Top 100 Airlines  

Qantas Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 154 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"staff friendly and attentive "

(Australia)

As Qantas only has one flight from terminal 2, which is where the lounge is located, the night we visited the lounge was very quiet. The staff are friendly and attentive as you would expect in Japan, drink choice was amazing with open bar. There was plenty of snack choices but no real substantial offerings on the night we visited. Not really family friendly either as no kids zone.
AirportTokyo Narita Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"it is quite comfortable"

(Australia)

Many people flying to America forgot to use this lounge. I quickly exited the domestic terminal and went to the Tom Bradley international terminal. The Qantas First Class lounge is very easy to find. It was very big and there are quite some people there, especially the dining area. I had a short connection time. So I went to the dining table and ordered fish and others. Food was served pretty quick and the quality was good too, but the portion is quite small. Somehow, it made me miss the buffet in the business lounge next door. LOL. As a First Class lounge, it is quite comfortable and would recommend if you have Oneworld Emerald or a first class ticket.
Lounge NameQantas First Class
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"staff were attentive"

(New Zealand)

Nice lounge, only having been in Emirates First Class lounge, this does not compare well but the food was good, staff were attentive, plesant and professional. The food was good (breakfast) announced boarding calls were clear. Atmosphere was fine. Recommend this lounge as opposed to waiting in public areas.
AirportAuckland Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend this lounge"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | I entered the lounge at 7:30am, it was extremely quite and peaceful with only 5 passengers including myself and my mother. The staff were friendly and talkative. The bar offered wine and Hong Kong style beverages such as HK milk tea, it was nice to start my journey. The lounge has shower facility. As Japan Airlines put their passengers in the Qantas lounge, most food offered was Japanese cuisine. The lounge itself was massive plus the time I enter was quite. I highly recommend this lounge especially if traveling in the morning and afternoon.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"friendly and helpful staff"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Beautiful lounge at LAX International with a great menu, and friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable chairs and lots of space despite the number of flights leaving every evening. Food choices off the menu is nice rather than a buffet and staff eager to please fussy eaters and children.
AirportLos Angeles LAX Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"very spacious lounge"

(China)

The Qantas Business Class Lounge in Hong Kong is a very spacious lounge which is also used by British Airway passengers. Its main merit is the availability of plenty of alcholic drinks, but food quality is only adequate and very Australian. Seating is good, but internet is not satisfactory, and its computers do not connect with printers (there is a printer, but it is not linked up with the computers). In Hong Kong, even if you fly Qantas, you can use the Cathay Pacific lounges (also OneWorld family, several of them) which serves better food but less drink, and has better internet. The lounge is near Gate 20 and it may be inconvenient to access some remote gates.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"not much choice of food"

(United Kingdom)

We were travelling to New Zealand with Emirates, but because we had stopped off in Australia for a couple of weeks, the last leg of our flight was with Qantas. This meant we had to use the Qantas airport lounge rather than the Emirates one (which is really good). The staff at the welcome desk were pleasant and friendly but it was all downhill after that. There was not much choice of food and what there was very unappetising. The lounge was filled with passengers who were obviously not going to be travelling Business Class but who had access to the lounge through frequent travel or something similar. The whole experience was like being in a working-class pub that was giving out free drinks and food.
AirportMelbourne Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"staff friendly and efficient"

(Australia)

Qantas Club at Wellington Airport is a nice big lounge for a relatively small airport. Food was fresh and well presented and the lounge staff friendly and efficient. If anything dropped or spilled it was cleaned up in moments and everything was refreshed and topped up quickly. Lounge was clean and very comfortable. WIFI was good and the gate nearby.
Lounge NameQantas Club
AirportWellington Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"modern and elegant"

(Australia)

Qantas has done an excellent job in refreshing this lounge at Hong Kong International. The decor and ambience is modern and elegant. As my flight was just before Christmas, the lounge was not crowded. It overlooked Qantas boarding gates, which gives a better idea of when to board than display boards. The staff are friendly - especially the barman. The choice of Australian and international wines were of a high standard. The most outstanding part was a 3-course Christmas dinner, along with waiter service.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Impressed with customer service "

(Australia)

Qantas lounge at Changi Singapore. Great food, both self serve and available to order off a small but quality menu. Quality bar including mixed drinks made to order. Lots of power and USB outlets available for charging your phone. Impressed with the level of customer service shown by the staff in the lounge, particularly a lady who had a great attitude to all guests!
Lounge NameSingapore
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes