Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 2409 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"the service is nice"

Review by (Australia)

This lounge is nice, even though Sydney airport is very unpleasant. The service is nice, and the food offering is quite reasonable.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"one of the best lounges I have visited"

Review by (Australia)

Definitely one of the best lounges I have visited. The service is wonderful and the food offering is great. The showers are amazing and well staffed. I would look forward to visit this lounge again.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"Terrible food, no service"

Review by (Australia)

What a disappointment. You think Qantas Airways would use this as a perfect example given this is the home airport. Terrible food, no service, self service bar. The only good thing that I can say about it was that the bathrooms were clean. Qantas management should see the level of service and food offered by competing carriers.
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

First Class - Los Angeles LAX Airport

Review by (United States)

Outstanding lounge for amenities, staff, and food. As a Oneworld Emerald through BA I had access to the lounge despite not traveling on a first class ticket and I was impressed. A huge range of wine and newspapers offered. I dined in the restaurant area with a superb three-course meal.
Lounge NameFirst Class
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

Qantas Club - Hong Kong Airport

Review by (Australia)

Most impressive in all aspects. This is the best airport lounge I have visited (sadly I have not seen the QF First Class lounge in SYD). Plenty of seats, good views over the airport, excellent food and drink offerings with attentive staff. A great improvement over the lower level dungeon that used to exist in HKG for business and club members a few years ago.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

Qantas Club - Sydney Airport

Review by (Australia)

Woefully inadequate space and seating for the morning crowds. Passengers pacing the lounge looking for seating were a regular occurrence. The food is good and staff excellent but it simply is not big enough for the peak traffic time.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

Business Lounge - Sydney Airport

Review by (Australia)

The Qantas international terminal business class lounge is a lazy imitation of it's counterparts. There is a lack of service generally, the bar is self service and the variety of food offerings are minimal. The lounge seems to have more in common with the lounge at the leisure destination on the Gold coast than the Qantas lounge in Singapore. Traveling with a young child, I headed for the kids corner to keep our daughter entertained as we prepared for our flight. In this case the 'corner' was very much that, distant from the lounge proper so that a responsible parent flying solo with their kids is unable to get away to the bar or food counter to get any meals without packing everything up and lugging it all with them. There was no offer from the lounge staff to watch our bags, entertain the kids briefly or to bring any food or drinks. What was available in the kids corner was adequate but a few TVs and some toys and beanbags are not especially creative or novel. These small touches make a big difference. While the lounge offers a quiet place to relax before a flight, it could be improved to bring it up to scratch and meet expectations.
Lounge NameBusiness lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Qantas Club - Auckland Airport

Review by (New Zealand)

Food options in the lounge were terrible, and in much need of an upgrade overall which I understand is coming. Very little natural light, and found it quite depressing. Internet was appallingly slow also. Ended up leaving and spending time in the departure. More vibrant, well lit, and much better food options!
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
9/10

First Class - Tokyo Narita Airport

Review by (Australia)

Lounge was clean, comfortable and staff were very polite and friendly. On our visit on 9 July 2015 there was a high number of children in the lounge (families like ourselves travelling) which made things rather congested given the small lounge size. Unsure if this was usual given it was the end of Australian school holidays. Food was limited, but fresh and of good quality. Once again the lounge was heavily congested, so this may account for the limited availability of food. Lounge was located very close to Qantas boarding gates and only a short distance from a dedicated smoking room which makes things easy if you happen to be a smoker.
Lounge NameFirst Class
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

Business Domestic - Melbourne Airport

Review by (Australia)

Business Lounge is very modern. Once you walk into the Qantas Club, the assistant will direct you to a non-see through door that is marked 'Business'. It also labels the access criteria. This feature makes it feel exclusive. The lounge is less than half the size of the Qantas Club, however, it serves more substantial food. It is hard to get into the lounge because you must be flying Business Class or one of Qantas', Emirates, Oneworld Platinum member. The lounge has its own business centre and mini library. It is a big step up from the a Melbourne Qantas Club
Lounge NameBusiness Domestic
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes