Top 100 Airlines  

Malaysia Airlines

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 94 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"lounge is really roomy"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | I didn't fly with Malaysian Airlines, when I presented my boarding pass and my KLM Frequent flyer card, I was welcome in their Lounge. The lounge is really roomy, you got free wi-fi, with a good connection, so I could work on my laptop. Around breakfast time, there is a buffet with a choice of local and international dishes. I had a pleasant time there waiting for my connecting flight. The only complaint, is something what is not the fault of the staff, but the parents with their unruly kids, who couldn't shut up and stayed noisy and run around all the time.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"gorgeous and spacious lounge"

(Hong Kong)

A gorgeous and spacious lounge. Bathroom with shower booth, towels and toiletries inside. Lovely sit-down restaurant with extensive menu and served by courteous staffs. Other lounging area is spacious and well stocked with reading materials, power points and good wifi. They also have rooms for taking a nap too, very well thought-out indeed.
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"overall experience was just ok"

(Hong Kong)

As a sharp contrast to the huge and spacious one in the KLIA Satellite building, this lounge in the main terminal is smaller in scale, and my feeling is mixed. I was welcomed into the lounge, but find staffs inside a bit lazy and relaxed. Food varieties are sufficient but not great. I notice the air conditioning is insufficient makes staying there a little uncomfortable. I feel that Malaysia Airlines should make more effort into upgrading and improving this lounge. The overall experience was just ok, not great, and it should have been. If you have more than 2 hours, or are not pressed for time, don't come here, go to the one in Satellite building instead, it's only a very short aero train ride.
Lounge NameGolden lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"in need of refurbishment"

(Australia)

First time at this lounge using my Qantas Gold, Oneworld sapphire. It's a big lounge, very spacious. The food selection is limited. Comfortable enough but felt worn and in need of refurbishment. Now the not so good. The showers were very dated. Cockroach comes for free. Compared to Emirates, Cathay or Qantas these facilities are very poor. The whole place needs a good renovation. Ok for a stop and just as well as KLIA is not the most fun place to be.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"food selection was good"

(Australia)

Was flying Penang to KL in business when I used the lounge. Food selection was good and had a tasty Nasi Lemek. Lounge had a self serve coffee machine with acceptable coffee. No alcohol available in the lounge but good selection of soft drinks. Seating was comfortable with good wi fi access. Each seat had charging points for devices which was handy. Only downside was lack of information for delay in our flight. Screen was showing ready for boarding but flight boarding was delayed by an hour.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportPenang Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"well laid out, modern"

(Australia)

Malaysia Airlines use this commercial third party lounge at Delhi, used by a number of airlines. It is well laid out, modern, clean with a limited but good range of food and drink. Small but good bathroom with shower facilities. Better than expected. Good helpful staff. Wifi available with provided voucher.
Lounge NameITC Green
AirportDelhi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"cockroaches in the shower"

(United Kingdom)

Poor all round. Cockroaches in the shower and on the main floor in the lounge, no hot water in the showers and worn out grey (once white) towels. Strangely, passengers were required to surrender their boarding pass in exchange for a towel. The bar had also run out of beer. I visited the lounge twice over a week and there was still no hot water in the showers. I wrote a complaint to the airline who simply agreed that it was not good enough and that they must try harder. Not hard enough for me - won't be flying on this airline again.
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"cockroach scurrying across"

(Malaysia)

Firstly, greeted at the reception by an irate customer service representative. As I was going to deposit my hand carry bag in the locker room - all lockers, except for the top most No. 13 locker had a key. I brought this issue up with the reception staff who explained that the keys were likely stolen and that I should use what's available with a key. Proceeded to the buffet area - noticed a cockroach scurrying across the bar where the bottles of mineral water and cutlery are placed. Again, I brought the attention of the barista manning the counter who made a half hearted attempt to kill the cockroach that very quickly escaped us back into the kitchen area (clean area !). The barista just shrugged her shoulders and continued making coffee. Noted that the toilet floors were wet, toilets doors were worn down. If Malaysia Airlines were serious about their reputation, where the KLIA satellite lounge is the frontline of their premium service - they really need to overhaul - customer service provision, cleanliness and refurbish the entire lounge. Malaysia Airlines need to really up their game because as it is, the Plaza Premium Lounge nearby on the same floor beats this MAS lounge hands down in terms of good, ambience, cleanliness and customer service.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge KLIA Satellite
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"a lousy lounge"

(Malaysia)

Huge but not cozy, dated and not well designed. Food served was normal and well presented. Flies around, drinking water is served with plastic bottle, come on Malaysia Airline ! It's a lousy lounge, their golden lounge regional and plaza premium lounge are much better than this lounge !
Lounge NameGolden lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"small temporary lounge"

(United Kingdom)

At the time of writing (23rd January 2016) this is a small temporary lounge for business travelers. There was nobody in the lounge when I entered. A small selection of sandwiches and cakes all fresh. Tea and Coffee made to order. Water and soft drinks available. I did not see any alcohol.
AirportSiem Reap Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 94 Reviews