Lufthansa

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 2635 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

- Washington Dulles Airport

Review by (Germany) 27th July 2015

A warm welcome from Lufthansa Lounge Staff. Lounge is split into two sections, one larger for business and one smaller for first. It is one of my preferred lounges as it has a direct connect thru a door to the jet bridge of the plane. Food and wine is excellent for a lounge, where the seating area for first can improve. As first class passenger, you can order wine and food from a menu and get it served on your table. For business class there is a food and bar with different kind of warm and cold food available. I got my food served right on the boarding call and the ground staff gave me another 15 min to finish as we were good on time. Overall great service.
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit27-07-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

Gate A13 - Frankfurt Main Airport

Review by (Austria) 26th June 2015

A dignified and relaxing lounge, very attentive Lufthansa staff. Excellent DO&CO cuisine with buffet and a la carte dishes, dreamlike desserts.
Lounge NameGate A13
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date Visit26-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

Senator Lounge - Munich Airport

Review by (United States) 18th June 2015

This lounge is quite large, and at 10am the seating was adequate and varied with leather chairs, work stations, and eating counters. The food and beverage selections were ample and tasty. The most important aspect however was the Lufthansa staff. There was a major problem with my reservation and ticket that didn't become apparent until after check-in, security, and passport control. When I went on-line to see if the adjacent seat was still open, I discovered that my assigned seat showed as unoccupied. The Lufthansa staff in the lounge spent 30 minutes calling back and forth to various United Airlines agents to resolve the problem. I will be eternally grateful to this staff and to Lufthansa in general. If I we're mean and petty, I would complain that this lounge is located in an interior space and offers no view of tarmac or runway. Nevertheless, if the situation boils down to viewing airplanes or getting to board a plane on which you thought you had a confirmed seat, I will go with the latter. Kudos and a thousand thanks to Lufthansa.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportMunich Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date Visit17-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Blue Lounge - Lisbon Airport

Review by (Belgium) 17th June 2015

I cannot understand why Lufthansa use this lounge - shared by a lot of companies it is a very umpleasant place. Not very clean with an extremely poor choice of drinks and food. The soft drinks in the fridge were not chilled. Staff unfriendly and slow service.
Lounge NameBlue lounge
AirportLisbon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit16-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

Senator Lounge - Washington Dulles Airport

Review by (United States) 9th June 2015

Visited on 1st June 2015 before UA 918 to LHR. Even though this lounge was overcrowded ( at 15:30 )and required a considerable odyssey from the UA gates, it was still worth the trek. They have champagne, free cocktails, and a more-than-adequate supply of good things to eat. There are big windows that overlook the tarmac, and you certainly get a good view of an Austrian Airlines 767. In sum, German efficiency, fine hospitality, and easily the best lounge at IAD If you're Star Gold, take the hike.
Lounge NameSenator Lounge
AirportWashington Dulles Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date Visit01-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

Lufthansa Business Class Lounge - Barcelona Airport

Review by (United States) 29th May 2015

Very disappointing. No real food during mid-day. No free wi-fi beyond what the airport provides (one half hour). Not what we would have expected.
Lounge NameLUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportBarcelona Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

Lufthansa Business Class Lounge - Cologne/bonn Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd March 2015

Another visit to this lounge and nothing has been done to improve the miserably inadequate levels of catering. Soup or spaetzle potato salad and that's about it apart from a few pieces of bread and some peppers plus sweets and peanuts. So I've made yet another complaint and will keep doing so until something is done to improve matters.
Lounge NameLUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportCologne/bonn Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

Lufthansa Senator Business Class Lounge - Frankfurt Main Airport

Review by (United States) 30th January 2015

Fantastic lounge with spacious shower rooms and ample seating. The buffet has a wide variety of food and beverages along with excellent staff.
Lounge NameLUFTHANSA SENATOR BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

Lufthansa Business Class Lounge - Cologne/bonn Airport

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th January 2015

The standard of catering in this lounge continues to deteriorate. Today the only choices were broth or soup - and a couple of trays of stewed vegetables. Plus the usual potato salad bread etc - but no meat of any kind. This lounge was once quite good but is now very mediocre. Also WiFi is often stretched to the limit. The two receptionists seemed totally bored and lacked much in the way of customer service skills. Come on Lufthansa - give this place a much-needed make over!
Lounge NameLUFTHANSA BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportCologne/bonn Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

Lufthansa Star Alliance Business Class Lounge - Frankfurt Main Airport

Review by (Germany) 19th November 2014

Lounge was comfortable but a few more quiet areas would have been nicer: i.e. more space. Good choice of snacks refreshments & warm food. No queues & adequate to drink. Was not aware of any massage services.
Lounge NameLUFTHANSA STAR ALLIANCE BUSINESS CLASS LOUNGE REVIEW
AirportFrankfurt Main Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 100 Reviews