Plaza Premium

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"terrible food offering"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Poorly designed Plaza Premium lounge with a terrible food offering. During the morning, they are offering a chicken sausage hot dog and scrambled egg?? There seems to be shortage of seats and I was generally disappointed. Compared to the London Heathrow Lounge, this lounge puts Plaza Premium lounges to shame. The looks to be about £30, which again is pricey for what is actually on offer.
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"took us a long time to find seats"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | As the Malaysia Airlines Lounge was being re-furbished, we tried the Plaza Premium Lounge. Checking in – Long Queue of 2 lines. One for regulars and others for pay as you enter. Our Priority Pass card was viewed as a “pay as you enter”. The long queue stretched some way into the corridor. It took quite a while for us to enter the Lounge. The Lounge was full. Some had to stand and eat at the same time. It took us a long time to find any seats. There were quite a few people just sleeping on the chairs. The Food was like Malaysian street food which was good but there was shortage of various drinks. Some of the vending drinks machines were not working. This is probably due to the pressure of people in the lounge.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium KLIA
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"was a really great stay"

(Argentina)

Trip Verified | I reserved the lounge with miles from Avianca. It was a really great stay. I wasn't up to the dress code but I was admitted anyway. I used the shower and it was great, they gave you towels and everything you needed. Many options to eat.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium Lounge
AirportRio De Janeiro Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"The lounge was crowded"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | The Plaza Premium lounge I have visited is near gate 40. My visit was around 9pm and a significant part of the lounge was reserved for Virgin Atlantic Upper class passengers. This massively reduced the seating space for other people using the lounge at the same time. This seems to happen from 8pm till around midnight. The lounge was crowded as a result of that. And the seats are not as comfortable as the one near gate 1. Hot food choices range from Chinese soup noodles, rice cakes, dumplings, spaghetti with tomato sauce, fried rice. It was alright. Others include butter and bread, cookies and some snacks. There were apple juice, beer, soy milk, milk, soft drinks. For food and beverages, it was no surprise but also not much disappointment either. Free wifi connects well.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"neat and tidy and not crowded"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Used this as a Singapore Airlines customer. The Brisbane Plaza Premium Lounge is Brisbane Airports only Pay per use lounge but is also accessible through Priority Pass and affiliates. The lounge is a nice size overlooks the main gate areas and is located on the upper level along with the Singapore Airlines and Air New Zealand lounges. The lounges is neat and tidy and not crowded. Food and beverage selection was good, with a major point of difference being that they offer Barista made coffee as opposed to the other lounges machines. So for Priority Pass members worth pooping into for a good coffee. I do not know what the policy is like for pay per use guest but it must be noted that Priority Pass members must pay for their Alcoholic Beverages.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportBrisbane Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"spacious and comfy seating"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | It is interesting to note that there are 2 Plaza Premium lounges in Taipei Taoyuan Airport and they are just 1 minute of walk away from each other. The one i visited was the bigger one. The lounge was pretty big and empty, not much people, at around 8pm. To my surprise, there was the famous Taiwan-style beef noodles on order and it was quite good. Also, there were fried fish, steamed dumplings, rice bread and some others, pretty good. For drinks, there were also a selection of white wine and red wine, soy milk, milk, a selection of soft drinks, tea bags and juice. Overall, the food and beverage are very nice. The lounge has really nice spacious and comfy seating. And it is very clean and new. Compared to the plaza premium lounge in HKG, this one is much much better.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportTaipei Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"As a free lounge it is alright"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | This lounge is the so-called ordinary lounge as many ordinary credit cards grant free access to this lounge so the food choice, the food itself are all ordinary. And this lounge is often full. This time i arrived at 6 am. Did not have much expectation for such an early visit. There were almost no hot food, just some bread, very bland fried noodles and ordinary rice cake. There were also a salad bar and cookies. The soup noodles with fish balls began serving at 6:30 am and there was a long queue for this as other food are really not attractive at all. There are plenty of drinks choice, almost all soft drinks you can name can be found. As a free lounge it is alright.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"not premium, not special"

(Qatar)

Verified Review | It's up on a plaza, not premium, not special. It's more like a retreat from the crowds below. It's toilets are well air conditioned, but it's roof is open to the hot terminal building. It's a help yourself to some nuts, cake and rice kind of lounge. As a first class traveler, or business class traveler you will be happy to escape inside here- but it's no 5 star event. Power for your laptops, not too crowded, a bit noisy from the terminal below.
AirportRiyadh Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"One of the best independent lounges"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | One of the best independent lounges in Heathrow Terminal 4. Space was ample and seating was spread out, food was tasty and had a reasonable variety. The Karak tea offered at breakfast is great. Very high standards in terms of service and overall appearance of the lounge. I actually prefer using this lounge over other airline provided lounges when flying Business from Terminal 4, as I have access through it via Lounge Key Credit Card membership.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"isn't the nicest of lounges"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This isn't the nicest of lounges, used when flying with Qatar Airways. At check in we were directed to the Malaysian Airlines Golden Lounge, but when we got there they said Qatar business class had to use the Plaza Premium. This is a facility used by several airlines for Business class, but also by anyone who pays to access. It's a gloomy brown inside. We didn't try the small food buffet, and when we got a drink from the bar we had to show our boarding passes, otherwise the drinks were not free. The showers were closed off. Toilets were just OK. There are views over the apron, which I always appreciate.
Lounge NamePlaza Premium
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 28 Reviews