Airline of the Year  

Plaza Premium

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 21 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"not premium, not special"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | It's up on a plaza, not premium, not special. It's more like a retreat from the crowds below. It's toilets are well air conditioned, but it's roof is open to the hot terminal building. It's a help yourself to some nuts, cake and rice kind of lounge. As a first class traveler, or business class traveler you will be happy to escape inside here- but it's no 5 star event. Power for your laptops, not too crowded, a bit noisy from the terminal below.
AirportRiyadh Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"One of the best independent lounges"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | One of the best independent lounges in Heathrow Terminal 4. Space was ample and seating was spread out, food was tasty and had a reasonable variety. The Karak tea offered at breakfast is great. Very high standards in terms of service and overall appearance of the lounge. I actually prefer using this lounge over other airline provided lounges when flying Business from Terminal 4, as I have access through it via Lounge Key Credit Card membership.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"isn't the nicest of lounges"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This isn't the nicest of lounges, used when flying with Qatar Airways. At check in we were directed to the Malaysian Airlines Golden Lounge, but when we got there they said Qatar business class had to use the Plaza Premium. This is a facility used by several airlines for Business class, but also by anyone who pays to access. It's a gloomy brown inside. We didn't try the small food buffet, and when we got a drink from the bar we had to show our boarding passes, otherwise the drinks were not free. The showers were closed off. Toilets were just OK. There are views over the apron, which I always appreciate.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"never go back to this lounge"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | I am terribly disappointed by this lounge. The lounge was crowded, noisy and not at all comfortable to relax. The food available was extremely bad, it was like an insult to the passengers. As if having a bad selection was not enough, many of the food trays were empty and was not refilled even after waiting for a while. I would never go back to this lounge.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
no
9/10

"pleasure for panorama views"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | I used this Plaza Premium Lounge in Phnom Penh (PNH) international airport as a customer with Malaysia Airlines. Was indecisive on choice of draught beers but ended up favouring Carlsberg. My third visit to this lounge and all three times have given me great pleasure for panorama views, service, spaciousness, facilities. Have accessed with Qatar Airways and this time with Malaysia Airlines. Purchased access is also possible though a bit pricy (39 USD/2 hours). A true first class lounge lifted one floor up over the terminal area but open to the terminal providing a good airflow and feeling of lots of space. Loads of good foods, there is even a Bakery! Massage and Spa sections. Fitness, showers, private rooms. View to town on one side and to airbridges on the other. No champagne or sparkling wine. Canned beers have been removed.
AirportPhnom Penh Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"a really good lounge"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Qatar Airways use the Plaza Premium Lounge in Phnom Penh (PNH) international airport. A really good lounge, spacious, view to tamarc on one side and town on the other. 3rd party lounge that most airlines uses. Also, access with PP or pay 39USD/2 hours. Loads of local hot foods, a bakery, massage, fitness, showers. No champagne, 2 wines, international and local draft and canned beers. Good internet, staff very attentive.
AirportPhnom Penh Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"lounge is fantastic"

(United Kingdom)

The Plaza Premium lounge at London Heathrow Terminal 2 is fantastic. Lovely food, lots of choice, hot and cold. Ample choice of drinks hot or cold. Plenty of comfortable seats, or tables and chairs for eating at. Newspapers to read. Staff helpful. Well stocked bar. Toilet and shower facilities were very good.
Lounge NamePlaza
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"would fail food hygiene standards "

(United Kingdom)

A plastic piece in the pastries, black hair in the roti, and a ridiculously complex process to get on the WiFi. Complain to the supervisor who makes a phone call and says the duty manager is on the way and then says he is actually also the duty manager. If this place was in Europe it would fail food hygiene standards and be shut down, while the manager would be locked up for being delusional. This and the poor experience at Hyderabad airport generally does not leave travellers with a good final impression of the city.
AirportHyderabad Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"food selection was decent"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | The Plaza Premium lounge was busy when I arrived on 5 Mar. It took me sometime to locate an available seat. The food selection was decent and lots of staff on hand to clear up after guests have left. There were limited shower rooms but I was fortunate to get access to one quite quickly for a nice hot shower. Quality towels, shampoo, conditioner, etc, supplied.
Lounge NameAl Reem Lounge
AirportAbu Dhabi Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"fine for third-party lounges"

(Malaysia)

Plaza Premium operates four lounges at Kuala Lumpur International Airport (and the company has other concessions at the airport). You can use Priority Pass at all of them. There's one at the satellite terminal at KLIA that is also used as a third-party lounge by several full-service airlines. Frankly I'd be very disappointed if I was travelling in business class with a full service airlines and they dumped me in there as the F&B at none of the Plaza Premium lounges in Kuala Lumpur are up to the levels that you expect from an airline lounge. However, this review is about the three lounges at KLIA2 or the LCCT as Air Asia calls it. If you're travelling on a domestic flight then you have no choice but to use the land-side lounge in the shopping centre that lies in front of the check-in area. There's no lounge in the domestic departures area at all. This isn't a problem as the domestic security check is generally quick but the lounge is a minimum of 20 minutes walk to your domestic gate so you'd really have to leave it about an hour before your departure time. The lounge isn't big but it's new and clean and there's a small selection of breakfast food including scrambled eggs and chicken frankfurters as well as local food and some pastries in the morning. Self service coffee machine and drinks including beer in the fridge. They used to forget to check your boarding pass at this lounge but now they do so you can't just turn up for a free meal and beer if you've got a Priority Pass any more. In the international departures area there are two lounges. The first in pier L is after the second security check so you're in luck if your flight departs from this pier because you can get to your gate in literally a few minutes walk with no additional security check. It also opens earlier than the other one at 4am which makes no sense at all because early morning flights can leave from any pier but this lounge, behind security, only serves pier L. It's a small lounge but has sandwiches, noodles, hotdogs and pots of salad in the fridge. The other lounge is in the shopping area between the remaining piers where most of the flights leave. It's the best Plaza Premium lounge in KLIA but sits before security for the two piers it serves and consequently you need to leave 30-40 minutes before your departure time to get your flight. It also inexplicably opens later than the other lounge at 7am. This makes is useless for the many early morning flights departing from the majority of the gates on the other two piers. I don't know why they don't have this one open at 4am for all KLIA2 flights and keep the lounge at L closed. Anyway, like the other Plaza Premium lounges in KLIA this one is clean and modern. It has a massage centre for additional cost and showers. The lounge has a view of the runway. There's always a few hot dishes and some noodle soup along with pasta and salads in the fridge. Soft drinks and beer are self service in the fridge. The Plaza Premium lounges in KLIA are fine for third-party lounges but the company operates better lounges with better F&B elsewhere at Macau and Phnom Penh for example. I would be very unhappy if my full-service airline put me in them compared to the third-party lounges in, say, Singapore airport like the DNATA or even in Bangkok.
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 21 Reviews