Malaysia Airlines

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 1727 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

Golden Lounge - KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Review by (Australia) 28th June 2015

Oh what a difference a few years makes. On visiting this lounge in 2012 I thought it was one of the best I had been through, not this time. Tired, lights not working, food selection nothing like it used to be. Limited selection of drinks. Messy and unclean. Rest rooms that were filthy, no hand dryer that worked, and no paper towels. Lots of staff doing very little - well doing nothing. Lots of seating and that is one of the few positives, other than decent wi-fi. I have been a champion for Malaysia Airlines for a number of years, and I can see there is a whole world of challenges for the new CEO. This time around I cannot recommend using the Malaysia Airlines Golden Lounge in the International Satellite Building. I've used the Priority "paid" lounge and that was 100 times better than the Golden Wing Lounge, which is sad to say.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Malaysia Airlines Business Class Golden Lounge - Perth Airport

Review by (Australia) 31st May 2015

Thought this lounge was below par because there are no dedicated bathroom facilities. The guest relations person was very helpful but it is not all about that is it!
Lounge NameMALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS GOLDEN LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportPerth Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Malaysia Airlines Business Class Golden Lounge - KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Review by (Australia) 31st May 2015

What a shocker! Confusing and overall a general lack of customer service. From the disinterested staff on the reception desk to the very poor washroom facilities. Food choices limited and overall a disappointing experience!
Lounge NameMALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS GOLDEN LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Malaysia Airlines (icare) Business Class Golden Lounge - Paris Cdg Airport

Review by (Singapore) 29th May 2015

I recently travelled with Malaysia Airlines to and from Paris and so had the misfortune of using the iCare (OneWorld) Business lounge in CDG terminal 1. What a dump! Very small with old worn out couches. No Television or newspapers disgusting food and coffee no departure information screen and staff who are friendly but unable to know how to mix a simple drink. There are also no showers or change rooms and the toilets are outside of the lounge and shared by all of the business lounges. Definitely one of the worst Oneworld lounges I have used anywhere. But it does match with the rest of CDG airport which is also poorly designed badly maintained and very user unfriendly.
Lounge NameMALAYSIA AIRLINES (ICARE) BUSINESS CLASS GOLDEN LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportParis Cdg Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Malaysia Airlines Business Class Golden Lounge - KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Review by (Australia) 10th May 2015

Very ordinary particularly if you like a glass of wine and internet that is better than dial up. The general feel is ok until you get down to detail. First the bar which is not self serve and even beer is neither on display or available for self selection. As for red wine " we only have merlot" of a very ordinary kind. There is a first class lounge apparently at the "satellite" wherever that is but you won't be told about it in the main terminal unless you ask even if you are eligible. There is a definite don't care attitude in this place and as others have commented the showers and toilets are usable but not great. The food is ok and you can get freshly cooked noodles but it is pretty tasteless. Nothing here to encourage me to use MH or KL as a preferred hub but I guess I am spoilt with my regular regional being SQ with its very superior Singapore hub.
Lounge NameMALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS GOLDEN LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Malaysia Airlines Business Class Golden Lounge - KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Review by (Australia) 10th May 2015

In most respects this lounge is adequate. The WiFi is outrageously bad. On 1st April I got 7 Kbps download. Impossible to download even one email. Two other nearby pax complained. I went to reception where the agent said she gets so many complaints management doesn't act and please fill out a complaint form. MH management - are you listening? Go down the street and buy a decent router. Subscribe to a decent broadband service. Stop mucking around and deliver - most of us in this lounge are on business and internet is vital.
Lounge NameMALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS GOLDEN LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Malaysia Airlines Business Class Golden Lounge - KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Review by (France) 22nd March 2015

There have clearly been some attempts to upgrade this place since I was last there 3 years ago but without too much success it has to be said. Another of those huge impersonal lounges that can get crowded. Without wishing to be snobbish this seems to be as a result of allowing access to non Biz/First class passengers who are on other airlines' FF lists or have just bought passes for cash. I suppose the rather bizarre almost 'speakeasy' hidden alcohol bar is a sop to the religious people in the country and the choice/quality is OK but no more. Also food is adequate without being impressive. Seating is reasonably comfortable but the toilets/showers are starting to show their age. To be quite honest the MAS Business class lounge in the domestic part of the terminal is a far nicer experience less impersonal better seating and food (including an absolutely fantastic malay chicken curry). OK they do not pretend to serve alcohol (as on their domestic flights) but at least you know where you stand.
Lounge NameMALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS GOLDEN LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

Malaysia Airlines Business Class Golden Lounge - KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd March 2015

A surprisingly poor offering from MAS. This lounge is large poorly arranged (seats in lines and very closely spaced) dirty poorly equipped and in dire need of renovation. There is a small bar near the entrance which serves a very limited selection of alcoholic drinks (no self service) including a couple of poor quality wines beer and no champagne or spirits. The bar also closes early regardless of the number of passengers in the lounge. Hot food was cold and there was a very limited selection. Hot drinks machines were poor but there was a serviced coffee bar with a good selection of coffees and teas made to order. WiFi so slow it was next to useless. Overall very poor - looking forward to the Emirates Lounge reopening after refurbishment.
Lounge NameMALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS GOLDEN LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Malaysia Airlines Business Class Golden Lounge - KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Review by (Indonesia) 22nd March 2015

There is a Golden Lounge located in both terminals. This I found out after being directed to the satellite terminal by airport staff when I could have stayed in the main terminal. I preferred the main terminal lounge. The food was of good quality with hot and cold options. I arrived just before the change over from breakfast to lunch. There is a bar but you are made to feel awkward as it's hidden away. The tables are not cleared very often however and there was only a cold shower available.
Lounge NameMALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS GOLDEN LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

Malaysia Airlines Business Class - Denpasar Bali Airport

Review by (Indonesia) 22nd March 2015

Difficult when airlines use a generic airport lounge for a small number of business class passengers. The lounge is new but the food on offer wasn't appealing.
Lounge NameMALAYSIA AIRLINES BUSINESS CLASS REVIEW
AirportDenpasar Bali Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 73 Reviews