Philippine Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"crowding in the lounge"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The Philippine Airlines Mabuhay Lounge in Manila has had improvements over the last couple of years since I had been using it for my flights. And while it is quite spacious, I often find myself without a chair to sit on especially on days when flights are delayed and members across several flights are all crowding in the lounge. Thankfully the buffet table is always well stocked (albeit with limited selections) due to its tireless staff who seem quite efficient at their jobs. One surprising fact I noticed since I last checked is the WIFI speed now available at the lounge which now seems to be of decent speed compared to how it was just last year. Only thing missing for this place to be world class is to have renovated toilets, the current facilities are just tiny and smelly.
Lounge NameTerminal 2 Mabuhay
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes



23rd March 2018 : Philippine Airlines response

Thank you for sharing your remarks, T Meals. We are really glad that you appreciate our efforts and we assure you that we'll always do our best to enhance our services. Have a great day and we hope to have you again soon!

8/10

"Congratulations to the Chef"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | As a frequent flyer to Singapore this past year I have been fortunate enough to avail of the lounges facilities on multiple occasions. The food selection was getting to be monotonous with the menu unchanged for a while. So it came as a pleasant surprise when they had new dishes themed for the Chinese New Year Holiday. Congratulations to the Chef and management of the lounge for this exciting change. I hope they do these special dishes for each of the major holiday seasons.
Lounge NameSATS Premier lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes



11th March 2018 : Philippine Airlines response

Thank you for sending your feedback, T Leane. We will have this forwarded to our chefs for their appreciation. Also, our airline food experts give their best efforts so we could provide a unique inflight and lounge dining experience. We hope to have you again!

7/10

"Lounge was easy to find"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The Mabuhay Lounge was easy to find. I checked in and the receptionists were very efficient and polite. They have a very good selection of food and beverages to choose from. Seats are okay, nothing to brag about. They have WiFi connection. Overall, I would give their Lounge a 4 out of 5.
Lounge NameMabuhay
AirportSan Francisco Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"can only stay here for 4 hours"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Club Manila Lounge, NAIA Terminal 1. You can only stay here for 4 hours before your flight. It has a variety of food choices. coffee, Alcohol and Beer is available. Just request one of the staff available there. Toilet is clean and there is a place where you can take a bath. Smoking area is on the next room, and the airconditioning is cold. (Unlike NAIA Terminal 2, where the smoking area is at the far end of the building and outside). Wifi is available and quite fast. Staff are courteous. Add-on: no tipping as the sign on the frontdesk says. (but i wanted to tip for best service) All in all, I miss these pay lounges and where I can sit and relax before I leave and makes travelling less stressful.
Lounge NameClub Manila
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"lounge was disappointing"

(Australia)

Considering that Manila is the main hub of PAL, the Business lounge was disappointing. There is only one shower, for which you have to wait in turn, and the lounge is too small to accommodate the volume of passengers at times. The food on offer is very uninspiring. Bar service is friendly but inefficient, as when I asked for a White Wine, the barman attempted to refill my empty Scotch glass with wine, instead of providing a fresh glass. When using the toilet, I observed a Lounge employee use the toilet, then walk out without washing his hands, and as he was a food and beverage attendant, I found this alarming.
Lounge NameMabuhay
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"overall, a pretty good lounge"

(Philippines)

Currently writing this review at the Mabuhay Domestic Lounge while waiting for my domestic flight. The lounge is hidden at the second floor (gates are at the third) with an access lift from a small recess. Signage to the lounge is rather poor and it would be rather difficult to find for a first timer in the domestic terminal of PR. Greeted at the reception by warm and friendly personnel. Pretty sizeable number of patrons this late afternoon/early evening but managed to find a table. Food selection is pretty similar to the international counterpart next door with the excellent arroz caldo (rice porridge/congee with a Spanish-Filipino twist) and pretty fresh selection of fruits. Drinks are more limited but with alcohol options, including Asahi beer (canned, though). Pretty decent wifi speed (5-6Mbps) for Philippine standards and tables are cleared out quite quickly by the attentive staff. Lighting is much brighter than the international lounge and thereby, the place exudes a cheerier atmosphere along with a small window facing the tarmac which allows for plane spotting. There ARE boarding announcements and these are quite clear, if not a tad loud. Overall, a pretty good lounge.
Lounge NameMabuhay Lounge Domestic
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"small compared to other lounges"

(Philippines)

An improvement compared to a couple of years ago. Still small compared to other lounges but could not complain as the food choices were good. Wifi was great. Service was impeccable. If there's one thing I can complain, that is the pretty noisy announcements made when it's time for boarding or when a flight is delayed. Overall, a good lounge.
Lounge NameTerminal 2
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"passable but I've been to better"

(Philippines)

First time in the Mabuhay Lounge of the North Wing of T2. Aside from the strange location which offers no vistas of the tarmac, the lounge is pretty well kept. Respectable food and drinks selection is available but I can see how seating can be an issue in this small lounge. Access can be obtained by ticket (J class), status (Mabuhay Miles Silver, Gold and Million Milers - with the latter 2 allowed to bring in 2 guests) and co-branded credit cards. Add that to the limited space and you can have a possible marketplace situation. Even the supposed relaxation area of the lounge turned into some sort of rave party. Add to the fact that this area is adjacent to the service area and for a while (until their attention was called), was unacceptably unruly. Still, it's better than waiting in the uncomfortable steel seating outside or browsing through the overpriced "duty free" section. The toilet was terribly small, not that well kept and had this strange odour emanating from it, even at 6AM. I'm on the fence of this one, just to say that it is passable but I've been to better (and to worse).
Lounge NameMabuhay Lounge
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"it is a simple basic lounge"

(Canada)

The domestic Philippine Airlines Mabuhay lounge at Terminal 2 has been renovated in recent years. The lounge offers very basic meal offerings. Several types of sandwiches, rice soup, cookies, bread/buns, and a very small fresh fruit plate. The drink offerings consist of a fridge in the corner containing of canned sodas, a few cans of local and imported beer and canned fruit juices. There is also a large dispenser of bottled water plus coffee and tea available. The lounge gets fairly busy in the morning, it offers free wifi and a small clean bathroom. The lounge is basic and could improve with better food offerings compared to other domestic lounges around the World, but currently it is a simple basic lounge that allows the traveller to relax in relative comfort and enjoy a bite to eat before your flight.
Lounge NameDomestic Lounge T2
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"well appointed and peaceful"

(Hong Kong)

At terminal 2, it's located near gate 8/9, Mabuhay lounge is well appointed and a peaceful place to sit and wait for one's flight. Given that the airport in general has terrible and insufficient air-conditioning, It's really cool here. Food offering is reasonable, with enough hot and cold choices. Great elections of drinks and alcohol too. Free wifi very good. Lots of seating and power outlets. For a 3 star airlines, they tried their best, and I think they've done quite well with it. Staff were courteous and helpful too.
Lounge NameMabuhay Lounge
AirportManila Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews