Vote Airport  

Lufthansa

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 110 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"staff friendly and helpful"

(United States)

Lounge is very modern, clean, easy to find, efficient, well appointed. It grants a great views of the airport, the runaway and taxiways, and the gates. It has a terrace for visitors to observe airport operations, take offs and landings, a dream for flight aficionados. Furniture is comfortable and stylish, and the various seating areas are well distributed, allowing both privacy and convenience. Restrooms are clean and comfortable. There is an excellent selection of both non-alcoholic and alcoholic drinks, an expresso machine, and one of the best brands of fruit juices. There is also freshly squeezed orange juice during the breakfast time slot. Food is excellent, with a variety of snacks and both cold and warm food (danishes, croissants, jams, yogurt and warm crepes for breakfast; sandwiches, savory pastries, pizza, chips, olives for lunch and dinner). Wines are of good quality and variety. Staff is friendly and helpful. It tends to be a bit crowded at rush times but still acceptable.
Lounge NameMarco Polo Lounge
AirportVenice Marco Polo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"well-staffed and maintained"

(India)

Had a connecting flight with SAS to CPH, which does not offer business class. Still allowed to enter Lufthansa lounge on merit of my inbound flight from Delhi onboard LH (Business Class). Had ample space, more than adequate shower facilities and good wifi connectivity. Lounge was clean, well-staffed and well maintained. Unfortunately, food layout was a bit disappointing.
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"staff was attentive "

(India)

Was on the 3:00am flight to FRA. Food layout lacked both variety and quality. Beverage selection was good. Connecting to the Wi-fi was problematic at first, speeds were slightly below average. Shared a common toilet with SQ's Krisflyer lounge. No Showers. Staff was attentive and active.
AirportDelhi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Lufthansa didn't disappoint"

(India)

Flying out to Houston from FRA. Expected a lot, since it was an intercontinental flight and Lufthansa didn't disappoint. Even though the food layout was slightly below average, the lounge was well maintained, had excellent wifi connectivity, showers were spacious and well maintained, staff was attentive and active. Beverage selection was good. Washrooms were well stocked with amenities and were clean.
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"drink selection was rather limited"

(Germany)

At Check-in we received an invitation card to this contract Premier Lounge. It is at the very end of the shopping area but close to the gates. The lounge has a wide seating area and a buffet offering warm and cold snacks in the middle. The selection of food was average. Quality was average as well. The washrooms were well kept and clean. I didn't check the shower rooms. The drink selection was rather limited though. There's a coffee machine and a selection of common soft drinks, but I didn't find any alcoholic beverages apart from beer, which is totally fine for me, but might be bothersome for others.
Lounge NamePremier Lounge
AirportJakarta Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"Senator Lounge is very impressive"

(Germany)

The Lufthansa Senator Lounge in Frankfurt is very impressive. We arrived in the morning hours and came here to refresh and get a quick breakfast before boarding our next flight. Although the receptionist was unfriendly, the lounge itself is indeed really nice. There is a large seating area available, as well as working desks and a bar like area close to the buffet. The breakfast buffet offers a wide selection of bread rolls, croissants, cold cuts, cheese and cereals and so forth. Also there are boiled eggs, bacon and scrambled eggs available. An extensive choice of tea, coffee, soft drinks and alcoholic beverages is also available. Washrooms were very clean.
Lounge NameSenator (Schengen Z)
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"crowded, poor food selection"

(Luxembourg)

Lounge was crowded, poor food selection (soup, pickles, potato salad, pasta with sauces and crackers), beverage selection okay, toilets very crowded when I was there. There's nothing exclusive about it. A shame because otherwise I am a great fan of LH.
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"nice to have friendlier staff"

(Germany)

I visited the Lufthansa lounge as a Star Alliance Gold member. As my status has just been upgraded, I was not yet in possess of the membership card, but was only having my app and a print out of my membership account. The receptionist was extremely unfriendly and denied my access at first. When I asked her to check up status based on my account number she refused to do so and instead, she was handling other guests while keeping me standing there waiting. She was also not able to see my status from the mobile card in my app. She said she couldn't read it. She only let me pass after I showed her the print out saying, "well I have to believe you then". Having left this upsetting issue behind me I was ready to settle down. The lounge is relatively small there is now view to enjoy, which is very unfortunate. The lounge features an eating area with a buffet, a relaxing area with comfortable armchairs and a working area with working desks. Free wifi is provided, yet a bit slow. As it was rush hour, most of the seats were already taken. We were however able to get some seats near the buffet and served ourselves with some snacks. The food selection was OK. Featuring some chicken wings and a soup along with various cold choices. The cold choices were inspired by the ongoing Oktoberfest. Drinks selection was good and featured all common choices. I especially liked the Lufthansa Lemonade. The Lufthansa branded glasses are also a very nice touch. Staff inside the lounge was attentive and cleared the tables quickly. Overall, the lounge would be quite OK. However it would be nice to have friendlier staff and a better view towards the apron.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportDusseldorf Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"lounge is okay"

(United States)

This Lufthansa lounge is okay, but little to no difference from their business lounge, other than you can't pour your own beer in first class and have to find a service staff to get a drink. Very roomy with high ceilings, but I liked the low ceilings and coziness in business class lounge better. Not as good as United First class lounge at IAD.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"food and drinks offering very average"

(Australia)

This lounge was good, but not as good as others I've experienced. The food and drinks offering were very average, and the lounge itself was also just above average.
AirportHong Kong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes