.
Lounge NameFirst
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"definitely needs a renovation"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Upon my visit, this Qantas Sydney Domestic business lounge was crowded and busy consistently. Even when passengers left for their flight there was still not enough comfortable seating. The space is getting dated now, definitely needs a renovation. Another discomfort is the seating and table heights, of which are so improportion that it makes dining inconvenient. The only place to comfortably eat is the actual dining area, which is one long communal table with limited seating. It's a good Lounge for now, but Qantas needs to expand the space because more and more passengers enter their Lounges and capacity is reaching new heights. Finally, food and beverages were average, but great to see more option than what's provided in the Qantas Club.
Lounge NameQantas Business Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"best First Class Lounge for me"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The best First Class Lounge for me in Asia - comparable or better than other facilities and a stand out within the Qantas product / service range. Restaurant quality food and spa facilities very good if you remember to book. Our 16 year old rated his breakfast one of the best he has had that was not home cooked.
Lounge NameFirst Class Lounge
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"superb lounge in Singapore"

(Australia)

Verified Review | A superb lounge in Singapore, plenty of space and the food and beverages were great. Beef rendang with rice and sago pudding with mango plus other bits and pieces meant eating on the flight was not necessary. A visit to the showers beforehand freshened things up nicely after the heat and humidity of running around Singapore. This lounge has the table service also and the barkeep who will come around with a trolley to refresh beer and wines. Along with the lounges in HK and LAX this one is the best in the QF network. Now for Qantas to refresh the Sydney lounge please along the lines of Singapore.
Lounge NameSingapore
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"Lounge does look outdated"

(Australia)

Verified Review | A pleasant visit but nothing amazing. The Lounge does look outdated and needs a lift, though the view of the tarmac is quite amazing. I found it hard to find a comfortable spot to relax as furnitures had uneven heights. Food was above average but beverages needs more options. I didn't see many staff around, besides the front desk but the space was clean through out. If you can, visit the Business Lounge instead.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportPerth Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"the ambiance wasn't great"

(Australia)

Verified Review | First time visit to the Qantas Auckland Lounge. I was greeted upon entry, and made my way in to find a quiet spot to relax before my flight. The space was quite small but open, furniture looked outdated and the ambiance wasn't great as it felt like a big room with lots of chairs placed in. Beverages was limited, no barista made coffee nor any sparkling water. Food was below average, there was hardly a selection of bread or pastry. On the upside, the staff were attentive and the space was kept clean throughout my visit. Definitely a location Qantas needs to look at renovating, considering how many people fly over the Tasman between Australia and New Zealand. Use the Lounge if you have to but for Business Class and Frequent Flyers of One World Sapphire or higher tiers, try to fly in the afternoon as you can take advantage of the Emirates Lounge, which is so much better in every way.
Lounge NameQantas Business Lounge
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"don't have too high expectations"

(Australia)

Verified Review | My first time visit while travelling on a codeshare flight between Qantas and Emirates. As far as my judgement goes, it was average. The space is a smaller then anticipated, but during my morning visit it was very quiet so there was plenty of seats. It's great to experience the A La Carte dining on offer during breakfast, but nothing overly amazing. Lately I find the Qantas team very cold, they just aren't personal like my previous experience. Everyone I come across just can't seem to hold a conversation and I think some re-training should be in order. I had a feeling I should have visited the Emirates Lounge instead. Overall, the Lounge is worth a visit but don't have too high expectations.
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"we struggled to find a seat together"

(Australia)

Verified Review | After reading rave reviews I was keen to try this facility as my usual flight habits only permit access to the adjacent Qantas Club. As a couple we struggled to find a seat together at 7.00am on a Monday morning and then needed to queue for bathrooms and food. Next time when I revert to the Qantas Club I will not suffer from the envy I previously experienced in missing out on this facility.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"interior was appealing"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Very good business lounge of Qantas at the international terminal in Sydney – one of the better business lounges that I have seen. The interior was appealing, you have a nice view of the airport. Showers are available. The food was very decent. But the highlight of the lounge are two espresso bars which serve you fresh coffee drinks. The only downside was that the lounge was quite full when I arrived so that it was difficult to find a seat.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge was very clean"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The Business Lounge is located behind the Qantas Club. It's currently quite small and with the renovations on the way, hopefully the space will equate to the Sydney/Brisbane location. It was quite busy during my visit, so a seat looking over the tarmac was not available. Food was a lot better than that of Qantas Club, with hot dishes and tasty deserts. Beverages was average with on demand barista made coffee, bar service and self serve flowing soft drinks. Overall, staff were very present and the lounge was very clean.
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes