Lufthansa

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 141 reviews
5/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"suppose that is ok for Moscow"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Moscow DME Lounge is a simple Lounge don’t expect too much. Internet works and perfectly. Chairs are colorful and some are comfortable, to be honest I prefer the Swiss lounge is simpler than the Lufthansa one in Moscow but the Chairs are better. The drama is you can’t use your Star Alliance gold member cards in the Swiss Lounge in Moscow DME, don’t ask me why, even the lady that receive you as a Start Alliance banner (what 2 meters long on her back?) but they will kick out; if you don’t fly Swiss you are not welcome - unusual and exotic to say the least.Now let’s getting back to the Lufthansa Lounge, some food is there and drinks but is like you are in a Priority Pass lounge - I suppose that is ok for Moscow. But they can do better, much better - Wi-Fi works perfectly
AirportMoscow Domodedovo Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"a good lounge always was"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Frankfurt Lounge Departure Area A Senator Lounge. Star Alliance Gold This is a good lounge always was, and probably always will be. Even is only for short flights is a great lounge. WI-FI works perfect, always I don’t remember a single time that the Wi-Fi was not working properly. The food is always great today we have Vegetarian dishes and Pumpkin soup (always a great choice in organic and Healthy food. Draft finest German beer, and Newspapers from all over the world, well they have it. Senator Chairs with DC Power for each chair, light, a great view to the airport and a good service. Always excellent coffee. Sometimes we get rush hour but even the rush hour the service is there. People always helpful, and normally they smile. Highly recommended to ones that can go in.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"make you feel very comfortable"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | Munich Senator Lounge. This is normally a good lounge. Bathrooms are very clean always. Internet works like a clock, perfectly. Many electric power available almost all Senator Chairs have it. Space is there, you can feel comfortable getting a Magazine and so on, a good wine, etc. The food is normally good. Almost no Junkie food at all, organic juices available, etc. The people on the reception make you feel very comfortable, when is Easter they have chocolate bunny’s to offer you, this kind attention all year around, small thinks that make you fell comfortable. This lounge is also perfectly located.
Lounge NameSenator
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"nice lounge and not too crowded"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | A nice lounge and not too crowded. There was plenty of room and a nice selection of snacks. Nothing to write home about but plenty of choices. There were no warm meals though. The buffet was clean and tidy. Chairs and sofas were comfortable. There was some good air conditioning which was very welcome as the rest of the airport is very hot in summer. The WiFi was very fast.
Lounge NameSala Formentor
AirportPalma de Majorca Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"would recommend this lounge"

(Greece)

Verified Review | Lounge is in two area. One for the business class and one for the Senator member/Star alliance gold members which is better equipped. On the Senator lounge there are red and white wines and prosecco. There is a good selections of liquors. There is also salad, soup, pasta, cheeses and pastries. Quality is good and toilets are clean There is also a relaxation area with a trees wall, very nice. I would recommend this lounge to everybody.
Lounge NameSenator lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"a very pleasant place"

(United States)

Verified Review | The Senator Lounge in the B concourse at FRA is large, clean, and comfortable. I visited it twice this week, once as a Croatia Airlines passenger and today again flying with Lufthansa. There is an impressive array of hot and cold food, and a wide selection of alcoholic beverages, including sparkling wine. There are huge picture windows overlooking the tarmac and the active runways. The personnel here are friendly and helpful; several of them remembered me from my last visit. This is a very pleasant place to spend time between flights.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"appearance was very bland"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I elected to purchase entry to the LH lounge at Washington as I arrived for my flight to Frankfurt quite early. As a PE passenger you're not granted immediate access to the lounge; however, like many things with LH, for a very reasonable fee you can purchase access. In this instance lounge access was a mere $35. On arrival the ground hostesses were very friendly and happy to help/show you the amenities. I didn't feel this necessary as the lounge was quite small. As a fee paying passenger I was happy with what was on offer in the lounge: great drinks selection, great food selection, Wi-Fi, somewhere comfy to sit, charging points etc etc. I feel, however, that if I was a BC Fare paying passenger I would be less impressed. It didn't feel particularly clean or well organised; the appearance was very bland and it was a bit disorganised. Overall a great experience for an upgrader, but room for improvement.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"food limited in variety but delicious"

(United States)

Verified Review | The Senator lounge at Washington Dulles is compact, and on my previous two visits, both around 4:00PM, it was crowded, loud, and messy. Yesterday though, at the same time, despite the fact that there were three Star Alliance flights preparing to depart (Brussels Airlines, South African Airways, and Lufthansa), there were few lounge customers. There were only two attendants tending bar and busing plates, but they were able to provide attentive service. The bar is well stocked, including a good quality German sparkling wine, and the food offerings were limited in variety but delicious and more than adequate for a snack or a complete pre-flight meal. There are large picture windows looking out over the tarmac, but there was very limited traffic to watch. If you are a United Airlines passenger, the trek to the B concourse is somewhat complicated and time-consuming, but the reward is worth the investment. Star Golds also have access to the relatively new Turkish lounge nearby at gate B43. Although the domestic United Clubs are much improved recently, either of these Star Alliance alternatives makes good sense if you have the time and a moderate spirit of adventure.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"spacious, light, airy and modern"

(Germany)

Unverified | We went to the Puerta de Alcalá Schengen contract lounge for Lufthansa at Madrid Barajas airport prior to our return flight to Munich on March 12, 2017: a very pleasant experience. The lounge is very spacious, light, airy and modern, very well kept and clean, with very clean toilets and a separate working room with computer terminals and wifi throughout. The best thing is the spacing between seating areas that guarantees privacy, and there are great views over the tarmac and runways, not essential but a nice touch. The food and drinks selection is adequate and of good quality but could include hot dishes, and the two ladies at the reception might learn how to smile. Otherwise, no complaints; thoroughly recommended.
Lounge NamePuerta de Alcalá
AirportMadrid Barajas Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"overcrowded and noisy"

(Germany)

Verified Review | This lounge near A26 is close to the departure gates of most domestic flights. Given the prices for the Business Class tickets on domestic routes, this lounge is hardly worth the money. It was overcrowded and noisy in the morning hours. This issue is helped in a certain way by the great staff (the table cleaners are quick and thoroughly).
Lounge NameBusiness Class Lounge A26
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes