Best Cabin Crew  

Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 140 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"poor selection of food"

(United Kingdom)

Spent 4 hours in the Lounge awaiting departure to London. Found seating comfortable but somewhat limited, particularly when looking for adjacent power supplies. Greeting very friendly and staffing levels acceptable. Toilets clean and showers available, (although not used by us). No champagne available and a poor selection of food. Only one hot dish at lunchtime is surely not acceptable. Barista coffee is great and the Gelato cart is a great idea. Surely Neil Perry's influence should extend to the food in the lounge!
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"service second to none"

(Bahrain)

I was downgraded from Platinum to gold status last year and have not had the pleasure of using Qantas business lounges. On my flight Sydney to Adelaide on 29th January I upgraded to business with points. In the lounge I was recognised by staff, and made to feel extremely welcome and received service second to none. Unfortunately I do not travel business class often and was unable to retain the Platinum status this year but hopefully will achieve this status again soon to enjoy the company of Qantas lounge staff in Sydney and other lounges.
Lounge NameDomestic Lounge
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"a great experience"

(Australia)

On our recent visit to this LAX lounge we encountered the most helpful staff member who went above and beyond to help. My daughter was suffering from the beginnings of a nasty throat infection - never good when you're away from home! Staff brought tea and kept coming to our table checking on my daughter and asking if there was anything we needed that was within her ability to provide. In this situation this was great. There was plenty of space, the meals were delicious and the service by staff was above and beyond, courteous and professional. The bathrooms were clean and well supplied. Overall a great experience.
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"not my favourite lounge"

(Australia)

Qantas Club at the Domestic Terminal at Melbourne - this is definitely not my favourite lounge. If I was not with a business colleague who wanted to go to the lounge, or wanted some food, I would skip this lounge and go sit at an empty, quiet gate area. Although the floor space of this lounge is large, it is busy, very crowded on most occasions, the Wifi is bad (better outside) and the food and beverage choices are nothing to speak of. The kitchen staff do try to replenish the dishes. I tried to have a teleconference at this lounge from my mobile phone and the reception was extremely bad. At least the washrooms and showers are clean. It is a business lounge I'll never miss going to.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"a great respite"

(New Zealand)

The Qantas Sydney First Lounge is a great respite after a hard day. The staff are courteous, helpful and happy to see you. The menu changes frequently and selection of wines is high quality. Adding a dark beer to the drinks list would make the set up perfect.
Lounge NameFirst Class
AirportSydney Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"one of the better lounges"

(Australia)

The Qantas Lounge at Adelaide Airport serves both domestic and international passengers of Qantas and Oneworld passengers (there is only 1 terminal at Adelaide Airport). The showers and bathroom section are clean and spacious. The section with PCs and desks is well patronised on most occasions. The food self service area is standard for Qantas domestic lounges and well replenished : a rotation of soup with croutons, antipasto, bread, salad, and during evening, hot food is brought out. The bar area is well stocked with Australian wines to sample. It can be busy and crowded, but unlike the Qantas domestic lounge in Melbourne, it has a better layout, is just next to the boarding gates for many domestic east coast departures (as opposed to the long walk from the Melbourne lounge to an onward Sydney flight). This is one of the better business lounges in Australia.
Lounge NameQantas
AirportAdelaide Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"staff friendly and helpful"

(Australia)

First visit to the Singapore lounge. First impressions - a huge place. The bar is great and plenty of seating of all types but just felt empty. Mind you I was on the midnight run back to Sydney so there were very few in the lounge and probably more of a buzz when it is full. F & B were fine and service from staff was friendly and helpful.
Lounge NameSingapore
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"lounge has closed"

(Australia)

Lounge has closed, but there's no mention of this on the Qantas website at the time that I flew, so I was walking laps of the gigantic G concourse, all three levels, trying to find it. I'm moderately shortsighted so I didn't see the A4 laserprinted sign up on a podium behind the glass at the former Qantas lounge directing visitors to the C.I.P. Lounge next door. Qantas, you owe me a foot massage.
Lounge NameBangkok
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"one of the better lounges"

(Australia)

I have visited the Qantas Manaia Lounge at Christchurch Airport a number of times this year. I find it to be one of the better lounges in the Qantas network. It's spacious, has a good selection of food and beverages, good wifi and handy to the Qantas gate (across from the lounge entrance). Staff are welcoming. I always enjoy visiting this lounge.
Lounge NameManaia Lounge
AirportChristchurch Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"limited facilities"

(United Kingdom)

Visited the A380 concourse lounge at Dubai in transit between Heathrow and Sydney. Arrived early morning, approximately 7am, when it was still necessary to book and wait for a shower. Recommend that you don't move away from the desk area otherwise you can lose your space. Lounge and surroundings spacious, clean and tidy. Wifi very slow. Staff at shower block also helpful but still limited facilities for so many clients/customers.
Lounge NameDubai
AirportDubai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes