Malaysia Airlines

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 107 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"don't feel happy in this lounge"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | Based on business class ticket with KLM I had access to this Malaysia Airlines business class lounge although I'm emerald one world. The lounge is very spacious and you can eat and drink although the quality is comparing with other lounges, so so. As diabetic I don't use natural sugar but sweetener in my coffee. I ordered a coffee latte and asked for sweetener. They don't have! Only natural sugar. I asked why not? It's because of cost reduction. I went to the desk and I asked again why no sweetener. I received an other answer: out of stock. I know from my visits before that they don't have it at all. So this manager was lying! Of course it's not a world problem if there is no sweetener but the way how they answer and that they don't organise the sweetener, tells enough about their service. It's the only lounge at a sophisticated airport where you cannot get sweetener I guess. I don't feel happy in this lounge anymore. When people lying there is something wrong with the management.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"First Class anything but first"

(Australia)

Verified Review | MAS Golden Lounge First Class was anything but first. Arrived late at 1am and decided to use the nap room to wait until the next morning for my flight to SIN. This is the only positive part of the whole experience, that MAS First has a nap room. (it was spartan and needed a facelift but at least there was one) Lounge was empty when I was there. There was a sole attendant that firstly, questioned if I was eligible for a nap room and then begrudgingly provided the keys to one. No offer of a beverage, etc. He then proceeds to sit right next to the buffet with kitchen hand and chat noisily whilst picking at the food from the buffet with his bare hands! Took a shower in a shared washroom. No shower attendant, some shower stalls had no amenities, overall clean condition but also needs a facelift. Nap room was fine, and slept for about 3 hours. This is where the experience goes from below average to downright terrible. Woke up at 6am, no attendants in sight. Hunt one down to return the keys and get my boarding pass. Expressionless and zero hospitality from the attendant. Was curtly told, 'Wait here.' and then subsequently, 'Here you go.' Sat in the first dining room for breakfast for 10 minutes, attendants were noisily chatting in the backroom, two other guests come and sit down as well, ZERO service, not a waitstaff in sight. No offer of drinks, menu. Dining room has 3 tables seated but no service staff. After 10 minutes decide that this is ridiculous and complain to front desk. No response from front desk other than a shrug of the shoulders. Decide to go into the business section of the lounge which had a breakfast and noodle station. Fresh coffee made by friendly barista. Definitely leaps and bounds compared to their first lounge. MAS, if you can't be bothered with a first lounge, just shut it down and focus on doing the business lounge better. Absolute disgrace.
Lounge NameFirst Class
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"good seating areas"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The Golden Lounge in the satellite terminal at KLIA is great, plenty of space good seating areas and lots of different food options, We always go when we have a long connection on our outbound and on inbound flights. Plenty of staff clearing food dishes and replenishing the trays. Both Malaysian and western meal options, I had a great chicken chasseur and potatoes. Staff have been friendly.
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"with limited facilities"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Overall average performance at this Domestic Gold lounge, up to the standard. The food was cool, but there was 2 active store with wantan noodles and laksa, the majority local food. A simple interior design with limited facilities for domestics lounge.
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"a little disappointing"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The lounge (regional lounge in main terminal) is a little disappointing for a home base lounge, They have lots of spaces for chairs and a mediocre food selection, noodles and a couple of other hot choices ? a few little sandwiches but the lounge just needs a little more. Selection of Hot drinks to be asked for and usual soft drinks on offer. Toilets and showers just about passable but its a shame when they can get it right in the Satellite lounge.
Lounge NameBusiness Class lounge (non satelite)
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"old, but well functioning"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Lounges in Yangon International Airport in Terminal 2 (used by Malaysia Airlines) render two options: both are called Royal Jade Lounge which are 3rd Party lounges. Lounges are old, but well functioning, good chairs, quick internet, and I had many choices for breakfast. Good atmosphere, active staff, though limited language ability. Plenty of beer brands in coolers, otherwise no alcohol. Nice coffee options and loads of cakes and cookies.
Lounge NameRoyal Jade Business Lounge
AirportYangon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"limited beverages and no alcohol"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Reading recent reviews of this Malaysia Airlines lounge at KLIA left me a little confused, so let me clarify things. The lounge is clean and bright with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the ramp. Food is very limited with a strong Asian bias. Limited beverages and no alcohol. Toilets and showers not at all welcoming. Air conditioning was not great.
Lounge NameGolden lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"Better than expected"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Only popped in for 5 mins to quench my thirst on a rushed transit. Better than expected for this shared (SATS) lounge. Limited alcohol is available which is rare for Malaysia Airlines customers. No time to sample small food offer. Showers were available. Lounge does not afford views of airfield.
Lounge NameSATS
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
yes
8/10

"interior was quite comfortable"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | This was my first time visited the Malaysia Airlines domestic golden lounge. It was renovated a few month ago. The interior was quite comfortable with plenty of seat available. There were side window sofa seat where you can have a very nice view of the KLIA runway. Further inside have seats with proper dining table . The food bar have limited food but they provide a chef on spot to cook some local dishes. The taste was pretty good. Food and drink served over the bar. A fresh brew coffee machine also available. Clean and comfortable area. Fast WIFI provided but may struggle to find some socket plug to charge on your laptop or mobile. The only setback was the front desk customer service staff. Lack of smile and no eyes contact.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge (Domestic)
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"Do not waste your time"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Absolute waste of space for a new Airport they just have not bothered with the Airport lounge on the upper floors. Do not waste your time, we arrived and the room was the size of a bedroom! Toilets out of order so you had to leave the lounge go out into the main terminal a wade through the mess - a polite way of saying it. We left and went into the main terminal as it was much nicer. Dirty tables and chairs, staff sitting chatting.
Lounge NameCoral First Class Lounge
AirportPhuket Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no