Top 100 Airlines  

Malaysia Airlines

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 89 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"well laid out, modern"

(Australia)

Malaysia Airlines use this commercial third party lounge at Delhi, used by a number of airlines. It is well laid out, modern, clean with a limited but good range of food and drink. Small but good bathroom with shower facilities. Better than expected. Good helpful staff. Wifi available with provided voucher.
Lounge NameITC Green
AirportDelhi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"cockroaches in the shower"

(United Kingdom)

Poor all round. Cockroaches in the shower and on the main floor in the lounge, no hot water in the showers and worn out grey (once white) towels. Strangely, passengers were required to surrender their boarding pass in exchange for a towel. The bar had also run out of beer. I visited the lounge twice over a week and there was still no hot water in the showers. I wrote a complaint to the airline who simply agreed that it was not good enough and that they must try harder. Not hard enough for me - won't be flying on this airline again.
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"cockroach scurrying across"

(Malaysia)

Firstly, greeted at the reception by an irate customer service representative. As I was going to deposit my hand carry bag in the locker room - all lockers, except for the top most No. 13 locker had a key. I brought this issue up with the reception staff who explained that the keys were likely stolen and that I should use what's available with a key. Proceeded to the buffet area - noticed a cockroach scurrying across the bar where the bottles of mineral water and cutlery are placed. Again, I brought the attention of the barista manning the counter who made a half hearted attempt to kill the cockroach that very quickly escaped us back into the kitchen area (clean area !). The barista just shrugged her shoulders and continued making coffee. Noted that the toilet floors were wet, toilets doors were worn down. If Malaysia Airlines were serious about their reputation, where the KLIA satellite lounge is the frontline of their premium service - they really need to overhaul - customer service provision, cleanliness and refurbish the entire lounge. Malaysia Airlines need to really up their game because as it is, the Plaza Premium Lounge nearby on the same floor beats this MAS lounge hands down in terms of good, ambience, cleanliness and customer service.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge KLIA Satellite
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"a lousy lounge"

(Malaysia)

Huge but not cozy, dated and not well designed. Food served was normal and well presented. Flies around, drinking water is served with plastic bottle, come on Malaysia Airline ! It's a lousy lounge, their golden lounge regional and plaza premium lounge are much better than this lounge !
Lounge NameGolden lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"small temporary lounge"

(United Kingdom)

At the time of writing (23rd January 2016) this is a small temporary lounge for business travelers. There was nobody in the lounge when I entered. A small selection of sandwiches and cakes all fresh. Tea and Coffee made to order. Water and soft drinks available. I did not see any alcohol.
AirportSiem Reap Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"quiet and peaceful"

(United Kingdom)

A quiet and peaceful lounge with a comfortable smoking room. Staff attentive and helpful. Restaurant options a little limited but quite acceptable. Snacks are also available. Had an 8 hour layover and was offered a snooze room. Showers are available.
Lounge NameFirst Class
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"worst I have ever been in"

(United Kingdom)

This Malaysia Airlines business class lounge is the worst I have ever been in. The toilets were disgusting. Urine all over the floor, dirty doors and smelly. Staff unhelpful. They did not supply and diet drinks which is very strange. They just take your glass away when not finished and dont say anything. The lounge is large with plenty of seating but there was hardly any Western choice food apart from dry sandwiches. Really poor.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"staff is nice and polite"

(Germany)

I am not sure whether other travellers all rated the same lounge. This lounge is certainly not the newest, but it is okay. They have a good food selection as well as drinks and Wifi is available. The staff is nice and polite.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"it is dreadful"

(Malaysia)

Considering this is MAS home airport and the main Satellite Golden Lounge for KLIA it is dreadful! Food selection poor, drink selection even more so. No glasses available for cold soft drink so staff gave a mug! Needs to be refurbished as looking very tired and old. In contrast, the smaller Golden Lounge (before monorail to C gates) is fantastic! Recently refurbished, great offerings inc. champagne etc. Friendly staff and much cosier atmosphere
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"things have gotten so bad"

(United Kingdom)

The main lounge in satellite area was overcrowded and very difficult to find seats. It is very, very run down and tired, and during our visit was nothing better than filthy. Choice of food is very limited and clearly quite cheap compared to what they provided a few years ago - this is like a low-cost airline lounge, and clearly the new management don't have a clue what to do in trying to restore their reputation. Don't get me going on drinks (esp wine etc), since they seem to want to keep that well away or hidden from customers! Toilets were also filthy, and not just the mends - my wife said the ladies washrooms had broken taps, lacking towels etc and were also very poor. There is no smile from the staff on the front desk either, and all in all they seemed very dispirited and looking like they want to get a job elsewhere. I cam back to give MAS another chance since they used to be so good, but things have gotten so bad, I would seriously warn all others to avoid this airline for what looks like a long time to come.
Lounge NameGolden Lounmge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 89 Reviews