Vote Now  

Malaysia Airlines

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 99 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"interior was quite comfortable"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | This was my first time visited the Malaysia Airlines domestic golden lounge. It was renovated a few month ago. The interior was quite comfortable with plenty of seat available. There were side window sofa seat where you can have a very nice view of the KLIA runway. Further inside have seats with proper dining table . The food bar have limited food but they provide a chef on spot to cook some local dishes. The taste was pretty good. Food and drink served over the bar. A fresh brew coffee machine also available. Clean and comfortable area. Fast WIFI provided but may struggle to find some socket plug to charge on your laptop or mobile. The only setback was the front desk customer service staff. Lack of smile and no eyes contact.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge (Domestic)
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"Do not waste your time"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Absolute waste of space for a new Airport they just have not bothered with the Airport lounge on the upper floors. Do not waste your time, we arrived and the room was the size of a bedroom! Toilets out of order so you had to leave the lounge go out into the main terminal a wade through the mess - a polite way of saying it. We left and went into the main terminal as it was much nicer. Dirty tables and chairs, staff sitting chatting.
Lounge NameCoral First Class Lounge
AirportPhuket Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"lounges look very tired"

(Thailand)

Used both the main terminal (small) and satellite terminal (large) Malaysia Airlines business class lounges at KLIA on 2hour lay-overs between return flights, Bangkok to Sydney. Pluses; good locations with quick access to gates, good WiFi & easy to connect, lots of open seating, comfortable temperature, standard self-service drink selection. Minuses; food very average, salad selection almost non-existent, both lounges look very tired with seats and decor needing modernizing, staff seemed very bored with their jobs, bathrooms on par with a bus terminal, no charging ports for electronic devices in general seating areas. Overall impression not very good for the home base lounges of the national airline!
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"the food choices are bad"

(Australia)

Verified Review | The Malaysia Airlines Golden Lounge (Satellite) is big, and has good facilities like shower and sleeping area, which is well maintained, but the food choices are bad. There is almost zero options for vegetarians and the food is usually cold. They should change the options more frequently as well rather than keeping the same food for more than 12 hours. Its is a good place if you only want to relax. Its a struggle speaking to the staff as most of them do not understand English.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"the catering is very limited"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | The lounge is well decorated, comfortable seat, great view overlooking tarmac, wifi connection is good and speed is high. Staff attentive but the catering is very limited. The buffet line consist of a few sandwiches, salad, Nasi Lemak, and some poor selection of cheese. Even soft drinks and fruit juices alternatives are very limited. However, please note that this is the lounge nearest to my departure gate that bear the sign "Golden Lounge Regional".
Lounge NameGolden Lounge Regional
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"lounge is really roomy"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | I didn't fly with Malaysian Airlines, when I presented my boarding pass and my KLM Frequent flyer card, I was welcome in their Lounge. The lounge is really roomy, you got free wi-fi, with a good connection, so I could work on my laptop. Around breakfast time, there is a buffet with a choice of local and international dishes. I had a pleasant time there waiting for my connecting flight. The only complaint, is something what is not the fault of the staff, but the parents with their unruly kids, who couldn't shut up and stayed noisy and run around all the time.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"gorgeous and spacious lounge"

(Hong Kong)

A gorgeous and spacious lounge. Bathroom with shower booth, towels and toiletries inside. Lovely sit-down restaurant with extensive menu and served by courteous staffs. Other lounging area is spacious and well stocked with reading materials, power points and good wifi. They also have rooms for taking a nap too, very well thought-out indeed.
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"overall experience was just ok"

(Hong Kong)

As a sharp contrast to the huge and spacious one in the KLIA Satellite building, this lounge in the main terminal is smaller in scale, and my feeling is mixed. I was welcomed into the lounge, but find staffs inside a bit lazy and relaxed. Food varieties are sufficient but not great. I notice the air conditioning is insufficient makes staying there a little uncomfortable. I feel that Malaysia Airlines should make more effort into upgrading and improving this lounge. The overall experience was just ok, not great, and it should have been. If you have more than 2 hours, or are not pressed for time, don't come here, go to the one in Satellite building instead, it's only a very short aero train ride.
Lounge NameGolden lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"in need of refurbishment"

(Australia)

First time at this lounge using my Qantas Gold, Oneworld sapphire. It's a big lounge, very spacious. The food selection is limited. Comfortable enough but felt worn and in need of refurbishment. Now the not so good. The showers were very dated. Cockroach comes for free. Compared to Emirates, Cathay or Qantas these facilities are very poor. The whole place needs a good renovation. Ok for a stop and just as well as KLIA is not the most fun place to be.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportKLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"food selection was good"

(Australia)

Was flying Penang to KL in business when I used the lounge. Food selection was good and had a tasty Nasi Lemek. Lounge had a self serve coffee machine with acceptable coffee. No alcohol available in the lounge but good selection of soft drinks. Seating was comfortable with good wi fi access. Each seat had charging points for devices which was handy. Only downside was lack of information for delay in our flight. Screen was showing ready for boarding but flight boarding was delayed by an hour.
Lounge NameGolden Lounge
AirportPenang Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 99 Reviews