Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 213 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"continues to disappoint"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The Sydney QANTAS Business lounge continues to disappoint. I travel QANTAS every 3 weeks and use the Sydney (and other) lounge/s for an expected comfortable experience and a hearty breakfast. I usually travel early in the day and this unfortunately finds me in the lounge at a time when it's often crowded. Sometimes I have to roam around until someone leaves before I can even have a seat. There are not enough places designed for eating at. Then there's the food. It's terrible. The mean-spirited selection goes from giant buckets of very sour Greek style yoghurts with fruity toppings dolloped on, to cold over sticky sweet Danish style pastries, to under cooked bland sausages (steamed in a covered bain-marie) with re-constituted egg slops swimming in yellowish water and steamed slightly mushy hash-browns and incredibly badly cooked bacon. There is a selection of supermarket breads one can put in a toaster. There is also a 'selection' of juices. Apple or Orange, and that's it. You're expected to eat this pathetic offering on a tiny plate, using pressed metal cutlery that's difficult to hold, often whilst sitting in a too-low 70's vinyl arm-chair with your plate on your knee (or for a greater degree of difficulty, use the little coffee table beside you). All-in-all, the QANTAS business lounges don't rate well when compared with its peers.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"lack of charge ports"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | New Business Lounge and had upgraded my flight so fortunate to be in the newly reopened and renovated Lounge. All very nice, good variety of food and drink options. New seating plan and good views of runways. The one thing I simply cannot understand is the lack of charge ports. They really need to do a walk-through some of the Virgin Lounges to see how easy it is. I literally had to get down on my hands and knees to find the port to plug my USB into under the chair I'm sitting on right now. So much free standing seating with no ports either. Attention Qantas - business travelers need charge ports! Hard to believe no one in the design team thought about this.
Lounge NameQantas
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"a great place to relax"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Qantas Club Cairns is a great place to relax prior to flying. The lounge is located only a short stroll from the departure gates and offers a great view of the tarmac. Compared to many other Qantas Club's at smaller airports in Australia, Cairns is quite large and there is plenty of room. On my visit the lounge was almost empty. Food and beverage selection was quite extensive with staff serving drinks from the bar or self service wine and sparkling. The lounge also has shower facilities and staff supply an shower kit on request.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportCairns Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"the lounge was packed"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | I entered the Qantas lounge at Heathrow airport in the evening, before my QF2 flight to Singapore. There seems to be no separate section for first class/platinum. The lounge was packed with people. Impossible to find a table to have something to eat. The little tables in the seating area were filthy. The lounge was very noisy with a lot of children running around and playing on the ground. Service at the bar was below average with the bartender seemingly annoyed that I asked for a drink. I had to sit down between uncleared dishes. Queues or the toilet. The toilets themselves dirty. The idea of a lounge is to unwind and relax before a flight. This lounge does the opposite. I will look for another lounge next time.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"worth a longer visit"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | First time visit to this domestic Lounge as I recently reached Platinum Tier with Qantas. Such an amazing space with a great layout from dining, relaxation and taking care of business. I especially love the natural lighting and the catering, so much on offer. On my visit it wasn't too busy as I enjoyed the silence which helped me deal with some overdue emails. Definitely worth a longer visit when given the chance.
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge is magnificent"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I was on a Cathay flight to Sydney having arrived on BA. Qantas is my home airline and so although could have used the Cathay lounges (which are superb in their own right) headed for the HK Qantas lounge. Now a word of warning. It is tucked away above Gate 15 accessible from Level 7. My incoming was at Gate 60 or something. It is a long long long walk! Half way through was reaching for my Uber app and thinking I should have packed a sandwich! Joking aside the walk is worth it (although I am a Qantas FF and biased). The lounge is magnificent. F&B, showers, seating areas, the whole thing. It outshines Singapore which is pretty great. If Mr. Joyce is reading then this and the Singapore lounges are the blueprint please for a renovation of the Sydney lounge.
Lounge NameHong Kong
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"most unenjoyable place to be"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Located on the garden level lack of signage makes this a difficult lounge to find. Had to ask directions from staff at other airline lounges before finding 1 sign directing me to the lounge. When entering the lounge there is the mandatory reception desk with a staff member pointing out food options and seating and apologising for the crowd. Did a quick circuit of the lounge and understood why there was limited signage. This is without a doubt the worst Qantas lounge I have been to. Cramped seating dirty dishes on every free table lack of natural light. A most unenjoyable place to be. As such we left preferring to be in the terminal where there is at least fresh air.
Lounge NameQantas Lounge
AirportHonolulu Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"a huge disappointment to me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This Qantas Business Lounge was a huge disappointment to me, which I used as a Qatar Airways customer. I visited the lounge in the evening around 5-9 pm, before boarding the Qatar Airways flight to Doha. I was told that a la carte dining was only available for breakfast and lunch but not for dinner. The buffet had two hot meals, one of them a veggie option. There was no apple or orange juice, only sodas. Very poor wine and bubbly range and not too many spirits. The toaster station looked like an industrial kitchen area. The seating areas of the lounge were in lack of decor, the back of the lounge looks like unfinished and waiting for an interior designer team. The only problem is that it has been in place for 5 years at least. Though runway view is advertised to this lounge, the view is actually very limited. The sinks in the toilet have a weird arrangement, difficult to describe, but there are two sinks placed opposite to each other but shifted on one counter, so another person can stand almost opposite to you. Showers are nice and spacious, though I had to run the water for couple of minutes waiting for the hot water. If I had had another option for lounge access I would have chosen anything else but this. This quality is way lower than what I except from an airline lounge.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"staff are very nice"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | 23 mins for a glass of champagne. It’s a bit long when you’re in a hurry. Also didn’t have time to finish my food. The lounge was busy, but not full to capacity. Otherwise it’s a nice lounge. Seats comfortable, staff are very nice and helpful. It’s just a bit slow
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"made the most of the lounge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I may be in the minority but I have grown used to the Qantas routing to London via Dubai as the transit is seamless and the Emirates lounges are fantastic. I had a long layover and made the most of the lounge there. It is very large and so finding a corner is not a problem. Arriving there at 1am meant it was quite empty. Found one of those enclosed day beds they have their, like a mini cabin and dozed for a few hours. The food and beverages changes so a midnight snack of a slider changes to a full breakfast service. After breakfast a shower and onwards. I may well be tempted to use the Dubai route on a Qantas code share as the timing suit my schedules, ease of transit and the lounges.
Lounge NameEmirates
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes