Lufthansa

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 137 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"would recommend this lounge"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Lounge is in two area. One for the business class and one for the Senator member/Star alliance gold members which is better equipped. On the Senator lounge there are red and white wines and prosecco. There is a good selections of liquors. There is also salad, soup, pasta, cheeses and pastries. Quality is good and toilets are clean There is also a relaxation area with a trees wall, very nice. I would recommend this lounge to everybody.
Lounge NameSenator lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"a very pleasant place"

(United States)

Verified Review | The Senator Lounge in the B concourse at FRA is large, clean, and comfortable. I visited it twice this week, once as a Croatia Airlines passenger and today again flying with Lufthansa. There is an impressive array of hot and cold food, and a wide selection of alcoholic beverages, including sparkling wine. There are huge picture windows overlooking the tarmac and the active runways. The personnel here are friendly and helpful; several of them remembered me from my last visit. This is a very pleasant place to spend time between flights.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"appearance was very bland"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I elected to purchase entry to the LH lounge at Washington as I arrived for my flight to Frankfurt quite early. As a PE passenger you're not granted immediate access to the lounge; however, like many things with LH, for a very reasonable fee you can purchase access. In this instance lounge access was a mere $35. On arrival the ground hostesses were very friendly and happy to help/show you the amenities. I didn't feel this necessary as the lounge was quite small. As a fee paying passenger I was happy with what was on offer in the lounge: great drinks selection, great food selection, Wi-Fi, somewhere comfy to sit, charging points etc etc. I feel, however, that if I was a BC Fare paying passenger I would be less impressed. It didn't feel particularly clean or well organised; the appearance was very bland and it was a bit disorganised. Overall a great experience for an upgrader, but room for improvement.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"food limited in variety but delicious"

(United States)

Verified Review | The Senator lounge at Washington Dulles is compact, and on my previous two visits, both around 4:00PM, it was crowded, loud, and messy. Yesterday though, at the same time, despite the fact that there were three Star Alliance flights preparing to depart (Brussels Airlines, South African Airways, and Lufthansa), there were few lounge customers. There were only two attendants tending bar and busing plates, but they were able to provide attentive service. The bar is well stocked, including a good quality German sparkling wine, and the food offerings were limited in variety but delicious and more than adequate for a snack or a complete pre-flight meal. There are large picture windows looking out over the tarmac, but there was very limited traffic to watch. If you are a United Airlines passenger, the trek to the B concourse is somewhat complicated and time-consuming, but the reward is worth the investment. Star Golds also have access to the relatively new Turkish lounge nearby at gate B43. Although the domestic United Clubs are much improved recently, either of these Star Alliance alternatives makes good sense if you have the time and a moderate spirit of adventure.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"spacious, light, airy and modern"

(Germany)

Unverified | We went to the Puerta de Alcalá Schengen contract lounge for Lufthansa at Madrid Barajas airport prior to our return flight to Munich on March 12, 2017: a very pleasant experience. The lounge is very spacious, light, airy and modern, very well kept and clean, with very clean toilets and a separate working room with computer terminals and wifi throughout. The best thing is the spacing between seating areas that guarantees privacy, and there are great views over the tarmac and runways, not essential but a nice touch. The food and drinks selection is adequate and of good quality but could include hot dishes, and the two ladies at the reception might learn how to smile. Otherwise, no complaints; thoroughly recommended.
Lounge NamePuerta de Alcalá
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"overcrowded and noisy"

(Germany)

Verified Review | This lounge near A26 is close to the departure gates of most domestic flights. Given the prices for the Business Class tickets on domestic routes, this lounge is hardly worth the money. It was overcrowded and noisy in the morning hours. This issue is helped in a certain way by the great staff (the table cleaners are quick and thoroughly).
Lounge NameBusiness Class Lounge A26
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"a huge disappointment"

(Austria)

Verified Review | The Senator lounge at Berlin Tegel airport was a huge disappointment; although it was spacious it's appearance was outdated and worn. A rather small variety of snacks and drinks were provided on a buffet which was located in the darkest corner of the lounge. The destination board was only in sight of a few fauteuils and the announcements made were accoustically barely understandable.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportBerlin Tegel Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"an enjoyable experience"

(Germany)

Verified Review | We spent some time in the Schengen Business Class Lounge Terminal 2 Satellite (Star Alliance) prior to our MUC-BCN flight on and found it to be an enjoyable experience. The lounge is spacious, bright, airy and clean, nicely decorated without ostentation. It provides comfortable seating areas and nice alcoves along the walls for people who want to work and be left in peace. Naturally there´s wi-fi throughout, large screens on the walls airing CNN etc. plus a comprehensive selection of newspapers and journals. The friendly staff keep the place clean and offer a reasonable selection of hot and cold foods and drinks at your discretion, and there´s a nice airside view over the apron. Nothing sensational but still thoroughly recommended.
Lounge NameSchengen T2
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"dark, run-down and downright dirty"

(Germany)

Verified Review | I heard that Sala Pau Casalls (which Lufthansa used at this airport) promotes itself as "The Best Business Class Lounge in the World". After having visited it, I wonder what standards they judge themselves by. In fact the lounge is rather dark, run-down and downright dirty. It´s in dire need of refurbishing, redecorating or at least vacuuming. The seating areas have dark, sagging leather chairs torn at the edges, adorned with dirty plates and half-empty glasses that nobody bothers to remove. The food and drinks selection is limited to fridges with coke and a selection of lukewarm fruit juices plus Nespresso. The only food I could see anywhere was sweets from an automat. I suppose the wi-fi works as I saw a couple of people working with their laptops. There is no airside view, not essential obviously but a nice touch when you have it. A totally a-typical experience for Barcelona which is a city where things normally run smoothly and things are done well.
Lounge NameSala Pau Casalls
AirportBarcelona Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"relax or work as you like"

(Germany)

Verified Review | The new Business Lounge at the satellite Terminal 2 is a quiet place, where you can wait for the departure of your plane. You will find toilets, showers, newspapers, power to charge your phone/tablet etc., Wi-Fi, drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic), cold and warm food, fruits, sweets etc. You can relax or work as you like.
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes