Best Economy Class Seats  

Lufthansa

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 120 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"lounge appeared very dismal"

(Austria)

The Lufthansa Senator Lounge in Boston is rather small compared to their counterparts on other airports. Hence it got very cramped before the evening departures started boarding. The lounge appeared very dismal due to the fact that there were no windows except one in the rearward area of the room. The furnishing looked a bit neglected too. By contrast, the washrooms were very clean and modernly done up. When it comes to the catering the only snacks were some packets of crisps, cookies and strange looking sandwiches. The choice of beverages was better but still medicore considering comparable lounges from Lufthansa.
Lounge NameSenator
AirportBoston Logan Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"impressed by the quality"

(Japan)

Very comfortable and new lounge. I was really impressed by the quality. There were many types of beverages, from water, juice and sodas, to several types of wine (2 red, 2 white, 1 sparkling), beers and many spirits - coffee and tea were also available in many forms. The buffet was very generous in variety; mostly small snacks and sandwiches, salad, soup and dessert, as well as bread, but the hot snack included very good Brazilian "pao de queijo" and other tasty treats. Toilets were clean, internet access was fair for the country's quality (above average, indeed), nothing to complain. Another important good point is that the lounge is quite close to the gate. I believe no one would take more than 10 minutes to a relatively far gate (5 minutes for me). And they announce the boarding time, so you can really leave your seat in the lounge straight to the airplane. This definitely makes a positive difference in travel comfort.
Lounge NameStar Alliance
AirportSao Paulo Guarulhos Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"what you expect from such a lounge"

(Germany)

All in all, the Munich Business Class lounge complies with what you would expect from such a lounge. As a Lufthansa FTL, the lounge meets all my expectations. I am able to grab a bite from a variety of options and the beverages provided are above average in comparison to similar lounges. Whilst being quite full at times, I have never not found a seat and have not had any real cause for concern.
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"would recommend the lounge"

(Germany)

Senator T2 Lounge at Munich Airport was busy, but not completely full late afternoon during the week. I used one of the lounge chairs which are installed in groups so that you can chat with co-travellers. Had an espresso from the barista at the bar which was good and a green thai curry soup at the buffet together with a pretzel plus very nice basil spread. At least the food was slightly better compared to the business lounges in Munich which I usually visit. Toilets seemed to be worn (but clean) and some parts of the equipment were missing. Still would recommend the lounge compared to other LH lounges I have used.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge T2
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"I liked the lounge"

(Germany)

Had the opportunity to use the Lufthansa Senator/Star Alliance Gold lounge in Stuttgart for a short break before departure to Munich. This was the first time for me here and I must say that I liked the lounge (especially compared to other LH lounges away from their hubs. The lounge is situated centrally close to the gates on the upper floor, overlooking the runway and taxiing airplanes. Like usual for LH lounges of this size there is a Business lounge right next to it. Not too much difference from what I could see. The wireless internet is for free and has decent speed. At the Senator lounge you had the choice of the usual beverages, beer from draft, some wine and spirits. There were some salads, hot wings, and Swabian Maultaschen available from buffet. Not too bad compared to other mediocre lounge food. I had the Maultaschen which tasted good and a fresh pretzel. There was also some yogurt and cake. But I didn’t have enough time to taste it. Next time I will spend more time.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportStuttgart Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"the relaxing ambience"

(Japan)

Brand new (in summer 2014) Lufthansa lounge at Heathrow terminal 2. Good quality ham, sausages and bread, complemented by good choice of beers and spirits. Another good thing is the relaxing ambience. Space is huge, and Senator Lounge is separated from the business lounge (which is noisier) with a door and a wall which is nice.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"open space with wide lounge chairs"

(Germany)

I arrived at the airport 5:20 A.M. on a Sunday and it was pretty empty. I tried to follow the signs for the lounge (VIP) bot got lost somehow and ended up at the gate. From there I walked back and finally found the lounge on the upper floor. My boarding pass was scanned from my phone and my Star Alliance Gold card was checked. A minute late I was in and able to see a nice open space with wide lounge chairs and sofas. Everything was clean and well arranged. Breakfast was ok but not a big surprise: toast, Nespresso coffee (didn't find warm milk), cereals, yogurt, croissants, danish pastries, some fruit. Orange juice of medium quality which is a shame in a city like Barcelona where you get fantastic fresh juice at every corner. I grabbed what I could get in a rush as my flight would depart in 35 minutes. For a short visit I was satisfied. Hope to have more time when I probably flight on Lufthansa again in October.
Lounge NameSala VIP Pau Casals
AirportBarcelona Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"have to pay for cooked food"

(Romania)

I use this Platinum Lounge at Budapest Airport very often (3rd party lounge) and they serve exactly the same food! Nothing cooked, only salami and cheese with some corn and olives. They offer something cooked as well but you have to pay for with which is not usual for a big airport. Good selection of soft drinks, coffee, wine and beer. Very hot inside, doesn't matter the time of the year. No toilet, no shower service. For using the toilet you have to walk couple of minute outside of the lounge.
Lounge NamePlatinum
AirportBudapest Ferihegy Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"wasn't much food at all"

(Singapore)

Have been resting at SATS lounges numerous times. Has been mostly a pleasant experience - showers, massage chairs, food and beverage selections. It was no problem having a good rest before boarding my next flight. However, there are a few things which could be improved. As i had a 6am flight and I entered the lounge at around 2am, there wasn't much food at all! The hot food pots were empty and all i had to eat was some bread and jam. I was hoping they could at least put out just a few other types of food as people using the lounges at these timings are the ones that really need some food and rest.
Lounge NameSATS Premier lounge
AirportSingapore Changi Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"great food and beverage choices"

(United States)

Nice Lufthansa lounge in Mumbai. Only problem is all airlines share the same lounge so it can be a bit cramped and busy. Overall it was clean and spacious with great food and beverage choices and great service even at 1am. Having one lounge for all airlines makes it very hard for airlines to distinguish their product on the ground.
AirportMumbai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes